Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 102 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Good Dumbbell Rack for a home gym.
1/11/2013

Customer review by DluxPL

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by DluxPL
by DluxPL

Seems like a very good, sturdy rack for dumbbells. Same exact rack was cheaper at Sams but once the shipping costs would have been added it worked out to cost more than buying at walmart and shipping to store. I am happy with the product but think it should have been a little cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DluxPL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rack for Dumbbells
7/7/2016

Customer review by Gingerbread

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Gingerbread
by Gingerbread
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rack is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. All the pieces came clearly marked and only required an adjustable wrench to put together. Fortunately, it only took my husband and I around 20 minutes or so to assemble. It's about 3' wide with 3 shelves. I loaded it up with pairs of 5, 8, 10, 15, and 20 pound Dumbbells and an 8 pound medicine ball. I have a set of 1 and 2 pound Dumbbells that are too short for the shelf. The Cap ones fit well. My kettle bell is about 20 lbs and it wasn't wide enough to fit on the shelf so I sat it in front. Delivery was not as timely as expected. It arrived about a month later than expected and only after reaching out to customer service. The customer service rep that I spoke to was very helpful and immediately checked on the status and placed a reorder. It then arrived a couple of days later. Overall, I like the rack. It's exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingerbread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and solid rack
9/14/2016

Customer review by JohnCO

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by JohnCO
by JohnCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack has been just what I needed to organize dumbbells, kettlebells, clubbells, and other fitness stuff. It is sturdy and seemingly solid - I recommend it for similar needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Dumbell Rack
2/8/2013

Customer review by m321p

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by m321p
by m321p
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a dumbell rack and it was between this and a Hoist for $250. I decided to go w/ the Marcy. It's solid. Only problem I had was one of the screws was defective and the threa came off the screw like a hair. Just went to Lowes and got a new screw, nut and bolt for less than $3. Don't know about the other screws, but otherwise it's a solid rack. Decent for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m321p
Rockledge, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DB rack for the price
2/8/2014

Customer review by Sgtbud

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Sgtbud
by Sgtbud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As in other reviews of this rack, mine came with the package damaged and some of the product exposed. However, all of it's contents were there. There was a dent in one of the bases but I didn't worry about it much as it would not weaken the strength of the rack. I don't believe that the damaged packaging should reflect on the rating, and that is why I still gave 5 stars. It was very simple to assemble and after assembly, this rack is very, very strong and should support it's weight limit. The rack looks nice as well, and fits perfect against a wall of unused space in your home gym. It holds hex dumbbells perfectly. I have the hex dumbbells from 15 lbs to 45 lbs and still have room for another pair or maybe two more pairs. Granted, it won't hold a complete DB set from 5 lb to 100 lb, but if you have this many DB's, I would just purchase 2 or 3 of these racks and line them side by side. For around $65, you can't find a better value out there. I have seen similar racks go for well over $100. I am very satisfied with this DB rack.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sgtbud
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Stand, But Annoying Assembly
3/12/2016

Customer review by TPick

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by TPick
by TPick

This Marcy dumbbell rack came in relatively decent condition, minus the few dents, dings, and scratches on the base of the legs that I could almost completely conceal after assembly. The plastic/rubber feet that are provided are an absolute pain to put on. In other words, if you're not already in amazing shape, good luck wobbling them onto the end pieces. Make sure that you have a 5/8ths socket and monkey wrench, along with an adjustable ("alligator") wrench, otherwise you may spend up to two hours making this product fit together "perfectly." Overall, the product is nice. It holds my dual 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, and 35 lb. dumbbells easily with much more room to spare weight-wise. I just wish that it wasn't so hard to put together and time consuming. Lastly, inside the package, Marcy asks that you REGISTER TO ACTIVATE YOUR WARRANTY on their website which is horribly outdated and I couldn't even find where to register my product. The QR code is pointless as there is no mobile version of the site.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More stable then I thought it would be.
9/12/2016

Customer review by theBIG2inch

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by theBIG2inch
by theBIG2inch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple design, BUT affective. If your a Manly Man, Don't over torque the bolts. You well crush the square tubing, causing the plastic end caps to pop off. So, be mindful. This is the only bad. If you factor in the price, and what you get. This is the best product available. If you have larger Dumbells, say 60 lb plus. It is a little tight, racking and unracking. So, if scratches on you weights, bother you, go slow. I have been using for about 2 weeks, and I have over 400 lbs on it. No issue so far. It only holds, SIX pair of larger Dumbells. My largest set is 100 lbs each. Smallest set is only 25 lbs. This rack is perfect for tight spaces. Again, very strong and stable, provided you don't assemble with an impact. Awesome bang for the buck. All good. Karl

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theBIG2inch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy Apex 3-Tier Dumbbell Rack
9/15/2016

Customer review by jeffndebg

4.0 stars 9/15/2016 by jeffndebg
by jeffndebg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dumbbell rack is just what I needed to store my dumbbells and hand weights. It works well and holds a good number of weights{depending on the size/weight}. I do wish there would have been more holes pre-drilled so I could choose the amount of space between the rails. My husband drilled more holes for one of the rails to be closer together so my smaller dumbbells would fit. I have 1 pound up to 15 pound at this time. This is a sturdy rack and fairly simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffndebg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong & Good Value
9/19/2016

Customer review by Franky

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Franky
by Franky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have pairs of 10, 15, 20, 25, and 35 on this rack which take up about half the space (1 1/2 racks). Very solid rack. No problem sliding rubber feet on like some have mentioned. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
9/18/2016

Customer review by MadameShop

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by MadameShop
by MadameShop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're really happy with this; holds our weights great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadameShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dumbbell rack
6/12/2016

Customer review by Review

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Review
by Review
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice looking sits in my living room. Holds 8-20lb and a set of 30's with some room left over. The smaller solid rubber dumbbells 5 and less are too small for the rack. It was simple to put together although using to hold is helpful. As I other reviews the rubber caps on the legs were difficult to put on. I found that instead of trying to push them straight on ,work them on in a circular motion- pushing one corner at a time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/11/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by John
by John

Got this for my growing dumbbell collection. Couldn't find anything cheaper with better reviews and I liked the compact design . Very happy with this and it was cheaper than on Amazon which made it a "prime exclusive" item where you had to have that to get the price close to this. This fits the cast iron hexagon dumbbells perfectly and plenty sturdy. It holds my collection of 3-45lb dumbbells minus the 35lbers with room to spare. That is 9 pairs of dumbbells with no wobble, sway, bow etc. Super easy to put together. I put all the bolts, washers and nuts on, then tightened fully across the horizontal brackets until tight. Rock solid. The only tricky part was the little foot pads. They are a mother to get on. Had to whack really hard with a rubber mallet over and over again. Then they fit snugly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product,reasonable price
10/29/2008

Customer review by lovestolift

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by lovestolift
by lovestolift

this db rack is sturdy....east to assemble...........i've got my heavy dumbbells on it(heavy for me)-40s, 35s, 30s, 25s, 20s............the angle makes them easy to get to

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestolift
shelby, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value and well made.
8/15/2014

Customer review by Notarnold

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Notarnold
by Notarnold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aside from the fact that the box containing the dumbbell rack was pretty beat up when it was delivered, all of the pieces were still in the box (except for one of 12 washers--apparently the folks doing the packaging can't count) with no scratches. The shelves were fairly easy to assemble with nothing more than a ratchet (an adjustable wrench would work too). However, the plastic feet were a bit of a hassle to install; I had to put them on using a small flat piece of wood and a hammer. Leaving the feet off may be easier for some folks. The rack is very sturdy and is best suited to hold dumbbells that are 10 lbs. and above, although it will also hold smaller dumbbells--they just roll around a bit (not a big problem). The rack will also hold collared dumbbells. Overall, the product is a very good value for the money and will probably outlast most users.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notarnold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/11/2009

Customer review by 1bebegirl

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by 1bebegirl
by 1bebegirl

I just got the dumbell rack and very inpressed on rack material quality and for the price can't beat it ,easy to assemble and sturdy, highly recommend it. only thing i regret it took too long to get it , almost a month . was delayed no reason given !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bebegirl
las vegas , nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
3/8/2016

Customer review by EvaJ

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by EvaJ
by EvaJ

I don't have a garage or workout room and I got tired of hauling weights out of the closet for each workout. I decided to get something to put in the living room and this rack fit the space I had available. Not the best case scenario, but I'm choosing organization an fitness over interior decorating. It was easy to put together. It's super sturdy. I used a socket wrench and it went super fast. The feet protectors were a little bit hard to get on so I tapped them with a rubber mallet. I have 5, 8, 10, 12, 15, 20 lb hex weights plus a little set of 3's, 2 kettle bells and 2 balls stored on this rack with room to spare. It's tall enough that I have my bands hanging from the back. It leans forward so there is space behind it even though the feet are up against the wall. I used that space to stash my balance board. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what I wanted
7/29/2016

Customer review by slcjarhead

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by slcjarhead
by slcjarhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slcjarhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marcy Apex Three-Level Dumbbell Rack
7/1/2009

Customer review by lumpy139

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by lumpy139
by lumpy139

overall good product if you are shorter then 5'6 you may have a little trouble with the heavy weights on the top rack because it is all arms to get them off. I had to put the 90's on the second row so I can get my back and legs involved. Holds 2 pairs each row for a total of 6 pairs of dumbells If you are using small dumbells maybe you can fit more. It seems to be sturdy I have over 700 lbs on mine with no trouble at all

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumpy139
jackson nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact, sturdy rack.
2/4/2014

Customer review by JeppyXFit

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by JeppyXFit
by JeppyXFit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this rack because it doesn't take up a lot of floor space, but with it's 3-tier rack, it still holds a lot of Dumbbells. It can hold a 3 pound to 40 pound dumbbell set very easily. Easy to put together. A good product for the low cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeppyXFit
Mediapolis, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money...
3/24/2009

Customer review by CUWhenICU55

4.0 stars 3/24/2009 by CUWhenICU55
by CUWhenICU55

This is well worth the price. I have a 10 pair set of dumbbells on this. This is sturdy and easy to put together. Only two issues I have with it... I had to split up the weights to get them all on the unit. The 25lb fits on top right and one on bottom left for me. And my 45lb is split on second self right and bottom left. Also, my smaller weights 5-15 do not fit on the rails and roll around a little. I have never used another set like this so maybe these are normal issues? But either way, they hold the weights well and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUWhenICU55
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews