Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 129 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Simple but effective.
8/29/2016

Customer review by Jayat50

3.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Jayat50
by Jayat50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bars are hollow and light but are effective. I imagine the dumbbells can hold up fifty pounds each and the curl bar can hold up to one hundred pounds. I have use this setup for my bicep and tricep work outs and found bars comfortable to use. The light bars with the weights added comes close the poundage as indicated on the weight plates. For instance two ten pound plates added on each side of the dumbbell comes up to a truer reading of twenty pounds and a few ounces give or take. However the springs are bad. I have used the one inch iron collars with the chrome level bolt that digs into the bar that prevents the weights plates from slipping off. Overall the product is good for beginners and lower intermediate lifters and it not expensive. However If you are an advance lifter this set up is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayat50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
6/23/2009

Customer review by MAJESTIK

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by MAJESTIK
by MAJESTIK

THIS SET IS GREAT. CHEAP PRICE BUT VERY DURABLE. MY BIGGEST CONCERNS WERE IF THE CLIPS WOULD HOLD WHEN I WAS TOSSING AROUND THE DUMBBELLS AND THEY DO. I RECOMMEND THIS SET FOR ANYONE LOOKING TO STAY IN SHAPE ON A BUDGET.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAJESTIK
BUFFALO, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best value. Best price I could find.
9/18/2016

Customer review by DAVIDM7

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by DAVIDM7
by DAVIDM7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Not Olympic size. So just for the average guy trying to lift. You won't find this price anywhere. Max 100lb. For me, perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAVIDM7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
6/30/2009

Customer review by chiisaichikin

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by chiisaichikin
by chiisaichikin

This bar set is an excellent value for the price. You could expect to pay from $25 - $30 just for the dumbbell handles anywhere else. The bars are sturdy and these will last. The only thing I would change is how the end caps on the bars pop off each time you take the clip off; this doesn't diminish the ability of the product or value - its just annoying.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiisaichikin
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for what I am lifting
1/16/2016

Customer review by Cromag

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Cromag
by Cromag

Great set for the weight I am lifting. I'm in my forties and I am just trying to maintain myself. Not gonna be curling a 100 lbs so the weight limits of these bars are perfect for me, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cromag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
9/10/2009

Customer review by Juststartedlifting

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by Juststartedlifting
by Juststartedlifting

This product is a good value for the price. The clips that hold the weights on need to be adjusted on occasion;however, the cost savings more than make up for this drawback. I would recommend this product to anyone that works out occasionally. If you work out every day or multiple times a day, you may want to spend a few extra bucks for an olympic style set.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juststartedlifting
Minneaota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value product
1/21/2009

Customer review by ericsfnsweet

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by ericsfnsweet
by ericsfnsweet

This product is not professional gym equipment, not made for the world's strongest man competitions. But it is plenty strong and sturdy for the normal user, and made a great improvement to my at home gym. For the price, you can't find a better deal than this.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericsfnsweet
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works
4/10/2010

Customer review by gracefreedme

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by gracefreedme
by gracefreedme

I already had the curl bar and dumbbell set from Walmart that you had to put the curl bar together and had the threaded ends. I was not happy at all with that set. The lock nuts came loose every time I used it and the angles in the curl bar were way off. I purchased this set because it looked more like the curl bars I was used to. I am very happy with this set. The spring collars seem to work better than the threaded ends, the quality of my set seems to be good and it feel much more natural to work out with. I would definitely recommend this product, especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracefreedme
Ellsworth, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Feb2012

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Feb2012
by Feb2012

2 dumbbells, 1 curl bar and 6 spring clips for $22.17 total. The set is hollow making it light but strong. The clips hold steel plates, they loosen a little when using but nothing bad. Both curl bar and dumbbells have welded plate stops. Curl bar will easily hold 200lbs and the dumbbells will hold 80lbs (4-10lb plates each side) no problem for curls. I have done dumbbell tricep curls with 25lbs clipped on one side for a total of 50lb dumbbell and the plates did not move or slide off ( a real safety concern). If you're lookin for a good; set this is it. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feb2012
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Worth the Money!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by Fataltumbleweed

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Fataltumbleweed
by Fataltumbleweed

Well worth the money. No sense in buying an expensive $50+ bar when you can buy this instead. I didn't need the dumbbell bars that came w/ it and didn't realize it was included until after I bought this. The only downside is that it was an online only product so I had to wait for it to be shipped, but I do like the Ship to Store Option and not have to pay shipping and handling! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fataltumbleweed
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Get what you pay for
5/31/2015

Customer review by Amberk01

3.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Amberk01
by Amberk01

I wish I would have been able to test these in person before purchase. I was hoping to be able to change weight plates quickly but the clips are all but quick when trying to take off and put back on. I have another set of bars that have twist on/off ends and I am able to change those quicker. These do not have any sort of padded grip but they aren't terribly uncomfortable to hold. These weigh practically nothing, my other set weighs 5lbs each with no weights, which I prefer. Overall, I am using them along with my other set so I am able to have more weight options during my workout without having to change the weight as frequently. I don't use the EZ curl bar as much in general but just like the Dumbbells, it has the same issues with the clips. The clips do stay put once they are on the bar, just have to make sure to get the clip as close to the weight plates as possible or the weights wobble around. As I mentioned above, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberk01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
7/14/2016

Customer review by Sharon

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Sharon
by Sharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cheaply made, grips or so rough if used a lot gloves would be a must. The bar was also discolored in some areas

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap barbell/dumbell kit-emphasis on cheap
7/31/2012

Customer review by CharlesInCharge34

2.0 stars 7/31/2012 by CharlesInCharge34
by CharlesInCharge34

Was shopping around and the price stood out. Perhaps being a little gullible I had higher expectations for this. It arrived, and the first thing I noticed was how light the box was. After opening it up I had to put one of the end caps back on a dumbell, since it fell off in transit. The bars had a greasy substance all over them and the metal is LIGHTWEIGHT. Think toilet paper holder light. I have no idea how much weight it's tested to hold, I'll doubtfully ever be strong enough to test it, but it does not feel sturdy. The collars seem to do a decent job, but putting weights on, or putting the collars on, can actually scrape away the paper thin "chrome" coat. I'm down to bare metal on several strips. Not a deal breaker, and it does technically hold weight on a bar, which I can lift repeatedly, but if you're looking for a good value, this is not it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlesInCharge34
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works for me
1/16/2011

Customer review by mankaw

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by mankaw
by mankaw

This set is great product for the price. I've had over 100 lbs on the long bar several times with no issues. The dumbbells are fine two, but I rarely use them. The collars keep the weight snug. I've not had any problems with the end caps coming off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mankaw
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Barbell-Dumbbell combination
6/3/2010

Customer review by Peter609

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Peter609
by Peter609

The best part of this is the price. What you may not know is that is isn't the solid iron bar that you might have expected from a barbell or dumbbell handle. There are plastic plugs in the ends of the tubing. They are not well sized and can restrict sliding the spring clips on and off. For price, I don't think this can be beat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter609
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/13/2016

Customer review by StoicKitty

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by StoicKitty
by StoicKitty

I am very happy with my purchase. The weights are very easy to change using the spring clamps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoicKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/29/2015

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

It was such an easy process to order online and pick up at the store- I know my brother in law enjoyed his Christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total value for money
1/10/2011

Customer review by Amolvb

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Amolvb
by Amolvb

I had scourged the local Craigslist ads but this product wins hands down. The product is lighter than I had thought/wanted but it does the job of holding the weights. The finish is as good as it can get for the price. I have no issues with this product and it has perfectly fit my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amolvb
Villa Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I'm Satisfied
8/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this product in a timely manner. Site-To-Store is awesome! The product itself is in good shape and for its price, I cannot complain. The rubber on the ends of the bars were not the best so I just removed them. It makes no difference to me. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
12/5/2010

Customer review by Smartshopper21

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Smartshopper21
by Smartshopper21

These bars are a great value for the money. They're sturdy and strong. Some people may find the end caps a little annoying but for the price, you just can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartshopper21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews