Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
53
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 169 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
Great value.
6/19/2014

Customer review by Philly19

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Philly19
by Philly19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value!! A really sturdy piece of gym equipment for the price. I'm 5 ft and the piece is a bit tall for me, but I manage. It took me about 40 mins to put together. I've used it for 2 weeks and my lower back feels stronger already! I'm happy with My purchase. it serves it's purpose & it didn't make me go broke!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Philly19
Colts Neck NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of equipment
2/1/2016

Customer review by Terri

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Terri
by Terri

This Roman Chair is a great piece of equipment for strengthening 'the core'! I truly wish I'd gotten it much sooner. I utilized this same (type) of equipment many, many times in several different gyms during the 30 yrs. or so that I consistently 'worked out'. I am 60 years old now and don't work out with the fervor and vigor I once did-but I have never ceased working out altogether. My focus has changed, as have my needs-now that I am a 60 year old woman. :) I certainly consider strengthening my core very important at this stage of my life. I'm the caregiver of my elderly mother, who has been living with us for going on 3 yrs. now. Because of that, I do a lot of lifting! After a lifetime of weight lifting my arms and legs are still quite strong for a woman if my age... but I really need to keep my core strong for my own safety as well as my mothers. This piece if equipment is ideal for that. I enjoy using it...I always did before & I am very grateful that I still do! I would recommend it to anyone of any age or gender. Keeping our core strong is advisable for ALL people.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition for Home GYM.
1/11/2012

Customer review by shady127

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by shady127
by shady127

Was checking my emails and I was asked to review my recent purchase. So hopefully this helps. I wish I would knew about this Bench before. The reason being is because this bench works my abs way better than my sit up bench and core ball. My abs (upper, middle and lower) are fully engaged. And yes my obliques as well. This was the main reason why I bought this bench. Who really loves "love handles". Anyway I'm 5'9" and weigh 180 lbs. The padding is adequate, and the bench is very sturdy. I just looked at the diagrams and put the thing together. It took I say about 20 or so minutes to put it together. Also I checked into getting another brand since I thought that this might be too good to be true but thought to myself I'd just return it if it was not up to par. I also own the ab rockect and an assited ab crunch unit. If you buy this bench and use it on a regular basis as well as watch your food intake you'll get results. Hope this helps. Remember walmart does have a return policy if your still curious about it. But if your like me you still have it and won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shady127
Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad design
6/21/2014

Customer review by MissBarnes

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by MissBarnes
by MissBarnes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I left my 10 year old Roman Chair when I moved and got this as an inexpensive replacement in my down-sized home. It was easily assembled and seems pretty sturdy. I am 5 ft 4 inches. This is why I am now ditching it and getting another for more money: **The leg holder does not adjust high enough, making the angle of your bend a double-over, instead of just 90 degrees. And if you are not tall enough you cannot possibly bend yourself over the pad without using only your heels or the back of your ankles. OUCH. **The pad is a killer. It looks like a flat cushion, but the front of it is heavy rolled and actually higher where your most weight will be -- it is like placing your stomach/abdomen weight on a bar. The bruising is incredible and I have stopped using it just for that. **The handles are BEHIND you, absolutely useless for any support. They cannot assist you in getting on and off. If you are short, getting on and off this equipment is downright annoying. My mistake. I tried to find this in a store to see it before I bought, but could not find it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBarnes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
7/4/2009

Customer review by Ilove45acp

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by Ilove45acp
by Ilove45acp

This item is great for the price. The finish and appearance is better than in the pictures. Some people may say the foam is not padded too well but I think it is adequate for a 6'1" 210lb guy. The foam rollers are also very good and soft, easy on my legs. I wish I could adjust the leg rollers higher but it is fine at the top, if it went higher it might be difficult to get off. As it is, it seems easy to get on and off, but I am in good shape. This roman chair works my back out good, and it feels better after I have been using it. The price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilove45acp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
2/2/2009

Customer review by expilot

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by expilot
by expilot

Great Value, sturdy enough for my 285 pounds. Does the trick for very little cash.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
expilot
Ft. Mitchell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Restored my "Core Strength"
5/26/2014

Customer review by Blexomod

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Blexomod
by Blexomod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had recurring lower back pain for quite a while. My chiropractor advised me to work on my core strength so the back muscles could do their job of stabilizing the vertebrae and keep them aligned properly. After two weeks of using this Roman Chair on a recurring basis, my back pain has decreased significantly and still improving. My back muscles are much stronger now. I have been able to return to doing the things I enjoy, that I have not been able to do for a while. I will continue to use it as part of a regular exercise routine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blexomod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, great price
7/7/2010

Customer review by Whomever4356

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Whomever4356
by Whomever4356

Does what it's supposed to do and seems very sturdy (I'm 170 lbs). Minor cons: seat is pretty hard; no slot in seat so situps are fine, but for back extentions a guy may have to do some "product placement" to be comfortable; rollers have a synthetic stink. I was worried the seat angle would be a problem, but it's not.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whomever4356
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great value, Great Price
5/19/2009

Customer review by festo

4.0 stars 5/19/2009 by festo
by festo

I bought this because I wanted to be able to do the back extension at home. This is the cheapest one I could find anywhere and it is a great overall value. The padding is a little lacking but really that is the only problem I have with this. I can do exactly what I want with this unit and really cant complain about anything. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to do sit ups and back extensions for a great price! Do site to store and you don't even have to pay for shipping! Great overall value!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
festo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Back Work Out
4/21/2013

Customer review by HappyJewDonnie

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by HappyJewDonnie
by HappyJewDonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is phenomenal for working out my lower back. When I was in my 20s, 30 some years ago, there was something like this at the military base where I was stationed. My back was killing me so I would do just 10 or so reverse back sit downs or ups and after a couple of uses I swear my back quit hurting. Well today I am delighted to say this machine does everything the big one of these did at my base. Now my back pain has not gone away like it did 30 some years ago but after using it every day or so for about a week, I already notice a great improvement. I don’t overdo it, just 10 to 15 reverse sit ups then a little while later another 10 to 15. The first day I could really feel the burn. Now I just tire out, but I’m 58. Remember these sit-ups are performed face down from a hanging position. It was about $130 on Amazon so this was just a great deal. All that said, I agree with the other reviews I have read that the handles need to be 8 to 12 inches longer. Everything else with this gadget is perfect. Well hope this review helps in your decision process. God Bless and God Heath Donnie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyJewDonnie
Asheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
9/19/2009

Customer review by Tawny319

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by Tawny319
by Tawny319

My husband has been wanting this piece of excercise equipment for a long time. This is the cheapest we have seen it. It was easy to put together and both of us can use it. I'm 5'2" and my husband is 5'11". Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawny319
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Effective and Sturdy
1/1/2013

Customer review by Love2LoveU2

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Love2LoveU2
by Love2LoveU2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very easy to put together as long as you have the right tools (adjustable wrench & allen wrentch) and make sure to tighten everything well. I read through the reviews before I decided to buy and noticed a few people were disappointed with this equipment being wobbly and unstable. You should make sure to line up all the bolts in the holes before you tighten and you wont have any problems. This is one of the best pieces of equipment for core training. I use it for back extensions and even turn over and do intense situps as well. I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2LoveU2
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't bother
6/26/2010

Customer review by MKeepmoving

2.0 stars 6/26/2010 by MKeepmoving
by MKeepmoving

Putting the product together, found the adjuster knob broken. No problem, I thought, I will call cust support to have them send me another and kept putting together. Company already had the 'sleeves' on the post that holds the knee pads and guess what? The knee pad holder wouldn't slide into the post because one of the sleeves had an imperfection in it's manufacturing and was not perfectly square for the metal post to slide into. UGH! I called customer support to see about getting and uppity girl told me both parts were backordered and I would not receive for 3 to 4 weeks. Hmmmm. I am taking it all back apart and returning to Walmart today. :( Sad, as I waiting over two weeks to get this and was looking forward to some hard abs for the summer. Guess I will only be using the one at the gym. Additionally, the actual bench is quite high up and is not adjustable, so it appears I would have had to do some climbing and adjusting to position myself on it to use. I am 5'3". I don't know if I would have been able to do the side laying obliques either, as this is so high up. It did appear that this would be sturdy if all the parts had arrived in working order.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKeepmoving
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worth it
8/15/2010

Customer review by Tallisker

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Tallisker
by Tallisker

I've used many Roman chairs and have owned three. This is by far the best. Hard to believe how inexpensive it is compared to many others on the market. It is very sturdy...I am just getting back into working out and currently weigh 290 lbs and this thing is so well built I have no fear of it failing on someone my size. I have used other devices for ab-work but nothing will get your abs in shape faster than a Roman chair...it will definitely hurt at first if you've never used one, but like they say..."no pain, no gain"!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallisker
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bench
5/19/2014

Customer review by Feez

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Feez
by Feez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure how or why some people could want more cushion, it's exercise equipment not a sofa. Plenty stable enough for trunk twists, crunches and extensions are no problem. A great value for $70.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Feez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok product
1/27/2011

Customer review by hobbes287

3.0 stars 1/27/2011 by hobbes287
by hobbes287

Ok product, although I wish quality control could be a little better. Assembling the chair was straight forward. It is sturdy and well balanced. During the assembly process, I discovered that the holes where I must attach the seat to the support beam were not aligned correctly. Also, the holes were too small! The screws did not fit. I had to redrill. It took longer than expected because of the alignment issue. The length and width of this chair fit me very well. I'm only 5'8 and have no issue with it. Overall, I'm satisfied with this product. The price is cheaper at Walmart than other retailers. Surprisingly, it is not that heavy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobbes287
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/28/2012

Customer review by 0dawg0

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by 0dawg0
by 0dawg0

This is the only piece of exercise equipment that helps the bulging disks in my back. I hang from it and it takes the pressure off. Tilt tables are too extreme, give me a headache. I have really strenghtened my back and abdominal muscles doing both back raises and situps on this machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0dawg0
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GUT BUSTER
9/26/2010

Customer review by MADRUSSIAN

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by MADRUSSIAN
by MADRUSSIAN

VERY SAFE.STABLE.EASY TO ASSEMBLE.THE BEST THING IS,THAT YOU CAN NOT JUST SLIDE IT UNDER THE BED AND FORGET ABOUT IT!! I WANTED SOMTHING THAT I HAD TO LOOK AT AND ANSWER,''WHY ARE YOU NOT USING IT??'' NO EXCUSES!! MOST EQUIPMENT,YOU CAN HIDE AND FORGET ABOUT..NOT THIS!!! IT IS PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MADRUSSIAN
CLEMSON S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great equipment for the price.
9/25/2011

Customer review by rlee291961

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by rlee291961
by rlee291961

I assembled the bench by myself. The next day my brother helped me "reset" some of the bolts so the bench was balanced. The instructions recommend that two people assemble the bench and I can see how that helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlee291961
STL MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not for shorter folks
7/1/2014

Customer review by wingsx2

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by wingsx2
by wingsx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5' 2" and have limited use of my arms / hands. For me, the Roman Chair / Hyperextention Bench is VERY difficult to get up on And settled, to begin any workout. ( Maybe a bar across the bottom to be able to step on would help ) If I was able to view this in a store, I would have never bought this particular one for myself, But Certainly would have chose a Different one... It may be a Great piece of equipment for a Much Taller person. The price was Great and the shipping was fast, set up was quick and seems sturdy. Will be returning it soon, and perhaps order a different style that will work better for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wingsx2
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews