Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value
3/16/2009

Customer review by TEman

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by TEman
by TEman

This product was a great value for the money. The only negative was that all of the nuts, bolts, etc were scattered all in the box by the time I received the product amd I came up a few washers short. They could have been packaged better and more clearly labeled. But overall, a great product and is already easing my back pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product:
10/22/2009

Customer review by Passionateshoppaholic

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Passionateshoppaholic
by Passionateshoppaholic

I had back surgery several years ago. The pain has always been with me. I had considered buying an inversion table, but when I saw this it just made since that this would work for me. This has helped my back pain considerably and there is no stress on my ankles and knees when I use it as I have also had a knee replacement. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has back pain. WalMart made this so easy to buy. I ordered it and they sent me a e-mail and I went there and picked it up. It was not that hard to put together either... I would definately order in this manner again... Thanks WalMart....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Passionateshoppaholic
Spencer, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A well made inversion table
8/10/2009

Customer review by lovegoodolwalmart

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by lovegoodolwalmart
by lovegoodolwalmart

What I like about this table is that it is easy to get on because you sit on it and then it folds down and gives you a good stretch like all other inversion tables. It is a very well made machine for the money. Took a couple of hours to assemble - keep hammer handy for a couple of parts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegoodolwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Exactly what I needed.
9/24/2009

Customer review by tyoung7

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by tyoung7
by tyoung7

My brother has an inversion table, but finds it very difficult to use alone. This inversion chair eliminates any need for a spotter or any outside assistance to return to upright. I really appreciate starting and ending in a sitting position so that I can recover my balance and blood pressure prior to exiting the device. All the parts were present. We were able to assemble it in a little over 2 hours. The directions are bare bones and the schematics could be a little cleaner. I also bought it because I did not want to go 90 degrees, 65 degrees is just right for us both.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyoung7
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product!!
2/25/2009

Customer review by bob1111

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by bob1111
by bob1111

Hard to put together!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob1111
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
12/20/2009

Customer review by TEEREXX

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by TEEREXX
by TEEREXX

I bought this inversion table after looking at many different ones. This table seemed safer, easier to use and more affordable in the ad. I wanted something that my wife wouldn't be afraid to use for her back problems. It took a couple of hours to put it together, but it was well worth the wait. My wife loved it immediately and so did I. We'll be getting good use out of this inversion table. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEEREXX
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
2/3/2009

Customer review by ShowMeKH

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by ShowMeKH
by ShowMeKH

I have to admit that I was a little skeptical about whether this product or any like it would help my aching back that I have been dealing with for some years now. I was also a little sketptical about the quality of the equipment based on its price. Guess what...this inversion chair is everything it says it is! The fact that you begin seated and in a relaxed position and as you rotate backwards, the board straightens out is very cool. Not only is it sturdy, the materials are very well manufactured and it was not difficult to put together. It took me all of two hours to get it done. When I took it for a test drive, it worked exactly like it was supposed to with no problems whatsoever. Not only did it work well mechanically, I have noticed after less than a week's use a difference in the level of (or absence of) pain that I have experienced. I have even felt more energetic as a result. Go figure... As well, it seems my "core" is getting a workout while hanging, breathing, and stretching. This is an A+ piece of equipment so far. I am enthusiastically impressed by the quality, performance and results thus far. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShowMeKH
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love IT!!!
2/3/2009

Customer review by 95jagman

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by 95jagman
by 95jagman

It took about 2 hours to assemble, needed help for part of it. It had all parts AND the tools to assemble it. I would suggest putting a lubricant on the articulating surfaces (I used Vaseline). I do like the chair, it does exactly what I want. My back feels much better. This chair is very sturdy and safe to use. I like the fact that you start out in a sitting position and as you recline the chair straightens then returns to a sitting position. Nice if you sit up too fast and get dizzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
95jagman
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Overall
1/11/2009

Customer review by DPMcG

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by DPMcG
by DPMcG

We did have some problems assembling the inversion chair because the brackets holding the bushings, where the chair pivots, were not aligned properly. However once we got it together we were very happy with it. This is our first inversion table/chair and the chair simply made more sense to us. It works fine. The padding for your feet is adequate and seems comfortable. But we should warn you that we do not use it for extended periods. We prefer several shorter periods during the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPMcG
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I fell asleep
9/3/2009

Customer review by mec2

4.0 stars 9/3/2009 by mec2
by mec2

very strudy chair. I fell asleep while sitting in the up right postion My back was killing me this chair was the only place I could sit without discomfort. I just love it. Only one thing wrong is that it does not come with instructions on how to use. I had to go to an other website for that. I'll keep you posted as we sue it more. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mec2
Panhandle of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected.
3/11/2009

Customer review by Draxomulus

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Draxomulus
by Draxomulus

While the value of this inversion chair is unbeatable, the product itself leaves something to be desired. Only inverting to about 60 or 65 degrees isn't enough to relieve my back, but I've found recently that it works wonders for semi-inverted sit-ups. Great price for what you get, but you won't get 90 degrees of inversion with this piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Draxomulus
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
But it works!
9/12/2009

Customer review by ILookForValue

4.0 stars 9/12/2009 by ILookForValue
by ILookForValue

I bought two of these units, one for my brother in New Orleans, and one for myself. My brother has ruptured discs and has raved over the relief he's gotten since using this machine! I received my unit with peeling paint and rust beneath 0n the foot support and the foot lock frame. Walmart was very good with the customer service regarding this matter and when I called the manufacturer they said they would ship replacements for the defective components. I have not received the replacement parts yet but I trust I will. I weigh less than 150 lbs. soak and wet, so I don't think I have to worry about this thing collapsing under the load! lol Its rated for 300 lbs. I'd love to leave excellent ratings about this product because it works. But the truth is as I have stated. So, would I do it again if I had the need for something like this? Yes! I bought two of 'em and I'd buy two more as gifts to others that I feel this machine would benefit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILookForValue
Thorndale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price & product
1/31/2009

Customer review by Bluejane

4.0 stars 1/31/2009 by Bluejane
by Bluejane

After we FINALLY figured out how to put it together...which took quiet a while...we are very pleased with this product. It's very sturdy..important because I'm not a small girl..and it does just what I hoped it would do. I can stretch out and sit back upright. Haven't had it long enough to know if it's going to help my back problems but that is why I bought this item. I have 5 buldging discs in my lower back. It is very nice especially for the money! I truly don't think you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluejane
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Relief!
2/3/2009

Customer review by SchnauzerFan

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by SchnauzerFan
by SchnauzerFan

Fairly easy to assemble. Easy to use. Experienced instant relief from pressure in my back. I am sleeping better and wake up with less pain and stiffness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SchnauzerFan
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice table
1/4/2009

Customer review by Troubeall

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Troubeall
by Troubeall

I really like this table, it's easy to use. You start our seated, as you lean back it straightens out. The directions for putting it together were awful, and I was missing some hardware, there were also no direction for actual use of the machine. I did get it put together, and now I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troubeall
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
inversion chair
3/1/2009

Customer review by 1arteesta

3.0 stars 3/1/2009 by 1arteesta
by 1arteesta

got this product but have never been able to fully assemble - problem with a couple of parts that didn't fit (bolt 13 & 14 don't fit thru opening)- mfg was very helpful & easy to contact - they are sending replacements out. Easy to read instructions. Overall construction is good and the unit seems to be very sturdy and really well made for the price. My fingers are crossed the new parts will fit, I would be very disappointed if I had to return the chair. I am looking forward to trying this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1arteesta
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't complete assembly
12/20/2009

Customer review by Twinkielover

2.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Twinkielover
by Twinkielover

We like the way it looks almost completed. It looks likd it will be very strong and work well once we are able to get it completely put together. We have had a few issues with assembly. Parts #13 and 14 will not go into place so we have requested new parts from the manufacturer. Hopefully this will fix the problem or we will have to take back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinkielover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never