Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Wonderful BOOK
6/4/2009

Customer review by AmBerLovesToRead

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by AmBerLovesToRead
by AmBerLovesToRead

i absolutly loved this book if you like any vampire book this would be a very wonderful series to read

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmBerLovesToRead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5th book
5/1/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

It was great!!! I felt the ending was a rushed, but overall, the book kept you on the edge of your seat. The 6th book comes out in October "Tamed"(I think) so I can't wait for it. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Book
4/15/2009

Customer review by Nevada12

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Nevada12
by Nevada12

I loved all the books in this series. Bought this book at wal-mart.com due to cost. It was the best price I could find.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevada12
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Teenage borderline young adult book
6/7/2009

Customer review by mutek01

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by mutek01
by mutek01

This series is more for a teenage-young adult reader. The reason I say that is because the main character is only 16yrs old. Throughout the book she talks to herself constantly and her babble is very teenage-bopper-valleygirl-immature like. The story itself is great. The best way to explain the book is "Harry Potter vampire style". There are some se#ual references so I wouldnt say the book is for all young adults. The series gets better as it goes and you will find that the last 3 chapters of each of the books are the most eventful and gripping. The 6 books it takes to make this series could really be compared to one good book. So if you're a twilight fan looking for some vampire love story you will be disappointed if you try to compare this series to that of Twilight's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mutek01
Hbg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS!!!!
5/16/2009

Customer review by BJMswife

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by BJMswife
by BJMswife

I love the HON books they are so amazing I can not stop reading them I just got into them and have finished all 5 books and I cant wait 4 the 6th!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJMswife
al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
this series is AWESOME!!!!!
4/27/2009

Customer review by addicted2reading

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by addicted2reading
by addicted2reading

i have not acctually read THIS book but i can promis you it is AMAZING!!!!!!! i read all of the other books in this series in order and they intrigue me. I am always on the edge of my seat, just wondering what will happen next, when suddenly, the book is over and i have to wait for my friends to bring me the next one!!!!!! lol these are, and again I say, AAAMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
addicted2reading
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME
9/4/2009

Customer review by Brookeluv

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by Brookeluv
by Brookeluv

I absolutely love this series. I am addicted and can't wait for Tempted to come out. I love the way that Zoey is so different from the normal. I can picture the characters perfectly by the way the author described them. I recommend this to ANYONE who lurves Vampyre Stories. The only thing I did not like was how the Author keeps explaining the same things in book over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brookeluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hunted House of Night
11/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Loved the book and the entire series. Lots of twists and turns. The only problem I have is the ending is a cliff hanger and the next book hasn't had a release date yet. I hate cliff hanger endings, my least favorite type of books. I am hoping the next book will show a much stronger Zoey than the one who's emotions have been controlled by the boyfriend of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Keeps getting better
3/27/2009

Customer review by Melle85

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by Melle85
by Melle85

When I started reading the HoN series I little put off because it does sound a little cheesy, but I quickly feel in love with all the cahracters and couldn't get enough of them or all the drama Zoey is subjected to. Hunted, the 5th book in the series, is no different. I read through it in a day and now I'm just waiting for the next book to be done...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melle85
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hunted House of Night Series
7/3/2009

Customer review by BookLover9044

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by BookLover9044
by BookLover9044

Hunted the 5th installment of the House of Night Series it's a very enthralling and captivating series. The book was delivered in excellent shape not a scratch or dent in the cover of the book which was my main concern for how the book would arrive. The book arrived a day ahead of the scheduled which was awesome!! & the PRICE!!!!! very affordable!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookLover9044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond addicting, Empowering
9/6/2009

Customer review by lvs2readvampirestories

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by lvs2readvampirestories
by lvs2readvampirestories

I have read most of the series and I personally have found it difficult to put down. Its just an all around great series. It's empowering because the main character is different than the others and she rises above everything that she deals with. It just reaches people in different ways in that alone its very empowering

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvs2readvampirestories
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Vampire
8/30/2009

Customer review by Twilight33

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by Twilight33
by Twilight33

I fell in love with Twilight, thought I'd give this a try. My friend had read it and liked it alot. I found the beginning to be a bit strange then it picked up. I liked the story line. Little racey for a teenage book but I knew way more than that back then, so congrats to not treating the teens like children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twilight33
95965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
WOW Real impressive!
7/28/2009

Customer review by MisIsis

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by MisIsis
by MisIsis

When I started just the first book of H.O.N I was HOOKED! I havent stopped reading the series ever since... Lets just say i put down other books for House Of Night. I love the series and I think if anyone who likes action, drama, mystery and a bit of romance this is the book you'd want to be drawn too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisIsis
Montgomery Village, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Book
6/24/2009

Customer review by Mimirules

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Mimirules
by Mimirules

I have read all of the books in this series and I love them all. I bought from walmart online instead of the store because the cost was cheaper, even with having to pay for the shipping. Would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good teen romance with a twist that will shock you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimirules
Mount Airy NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/23/2009

Customer review by busterfuzz

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by busterfuzz
by busterfuzz

Loved all the books in this series. It's a very good storyline and it gets better with each book. I loved the Twilight series and wasn't sure if I'd like these books. But in some ways these books are better. I cannot wait for the sixth book to be released.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busterfuzz
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
OOOOOOOH MY!
4/19/2009

Customer review by MandyLovesChihuahuas

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by MandyLovesChihuahuas
by MandyLovesChihuahuas

If you have read the 1st and 2nd book you have to read the third. The plot and twist will make you not put it down. The happy, in love, and heartbreak will keep you reading!!!! READ! The book came quickly was here before I purchased it :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyLovesChihuahuas
Potosi MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving it!
3/9/2010

Customer review by Solera

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by Solera
by Solera

I am totally addicted to this series. I breezed through the available books in about 2 weeks time. I would very much recommend even if you don't like Vampire books. This series puts a twist on the whole vampire thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book Series
9/24/2009

Customer review by Dolphindanny2001

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Dolphindanny2001
by Dolphindanny2001

Great Book Series Takes Vamps to a new level and she has great grammar, *usally don't care but if i read another book like Steph Myer's Twilight, I'm gonna go mad!* the poster is just the cover of the book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolphindanny2001
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Read!
3/4/2010

Customer review by nepatzgurl08

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by nepatzgurl08
by nepatzgurl08

This House Of Night series is awesome! I'm 51 years old and totally love these books. Love the way P. C Cast and her daughter have teamed up together on this series. They get you hooked from the first word

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nepatzgurl08
brownville maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Old
8/26/2011

Customer review by sam666

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by sam666
by sam666

The first couple books leading up to this book were great but now the books are get hard to read because it is the same thing every book when are they going to start working on the big problem???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sam666
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews