Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Remastered Star Trek: It Greatly Empressed Me!
11/5/2010

Customer review by Funlight

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Funlight
by Funlight

Concerning the remastered original Star Trek 3-season-pack that I purchased recently: You will be impressed by the sharp image & vivid color that appears on your LCD screen! This version is upgraded in quality so much that the old version cannot even come close to this version's Remastered clarity, sharpness and color! And even though I would rather each disc to be packaged in thin seperate, soft-plastic cases for easy access along with having episode's title, Stardate, & synopsis printed on the outer part (front & back) of indididual cases; I still highly recommend that others purchase this Remastered version because of the much greater picture quality & renewed, pleasant, Stereo Sound.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funlight
Easthampton MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by zizzifibitz

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by zizzifibitz
by zizzifibitz

This is so much better than the original dvd's, which i also own. The colors are better, the enhanced scenes are fabulous. Buy it, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zizzifibitz
norman ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This is wonderful!
3/5/2010

Customer review by lulu514

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by lulu514
by lulu514

I have loved Star Trek since I was nine (1971) and I was thrilled to find every episode beautifully restored with sharp titles and no more fading nacelles. Letting us actually see the Enterprise in sharp detail was absolutely superb. I LOVED what they did to the Doomsday Machine. It now looks like a real machine instead of a giant Bugle snack. I also found it very amusing that the restored version of The Naked Time had the frozen guy on PSI 2000 clutching a laptop in his right hand. Nice job in restoring all the planets and cities. Stratos and Scalos were particularly well done. Beautiful! A must for every die-hard Trekker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulu514
International Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I could not have been more pleased!
7/8/2012

Customer review by wen3395

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by wen3395
by wen3395

I am a 44 year old male which had me born in Star Treks last season. When I was in about the 5th Grade a television station played Star Trek reruns just after school, it lasted for about a year and half. I was devestated when they stopped running them and looked for years to find them played somewhere else but never did. Occasionally I might find a rerun late night or at some random time but nothing consistant. I did see all the movies through the years and enjoyed them I also tried some of the newer Star Trek shows and movies but I did not care for them like I did James T.Kirk, Mr. Spock , or Doc McCoy. I'm sorry but I cannot see the Borg ever taking over Captain Kirk if they had tried he would have destroyed them all! Anyhow it is the Origional for this Trekker and I love this set and the remastered parts of the show.... in a simple rating I give it two thumbs up! and for anyone reading this review in the words of Mr.Spock "Live long and Prosper!"

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wen3395
Petersburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Original is The Best
11/28/2009

Customer review by briggsbarbiemom

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by briggsbarbiemom
by briggsbarbiemom

I love Star Trek the original series and have always wanted it on DVD. But it has always been too pricey. I was excited to see it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briggsbarbiemom
Covington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
got it on sale
5/6/2013

Customer review by VeryJerry

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by VeryJerry
by VeryJerry

disk 1 and disk2 has more of the extras, i love the extras. bought it on sale. excellent quality. the bad: the disks are plain silver so i thought they were double sided but they are not lol, no pictures no the disks, and there are a lot of disks with about 4 episodes per disk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryJerry
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
9/15/2013

Customer review by singleshopper

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by singleshopper
by singleshopper

bought 1 for me and one for christmas gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singleshopper
77318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
3/30/2014

Customer review by wbluemax

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by wbluemax
by wbluemax

An excellent online purchase. The original Star Trek series on DVD was complete, undamaged and arrived three days earlier than my order stated on the Wal Mart website. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbluemax
52402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Treky Husband
12/31/2013

Customer review by TootaHoney

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by TootaHoney
by TootaHoney

Husband enjoys trekking down memory lane.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TootaHoney
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price in the area for great product!
8/30/2013

Customer review by KatyMas

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KatyMas
by KatyMas

I bought this set for my husband's birthday present and he is extremely happy with it! In fact, we all are watching the series again - including my nine year old son. I would say if you are an old-time Trekkie, go for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyMas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was what he wanted
2/8/2014

Customer review by gribnok

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by gribnok
by gribnok

although very disappointed it did not make delivery on time for Christmas. And not a word was said as sorry.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gribnok
Lewisville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
12/31/2009

Customer review by sesshylover15

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by sesshylover15
by sesshylover15

i bought this as a gift for my father. he really loves it and cant stop watching them, but there is one little problem....the hd side if the dvds dont wanna seem to work which makes no sense, being that i own a blu-ray player and regular dvd players. maybe its wrong with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sesshylover15
chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't play on some DVD players
10/15/2012

Customer review by Bikerider99

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Bikerider99
by Bikerider99

This DVD set is excellent quality; however, I did encounter one problem. The dvd's will not play in my better quality dvd recorder. They play fine in my cheap $30 dvd player. This is the second set of these dvd's I have had. The first set had the same problem. They will play fine in the cheap $30 player, but will not play in the dvd recorder/player. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikerider99
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2010

Customer review by infiniteconcepts

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by infiniteconcepts
by infiniteconcepts

product was bought off shelf,excellent price,but when got home found a few dvd holders inside cracked,some loose plastic pieces inside.Never returned them,found other units at store later with similar problems.Real nice package excluding breakage.All DVDs workerd very well,one had some original sound effects missing for sure.Another one had an"air gap" like random pocket around the center cut out,but still worked no problem.Excellent series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infiniteconcepts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A trek fan must have
10/19/2014

Customer review by Trek05

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Trek05
by Trek05

Fantastic and improved viewing. Sharp picture. Looks like it was filmed today. My DVD arrived with a broken case. Could be better packed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trek05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect title
2/24/2014

Customer review by AngelStar1955

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AngelStar1955
by AngelStar1955

In the future, a starship named Enterprise , is sent on a five-year trek . The Enterprise has over 400 crew members of all races, creeds, colors, and nationalities to discover what other worlds would join their federation. To live in peace. and share each ones cultures. A time when there is no longer currency as we know it I think that would be the greatest thing traveling from planet to planet meeting new people finding out their beliefs sharing their cuisine trying on their mode of dress, comparing and learning their language, their history. I can see why the show even though only stayed on the air three seasons , but opened the door for other sister shows to carry on .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelStar1955
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.