Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a great christmas gift for my 16 yr old nephew. Sounds good and it sounds great if you have an Amp. Great for beginners. you can see him playing the guitar on you tube keywords "not sanitary"

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Value
4/22/2009

Customer review by cobradriver

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by cobradriver
by cobradriver

I purchased this First Act guitar without a lot of expectations due to the low price, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, look and sound of this instrument. It was not set up correctly (strings touching frets), but I was able to adjust that very easily, and now I am very happy with its performance. Highly recommended for beginners like me, but I would think even advanced guitar players would be pretty satisfied too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobradriver
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Act Electric Guitar
7/3/2009

Customer review by OutOfIdeasMom

4.0 stars 7/3/2009 by OutOfIdeasMom
by OutOfIdeasMom

My son LOVES this guitar and was thrilled when it arrived. I was worried about the quality and price being reasonable, but it has been a great 'first guitar' for our budding rock star!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutOfIdeasMom
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Firstact ME537
11/28/2008

Customer review by guitargod1234

2.0 stars 11/28/2008 by guitargod1234
by guitargod1234

This guitar is a solid product, but has its major problems. The volume knob is not connected correctly, so it does not work properly. the sound only transfers to the amp on like three little spots. When you get it, change the strings with ghs, or ernie ball strings. Overall, solid product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitargod1234
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
1/8/2009

Customer review by guitarboysmom

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by guitarboysmom
by guitarboysmom

We got this guitar as a gift for our four year old son who loves guitars and it is great for him. It looks really nice and appears quite sturdy. We have had really good experinces with First Act guitars. He has several and when we had a part come off of one, the company was eager to help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarboysmom
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Act Single Cutaway Electric Guitar
3/1/2009

Customer review by kathyjp81

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by kathyjp81
by kathyjp81

my son got this along with the amp from walmart.com and he loves the both well worth the money !! would be great for any beginner or intermediate guitarist!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathyjp81
southwest oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Beginner Guitar
1/19/2009

Customer review by ohmy5boys

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by ohmy5boys
by ohmy5boys

I purchased this guitar for my son and he loves it. I've been playing for 20 years and I like this guitar.The sound is great. The tone is great.The only thing I did was put a set of Ernie Ball 8 gauge strings on it and now its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohmy5boys
Endless Mtns, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
3/11/2009

Customer review by teachinmomma

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by teachinmomma
by teachinmomma

I am very pleased with this product. I got it for my daughter's birthday. It came with extra strings, cards to practice chords and she absolutely loved it. Excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teachinmomma
Dover Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this is awesome
11/12/2009

Customer review by thegreathippie

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by thegreathippie
by thegreathippie

hey man. im into the beatles green day boston and that stuff. if you really like these guys you should really get this guitar man. with the right amp, you can play anywhere from the beatles to slipknot. this guitar has a sweet sound that everyone can enjoy. man

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegreathippie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great beginner guitar
3/6/2009

Customer review by gibsondude

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by gibsondude
by gibsondude

I bought this for my son, he is just learning to play. The set up on this guitar was horrible (high string height and truss rod was not adjusted). I have worked on guitars and had this guitar playing like a more expensive guitar in no time. The sound in Ok for $50. If you buy this guitar plan on setting it up. You can always get instruction off of the web on how to do this. This guitar is worth the money for a child or to have a beater guitar laying around. Nice finish. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gibsondude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
an ok guitar
1/24/2009

Customer review by bigz666

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by bigz666
by bigz666

personally, i think this guitar could use some work. i got this guitar for christmas in 2007, and since then the knob has become quite loose, the part that you plug the cord into that connects to your amp has fallen apart, and i haven't been very satisfied with the sound, but if you are a beginner like me, this could be an ok guitar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigz666
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month