Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Product
10/6/2008

Customer review by msrychck

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by msrychck
by msrychck

The price is lower but it is just as good as higher priced versions. Well worth it AND it comes with a pump. Others I researched did not.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msrychck
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value and sturdy construction
4/1/2009

Customer review by ericswife1

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by ericswife1
by ericswife1

I bought this for my son to sit on in class instead of the sitfit brand and it was much cheaper and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericswife1
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for ankle therapy
4/25/2012

Customer review by DreamingofTuscany

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by DreamingofTuscany
by DreamingofTuscany

I purchased this balance disc for my adult children who both have had sprained ankles and need ankle strengthening. The disc works well for this purpose. You simply stand on it for several minutes, and your ankles get a workout. The size is slightly small for adult men though. Other than that, a great value compared to more expensive balance boards.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreamingofTuscany
Encinitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Alltus Core Disc
7/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was disappointed that it did not come with any instructions. I am curious if I should add air. I am disappointed that it did not come with some exercise examples or tips.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
1/10/2012

Customer review by WoodyinUSA

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by WoodyinUSA
by WoodyinUSA

Great balance disc for ankle strengthening and to improve balance. Walmart's free store collection is easy and stress-free. It came inflated but with a pump too. We haven't tried inflating w pump yet but it doesn't look difficult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodyinUSA
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/16/2009

Customer review by qwerty1234

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by qwerty1234
by qwerty1234

Use this to develop core muscles as a seat cushion. I feel it working them now! We'll see on long term gains.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwerty1234
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair
3/6/2009

Customer review by iceadventures

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by iceadventures
by iceadventures

The product doesn't tell you how much to inflate it. But it is a good product. It works for what I need it for--balance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceadventures
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good choice
3/18/2009

Customer review by Butterflygirl27

4.0 stars 3/18/2009 by Butterflygirl27
by Butterflygirl27

Hi - So far, I've enjoyed...I mainly use it at work to sit on to work my core since I can't do too much else when I'm at work :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterflygirl27
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Altus core balance disc
10/27/2009

Customer review by ssu0

3.0 stars 10/27/2009 by ssu0
by ssu0

On the advice I read in a horse magazine, I bought this to sit on for core muscle strength for horseback riding and a weak back. It probably would fulfill that purpose if I found it tolerable to sit on for any length of time, but it it is sort of intense to sit at my desk for a long period. Also, you really have to sit up straight, or it can make your back ache.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssu0
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very weak composition
2/19/2009

Customer review by BDubs

1.0 stars 2/19/2009 by BDubs
by BDubs

I bought this disc because someone had stolen the one I previously sat on at the office. While it isn't the same one as before, I figured they are probably all the same, right? WRONG. this one is awful. The rubber it is made out of is extremely weak offering very little stability. Not sure what to do with this one other than play frisbee with it. I am buying the old one again. This product is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDubs
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by lllollipoppp

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by lllollipoppp
by lllollipoppp

THE PRODUCT DID NOT ARRIVE IN THE ORIGINAL PACKAGE. PRODUCT WAS FILTHY DIRTY. LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN A PREVIOUS RETURN AND THEN THROWN IN A CORNER, PICKED UP AND PUT IN A CRUSHED BIGGER BOX TO BE SHIPPED SITE TO STORE. PRODUCT DID NOT HOLD AIR . SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN SHIPPED OR LEFT THE STORE ROOM IN THE FIRST PLACE. JSUT A BAD EXPERIENCE ON THIS PRODUCT. I AM SURE OTHER PRODUCTS OF THE SAME MAY BE FINE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lllollipoppp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Practical
10/2/2009

Customer review by Ape81

4.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Ape81
by Ape81

This product meets my needs and if affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ape81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disc is great for standing, sitting and balance
2/5/2013

Customer review by Marland

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Marland
by Marland

I like the Altus Core Balance Disc. It good for walking in place without hurting your knee joints, use it in your office chair for sitting a long period of time and while sitting there rock to and fro to exercise your bottom, hips, stomach and that great for your circulation also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marland
Clinton,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal on a balance disc I found
2/28/2013

Customer review by Kelsi123456

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Kelsi123456
by Kelsi123456

I am very happy with this purchase. This was the cheapest balance disc I could find anywhere. At first I could tell the plastic seemed a little thinner than the ones I have used in class but I've actually found to prefer this disc over the other ones. Sometimes when I'm standing on it I can feel the nozzle from the other side so I have to adjust my feet so that I am not stepping on it but I don't think that's a major issue. I use this disc for Pilates or just to sit on to improve my posture and work those stomach muscles a little.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelsi123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pitcher workout equipment
1/2/2011

Customer review by 109876543210

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by 109876543210
by 109876543210

My son is a baseball pitcher and this was recommended for working on core muscled and balance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
109876543210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for athletes of any ability.
2/17/2013

Customer review by dancintkdmom

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by dancintkdmom
by dancintkdmom

We are really pleased with the Altus Core Balance Disc. It is alot like some balance equipment my daughter uses at her Irish Dance studio. We bought it to help her strengthen her ankles. My sons, who do taekwondo, started to use it immediately. They said it helps their core balance and will help them improve their form too! Thank you for the wonderful product; unmatched in quality for the value!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancintkdmom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Balance disc
1/9/2011

Customer review by Ftwasher

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Ftwasher
by Ftwasher

I use this for promoting mobility and flexibility of my lower back. It has and will be very useful to my goal. Good and inexpensive product for what I use it for. Also intend to work on developing better balance with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ftwasher
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
balancing act
2/19/2009

Customer review by quickfix

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by quickfix
by quickfix

This product is excellent. I totally enjoy working out with this product. My grandson uses it also for balancing and he loves it. It feels good on your feet giving me an extra reflexology workout. I love it and will probably buy another one for outside in the summer. I recommend this product...absolutely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quickfix
Newport, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2013

Customer review by MNGrandmama

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by MNGrandmama
by MNGrandmama

This balance disk works quite well. Just make sure you do not over inflate it like I did. Does not deflate very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNGrandmama
Twin Cities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2011

Customer review by pierdweller

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by pierdweller
by pierdweller

Using my core balance disk on a daily basis and liking it. I use it more for staying in balance. (Tennis, walking and working out)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pierdweller
92675
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days