Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 54 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great product
10/1/2009

Customer review by cagogirl

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by cagogirl
by cagogirl

I am a PT and finally bought my own foam roller about 2 months ago. I use it mostly for my back. Its great for relieving muscle tightness and soreness. I love the size, its perfect for an adult. And the color is really nice compared to the standard white that this product usually comes in. The price is great, other places charge much more. I love this product and use every it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagogirl
san jose, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good basic roller
3/13/2009

Customer review by CouchSurfing

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by CouchSurfing
by CouchSurfing

This is similar to a roller I use at the gym, but a little shorter. It's firm enough to stretch my ITB along the legs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouchSurfing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted
10/11/2009

Customer review by pnwhorl

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by pnwhorl
by pnwhorl

I've used foam rollers at the gym, but decided I wanted one for my home. The only thing I would have done differently with this purchase is buy a smaller roller (in diameter). I am a small woman, and when I first started using this roller is was a bit too high off the ground for me. I decided not to return the product because eventually I got use to the bigger size. Overall, I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnwhorl
Vernal, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Altus 24in Foam Roller
11/30/2010

Customer review by FredoGoesShopping

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by FredoGoesShopping
by FredoGoesShopping

This foam roller is not as good as a massage but is an inexpensive way to apply pressure to your back. I works great on the upper back and back of legs but is harder to use on the lower back. It's very, very stiff

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FredoGoesShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coming from a PT
9/1/2010

Customer review by RegJoeShmo

2.0 stars 9/1/2010 by RegJoeShmo
by RegJoeShmo

For my own ITB problems I looked for an inexpensive foam roller in hopes that it would last awhile and give me the needed help I was hoping for. I read other reviews on this particular roller and it sounded like everyone thought it was great. Well, after 1 month of its use I have to say that you get what you pay for. My roller (used about once a day, 5 days/wk) and now it is all mis-shaped and full of large indentions. Hm, I probably should have spent the extra $$ for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegJoeShmo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not dense enough
7/29/2010

Customer review by stufmart

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by stufmart
by stufmart

I weigh 190 lbs and should be able to use a foam roller without it warping. I've used foam rollers in the past and had no problems. This one immediately compressed and didn't give the function I wanted. The compression didn't bounce back either, so it stayed warped. Thank you Walmart for accepting my return. I'd try another one from Walmart if it were offered, but this one was found lacking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stufmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
The item is good...
10/25/2008

Customer review by mommyoft1plustwins

4.0 stars 10/25/2008 by mommyoft1plustwins
by mommyoft1plustwins

It put me in mind of a larger than normal sized pool noodle. Same material. Lightweight, which I needed. Somewhat skinner around than they said. But works great for my child with Cerebral Palsy, learning to crawl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyoft1plustwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Short
3/12/2009

Customer review by squeakcat

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by squeakcat
by squeakcat

The roller is strong but at 2 feet long, is too short to really use for stretching your spine and other exercises. I wish it had been 3 1/2 feet as that would be more practical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeakcat
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Altus 24in Foam Roller
3/28/2012

Customer review by Nichy1

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Nichy1
by Nichy1

The foam roller was everything I thought it would be. Sturdy and easy to clean if necessary. The price was right and the shipping was quick and economical. This is perfect to roll out my IT Band injury.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nichy1
The Villages, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfectly Satisfactory
8/16/2009

Customer review by VanessaLC25

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by VanessaLC25
by VanessaLC25

I use these rollers at the gym and needed one at home to continue my physical therapy on the weekend. I also save time at the gym in the mornings by doing my PT stretches at night in front of the TV instead of during the last half hour of my morning workout. I primarily use this for IT-band and quad stretches. Bought this product for less than half the cost of sports-store prices. Site-to-store took a couple of weeks, but it's worth saving $20-$30. It's just a foam cylinder, and they're all the same; you're a fool if you pay more than $20 for this. The size is good. Big enough to do both legs at the same time if you want to. If you like the smaller sized ones, just take a large kitchen knife and cut this one in half. It's also very hard, which is fine, but I'm guessing it will get softer as I use it more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VanessaLC25
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
5/26/2012

Customer review by Orlando1RN

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Orlando1RN
by Orlando1RN

I use this for my back it fits me pretty good (I'm 5'1 1/2") it works well for stretching out my scapulas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orlando1RN
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tool for stretching and relieving pain
6/19/2013

Customer review by 21OCMom

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by 21OCMom
by 21OCMom

I accidentally discovered this at the gym. It is used by private coaches for stretching. It is great for your back ache and sore body. If you roll in it, it feels like Thai massage! Solid/sturdy and easy to store in your closet, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
21OCMom
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great roller! Can't beat the price!
9/30/2011

Customer review by justkeeprunning

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by justkeeprunning
by justkeeprunning

I got this roller to work out some muscle tightness while training for a marathon, and it's been great. I've been using it on a daily basis and it's held up beautifully. It's nice and firm, which is just what you want in a foam roller. And the price sure beats the $30 they want for basically the same product at the local sporting goods store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justkeeprunning
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great starter roller
1/23/2012

Customer review by 11BDog11

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by 11BDog11
by 11BDog11

Foam rolling ROCKS! At first I was skeptical about NOT getting the more expensive Rumble Roller, but ended up getting this to save some cash. I AM SO GLAD I DID! When I use this on my muscles that are new to rolling, I cringe at the thought of rolling them with the Rumble... Of course I'll move up to it later, but I'm glad I got THIS one now. Even without the extra 'spikes' it really kills my muscles in a VERY awesome way. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11BDog11
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2012

Customer review by Kddk9

2.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Kddk9
by Kddk9

Description of size and diameter and squishy ness was not what I wanted. It is so hard to tell on line but an improvement could be. Better descriptions on all foam rollers so can make better choices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kddk9
54166
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Wellness Tool
8/16/2010

Customer review by passionbucket23

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by passionbucket23
by passionbucket23

Foam roller is excellent to limber up and massage out some of those knots in your body. All you need is to use your body weight to get the full effect. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
passionbucket23
SA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/26/2012

Customer review by sm07

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by sm07
by sm07

Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sm07
columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible
2/13/2010

Customer review by mugsyraye

1.0 stars 2/13/2010 by mugsyraye
by mugsyraye

terrible!! hard as a rock!! it hurts you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mugsyraye
nichigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exactly what i was looking for
4/7/2009

Customer review by jsgshop

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by jsgshop
by jsgshop

performs just like the ones in the gym. firm surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsgshop
charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product & walmart.com value
6/15/2009

Customer review by cdrive

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by cdrive
by cdrive

I love this foam roller because most foam rollers are either 3ft long or 1.5ft long. The 3ft long variety is a bit too bulky for home use, difficult to store away and most of the time, you're only using up about 1/2 of it. The 1.5ft long variety is too short in some applications which can leave you falling off the edges of it during certain movements. This 2ft. roller is the perfect compromise. PLUS, it's *blue* vs. white so it doesn't pick up the dirty/grimy look that a white one does. Lastly, being able to get this product online, shipped free to the walmart near *me* makes it an excellent value. Other sites charge $10 shipping for a $15-$20 product, yikes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdrive
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews