Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Home System (Found Cord Weights)
7/26/2010

Customer review by blackthursday

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by blackthursday
by blackthursday

The system is fun and easy to install and use. Called the manufacture and got the resistance for each band configuration. I hope you enjoy it too! 1 yellow band = 6lbs 1 black band = 10 lbs 2 yellow = 14 lbs 2 black = 22 lbs 1 black, 1 yellow = 18 lbs 2 black, 1 yellow = 30 lbs 2 yellow, 1 black = 24 lbs All 4 bands = 40 lbs

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackthursday
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy & Easy to use
6/23/2009

Customer review by TofuLover

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by TofuLover
by TofuLover

This is the second time I've purchased one. The last one I left with my room mates because they loved it so much. :) It's easy to install, although there has to be enough space between your door and frame for it to close. This time I had to cut a small notch in the door so it would close, but it really isn't a big deal considering the benefits! I could have also just sanded the door, but it's more fun to use power tools. ;) Once it's on it's really sturdy, and I'm not scared it's going to pop back at me. Remember though, unless you have a door in the middle of a wall, your reach might be restricted in one direction. For instance if your door is near the corner of the room. This is the case for me, and I just find ways around it. If you're pretty muscular it might not be enough for you, but if you're that in to working out you probably make it out to the gym. ;) It's great for me, enough resistance. Way better than using just resistance bands or hand weights, you can do most gym-machine exercises on it, or at least something similar. It comes with a DVD which shows you how to do some exercises with it, but it's not something you follow along with. Once you see how it's done from watching the DVD you can just glance at the paper-guide that's included.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TofuLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good for the price
6/9/2010

Customer review by tigerindialove

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by tigerindialove
by tigerindialove

this a very good product for a home gym...very easy to install and use ...comes with a helpful dvd u can play on yr computer. great for when u r traveling

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerindialove
jersey city,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product for tonning body if you travel!
10/19/2008

Customer review by ShOppEr1281

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by ShOppEr1281
by ShOppEr1281

product is excellent and good value for money. very easy to install fits almost all the doors! A little light for some exercises but in general for all it is pretty effective! a tip: it is very effective for exercises which involve taking one hand because you can increase the strength by hooking all the four strings together in one.... but if you want to do exercises with both hands together like chest it feels a little light because at most you can use two strings each for either hand...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShOppEr1281
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
1/18/2010

Customer review by Bishop916

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Bishop916
by Bishop916

I've been using free-standing elastic tubing for about 6 months. Having hooks and other implements screwed into the walls didn't feel safe due to the tension created during workouts. I was always thinking for a way to use the door attachments often included to more benefit. I came very close to plunking down $150+ dollars for a similar system advertised on late-night TV. When I saw this in the store today, I was shocked>> it was exactly what I was trying to build on my own! For 26 bucks it is a steal. The resistance is not overdone, but you can adjust it to meet your needs by standing further away from the door; works great. Remember: resistance workouts recommend a slower more deliberate stroke, - after 15 minutes thru a set of reps I felt the good burn I expected without the fear of hooks and various other hardware flinging in my direction at high velocity! :) And if the bands stretch out - so what - it only cost 26 dollars. A year of use would be way worth it. Highly recommended and would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bishop916
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An useful inexpensive device
4/24/2010

Customer review by Bar001

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Bar001
by Bar001

I mounted two of these together, about 44 inches apart on a wall. (I had a single on on a door for about a year.) Just used 2x6s with a 1x4 backing for top and bottom mounting insead of door. With the ability to use several cables at once, the device gives me a nearly infinite number of exercises that use both hands or legs, while providing good resistence. The cables seem to be sturdy (all four give a different resistance) and the handles are comfortable. With light dumbells and a small adjustable bench, you end up with a great home gym with which you can attack the entire body.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bar001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of a kind
1/11/2009

Customer review by Camaro88

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Camaro88
by Camaro88

After having my second child, I had gained 60 pounds. After using this machine with in 6 months I had lossed the 60 pounds, a very simpile machine and you will have dramatic results!! Thank you Wal-Mart and the makers of this product. Sincerely, A very HAPPY customer!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camaro88
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Far better than I hoped
1/26/2010

Customer review by MRAD

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by MRAD
by MRAD

I bought this home gym, because it looked easy to use, and for the low price. I knew I was buying a cheap item, so didn't expect too much. What I didn't excect, was how much I'd love it! I have used almost every day for the last 3 weeks, and can now do many more reps, at a higher level of resistance. I had it out of the box and in use in under 5 min.! I use the yellow bands for my legs, the black for my arms, and all 4 bands at once for my abs. My husband and oldest son use 2-4 bands at once for everything. They want a second one, to put on the same door, so they can used 4 bands per arm. For this price, why not?

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must have product
1/6/2010

Customer review by thecriket

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by thecriket
by thecriket

I must say that as soon as i used this product i was amazed at how good and fun it was to use. yes it is a little light on the resistance side, but i plan on buying two of them (one for each hand). for now i just clamp all four on one hand grip and use that for tricep and bicep workouts. very good price. cheaper than one month gym membership and can do almost all the workouts that you can at the gym!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecriket
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/19/2010

Customer review by RickK54

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by RickK54
by RickK54

This inexpensive device is actually one heck of a workout. It is portable and you can take it with you to a hotel room and work out there, as well. Hits pretty much every muscle group. The ideal setup is to have two of them side by side on a door so you can add multiple bands together to increase resistance. I have them at the office and work out at lunch and at home. You wll not regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickK54
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
stretched out
12/11/2009

Customer review by earthtojohn

2.0 stars 12/11/2009 by earthtojohn
by earthtojohn

I bought two of these to mount on a door. the door may need to be notched in order to use this gizmo. i have gotten a fair amount of use from the product over the past three weeks. Now the bands are stretching out, a bit too soon I feel. Hopefully they can be replaced. Buy this only for very light use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earthtojohn
au sable forks, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exercise Aid
11/25/2008

Customer review by Stayfittoday

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Stayfittoday
by Stayfittoday

This make my third purchase of the 4 band home gym. It is a usefull addition for my stretching and exercise routine. On a previous model the bottom clamp had a screw and plate that tighten on the door which I like better because when the bands stretch out one is able to continue to use it because the clamp stays on the door verses this type which drop off after the bands stretch out. The resistance is light to medium if you use all the bands. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayfittoday
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2009

Customer review by pokey131

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by pokey131
by pokey131

my husband and i use frequently, we love it. have it bed room use it as i watch telivision and when on computer , i would get up every 5 min i have seen results from using it. my husband is difficult to please and he likes it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokey131
broward,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gold's Home Gym
1/11/2009

Customer review by Obamagirl

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Obamagirl
by Obamagirl

Best purchase ever made. For $26.00 you have a way to do total body workout. Not for bodybuilders but for Pilates lovers. See very quick results. Good, strong pulley system that is very versatile. Feels great from day #1!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obamagirl
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
8/24/2009

Customer review by cupman

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by cupman
by cupman

I've only had the home gym for a couple of weeks now but it is working just fine. This is my third Gold's home gym I've had - they seem to last about 2+ years depending on use. The only thing that differs on this one is more plastic than on the others - will have to see how it holds up. It is great for full motion strength conditioning and it is very easy to move the handles from top to bottom for all exercises.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupman
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good
12/2/2009

Customer review by striker34

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by striker34
by striker34

i like this product good resistance and its easy to use n not tough on the joints.For any body who thinks it does not have enough resistance for you buy two then you four bands for each side for stronger muscules like chest and shoulders and spread them out far enough for chest flies,or you could also step up furher and but more tension on the bands

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
striker34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what the Dr. ordered
11/21/2010

Customer review by BobandMe

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by BobandMe
by BobandMe

My Dr.wants me to do light exercise to help rehab my shoulder. This is just the thing to do the exercises he recommends. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobandMe
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Ab Workout
5/9/2009

Customer review by dj20782

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by dj20782
by dj20782

This product is great for toning my abs. I use it the same way I use the pulldown cable at the gym and get a great workout without straining to pulldown more weight than is needed. I just face the door and pulldown while on my knees.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj20782
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exercise bands
5/11/2009

Customer review by honeychild

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by honeychild
by honeychild

This is much better than the traditional bands as it gives more resistance, is easy to install and you dont have to depend on your body for the tension. Has reduced the size of my upper arms and legs and is helping to tone my core muscles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeychild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upper body help
5/13/2010

Customer review by HottieGrandma41

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by HottieGrandma41
by HottieGrandma41

This product works very well as long as you make sure it is securely attached to a door with the door closed and latched. I am a senior and this product gives me the ability to work out without having to pay a monthly gym membership. It compliments a treadmill exercise that I do daily. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HottieGrandma41
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews