Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Pretty cool but...
12/30/2008

Customer review by DogMomTo3

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DogMomTo3
by DogMomTo3

This balance board is pretty cool, but make sure you wear your shoes! If you use it barefooted or in socks, those little nubbies really hurt! Also, the balance thing on the bottom is made of hard plastic so it slides on tile. Works best on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogMomTo3
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what I had hoped
10/19/2008

Customer review by rubyz

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by rubyz
by rubyz

I read about a lot of balance boards. This was one of the best-priced. It's strong, it works just like it should, and has a good video of exercises. One caveat: it tends to squirt out from under the foot on either carpet or vinyl flooring. I put it on an exercise mat and it stays put.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
8/27/2010

Customer review by Bagslinger

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Bagslinger
by Bagslinger

It's easy to adjust, I didn't have any trouble with it sliding on carpet, and when bare-foot I found the nubby surface more like a foot massage than uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bagslinger
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful and good value
12/4/2010

Customer review by Workingonmyankle

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Workingonmyankle
by Workingonmyankle

I'm using this balance board to help re-hab my ankle after surgery. I use it several different ways to help increase my range of motion. It seems sturdy, and the three height settings means I can keep using it as my ankle improves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workingonmyankle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
balance me up Scotty.
4/22/2009

Customer review by j2dahizzay

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by j2dahizzay
by j2dahizzay

DVD, poster and product are easy to use, easy to follow, and fun to train with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j2dahizzay
Satellite Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must have for core work.
2/19/2010

Customer review by PilatesBabe

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by PilatesBabe
by PilatesBabe

I am a personal trainer and pilates instructor and I have bought loads of these things - the best product out there for the $. I wish they were still available in the stores near me, but online works too. I use these with every form of strength training. Standing on the disc with both feet and later one foot while working out integrates the core into everything you do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PilatesBabe
charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gold's Gym Adjusable Core Balance Board
11/5/2008

Customer review by catgirlsaretoofast

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by catgirlsaretoofast
by catgirlsaretoofast

It's a great product for the price. It offers 3 levels of workouts. form basic to experienced. It helped my balance alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catgirlsaretoofast
fort Kent, Me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful for several exercises
7/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The description wasn't clear, but there are three height levels with this board. Without the blue plastic piece that attaches to the bottom, the board is at its lowest and easiest. The blue piece can be attached in two different ways allowing a medium and high level as the fulcrum/center. A gripe is that the center piece is simply plastic that is quite slippery on a smooth surface. You need to place this board on a carpet or something similar. The DVD has several exercises for various parts of the body. My interest was in strengthening the ankle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/5/2011

Customer review by Mamitaaaaaaa

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Mamitaaaaaaa
by Mamitaaaaaaa

I use this product for my little son for balancing skills

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamitaaaaaaa
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hard disk
9/29/2009

Customer review by hikerpics

2.0 stars 9/29/2009 by hikerpics
by hikerpics

not an inflatable. just a flat plastic disk with hard ball below. doesn't give all of the toe and calf muscles the fast twitch reflex workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikerpics
parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Double use
1/15/2010

Customer review by russgam

3.0 stars 1/15/2010 by russgam
by russgam

Not only is it great for balancing, but you can put it on your head as a sun sheild!

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russgam
cONNECTICUT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very helpful product
11/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my grand daughter. A physical therapist recomended that I buy a core balance board, for doing her physical therapy exersizes at home. It is a great product, for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Berlin Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
go for it
8/19/2009

Customer review by KayS

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by KayS
by KayS

Without comparing this balance board with any other ones, I say it's a 'good buy', plus, it comes with a CD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayS
Whidbey Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2011

Customer review by RiversDad

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by RiversDad
by RiversDad

I've used the $200 gym versions. This one is just as good. DO NOT waste money on the expensive ones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiversDad
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Core Balance
1/7/2010

Customer review by peggles

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by peggles
by peggles

Wow! You don't realize how unbalanced you are until you work out on this! It's actually fun and the same time it gives a pretty good workout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggles
Callahan, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stronger than I thought it would be.
6/28/2011

Customer review by AlwaysEvolving35

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by AlwaysEvolving35
by AlwaysEvolving35

The maximum weight capacity of this is 250lbs. Same as my Doorway Pullup Bar. It has 3 different height levels for added difficulty. For the price, this thing is absolutely, as are MOST Gold's Gym products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysEvolving35
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good for learning balance
7/22/2010

Customer review by 3katie3

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by 3katie3
by 3katie3

it's sturdy, takes up very little space, and adds a tremendous benefit to exercise routine--you must learn what muscles you use for ordinary balance. very interesting piece of exercise equipment. and good for core isometrics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3katie3
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice compliment to home gym
3/18/2011

Customer review by NoNameGymbug

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by NoNameGymbug
by NoNameGymbug

The product is well made and the DVD that comes with it is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNameGymbug
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Teaching me to keep my balance
4/21/2011

Customer review by Grandmatosix

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Grandmatosix
by Grandmatosix

Excellent product-well made-excellent instructions. The DVD described positions & how to use, very well. If I needed to, I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmatosix
Stigler, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Balance this
8/24/2010

Customer review by skiandride

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by skiandride
by skiandride

Overall a great product. I saw "balance boards " for upwards of $300.00...I mean...Really? This is solidly built, a great price and wal-Mart always treats the customer right....Quick shipping and great communication. The only con I have with this board is I've slightly modified the base to make it slightly LESS stable so it forces one to balance harder. I have only Gold's Gym products including a universal weight bench set-up and they all work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiandride
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews