Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 77 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
D-Rex Interactive Dinosaur
12/28/2008

Customer review by SunnyCaGypsy

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by SunnyCaGypsy
by SunnyCaGypsy

I bought "Rex" for my grandson for Christmas this year. It was the only thing he asked for. We were not disappointed. He LOVES it! He's only 6, but has so much fun with Rex. My grown son has a blast with it too, so does their cat. They will all have a lot of fun with Rex in the year ahead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyCaGypsy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best present ever
12/31/2008

Customer review by sewwhatboutique

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by sewwhatboutique
by sewwhatboutique

Santa brought this guy to our house for our 7 yr old. We spent an hour before opening up any other presents just playing with this. (and I have 2 other kids) Still fun everytime we play with it a week later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewwhatboutique
McKinney,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very Fun Toy!
11/10/2008

Customer review by MandiM

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by MandiM
by MandiM

My son LOVES this toy!! I seen that the age group was 8 and up but my son is 3 and he loves it!!! I thought it would be to scary for him so I showed it to him first on the website and that is all he talked about! We got it and that is all he plays with!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandiM
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun toy
2/2/2009

Customer review by cjbooks1

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by cjbooks1
by cjbooks1

D-Rex or "Rexy" as my son has named him is a great toy. He has a lot of character for a little dinosaur. He entertains my son when we ask Rexy questions and then having Rexy either answer yes or no. My son always laughs when you press the prank button and he has gas. The more you play with him the more personality you give him. He was a worthwhile gift my for my son's 4th Birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjbooks1
Suffolk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jurassic Park
12/9/2008

Customer review by MyMommyMia

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by MyMommyMia
by MyMommyMia

I read the past review for the D-rex and took the advice. My son is three and loves T-rex. I wanted something that was easy to use but realistic and fun. I bought it for x-mas and tired it out first. It was what I exspected and better. It was real cute and it wags it's tail like a puppy. I don't think my son will be scared of it at all. When I tired it out I accidently left the D-rex manual out. My son saw it and was asking if he could have one. My husband's quick thinking told him that if he was a good boy he would get it. He said that he wanted to give it a hug. I know he will love it. It doesn't have a lot of buttons and is cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMommyMia
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best toy ever
12/25/2008

Customer review by barbax

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by barbax
by barbax

My son loves dinosaurs and D-Rex seemed right up his alley. However in the past we have been sadly disappointed with toys that end up being more hype then entertaining for the kids. This was far from the case with D-Rex! D-Rex is more like a real pet he has personality and he has independent behavior which makes more like a family pet. My son was petting him and he would act like a dog getting loved up on by his owner. Our whole family has really enjoyed him and my other two older kids are wanting to play with him too. This is a great toy for boys and if they love dinosaurs then its a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbax
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My three year old loves it
12/29/2008

Customer review by Jcage

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Jcage
by Jcage

Product says age 8+, but I bought this for my three year old son who eats and breathes Dinos. He watches the land before time and thinks the Drex is Chomper from that show. For the most part the Drex is cute and is very cool with the realistic skin and facial expressions, etc. The only less than positive thing I would say is I expected it to do more stuff independantly (i.e. roam around and do different behaviors) but it seems to need direction with the remote more. Also, its battery consumption is pretty heavy as it burned through the 5 C batts in two days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jcage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An awesome toy!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Grammytwinny

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Grammytwinny
by Grammytwinny

This toy is as awesome as they come! My 4-year old grandson's face was priceless when he opened this gift at Christmas....definately the WOW factor was involved. This dinosaur is so life-like in actions and sound that even the adults were spellbound and everyone was saying "I want one!". It took alot of use already and still going strong. And the life-like lizard skin is still soft enough to cuddle and the dino is large enough to hold in a child's arms. He slept with the dinosaur in his arms on Christmas Eve. I would recommend this dino for any lucky child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammytwinny
Geneva, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids loved it...
12/29/2008

Customer review by reesekid

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by reesekid
by reesekid

My oldest girl (9) saw this advertised on TV and asked Santa for it as a Christmas gift. The site-to-store purchase was a great way to keep the gift until such time as the kids were busy and I could wrap it without drawing attention - due to its size. The toy itself is everything as advertised. It will walk, guard, seek, pant like a dog, does pranks (belch and pass gas) and laugh afterwards. When it is knocked down, it will whimper. The kids find all of this absolutely hysterical. A great toy and an excellent gift for both boys and girls (6 - 10 years old).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reesekid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
2/7/2009

Customer review by Grandmasfive

2.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Grandmasfive
by Grandmasfive
Walmart associate

We were really excited about getting the D-Rex for our 7 yr. old grandson. However, the product was not worth what we had to pay for it. The skin tears very, very easily. He just picked it up to move it to another room, and it tore. The D-Rex was also a letdown as far as its mobility. It did not charge or walk like it was promoted to do, it only moved slightly backwards-- not to the front at all. We changed batteries to no avail. However, sounds and expressions are fantastic. I would not have purchased it had I had this information before hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmasfive
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Excellant toy!
12/29/2008

Customer review by RAINEYGURL

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by RAINEYGURL
by RAINEYGURL

My son is 7 years old and he sits and watches TV with his dinosaur in his lap! He cannot get enough of this fun little guy. I was worried he might get bored or not be old enough, but he is treating the dino like a family member and really enjoys asking him questions. My 11 year old likes it but not like the 7 year old. My 4 year old daughter laughs at it and then moves right on with life! lol It is the perfect gift for a young boy and moves right in to the spot of 'best friend'. He has never taken such good care of anything he has ever gotten.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAINEYGURL
Gilbert, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun but not worth the cost
1/2/2009

Customer review by SaneMommy3

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by SaneMommy3
by SaneMommy3

This was our big ticket item for the kids this year and I hate to give it a negative review bc the kids (aged 18 mos, 5 yrs, and 8 yrs) all love it. But, for the price, you don't get much. It does exactly what it says it does in the demo and nothing more. We feel the kids will lose interest after a while. And one big negative is that it's battery operated and not rechargeable. We probably should've gone with Spike or Biscuit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaneMommy3
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
1/5/2009

Customer review by car17059

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by car17059
by car17059

My parents got this for my 21 year old brother who works in a pre-school. My kids were there when my brother opened the D-Rex. All of them thouight it was great. The kids at the pre-school enjoy it too. At play time the kids love to see who he will come to. They like that it is kind of like a dog. If he is ignored he gets grumpy so you have to show him attention. All the kids I have seen interact with it love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
car17059
Mifflintown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Toy
12/28/2008

Customer review by LeoLady

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LeoLady
by LeoLady

I purchased this for my granddaughter for Christmas. It was the only thing that she really wanted. She loves it and was so excited to receive it. The only problem with it is that it eats batteries. She played with it for one and a half hours and the batteries were dead. I guess I will have to invest in a recharger with good rechargable batteries. Regardless, she is still very happy and the envy of her friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoLady
Mentor, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toy!
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worth the money! We got this for Christmas for our 9 year old who is a dinosaur fanatic. We discover something new it can do every week. It held up through a fall off a lower shelf. Lots of fun to play with and to watch the kids play with it. The dinosaur and remote run on batteries and there is no charge up required beforehand. You can use it as soon as the batteries are in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Paid way too much
12/27/2008

Customer review by mom7932

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by mom7932
by mom7932

D-Rex is pretty cool, but not for what I paid for him. I paid $115 and I think his value should have been about $40. He just does the same few things over and over again. My 5 year old son got bored with him fast. He feels pretty neat and his eyes and nose movements are neat. He feels solid and durable. But it is just the same thing oevr and over. Pretty boring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom7932
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adorable T-Rex
12/27/2008

Customer review by coleren

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by coleren
by coleren

My daughter wanted this since it came out and asked Santa for it. It has a fierce but cute factor. It actually responds to being petted and spoken to. It makes cute sounds and is very fun for an 8 year old. My daughter first found out about d-rex from a friend who is a boy. I recommend this toy for boys and girls. It takes 5 d batteries and 2 aaa batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coleren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
12/30/2008

Customer review by CensKomments

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by CensKomments
by CensKomments

The facial expressions and sounds are very good, and the feel of the skin is realistic (guessing at what a dinosaur should feel like) but it DOES NOT chase you, charge at you, or any of the other hype concerning walking around. Advertising is very misleading as far as ground movements. Too expensive for the amount of enjoyment a child can get from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CensKomments
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful toy...
1/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the D-Rex for my 3 1/2 year old son. I know the suggested age is 8 and older but he is able to use it just fine. And he gets hours and hours of entertainment. He takes 4-c batteries. My son used it so much we decided it would be best to just buy the rechargeables. This product was definatly my sons favorite christmas gift this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Fun Toy
12/31/2008

Customer review by CrabtreeMom

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by CrabtreeMom
by CrabtreeMom

Our son put this toy first on his list of items he wished to have for Christmas this year. He was absolutely delighted to open this gift on Christmas morning. The D-Rex truly does have different facial expressions. He is a delight to play with and I am certain our son will have many years of fun with this interactive toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrabtreeMom
Youngsville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews