Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 77 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
very Fun Toy!
11/10/2008

Customer review by MandiM

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by MandiM
by MandiM

My son LOVES this toy!! I seen that the age group was 8 and up but my son is 3 and he loves it!!! I thought it would be to scary for him so I showed it to him first on the website and that is all he talked about! We got it and that is all he plays with!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandiM
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fun toy
2/2/2009

Customer review by cjbooks1

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by cjbooks1
by cjbooks1

D-Rex or "Rexy" as my son has named him is a great toy. He has a lot of character for a little dinosaur. He entertains my son when we ask Rexy questions and then having Rexy either answer yes or no. My son always laughs when you press the prank button and he has gas. The more you play with him the more personality you give him. He was a worthwhile gift my for my son's 4th Birthday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjbooks1
Suffolk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Paid way too much
12/27/2008

Customer review by mom7932

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by mom7932
by mom7932

D-Rex is pretty cool, but not for what I paid for him. I paid $115 and I think his value should have been about $40. He just does the same few things over and over again. My 5 year old son got bored with him fast. He feels pretty neat and his eyes and nose movements are neat. He feels solid and durable. But it is just the same thing oevr and over. Pretty boring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom7932
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dont spend the money on it!!
1/3/2009

Customer review by smando

2.0 stars 1/3/2009 by smando
by smando

The product is not life like nor does it work very well. The toy has a hard time walking, slow response time, gets confused and kids loose interest quickly. It is definatly not worth the $150.00 spent. They would have been happier with the fisher price brand that was almost $50.00 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smando
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
garbage
12/27/2008

Customer review by tbone52

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by tbone52
by tbone52

gave the toy(he asked santa for it) and 45 minutes after we set it up the remote totally stopped working!!!!!!!!!!planning on returning it or getting a new remote and trying it one more time

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbone52
wallingford ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/7/2009

Customer review by Grandmasfive

2.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Grandmasfive
by Grandmasfive

We were really excited about getting the D-Rex for our 7 yr. old grandson. However, the product was not worth what we had to pay for it. The skin tears very, very easily. He just picked it up to move it to another room, and it tore. The D-Rex was also a letdown as far as its mobility. It did not charge or walk like it was promoted to do, it only moved slightly backwards-- not to the front at all. We changed batteries to no avail. However, sounds and expressions are fantastic. I would not have purchased it had I had this information before hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmasfive
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A very fun toy
1/7/2009

Customer review by bsamom637

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by bsamom637
by bsamom637

Wow! This D-Rex has facial experssions and responds to your voice and touch. My 8 year old son loves it! It is one of his favorite toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsamom637
Wagoner, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
1/5/2009

Customer review by car17059

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by car17059
by car17059

My parents got this for my 21 year old brother who works in a pre-school. My kids were there when my brother opened the D-Rex. All of them thouight it was great. The kids at the pre-school enjoy it too. At play time the kids love to see who he will come to. They like that it is kind of like a dog. If he is ignored he gets grumpy so you have to show him attention. All the kids I have seen interact with it love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
car17059
Mifflintown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jurassic Park
12/9/2008

Customer review by MyMommyMia

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by MyMommyMia
by MyMommyMia

I read the past review for the D-rex and took the advice. My son is three and loves T-rex. I wanted something that was easy to use but realistic and fun. I bought it for x-mas and tired it out first. It was what I exspected and better. It was real cute and it wags it's tail like a puppy. I don't think my son will be scared of it at all. When I tired it out I accidently left the D-rex manual out. My son saw it and was asking if he could have one. My husband's quick thinking told him that if he was a good boy he would get it. He said that he wanted to give it a hug. I know he will love it. It doesn't have a lot of buttons and is cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMommyMia
Willimantic, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
D-Rex the Ultimate Dinosaur.
12/9/2008

Customer review by stealthpumpkin

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by stealthpumpkin
by stealthpumpkin

Great product! Well engineered and very creative. Children will love this interactive dinosaur robot. Don’t recommend toy for younger children who are easily frighten. I found Wal-Mart to have the lowest price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stealthpumpkin
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DREX
1/6/2009

Customer review by gcjsn

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by gcjsn
by gcjsn

Drex is a wonderful interactive toy. It seems so lifelike and functions with real movements. My sone absolutely loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcjsn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Toy!
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Worth the money! We got this for Christmas for our 9 year old who is a dinosaur fanatic. We discover something new it can do every week. It held up through a fall off a lower shelf. Lots of fun to play with and to watch the kids play with it. The dinosaur and remote run on batteries and there is no charge up required beforehand. You can use it as soon as the batteries are in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
12/17/2008

Customer review by mackandrandamom

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by mackandrandamom
by mackandrandamom

This is the coolest Dino! Our 5 yr old son thinks he is the best ever! His movement is so life like, you'll love the look on everyone's face when they "meet" D-Rex for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mackandrandamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Christmas Present
12/17/2008

Customer review by jalehma

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by jalehma
by jalehma

I bought this for my disabled grandson for Christmas but have not opened the box yet. The part I have seen looks great. I was thinking it was going to be much smaller. I really think he is going to love it since he is a T-Rex lover. jalehma

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jalehma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So much fun
12/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this "Dino" for my grand daughter. She loves it. She really plays with it. I was alittle afraid that it might scare her. No way! We are both happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Culpeper Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
D Rex Interactive Dinosaur
12/22/2008

Customer review by Louisianadogs

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Louisianadogs
by Louisianadogs

I haven't given this to my grandson yet, but he is a little scary. The dinosaur is very real looking and definitely interacts. It seems a little expensive, but he does walk well, even on carpet and makes several sounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louisianadogs
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best toy ever
12/25/2008

Customer review by barbax

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by barbax
by barbax

My son loves dinosaurs and D-Rex seemed right up his alley. However in the past we have been sadly disappointed with toys that end up being more hype then entertaining for the kids. This was far from the case with D-Rex! D-Rex is more like a real pet he has personality and he has independent behavior which makes more like a family pet. My son was petting him and he would act like a dog getting loved up on by his owner. Our whole family has really enjoyed him and my other two older kids are wanting to play with him too. This is a great toy for boys and if they love dinosaurs then its a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbax
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
D-Rex is a HIT!!!
12/26/2008

Customer review by brenda61960

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by brenda61960
by brenda61960

The D-Rex was a HUGE hit. Not only with the one who wanted it, but for all the children. They have talked to it and played with it non-stop since the box was opened! The only drawback to it was the batteries, which are not included! It take FIVE C cell batteries AND two AAA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenda61960
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
d-rex
12/27/2008

Customer review by greinerzoo

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by greinerzoo
by greinerzoo

this toy is sooo cool! my 7 yr old son got it this christmas and he absolutely loves it. it does way more than i ever expected it to; it honestly interacts with him. product itself is well made, not like toys that only last a day or two. i definately recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greinerzoo
cedar rapids, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun & laugh
12/27/2008

Customer review by cariocario

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by cariocario
by cariocario

Good for kids and adults. My 7 year old was the center of the atention showing off his new "pet" and the adults also had a blast! Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cariocario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews