Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
25
1-20 of 75 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Best value & Great Performance
12/1/2008

Customer review by ShopForTrueProduct

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by ShopForTrueProduct
by ShopForTrueProduct

I was researching all models and brands and found this one to be the best value for features and price. I had to buy it to try it and it is excellent. Sales people told me other brands are more reliable. I went with my decision to buy it and I loved the features and it beats any other product I have reviewed. it is so easy to use, it actually informs you .5 mile before your expected turn. You really have to try it to believe it, I don't know why people are talking negative about this one. I have not experienced anything negative except great reliability and lovely features. You have nothing to lose, if you don't like it then return it. I love it and I am keeping it. Blue tooth feature for your phone is a great plus & the nice look and design is even better on your dashboard :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopForTrueProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Died in 5 days
3/12/2009

Customer review by pilatus

1.0 stars 3/12/2009 by pilatus
by pilatus

Plus: Screen size is nice and easy to use the touch feature to enter and select. POI is comprehensive and quite current. Maps work well and lane change feature is nice. Street names were clear unlike some other cheap units. Finding directions, addresses etc is very simple. Movies, Pictures and Music play well and easily. Maps are on the GPS memory not the SD card, this is a big plus if you like multi media. CONS: Returned after a 5 days because it crashed permanently. I was simply selecting a new destination and the GPS unit froze and never rebooted past the "Sanyo" screen. No support from Sanyo, they don't answer their phones or emails. POI cannot be accessed from the map. No software to reinstall operating system. If you see the POI most GPS units will let you touch it to see what it is. The POI search feature is also not available in the "Local" area. So if you are looking for Wal-Mart, good luck because you have to go page by page down from Acme through all the letters to W. Bluetooth feature worked for calling only my Iphone. Contacts and SMS did not work. The FM Transmitter which you probably already read about in other reviews is worthless, totally. If you get a signal, you will strain your ears between all the noise. 3D maps have a poor perspective, making them hard to read. Information on the screen is limited and cannot be changed. It does not have the ability to display MPH on the main screen. No speed warning options. No list of directions. My suggestion is do not buy this for the price (or any other reason), because price has to be relative to value. If it crashes as other reviews have stated on a regular basis, and worthless after a few days, then it is not worth a buck and has no value. Who wants to be on a critical trip and find out in the middle of it that your GPS decided it is time to croak. Remember, no support from SANYO, you are on your own. Thank you Wal-Mart for you generous return policy. Had I bought it on EBay, I would be out $120. Got to love Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilatus
Clarksville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not reliable
11/23/2008

Customer review by GadgetHero

1.0 stars 11/23/2008 by GadgetHero
by GadgetHero

I had reasonable expectations for this product. As a gps unit it failed miserably. The maps that came with the product did not show half of the local roads that had been in my area for years. The POI database was extremely weak and also you cannot search by name. Very frustrating. The actual display was a bit dim and seemed a little slow to render. On top off all that, the thing froze up on the third day using it and would not come back up. Not even a hard reset would help. Stay away from this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetHero
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for everyone
12/4/2008

Customer review by Wojia

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Wojia
by Wojia

This one is I'm looking for a long time, it's a travel company including everything:gps, map, bluetooth, text speech, mp3, video player, photo, fm transmit, etc, it has 7 million points of interest, the most POI in current market, if you still can't find address, that's Navteg's map problem, it's routing very fast, not only tell you street name, but tell you destination on your left or right side. I more like video function, can watch mp4 movie anywhere (use AVI converter software) you can store more than 20 DVD movies on a 4G SD card, if you only buy mp3 and video player on the market, cost you more than $100, which doesn't have such a big screen, also this one can be used as a monitor input from other DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wojia
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I will never be lost again!!!
3/26/2009

Customer review by BestBargains101

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by BestBargains101
by BestBargains101

GPS does everything you could want except one thing. In the local points of interest it does not have in its memory a lot of local places, even the local post office. It will find an address if entered, but you cannot find places in an alphabetic fashion, so you must have an address. The bluetooth accessory not always included with a GPS, was the best feature about the product for me. When you are driving and your cell phone rings but it's shoved in your purse in the back seat...the GPS allows you to answer the phone, hands free. It is set up similar to the earpiece they sell with your cell phone. Buy and enjoy never being lost again. Just do your homework and have the addresses you need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestBargains101
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not Impressed
4/26/2009

Customer review by DuhDuhMan

1.0 stars 4/26/2009 by DuhDuhMan
by DuhDuhMan

I bought a Garmin Nuvi 200 weeks before & then bought this Sanyo because it speaks the street names. The downside is that OFTEN it says: "GPS not found"...in Dallas, not in the sticks! And then it offers to go to a simulation, but doesn't pick up if/when it finds GPS. By comparison the Nuvi doesn't speak the street name, but you can depend on it to get you home, and it finds GPS EVERY time. I'm returning the Sanyo for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuhDuhMan
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will be sorry!
5/13/2009

Customer review by Graniteman

1.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Graniteman
by Graniteman

What a loser this unit is! It is very hard to use and when you figure it out you hate it anyway! Don't be fooled by all the features...... this unit is almost impossible to use it preforms poorly in every way the built in speaker is so bad it make the bluetooth feature useless. even the maps stink. Do yourself a favor get a garmin or a tom tom they work great in comparison to this stinker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graniteman
Medford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Device
2/9/2009

Customer review by GPS101

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by GPS101
by GPS101

This is a GPS unit that has everything I needed. Excellent graphics, fast buttons and reliable maps. Bluetooth communication works very well. I love the FM transmitter. You can determine the frequency that you want the device to broadcast your music through it mp3 player. The auto power off is an excellent addition. I have got another GPS unit for my wife with similar features but almost 2 times more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPS101
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
returned
4/9/2009

Customer review by jeanma

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by jeanma
by jeanma

the price was really good but i did not like this gps. it takes a long time to start up and would not update from turn to turn. would recommend for the price but not the functions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanma
north augusta, south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Very good
4/10/2009

Customer review by caseuser

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by caseuser
by caseuser

I am totally satisfied with this gps unit. I paid $50.00 more for one that was on sale at Christmas for a gift. This one has more features and is overall better than the more expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caseuser
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
basic price premium product
4/16/2009

Customer review by tlucifer

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by tlucifer
by tlucifer

For a hundred bucks I would be happy to just get from point A to Point B which I always do with this product. Then they threw in text to speech,bluetooth,fm transmitter,music,picture viewing,video and they all work. With the sd card slot you can save and play your files easily. If you don't think this is the best value out there than good luck finding it. And to top it off my wife doesn't get lost anymore and that makes it priceless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlucifer
philly, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sanyo nvm-4370
4/17/2009

Customer review by soundsonaudio

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by soundsonaudio
by soundsonaudio

I am so pleased with this GPS. It does all the apps it is claimed to do. And as far as I am concerned very well. I like to listen to music and audio books as backgound via the FM Transmitter, it carries the sound very loud and clear as still gives directions. The navigation works great with accurate directions and graphics. I still can't believe the price for a 4.3" screen with such specs. I rarely use the bluetooth but I tried it out and it easy to set set up and works okay. It's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soundsonaudio
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the mon ey
4/27/2009

Customer review by HurrayforWalmart

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by HurrayforWalmart
by HurrayforWalmart

Have not completely mastered the functions, but I am greatly peased with it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurrayforWalmart
Foster, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sanyo easystreet GPS
4/28/2009

Customer review by fordchick66

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by fordchick66
by fordchick66

i purchased this in hope I would have less difficulty finding soccer fields, football fields and my way around when i visit my son at college. This GPS did everything and more. I highly recommend for the price. Many people that have seen it can't believe all the extra features and what a great value. Many people have paid hundreds more for the same features and a smaller screen. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordchick66
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
very good product
1/10/2009

Customer review by lookforme

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by lookforme
by lookforme

I bought this for my daughter for christmas and she has nothing but excellent reviews. You get alot for little price. A definate good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookforme
schererville,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
5/3/2009

Customer review by Ivabiggin

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by Ivabiggin
by Ivabiggin

Sanyo has been around a long time so I decided to take a chance on this GPS. It does everything it's supposed to do. We are very happy with it. We used it on a recent trip and it performed flawlessly. I made several wrong turns to test it and it always rerouted within seconds. The text to speach works great. It has features that we haven't tried yet but I'm confident that it is a quality product and will last and perform well a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivabiggin
Ekron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sanyo NVM-4370, Easy Street GPS
3/3/2009

Customer review by TravelerYR

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by TravelerYR
by TravelerYR

Unpack, Charge and set distination. Very precise map, street names. Easy to operate menu options. Device has alot to play with, MP3, Video, Pictures. Smart BlueTooth and FM option for your car make you driving safer. I bought four of them, one for me and rest for my friends. We all happy with product. I got more that I was expected for the price. Will recomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelerYR
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellant Product
5/11/2009

Customer review by Balti

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by Balti
by Balti

My wife and have been looking for a great GPS for about 2 months and researched alot of diffrent products and price. After looking for a GPS that has everything we wanted for a great price we bought this product. Bluetooth is great feature of this GPS and I love it. Very reliable with pin point dirrection to your destination. Speaker is loud enough to hear and if not set your FM tranmition on and hear it from your car speakers. Battery life is great ( about 6 hrs) and the walking option is wonderful. Take it on a hike or just a long walk and it will get you there. I would recoment this to anyone who is looking to get one. Remember if you do not like it you can always return it. I WON'T!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balti
Greenfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
3/10/2009

Customer review by GOINDIANS1

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by GOINDIANS1
by GOINDIANS1

Great GPS for the price has all the street names, In this little country town thats great. A bunch of options packed in it. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOINDIANS1
Santa Fe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great, very helpful
5/13/2009

Customer review by NaaNaa

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by NaaNaa
by NaaNaa

I've tried several GPS but the Sanyo GPS has been the best thus far. It is easy to use. I also purchased a Nav Mat which is also helpful because I didn't want to mount anything on my dashboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaaNaa
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews