Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 128 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
11/21/2008

Customer review by froggylady

4.0 stars 11/21/2008 by froggylady
by froggylady

the comedian is funny in his new holiday special. however, for some reason any possible swear word that is said was bleeped out. me and my husband were not pleased about this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Jeff Dunham at his best!!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was introduced to the comic genius, Jeff Dunham, a few months ago. First DVD I got was "Arguing with Myself." I was excited to find out he had Christmas Special on the Comedy Channel I was in tears with laughter!! The next day, the DVD was released and I bough it that day!! The DVD has a lot more footage than they showed on TV (as it is with the others). Bringing our favourite characters back, he comes up with even more ways to make you laugh out loud! Special appearance with "Guitar Guy" (Brian Haner) makes this even better with Christmas songs... Jeff Dunham style!! I HIGHLY recommend this DVD, "Arguing with Myself" and "Spark of Insanity!" This DVD also has bonuses including tips for Christmas gifts from the puppets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Another Great one!
12/8/2008

Customer review by Baylor81

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Baylor81
by Baylor81

Jeff Dunham never ceases to amaze me with his comedy style. Who would have ever thought a ventriloquist could actually put on such a great performance! Jeff uses his same loving characters to give a bit of a christmas story for his fans. Peanut as usual "steals" the show in his all new comedy routine. If you thought you saw this DVD on Comdey Central, you are wrong. This is the complete version without some of the more racy jokes being cut out. If you like Jeff Dunham, you will definitely like to add this to your DVD collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baylor81
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A SURE FIRE LAUGH!!
3/9/2009

Customer review by SilkyReader

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by SilkyReader
by SilkyReader

I had to get this! Jeff is SO FUNNY! I watched it the minute it came in the post. I laughed myself silly. I had to jump back because I missed stuff I was laughing so hard. I watched it again that night with my Husband and Father-In-Law, we all laughed. I would hit the pause so we didn't miss stuff. My Father-In-Law is recovering from a quad bypass, he laughed so hard we had to let him recover before we could continue. It is a MUST HAVE! I am going to buy a second one to loan out to friends and family! What a RIOT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkyReader
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
disappointed
1/7/2009

Customer review by TaxingLady

3.0 stars 1/7/2009 by TaxingLady
by TaxingLady

Sadly, Jeff Dunham is resorting to some raunch and bad language for laughs on this one. And I took offense to the anti-Christian comments - after all this is a Christmas special! I really enjoyed his prior DVDs so this was a real disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaxingLady
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
laughed until it hurt!
12/4/2008

Customer review by HpyBny

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by HpyBny
by HpyBny
Walmart associate

This DVD was worth alot more than I payed for it! My family and I were lucky enough to see the material for this DVD when Jeff came to Charlottesville, Virginia, and I can tell you that it was just as funny the second time we saw it. Jeff and his "little guys in the trunk" put a new hilarious spin on Christmas. And, adding Guitar Guy to rock some new and interesting Christmas songs was great! If I watch this a hundred times, it will still make my sides hurt from laughing so hard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HpyBny
Greenville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
12/23/2009

Customer review by pastormark51

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by pastormark51
by pastormark51

I have looked in every Wal Mart store from Erie,PA to Pittsburgh,PA. Erie to Cleveland OH, or Erie to Buffalo, and could not find this movie in any of the stores that I checked. Many sales personel would tell me it will come in with the Xmas order!! That was a laugh, none of them ever did, but thank God for being able to order this and have it sent to my closes Wal Mart!! I think I will be doing alot more purchasing via the internet!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastormark51
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
You'll laugh so hard you'll cry
1/2/2009

Customer review by laughsandcries

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by laughsandcries
by laughsandcries
Walmart associate

This is the funniest dvd he has out yet! I have never laughed so hard! It's worth every dollar. I watch it all the time just to get a good "crying" laugh, and I still find it just as funny as the first time. The dvd was shipped in a timely manner, arrived safe and sound. I highly recommend this! And it has nothing to do with being an associate, (I actually don't like that they display it)wait and see once you watch this dvd!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laughsandcries
columbus, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Comedy, not what I expected
12/8/2008

Customer review by Sduhl

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Sduhl
by Sduhl

This is a DVD of Jeff's comedy special from Comedy Central and it is an exact reproduction, word bleeps and all. That was the only thing that I did not like about it. When I buy a DVD of a comedy special I have already seen on TV, I get it because I want to hear it without all the annoying bleeps on the "bad words". There was not the option to hear it without the bleeps, even though that option exists on his previous DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sduhl
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Expected more from Jeff
12/10/2008

Customer review by scrappinprincess

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by scrappinprincess
by scrappinprincess

I had been waiting for this to come out and even watched the show on Comedy Central before it released, which got more more excited for the release. However when we got the DVD and watched it we were a little disappointed, we have all of the Jeff Dunham shows and love them, we were expecting more, and were not expecting the editing. The other DVD's all give a choice of non- edited or an edited version this one did not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappinprincess
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this DVD
4/14/2012

Customer review by CMH71

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by CMH71
by CMH71

I miss the first special of this on Comedy Central but didn't miss the second one. There is a lot of it you miss on there because of time restraints and so on. I was surfing the web and saw a couple of the part of youtube and knew I had to get this DVD. You can not go wrong buying this. If you love Bubba Jay his Christmas song will have you laughing. I think you can not go wrong with this very Special Christmas DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMH71
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
He's been better
12/1/2008

Customer review by paigeysmommy

3.0 stars 12/1/2008 by paigeysmommy
by paigeysmommy

We were a little disappointed on this one! Our family LOVES watching this comedian during get togethers. Over the Thanksgiving break we all sat down after the kids were in bed to watch and laugh. There were a few giggles but NOTHING compared to his other shows! The men were disappointed that all of the swearing was beeped out. Ten bucks wasn't a bad price but I wouldn't refer this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paigeysmommy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
easy on the eyes too
11/21/2009

Customer review by lovesmaurice

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by lovesmaurice
by lovesmaurice

Jeff is not only funny and talented but great to look at too. He is the best in his field. Not since Sherry Lewis, have I seen talent such as his. Peanut is my favorite. I went to one of his shows here in Maryland and cried laughing. His guitar player is actually his front man. He did a skit of his own before Jeff came out. Funny funny guy. If you can get tickets to see him. grab them ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesmaurice
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY!!!
2/6/2009

Customer review by Lilflip

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Lilflip
by Lilflip

Jeff Dunham is the best ventriliquist! This xmas special was just amazing. I was laughing all throughout! But to really get a good laugh at this xmas special, I highly recommend watching his first two DVDs "Arguing with Myself" and "Spark of Insanity" because then you'll understand where each character comes from and this will make the xmas special that much more funnier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilflip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny!!!!
12/16/2008

Customer review by SBGiMISSu

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by SBGiMISSu
by SBGiMISSu

If you like Jeff Dunham, you will like this DVD. Achmed the Dead Terrorist, Peanut, Walter, Bubba J and Jose Jalapeno...On a STEEK! all make appearances with their usual charm. I watched the special on Comedy Central and absolutely loved it. I have all of Jeff's DVDs, and hope there are more to come. If you want to laugh, get this DVD!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBGiMISSu
Clifford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic Comedy
4/2/2010

Customer review by zackersdad

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by zackersdad
by zackersdad

I found this guy- Jeff Dunham- on YouTube and started buying his DVDs and sharing them with my family. I found this one on WalMart.com, ordered it and got it within a very short time and we fell about laughing at it very quickly. The price I got it for at WalMart, including the shipping was very reasonable. Thanks, WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zackersdad
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This HILARIOUS!
10/4/2009

Customer review by Rquinn06

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Rquinn06
by Rquinn06

I have watched this video probably 7 or 8 times now and I can't stop laughing each time. It just keeps getting better! What's great with this video is that you get to see Jeff Dunham the comedian on top of Jeff Dunham the comedic Ventriloquist. Highly recommend My 12 year old son showed it to me for the first time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rquinn06
Northern, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Funny
12/20/2008

Customer review by Lysastras

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Lysastras
by Lysastras

Since I had to agree that I was over 18 to order, I do not feel that it was right that it was bleeped. Wish this was mentioned in Walmarts description. However, not there fault it was bleeped that lies with the people who produced the DVD. Very funny, lots of laughs, fo all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lysastras
Whitehouse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Buy this DVD, NOW!
12/17/2008

Customer review by RockSteadyDJ

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by RockSteadyDJ
by RockSteadyDJ

What else can I say about Jeff Dunham? He is probably the most funny, talented, twisted ventriliquest today or ever. This is not for small children though. Drug & adult references are frequently made as well as adult language. However with these aside, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockSteadyDJ
Flint, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
HILARIOUS!
12/22/2008

Customer review by CwfsMommy

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by CwfsMommy
by CwfsMommy

My boyfriend will laugh at anything and everything. Me on the other hand, it takes someone quite talented to make me laugh. I thought this guy was hilarious. I bought the movie for my boyfriend for christmas but it worked out for both of us. and it is cheap too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CwfsMommy
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews