Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

could be useful, but...
11/4/2008

Customer review by Flexgirl

2.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Flexgirl
by Flexgirl

It seems like it could work, but the outer layer covering the pad itself is not sturdy enough to sleep on as the product is intended for use. It ripped below the seam and there would be no way to repair it short of buying a new one. Then the button to snap the outer layer together ripped through the material, again showing the cheap material used. Even though the heat is regulated for long periods of use, i found it to take way too long to heat up enough to aid in my pain. I have since returned this item to the store for a full refund. I do not recommend this particular one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flexgirl
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great foe muscle pain
11/5/2009

Customer review by B1Bomber

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by B1Bomber
by B1Bomber

My mother uses the Slumber-Heat now, has no more morning stiffness, and has way decreased her Alleve-Tylenol usage. It is better than a heating pad because once you set it to the temperature you need it never gets hotter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B1Bomber
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Close, but not quite there.
11/14/2008

Customer review by Schez

4.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Schez
by Schez

The idea of a larger heating pad really appealed to me, so I decided to splurge a little on this product. As far as comfort and ease of use are concerned, it works great. There's plenty of electrical cord to reach the most difficult socket. The pad is fairly big and doesn't shift underneath you during the night, as a smaller pad with a different type of cloth cover would. Also, I enjoy the feature that turns the pad off after ten hours, rather than the thirty minutes that seems standard with smaller pads. My only gripes with this product are very minor. First, the buttons on the dial sometimes need to be pressed twice before they register a command. That could just be the one that I bought, however. The biggest gripe is that the pad doesn't get hot enough for me. It feels only slightly warmer than body temp (and I run a constant temp of 96). For the price, I would have wanted a lot hotter settings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schez
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
what a relief!
2/9/2009

Customer review by khainesmom

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by khainesmom
by khainesmom

My husband has suffered with hip & leg problems for a long time. He'd wake up many times from pain during the night. The first night he used the Slumber Heating pad he slept like a baby! The product is easy to read & comfortable. The first night we had it on top of the sheet, the next night I put it under the bottom sheet and it still worked like a champ. Thank you for an excellent product. I will recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khainesmom
Owensboro, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD
5/21/2009

Customer review by tlclec

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by tlclec
by tlclec

It works very well because it has very low heat settings so that you don't get too warm . My wife uses it to warm her feet when she first gets in bed and then sleeps well the rest of the night .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlclec
Normal , IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Back muscle stress relief
4/5/2009

Customer review by stairat

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by stairat
by stairat

I bought this for my husband because he suffers from back pain. When he wakes up on a cold mattress, his back is hurting. I use an electric blanket just on my side, so didn't want to buy a heated mattress pad for whole bed. This is a perfect size for him and stays warm all night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stairat
East Peoria, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cozy Slumber
1/14/2009

Customer review by Rambingrose

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Rambingrose
by Rambingrose

This oversized heating pad is great for a whole night of therapeutic heat. It is warm enough to relieve tight muscles without causing night sweats! We like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rambingrose
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far, a nice heating pad
8/20/2009

Customer review by SuzieQinCibolo

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by SuzieQinCibolo
by SuzieQinCibolo

I've had this pad for a couple of weeks and it is working really well so far. It is big, soft and gives off a nice warmth throughout the night...very soothing. I purchased it to replace another Sunbeam pad (sports wrap) that burnt out too soon, so I hope this Slumber-Heat Heating Pad will last longer. Time will tell, but so far I'm very pleased with the purchase and the in-store delivery was very easy and quick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzieQinCibolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes