Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

364 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

364 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
82
3 stars
36
2 stars
26
1 stars
57
1-20 of 326 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews
No battery equals less accuracy.
1/5/2016

Customer review by AllyandTroy

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy

Yes I wanted this Sunbeam dial floor scale. I am trying to lose 20 pounds. I got very frustrated with my old scale as it needed new batteries too often. So I purposefully went and bought this brand new scale that does not need any batteries. Just stand on it and the dial moves and that's good. But it is not accurate. There is a problem getting the scale to start at zero. There is s tiny dial under the scale to move the dial to zero. So I did move it. Then I used the scale a few times and the scale was off again. Had to adjust the zero again. And again and again. That sucks. So I am keeping this scale only because adjusting it is cheaper than buying batteries. But I have to weight myself three times and trust two out of three measurements. It's close enough. So, I can't say this scale is great. They could do better. A lot better. But for the price I paid, it is only off by two pound give or take. I need to lose 20. I can live with a two pound difference on that goal. Give or take.

Was this review helpful? (52) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/14/2016

We definitely want to look into this for you! I encourage you to call us at 1-800-672-5625 so that we can get some additional details and assist you directly. We're here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

AllyandTroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big numbers
2/13/2017

Customer review by Vickie51

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Vickie51
by Vickie51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My need was to find a bathroom scale that I could keep up with my weight while going through a huge transition in my life and want it to get out of control and then Bird 2 my need was something I could see because I'm legally blind and I'm not very tall that tall enough to where the numbers have to be big enough for I can see him three because of transition I needed something that was affordable. These skills not only hit one two and three but it looks great nice sleep lines I chose the solid black color it contrasted well with the white dial so that I could see. I didn't have to spend much money it looks great in my bathroom and I can see it and keep track of what's going on with my body it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate, But Two Down Sides to This Scale
1/27/2017

Customer review by GetHim

3.0 stars 1/27/2017 by GetHim
by GetHim

I found myself spending far too much time just re-calibrating this scale, which needed to be done every time I stepped on it. To be expected with a cheaper scale, I guess. The calibration dial was a little too stiff to turn easily, so I had to use more pressure to turn it, resulting in it turning too far to the left or right of the zero. Another issue was that the lines between the numbers on the dial are so close together that it was difficult to see what my weight exactly was, and I don't need glasses. Other than this, I found the scale to be pretty accurate (I used a five pound dumb bell to check) and light weight. I did return it for a good digital scale.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/11/2017

Thank you for your time and feedback. If you had any issues with your scale please give us a call at (800) 458-8407 and one of our customer service representatives will be more than happy to assist you. For your convenience we are available Monday - Saturday, from 9am -6pm EST. Thanks again!

GetHim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Avery good scale
8/17/2014

Customer review by REOSpeedwagon

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by REOSpeedwagon
by REOSpeedwagon

My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery. We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!? I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0". When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading. After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most. It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.

Was this review helpful? (126) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REOSpeedwagon
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
basic
4/20/2017

Customer review by Cleopatra1000

3.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Cleopatra1000
by Cleopatra1000

Cheap. The scale fluctuates a lot. Had to set it back by 5lbs since its off. I went and got my weight at the doctor so I knew it wasn't accurate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/26/2017

Thank you for your time and feedback. If you need assistance re-calibrating the scale please give us a call at (800) 458-8407, where a representative will be more than happy to help you. We are available from 9am - 6pm EST Monday - Friday.

Cleopatra1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok product, not very accurate
2/3/2017

Customer review by Fred

3.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Fred
by Fred

Unless you are working on a scientific research and need to have the weight measured correctly to each ounce, dont buy it. It's good handy product for home use to give you weight at +/- 2 or 3 pounds error. So if you are ok with that, go for it. It also needs calibration everytime, if moved or touched. But good product for the price. And I can vouch that analog scales are much more reliable and accurate than digital ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well, Great Price!
2/27/2017

Customer review by RodeoCowgirl4u

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by RodeoCowgirl4u
by RodeoCowgirl4u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is simple, cheap, and other than the markers being tiny, is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RodeoCowgirl4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works
3/10/2017

Customer review by Love

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Love
by Love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale confirmed what I thought. I need to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap scale but a good one
3/17/2017

Customer review by iwillneveragain

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by iwillneveragain
by iwillneveragain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting something flimsy it is not. A good deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwillneveragain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased With This Scale-No Frills
2/10/2012

Customer review by CampChaosQueen

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by CampChaosQueen
by CampChaosQueen

I was in the market for just a basic no frills and inexpensive scale. After reading all the reviews for this one I decided to go ahead and try it. I figured if it was too horrible I could just return it. Going into it with low expectations considering it is only a 9.00 scale..I am very pleased with the purchase. It is not beautiful, so you may not want to display it where it will be visible to guests. The dial is quite large and easy to read. And it was within 1 pound of what the pediatrician weighed my son at last week..so I consider it pretty accurate. I did read in other reviews that it needs to be adjusted back to zero everytime it is used. I didn't consider this a huge factor when considering purchasing it as I don't intend to use it constantly..therefore I am not inconvenienced over a large percentage of my time. I have not however found that it doesn't return to zero after use, only if it is lifted and moved will it need to be reset. I may have gotten lucky and got a real good one...? I would definitely recommend this to someone who also just needs a very basic scale.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampChaosQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simple, does intended purpose
8/9/2011

Customer review by awilli20

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by awilli20
by awilli20

Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awilli20
Warren, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Ok
7/4/2009

Customer review by babybabyx7

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by babybabyx7
by babybabyx7

You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babybabyx7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves its purpose.
11/29/2010

Customer review by shoelacesarefornoobs

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by shoelacesarefornoobs
by shoelacesarefornoobs

You DO have to make sure that the dial is set to "0", But if you're just looking for a traditional, standard scale- this works. Nothing fancy- Just tells you your weight. That's all I'm looking for so It was good for me.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoelacesarefornoobs
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
consistency problems
5/4/2009

Customer review by goingoutgirl

2.0 stars 5/4/2009 by goingoutgirl
by goingoutgirl

This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.

Was this review helpful? (101) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingoutgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
A very useful product
12/25/2010

Customer review by bargainextravaganza

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by bargainextravaganza
by bargainextravaganza

I am enjoying my black sunbeam scale. It records weight very accurately, and was a good steal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainextravaganza
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great value for the price.
9/7/2016

Customer review by Jude

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Jude
by Jude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well and is as accurate as my gyms scale.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty great product
7/31/2009

Customer review by tc355

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by tc355
by tc355

This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tc355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Simple & Light Weight
5/20/2011

Customer review by JaeElle1

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by JaeElle1
by JaeElle1
Walmart associate

I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I mostly wanted a scale with large numbers and a large dial. I got what I wanted. This scale is durable and is very light to pick up....another plus for me. I'm very happy with my scale. It's accurate, too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaeElle1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Walmart associate
solid bathroom scale
8/27/2016

Customer review by Fish

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Fish
by Fish

let's start with - bathroom scale accuracy is never good. analog, digital, they're not reliable to small amounts. their close, but not exact. This has an adjustment on the bottom, let's you calibrate it. It doesn't exactly agree with the fancy scale at the gym, but close enough. i know if i'm gaining or losing. it looks nice, well made, a little retro, but good. feels well made also. for the price, it's great and I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic product, cheap price
1/27/2009

Customer review by Steffi33

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Steffi33
by Steffi33

I didn't want to spend alot, and it's a basic scale that works. That's it! It works, end of story.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steffi33
Arlington VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews