Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

256 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

256 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
66
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 stars
39
1-20 of 218 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Avery good scale
8/17/2014

Customer review by REOSpeedwagon

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by REOSpeedwagon
by REOSpeedwagon

My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery. We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!? I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0". When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading. After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most. It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REOSpeedwagon
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
consistency problems
5/4/2009

Customer review by goingoutgirl

2.0 stars 5/4/2009 by goingoutgirl
by goingoutgirl

This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.

Was this review helpful? (74) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goingoutgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Ok
7/4/2009

Customer review by babybabyx7

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by babybabyx7
by babybabyx7

You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babybabyx7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves its purpose.
11/29/2010

Customer review by shoelacesarefornoobs

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by shoelacesarefornoobs
by shoelacesarefornoobs

You DO have to make sure that the dial is set to "0", But if you're just looking for a traditional, standard scale- this works. Nothing fancy- Just tells you your weight. That's all I'm looking for so It was good for me.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoelacesarefornoobs
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty great product
7/31/2009

Customer review by tc355

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by tc355
by tc355

This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tc355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic product, cheap price
1/27/2009

Customer review by Steffi33

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Steffi33
by Steffi33

I didn't want to spend alot, and it's a basic scale that works. That's it! It works, end of story.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steffi33
Arlington VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very useful product
12/25/2010

Customer review by bargainextravaganza

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by bargainextravaganza
by bargainextravaganza

I am enjoying my black sunbeam scale. It records weight very accurately, and was a good steal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainextravaganza
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Black Dial Scale
11/30/2010

Customer review by Macao

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Macao
by Macao

Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macao
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
simple, does intended purpose
8/9/2011

Customer review by awilli20

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by awilli20
by awilli20

Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awilli20
Warren, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple & Light Weight
5/20/2011

Customer review by JaeElle1

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by JaeElle1
by JaeElle1

I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I mostly wanted a scale with large numbers and a large dial. I got what I wanted. This scale is durable and is very light to pick up....another plus for me. I'm very happy with my scale. It's accurate, too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaeElle1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
better
1/13/2014

Customer review by woodie66

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by woodie66
by woodie66

this type is better than the battery type scales

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodie66
Knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
none
3/25/2014

Customer review by 92503

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 92503
by 92503

just a good cheap scale that dose the job

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
92503
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/13/2014

Customer review by K3Family

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by K3Family
by K3Family

The scale is dead on and easy to read! Best purchase for the $$$

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K3Family
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scale for a Great Price!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Nanna435

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Nanna435
by Nanna435

This is a simple, very sturdy scale. It's easy to read and can be calabrated to zero with a quick turn of a wheel. The price was also a factor(under$10). I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanna435
Jacksonville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good basic scale
1/26/2012

Customer review by bethNmonroe2

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by bethNmonroe2
by bethNmonroe2

This replaces a Taylor digital scale for my bathroom. After knocking my toe on the Taylor a few times it never worked again. This Sumbeam is much more durable! Easy to read and MECHANICAL, it takes much more wear than my the Taylor. A VERY good basic scale for any family!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethNmonroe2
monroe, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very inaccurate
1/20/2009

Customer review by mrsbranch1217

1.0 stars 1/20/2009 by mrsbranch1217
by mrsbranch1217

Every time I step on this scale it tells me a completely different number. It is very inaccurate. I would not recommend this to anyone trying to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbranch1217
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly inaccurate. Tested.
1/26/2014

Customer review by anonymityrules

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by anonymityrules
by anonymityrules

Not accurate at all. There was some screaming when I initially got on, as it registered over 20 pounds heavier than my previous scale. Tested accuracy by holding 35 lb. pail of cat litter, scale added additional 40 pounds. Holding 2 pails added 80 pounds. So if every 35 lb. adds an additional 5 lb., there is a lot of math to be done to figure true weight. Probably better use for algebra class than in bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymityrules
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great no frills scale
9/29/2010

Customer review by Ribb

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Ribb
by Ribb

Love it. Very basic , no batteries.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ribb
Youngsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not an accurate weight scale
5/31/2014

Customer review by J1selle

2.0 stars 5/31/2014 by J1selle
by J1selle

Got this to keep track of the lbs during fitness. Sorry to say it was not accurate even after adjusting. Spend the money to get a bit better one. I through this one in the trash

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1selle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy something else.
6/4/2014

Customer review by fiddlesticker

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by fiddlesticker
by fiddlesticker

We bought this because we liked the retro styling we saw on the package. I thought it was cute and fit our bathroom style. All the outer parts are cheap plastic, nothing more. Totally unimpressive. You will NOT get an exact, accurate weight on this scale; first, the spaces between the numbers are small and hard to read unless you have perfect vision (I am in my early 30s and couldn't see it well without my glasses). Second the dial is sensitive and easily bumped and it is a real pain to get it perfectly back to zero and have it STAY put. I got fed up with it and went and bought a digital scale. I gave this one away for free on Craigslist.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiddlesticker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews