Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

283 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

283 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
68
3 stars
27
2 stars
19
1 stars
44
1-20 of 245 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews
No battery equals less accuracy.
1/5/2016

Customer review by AllyandTroy

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by AllyandTroy
by AllyandTroy

Yes I wanted this Sunbeam dial floor scale. I am trying to lose 20 pounds. I got very frustrated with my old scale as it needed new batteries too often. So I purposefully went and bought this brand new scale that does not need any batteries. Just stand on it and the dial moves and that's good. But it is not accurate. There is a problem getting the scale to start at zero. There is s tiny dial under the scale to move the dial to zero. So I did move it. Then I used the scale a few times and the scale was off again. Had to adjust the zero again. And again and again. That sucks. So I am keeping this scale only because adjusting it is cheaper than buying batteries. But I have to weight myself three times and trust two out of three measurements. It's close enough. So, I can't say this scale is great. They could do better. A lot better. But for the price I paid, it is only off by two pound give or take. I need to lose 20. I can live with a two pound difference on that goal. Give or take.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/14/2016

We definitely want to look into this for you! I encourage you to call us at 1-800-672-5625 so that we can get some additional details and assist you directly. We're here to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

AllyandTroy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fab
1/26/2016

Customer review by None

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by None
by None

Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
scale
12/1/2015

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Christy
by Christy

It is easy to use and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery good scale
8/17/2014

Customer review by REOSpeedwagon

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by REOSpeedwagon
by REOSpeedwagon

My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery. We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!? I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0". When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading. After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most. It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REOSpeedwagon
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Not good
11/21/2015

Customer review by Mariana

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Mariana
by Mariana

Didn't like the scale at all did doesn't weight you right and everytime you want to weight your self the arrow moves and you have to fix it by hand .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/16/2015

This is definitely something we can help you with. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407 so that we can get to the bottom of this. We are here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Mariana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Amanda
by Amanda

Works great! No problems :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok
7/4/2009

Customer review by babybabyx7

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by babybabyx7
by babybabyx7

You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babybabyx7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scale
12/2/2015

Customer review by tatgirl601

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by tatgirl601
by tatgirl601

Just need a digital one. Too hard to read the lines and the arrow hops around. Hard to get an accurate reading

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/7/2015

I'm sorry to hear that you've had trouble with the scale. We'll be happy to address any concerns you have, as well as help you find a scale which may better suit your needs. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407. We're here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Comment from - 12/7/2015

I'm sorry to hear that you've had trouble with the scale. We'll be happy to address any concerns you have, as well as help you find a scale which may better suit your needs. Please give us a call at 1-800-458-8407. We're here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

tatgirl601
Would recommend to a friend? No
simple, does intended purpose
8/9/2011

Customer review by awilli20

3.0 stars 8/9/2011 by awilli20
by awilli20

Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awilli20
Warren, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Serves its purpose.
11/29/2010

Customer review by shoelacesarefornoobs

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by shoelacesarefornoobs
by shoelacesarefornoobs

You DO have to make sure that the dial is set to "0", But if you're just looking for a traditional, standard scale- this works. Nothing fancy- Just tells you your weight. That's all I'm looking for so It was good for me.

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoelacesarefornoobs
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
consistency problems
5/4/2009

Customer review by goingoutgirl

2.0 stars 5/4/2009 by goingoutgirl
by goingoutgirl

This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.

Was this review helpful? (88) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingoutgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Sunbeam Black Dial Scale
11/30/2010

Customer review by Macao

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Macao
by Macao

Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macao
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does not work
1/7/2016

Customer review by Christopher123

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Christopher123
by Christopher123

Don't buy it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2016

I'm sorry to hear that you're having a problem with your scale. I am confident that one of our Sunbeam Specialists can help you with this. I encourage you to call us at 1-800-458-8407 so that we may assist you directly. We're here for you Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

Christopher123
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very useful product
12/25/2010

Customer review by bargainextravaganza

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by bargainextravaganza
by bargainextravaganza

I am enjoying my black sunbeam scale. It records weight very accurately, and was a good steal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainextravaganza
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple & Light Weight
5/20/2011

Customer review by JaeElle1

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by JaeElle1
by JaeElle1
Walmart associate

I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I mostly wanted a scale with large numbers and a large dial. I got what I wanted. This scale is durable and is very light to pick up....another plus for me. I'm very happy with my scale. It's accurate, too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaeElle1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Pretty great product
7/31/2009

Customer review by tc355

4.0 stars 7/31/2009 by tc355
by tc355

This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tc355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic scale
1/26/2012

Customer review by bethNmonroe2

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by bethNmonroe2
by bethNmonroe2

This replaces a Taylor digital scale for my bathroom. After knocking my toe on the Taylor a few times it never worked again. This Sumbeam is much more durable! Easy to read and MECHANICAL, it takes much more wear than my the Taylor. A VERY good basic scale for any family!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethNmonroe2
monroe, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basic product, cheap price
1/27/2009

Customer review by Steffi33

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Steffi33
by Steffi33

I didn't want to spend alot, and it's a basic scale that works. That's it! It works, end of story.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steffi33
Arlington VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
none
3/25/2014

Customer review by 92503

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 92503
by 92503
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just a good cheap scale that dose the job

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
92503
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not an accurate weight scale
5/31/2014

Customer review by J1selle

2.0 stars 5/31/2014 by J1selle
by J1selle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this to keep track of the lbs during fitness. Sorry to say it was not accurate even after adjusting. Spend the money to get a bit better one. I through this one in the trash

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J1selle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1-20 of 245 reviews