Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 366 reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
82
3 stars
36
2 stars
26
1 stars
59
Sort by: 
1-20 of 328 reviews
1-20 of 328 reviews
No battery equals less accuracy.
1/5/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yes I wanted this Sunbeam dial floor scale. I am trying to lose 20 pounds. I got very frustrated with my old scale as it needed new batteries too often. So I purposefully went and bought this brand new scale that does not need any batteries. Just stand on it and the dial moves and that's good. But it is not accurate. There is a problem getting the scale to start at zero. There is s tiny dial under the scale to move the dial to zero. So I did move it. Then I used the scale a few times and the scale was off again. Had to adjust the zero again. And again and again. That sucks. So I am keeping this scale only because adjusting it is cheaper than buying batteries. But I have to weight myself three times and trust two out of three measurements. It's close enough. So, I can't say this scale is great. They could do better. A lot better. But for the price I paid, it is only off by two pound give or take. I need to lose 20. I can live with a two pound difference on that goal. Give or take.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the workmanship you would expect from Sunbeam
10/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first glance it appears to be a very nice set of scales. Upon buying two of these units, one as a gift and the other for myself I found that the clear plastic that covers the dial is very cheap. If you step on it, it will break and the pieces instantly drop down inside the unit and you can't get them out....so it's junked. If you ever think you will accidentally step onto the clear plastic....or in my case drop a dvd case onto it and it will shatter. Sorry Sunbeam, but my old unit lasted for over 15 years; yours didn't last a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avery good scale
8/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I purchased this product after our digital scale of over 15 years became unreliable. Probably the battery. We have been very happy with it, and the price was like free....I mean, really!!? I have read that some have a problem setting it to "0". When out of the box set it on a flat surface and recalibrate..cannot do this while holding it in your hands, as you will get a negative reading. After calibrating, weigh yourself a few times and recalibrate as needed to get the pointer to "0". It took us two or three times...5 minutes at most. It is a good scale if you have any ability at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (131)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Is not accurate at all!
7/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just left the doctor's office and bought this scale. I get it home and out it in flat surface and it was off buy at least 6 lbs!!!! I even took it to my neighbors house thinking she had more even floors, still 7 lbs wrong! Taking it back today! Might try s nicer scale, but will try it in store before bringing it home! Don't waste your money unless I got a bad one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big numbers
2/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My need was to find a bathroom scale that I could keep up with my weight while going through a huge transition in my life and want it to get out of control and then Bird 2 my need was something I could see because I'm legally blind and I'm not very tall that tall enough to where the numbers have to be big enough for I can see him three because of transition I needed something that was affordable. These skills not only hit one two and three but it looks great nice sleep lines I chose the solid black color it contrasted well with the white dial so that I could see. I didn't have to spend much money it looks great in my bathroom and I can see it and keep track of what's going on with my body it's perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
consistency problems
5/4/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This scale is inexpensive, but it is not reliable. As another reviewer mentioned, the needle off slips off of the zero mark. Even when it is set to zero, the weight it gives is consitenly 10-20 pounds less than what other scales say, inlcuding my doctor's. If you want to truly be able to tell what you weigh, pick a different scale.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok
7/4/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You get what you pay for. It works for me. Although I do have to keep turning the dial to get it set on 0. Overall, it gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serves its purpose.
11/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You DO have to make sure that the dial is set to "0", But if you're just looking for a traditional, standard scale- this works. Nothing fancy- Just tells you your weight. That's all I'm looking for so It was good for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
basic
4/20/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cheap. The scale fluctuates a lot. Had to set it back by 5lbs since its off. I went and got my weight at the doctor so I knew it wasn't accurate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
simple, does intended purpose
8/9/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nothing complicated about it, stand on it and gives you your weight, good for being inexpensive might have to adjust needle back to zero from time to time and do not use on carpet even low carpet it will add more weight thats not there should be used on a tile surface like a kitchen or bathroom flooring
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Well, Great Price!
2/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This scale is simple, cheap, and other than the markers being tiny, is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty great product
7/31/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This scale does what it's supposed to do. It's not difficult to use, and it's easily readable. Basic product, no frills.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Pleased With This Scale-No Frills
2/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was in the market for just a basic no frills and inexpensive scale. After reading all the reviews for this one I decided to go ahead and try it. I figured if it was too horrible I could just return it. Going into it with low expectations considering it is only a 9.00 scale..I am very pleased with the purchase. It is not beautiful, so you may not want to display it where it will be visible to guests. The dial is quite large and easy to read. And it was within 1 pound of what the pediatrician weighed my son at last week..so I consider it pretty accurate. I did read in other reviews that it needs to be adjusted back to zero everytime it is used. I didn't consider this a huge factor when considering purchasing it as I don't intend to use it constantly..therefore I am not inconvenienced over a large percentage of my time. I have not however found that it doesn't return to zero after use, only if it is lifted and moved will it need to be reset. I may have gotten lucky and got a real good one...? I would definitely recommend this to someone who also just needs a very basic scale.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very useful product
12/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am enjoying my black sunbeam scale. It records weight very accurately, and was a good steal for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ok product, not very accurate
2/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unless you are working on a scientific research and need to have the weight measured correctly to each ounce, dont buy it. It's good handy product for home use to give you weight at +/- 2 or 3 pounds error. So if you are ok with that, go for it. It also needs calibration everytime, if moved or touched. But good product for the price. And I can vouch that analog scales are much more reliable and accurate than digital ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic product, cheap price
1/27/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't want to spend alot, and it's a basic scale that works. That's it! It works, end of story.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good basic scale
1/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This replaces a Taylor digital scale for my bathroom. After knocking my toe on the Taylor a few times it never worked again. This Sumbeam is much more durable! Easy to read and MECHANICAL, it takes much more wear than my the Taylor. A VERY good basic scale for any family!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
none
3/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
just a good cheap scale that dose the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple & Light Weight
5/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I mostly wanted a scale with large numbers and a large dial. I got what I wanted. This scale is durable and is very light to pick up....another plus for me. I'm very happy with my scale. It's accurate, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sunbeam Black Dial Scale
11/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pretty accurate scale for the price. Don't expect the looks of this scale to "wow" you, but for $10, it's a very economical scale, that does the job. If mine broke, I wouldn't hesitate buying another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-