Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

12 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-12 of 12 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love it
12/3/2008

Customer review by pinkandthensome

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by pinkandthensome
by pinkandthensome

love this scale and the price too gave me same reading when stepped on twice and it pretty easy scale to use once you get it set up. love how it shows how many pounds till weight goal. overall it ok in my book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkandthensome
south carolina, mb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2009

Customer review by Chester64

4.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Chester64
by Chester64

I like all the features, such as beginning weight and goal weights and 4 users. However, if i weigh myself 3 times in a row, i will sometimes get 3 different numbers. (which, in that case, i just save the lowest one!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chester64
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Adequate performance ~ Health O Meter Bath Scale
3/16/2009

Customer review by dave1950

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by dave1950
by dave1950

I read the reviews on this scale after I purchased it, and thinking, O my I may end up taking it back. However, I'll comment on a number of the complaints. It was Very easy to set up. I did my setup in 30 seconds to one minute. Next; varied readings: AT first, I got different readings, it seemed to fluctuate 2 - 5 lbs. One day by as much as 100. Then I realized that you know how when we get on a scale we'll kinda move around to situate ourselves. This one is digital, so apparently the internal programming gives you a short space to get set. So, Once I approached it from that aspect, i.e. After it's initialized. Step on and don't move till it reads the weight, I have had NO variation since. Many successive readings, step on; stand still, and they would always be the same. Bottom line for me, is that I found that it was How I USED the scale that affected whether it was "flakey" or not. And with understanding that I need to be still on the scale, (which is reasonable) then all of my readings have been consistant. I have had the scale about a week so far, but I see no reason now, to expect that it is defective or deficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave1950
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does not work
2/13/2009

Customer review by Observer2

1.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Observer2
by Observer2

bottom line don't buy this scale - initial set up requiring pounds or kilograms did not work - finally got it to come on and set the date and time - then tried to put in height and weight on person #1 and it would not work - #2 did light up but would not take the entry - - then finally, tried the scales because surely they would work and the weight did not work - - a real piece of junk- now i have to go back to the store and see if they will give me my money back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Observer2
Granbury, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Weight tracker?? very inaccurate
2/27/2009

Customer review by werf

1.0 stars 2/27/2009 by werf
by werf

Just needed a good scale to monitor weight lose, and adjust my diet/excersice accordingly. So, with that in mind, I picked the "weight tracker" model. Product claims to be accurate to 380lbs. Since my weight is roughly 250, I am thinking it should be highly accurate. But, it has given me 8 different readings in 10 tries. With a range of 2 & 1/2 pounds between them straight out of the box. I did not need all the fancy buttons, just reliable accuracy. But, since it does not deliver that, I would advise against this model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money and time
3/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this scale or another one of the same brand. It does not consistently give you the same weight if you weigh six times in 5 minutes you get six different weights it is totally unreliable. I didnt need the extras which knowing how crummy the scale weighs I totally wouldnt trust them. I took this back to the store but thought maybe it was all the extras that may cause a faulty calibration so I purchased the same brand but different model I thought it was odd my walmart (2) only had this brand and a sunbeam..anyhow that one is the same way but instead of six different readings it gave me 4 :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Va Beach Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i hate this scale.
1/31/2009

Customer review by jajl1011

1.0 stars 1/31/2009 by jajl1011
by jajl1011

I absolutely despise this scale. Every time I step on it I get a different reading, not just within a few pounds but I go from weighing one weight one minute to being 8 pounds heavier the next minute. It looks nice but I think that's the only nice thing about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jajl1011
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
balancing act
3/20/2009

Customer review by yeaitsme

1.0 stars 3/20/2009 by yeaitsme
by yeaitsme

i hate this scale im taking it back today. This is my second scale im taking back. i thought it wouldn't be hard finding something that did an accurate reading... Boy was i wrong... I think im going to try a different brand. I read the review b4 mine and kept that in mind i was tryin to get on that scale and be real still. so i could atleast get the same reading twice. NOPE i was in there for 10 minutes and each time a different reading. I HATE IT and im working hard to get a result so i want something that works. I shouldn't have to stand there for 10 minutes trying to get the same two results... NOT WORTH THE MONEY.... DON"T BUY UNLESS YOU DON"T CARE HOW to SEE YOUR REAL RESULTS EACH TIME. I won't ever waste my time buying something like this again. without reading reviews. I do have to say set up was easy....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeaitsme
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!
2/2/2009

Customer review by lala0

1.0 stars 2/2/2009 by lala0
by lala0

This scale is a complete waste. It fluctuates not by 1 or 2 pounds, but by 20 or 50 pounds. There are error messages every other minute, and it's completely inaccurate. I wish I had read the reviews about it before I picked it up in the store. I'm returning it today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lala0
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible
12/1/2008

Customer review by MellolovesMatt

1.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MellolovesMatt
by MellolovesMatt

After programming all your data (and the three other users it supposedly allows) it displays an error message so frequently that it makes the machine nearly impossible to use. We've tried changing the batteries and resetting the machine. Our users are between 40lbs-250lbs. The machine handles 380lbs. There is no reason this scale should perform so terribly. I'd suggest paying the extra money for a better scale because this one is a great disappointment and not worth the wasted time. We're returning ours asap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MellolovesMatt
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!!
3/30/2009

Customer review by 366afchick

1.0 stars 3/30/2009 by 366afchick
by 366afchick

This is waste of money. I bought this scale 3 weeks ago and have been weighing myself every Monday. Well this morning when I weighed myself it said I weighed 50lbs. I know that's not right...so I weighed myself again...30lbs. I don't think so. What a waste, hopefully Wal-Mart will take this back w/o the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
366afchick
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your money
2/6/2009

Customer review by FaithMaMa

1.0 stars 2/6/2009 by FaithMaMa
by FaithMaMa

I have had this scale for 5 days and it hasn't give me an accurate reading yet. Please do not waste your money!!! The reading goes up and down by at least 5-10lbs everytime I get on it. I also had my children try it and the same thing happened with them. IT IS GOING BACK TO THE STORE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithMaMa
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day