Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great build quality
6/15/2009

Customer review by Outdoors85

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Outdoors85
by Outdoors85

The Okuma Aveon size 10 is a very well built real. I recieved it Site to Store, but was disapointed to find out that the size 10 is a MICRO real. I had no problems returning it and ordering the size 15 instead. The 15 is built identically to the 10, but was more appropriately sized for trout/bass fishing. So far this is the best reel I've ever owned, well built and easy to use. I paired it up with a Shakespeare 7' Ugly Stick Lite and it casts WAY out there even with minimal effort. The spool is smaller so the line flies off of it. Other stores are charging about $110 for this same reel. It's a steal at $40! This is the reel that will last so long that you will be able to pass it on to your kids. There is just no comparison at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoors85
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Exceptional value
3/12/2009

Customer review by BTman

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by BTman
by BTman

A finer ultralite reel you will not find anywhere. The drag system is excellent and I cannot find any function of the reel that is substandard. How the reel is sold at the price it is amazes me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTman
Union county NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Okuma aveon 10
7/19/2009

Customer review by troutman01

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by troutman01
by troutman01

I took this reel trout fishing it worked great. smooth drag, casts very well ( I used both 2 & 4 lb line ) . Had peaple stop & ask me , what kind of reel is that? I told them its an Okuma, Wal -mart has them for about 40% of what some other places have them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troutman01
western IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Okuma Aveon AE-10
11/2/2009

Customer review by FishingNM

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by FishingNM
by FishingNM

Great reel for the price - $27. I purchased two. One of the reels came with an extra spool that did not fit on the reel. The other one was okay. Make sure and check that if you order one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishingNM
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Reel
8/5/2009

Customer review by BionicSenior

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by BionicSenior
by BionicSenior

Perfect for an ultralite rod. I paired mine with a St. Croix 5' Triumph and its a terrific combo. The reel is smooth, has a nice drag and the anti-reverse is instant, no play in the reel at all. A great value at $40.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BionicSenior
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
smooth
6/11/2009

Customer review by darrellH

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by darrellH
by darrellH

smooth and positive action first micro Ive ever had. Caught a 4lb. channel cat while bass fishing the first day it brought it in like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darrellH
mt. pleasant,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great deal low price
3/2/2009

Customer review by nitro901

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by nitro901
by nitro901

this reel is half price to any where and small and smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitro901
joplin mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
12/6/2009

Customer review by Dewman00

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Dewman00
by Dewman00

One of the smoothest ultra lite reels I've used or tested. Im an avid fisherman that had the summer off due to unemployment. I put this lil guy through the Ringer. I caught multiple 3+ pound bass on this reel and the drag is superb. I even took this reel stripped bass fishing in the Chesapeke Bay and caught fish up to 5 lbs against a heavy current. I have it mated to a 5'4" All-star rod with 6lb test izorline copolomer and the whole combo only weighs 3/4 of a pound. As far as line capacity this reel holds more then the 15 series because the spare spool that comes with the 10 is deeper and the spare that comes with the 15 is the same as the one that comes on it. i have both reels and love them both but the 10 is lighter and holds more line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewman00
Barhamsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Value Play Around
11/17/2009

Customer review by NEGeorgia

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by NEGeorgia
by NEGeorgia

A smooth as can be. Light. Small. Great UL reel. Comes with a shallow spool and a deep spool. One is perfect for 2# line, the other for 4#. Box also includes a cloth bag for the reel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEGeorgia
Lake Lanier, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month