Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 65 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Got what I looked for.
8/21/2009

Customer review by HardNoseBuyer

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by HardNoseBuyer
by HardNoseBuyer

I looked for weeks for a small, compact CD player to place on a kitchen counter plus be able to take outdoors. I tried and returned several due to their size and/or the quality of their speakers. But the Emerson front loading CD player was almost perfect. It had a small foot print due to the CD being vertical rather than horizontal. It looks sharp especially because of the blue transparent plate over the CD and the metallic casing. It does not feel cheap, although it is definitely priced low. And its one 3-inch speaker has amazing quality considering its size. The only thing missing is that it doesn't have the ability to fast forward to a particular place on a track. You can fast forward, but there is no counter to tell you how far you have gone. So I have to make sure I've just changed to a new track before I turn the CD off....a pain when I am listening to books on tape. I liked this unit so much that I wanted to buy a second. Unfortunately one day after buying my first from Walmart, they had no more. I had to go to Target to purchase my second and they had shipping charges, which Walmart did not....yay Walmart. Oh, lest I forget, make sure you buy a unit manufactured in 2009. I had to return one to another store...it was manufactured in 2008 and had all sorts of problems like not continuing to spin. I would definitely recommend this unit for anyone who is just looking for a casual CD player.

Was this review helpful? (76) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardNoseBuyer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
9/14/2009

Customer review by Northerner1

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Northerner1
by Northerner1

This radio/CD player works perfect for me. It is perfect for setting next to me to play my CD's when I am on the computer. And I love that the volume control doesn't have a big jump in volume when you turn it like most electronics do these days. You are able to get the perfect volume that you want. And the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northerner1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so cute!
12/1/2009

Customer review by oreo

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by oreo
by oreo

I love this radio player. It is so compact it fits in my small shelf in the kitchen. The radio sounds awsome i get alot of stations. The cd part is so cool. The cd goes in so easy. I am very happy with this products. thank u!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oreo
saint johnsville,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
purchased for small size
8/14/2009

Customer review by rjmi

4.0 stars 8/14/2009 by rjmi
by rjmi

Love that the player is compact. Sound quality is just fair, and there is no bass/treble control. Don't really use the radio feature - only for CDs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks can be decieving
3/8/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper01

2.0 stars 3/8/2009 by HappyShopper01
by HappyShopper01

Bought this for my Mom, loved the fact that she did not need to use head phones and had a cord so no batteries were needed. I acually liked it and thought of buying one for myself. She was able to carry it from room to room. The sound was good, I thought ok great. Only one thing though it only lasted TWO DAYS cd player would not work, pushed the cd buttons till the cows came home and NOTHING. I returned it and bought a portable with irritating head phones for an ederly woman but after 3 weeks at least it still works....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper01
Lodi, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price and size
2/28/2009

Customer review by milkmansmother

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by milkmansmother
by milkmansmother

great compact size, easy for my eight year old to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milkmansmother
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little radio. nice size nice sound, love it.
6/12/2011

Customer review by seiduselbst

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by seiduselbst
by seiduselbst

I love the location where all the buttons are. the way to put the cd is very comfortable and when running the cd player you can see half of the cd turning and it looks pretty cool. i would totally recommend this radio to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seiduselbst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Front Loading CD Player
8/17/2009

Customer review by Dimples1963

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Dimples1963
by Dimples1963

I have been very pleased with the Emerson AM/FM with Front Loading CD player. It is very compact so it fits perfectly in my kitchen. I can listen to either the radio or my favorite CD's while I'm cooking, baking, or cleaning in the kitchen. It fits nicely against my wall and keeps me from having to blast my neighbors from the living room. If you're looking for a portable convenient CD player than this is the one for you. The sound is pretty good to...considering this is a very inexpensitive unit. All Thumbs Up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimples1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/17/2009

Customer review by NoThisIsNotMyRealName

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by NoThisIsNotMyRealName
by NoThisIsNotMyRealName

Have only had it a short while, but seems fine so far. Exactly what I had in mind when I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoThisIsNotMyRealName
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2011

Customer review by cmlFromPanamaCityFL

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by cmlFromPanamaCityFL
by cmlFromPanamaCityFL

I'm so glad I got this! I read all the reviews and that pushed me to go ahead and order it. It's very loud and works extremely well....and best of all takes up very little room which is what I was looking for. Most CD players are much bigger and take up so much more room. Love this! and walmart was the cheapest place to get it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmlFromPanamaCityFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
CD/radio
1/5/2010

Customer review by rustyeagle

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by rustyeagle
by rustyeagle

I listen to books on tape. I bought this as a replacement. My research showed it got excellent reviews and I have been very pleased. It is light enough to move from room to room. Has a good voice quality and is easy to load. For the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyeagle
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
enjoy it immensely
1/31/2009

Customer review by megal

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by megal
by megal

does everything I wanted it to and more; great sound, it's porable, plays my CDs and can listen to the radio as well. especially like the fact that Emerson is a known brand name of good quality products. Expect it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megal
scarborough, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitchen Companion
2/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For awhile I was on the look out for a slim radio/CD player combo that I could place in my kitchen. I needed something that would not take up a good amount of counter space so I wanted to find something slim. I found it was not an easy task to find a unit that met such criteria. I decided to take a chance on this little Emerson unit when I saw it on Wal-Marts website. It was priced perfectly and the Ship-to-Store was a great feature. I have not been sorry. I have used this unit every day to listen to my books on tape while I cook and occasionally have the radio on. While the dial for the radio has taken some time to get used to, as I generally do not listen to more then one radio station it is not too much of a bother, but I could imagine it would be a bit of a nuisance if someone generally prefers to "channel surf". I have found that the reception is much better then my larger, older unit that I used to have in the kitchen. Overall I am very happy with this unit and think that it was a wonderful choice! My mother-in-law has even said how much she prefers this Emerson that I have over the large stereo she currently has in her kitchen, and if your mother-in-law is impressed you know it's good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
great little radio
7/27/2009

Customer review by cedarcliff

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by cedarcliff
by cedarcliff

had it about 2 weeks now and it works fine, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cedarcliff
Liverpool, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for us
10/1/2011

Customer review by Sunniemom

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Sunniemom
by Sunniemom

My kids love falling asleep to audiobooks, and this little CD player doesn't take up much space and does the job very well for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunniemom
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little portable radio
10/10/2009

Customer review by fordlovers54

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by fordlovers54
by fordlovers54

my husband wanted a portable radio to carry around the house/garage to listen to while working. he positively loves this radio. it fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordlovers54
bakersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2011

Customer review by FISHEHOOK

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by FISHEHOOK
by FISHEHOOK

BOUGHT THIS FOR MY WIFE, SHE IS REALLY HAPPY WITH THIS RADIO AND CD PLAYER. IT HAS GREAT SOUND AND TAKES UP VERY LITTLE ROOM.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FISHEHOOK
GILBERTSVILLE, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no title
5/17/2011

Customer review by ra59

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by ra59
by ra59

bought this for my husband just for listening to music on the deck, works great, sound is very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ra59
st paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice little radio/cd player
12/5/2009

Customer review by Kathleen712

4.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Kathleen712
by Kathleen712

I needed a small radio/cd player for my bathroom and this works. It doesn't take up much space and I can listen to my favorite cd while in the bath. The sound is pretty good, not excellent, but an overall good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathleen712
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
6/5/2011

Customer review by MissMandy2011

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by MissMandy2011
by MissMandy2011

I bought this to keep in the kitchen. So far, it is exactly what I wanted. CD player works fine. Sound is pretty good, although I do not play it very loud. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMandy2011
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews