Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Perfect for the couch
11/12/2008

Customer review by luckeelilly

4.0 stars 11/12/2008 by luckeelilly
by luckeelilly
Top 500 contributor

I bought this blanket to put over me when I am on the couch watching tv or reading. The twin size is a perfect size for that. I have a king size bed and I have a king size electric blanket also. It is great for keeping the heat down low to save on heating bills this winter. I recommend this blanket. Other than some flocking which is normal its the right price for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckeelilly
Worcester, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Little Blanket!!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by DIYer

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by DIYer
by DIYer

I purchased this blanket to keep from having to turn on my central heat. I am usually only in one room the majority of the time, so I didn't need to heat the entire apartment. This blanket proved to be the perfect solution. It heats up quickly and throughout the entire blanket. It actually gets a little warm after about an hour, so I keep it on low throughout the night. I added it as an upper layer on my bed, which works out perfectly. If you are looking for a simple and low cost way to keep warm, this is the perfect solution. The only downside is that it is a little fuzzy and sheds. Also, the cord is a little long and cumbersome, but since I am using it on the outer layers of my bedding, it has been a breeze to connect at night and unplug in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read this first...
1/24/2009

Customer review by HouseAtreides

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by HouseAtreides
by HouseAtreides

Blanket looks and feels good right out of the box, and the color (willow = a subtle grey-green) is suitably neutral for most decor. The control is simple; the dial is easy to adjust with a click-stop at each setting, and the heat setting numbers are easy to read. We have used it for 2 weeks and recently experienced night temps in the 10s and 20s, so we used the blanket as a pre-heater (set at 5) prior to going to bed and then as a warming blanket all night (set on L). It worked very well. A caution to warm-blooded types: the L (lowest) setting on a cool (not cold) night will probably be too much for you... you will have to turn it off after a while unless you want to bake all night!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseAtreides
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Heating Blanket
11/4/2008

Customer review by quona

4.0 stars 11/4/2008 by quona
by quona

I needed a new heating blanket for winter this year, so I bought this one to help out during the cold nights. Thus far, it has been a good heating blanket. The lowest setting is warm enough for me, and the highest setting gets very hot, for those who prefer that. I haven't had a problem with lint or pilling. Maybe some minimal lint here and there, but nothing out of the ordinary. I put the heating blanket between my top sheet and comforter. It does heat a little unevenly. The corners don't seem to get as hot as the centre, but it hasn't been that big of a concern to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quona
Friendsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
11/21/2008

Customer review by Taxed

1.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Taxed
by Taxed

I have purchased at least three of these Sunbeam blankets from Walmart in the past five years and they seldom last a season. I was lucky the first time. It failed within the warranty period (on year) and I sent it to Sunbeam (shipped at my expense) for repair. It worked for another season before again failing. The others failed just outside the warranty period. I probably could have heated my entire house in the winter for two months with the money I wasted on these blankets. If you do decide to purchase one make sure to retain the receipt for the warranty repair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taxed
Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Helps the Pain
11/7/2008

Customer review by ICTurtle

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by ICTurtle
by ICTurtle

The 2 new ones I just purchased are working fine. BUT I have bought them in the past, they seem to only work 1 season and they no longer heat anymore. These are not only used in the winter,I use these rainy-cool days, etc. I have a disorder and the heat helps my pain feel better. BUT these do not last long and they stop heating. Price is high for the length of time the last. Sunbeam is the only brand I have seen to buy. Customer Service has been very nice to me about all issues dealing with the purchase of these 2 new electric blankets and the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICTurtle
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
King Size Sunbeam Electric Warming Blanket
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the 3rd electric blanket we've bought from WalMart. All King sizes. It is the third that failed in less than one year! For the first, to WalMart's credit (after a difficult battle), they agreed to replace with same kind (or similar). All we want is a blanket that works. We will try again to either have fixed or replaced, but woud rather find another brand that works as advertised for a reasonable period of time. We live in the south so we only use it during the winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too full of fuzz-balls
1/9/2009

Customer review by grannysquare

3.0 stars 1/9/2009 by grannysquare
by grannysquare

This blanket is very warm and the electrical part works fine -- but unless you want blanket fuzz on everything, pass this one up. Even after washing once and vacuuming off every inch of it twice, it is still sheddidng fuzz. Maybe after another couple of washings and tumble drying, it will be okay. Anyway, I like the color and it was inexpensive! I'm not complaining, just stating facts. Very satisfied with the quick mailing...it arrived in just 5 days...in time for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannysquare
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you should know
2/22/2009

Customer review by Impatient2

2.0 stars 2/22/2009 by Impatient2
by Impatient2

even though this was the best price on an electric blanket, the "fuzz" transfer was REALLY bad. When I washed my sheets there was a lot of fuzz in my washing machine. Also my comfortor was totally coverd on the back side in fuzz. I had to use my vaccum to try to get the transfer off. Maybe it can be washed before using??? Just so you know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impatient2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value but can't recommend
1/13/2009

Customer review by 2009walmartnickname

2.0 stars 1/13/2009 by 2009walmartnickname
by 2009walmartnickname

These blankets are a great price, have great heat range, warm up fast and cool down fast, but boy oh boy, do they shed. We love they way they work but they have almost ruined our comforter and clothes they way they pill up and shed, shed, shed. We are unfortunately returning them for that reason. Too bad, they worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2009walmartnickname
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
willow electric blanket
1/12/2009

Customer review by LiveToLoveMusic

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by LiveToLoveMusic
by LiveToLoveMusic

Blanket priced reasonably in comparison to other retailers. Was in stock, shipped very quickly and in good condition. This color of blanket doesn't shed as bad as the darker colors. Love the 10 settings, and blanket is very warm. Have used everyday since Christmas and it works great thusfar!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveToLoveMusic
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
2/16/2009

Customer review by RS796

4.0 stars 2/16/2009 by RS796
by RS796

This blanket is very comfortable, the wires are thin and mostly unnoticeable when you're using it. The heat settings are great - low is warm, high is amazingly hot. Only downside: it flocks a lot. I've got fuzzy blanket pieces all over my apartment. But for the price? It's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RS796
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Purchase
2/17/2009

Customer review by doglover1999

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by doglover1999
by doglover1999

we purchased this blanket for our daughter and she has not been cold since. I love the auto off feature and think it was a great purchase and very reasonably priced. I recommed it ifyou need an electric blanket. The only problem I had is that we ordered pink and got green. Oh well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doglover1999
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2008

Customer review by ischne01

4.0 stars 11/24/2008 by ischne01
by ischne01

Comfortable blanket with simple functioning. "Bare-bones" warming blanket, good value. My only problem is that it doesn't get quite as hot as I'd expect, even on the max setting. This is probably good safety-wise but I do wish it got a bit hotter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ischne01
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great warming blanket
1/12/2009

Customer review by 1grthiker

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by 1grthiker
by 1grthiker

This Sunbeam warming blanket is a great one. Even on the lowest setting it gives good even warmth and the dual controls are a nice feature. The only thing that would make it better would be automatic shutoff controls. A good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1grthiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed in Electric Blanket from Wal-Mart.
1/14/2009

Customer review by catkeeper

3.0 stars 1/14/2009 by catkeeper
by catkeeper

Fabric around and between wiring rather flimsy. Have to be very careful to not stretch the blanket out of shape. If I had only paid around $50 for it (king size), instead of the almost $100, I wouldn't be so critical.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catkeeper
near Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth buying
1/7/2009

Customer review by shoppingperson

1.0 stars 1/7/2009 by shoppingperson
by shoppingperson

First time washing - it came out with holes stitching around the edge come undon leaving wires hanging out. I actually had bought two blankets (a twin and a full size), both came out of washer messed up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingperson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly recommended product
12/4/2008

Customer review by JTCamper

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by JTCamper
by JTCamper

The blanket seems to be good quality, easy to operate. It would be nice if it had an automatic shut off, for those mornings we forget to shut it off, but for the price... It's great! I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTCamper
Hi Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ELECTRIC BLANKETS OF TODAY
12/4/2008

Customer review by rjcafe

2.0 stars 12/4/2008 by rjcafe
by rjcafe

NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS ELECTRIC BLANKET, EXCEPT THAT IS THE MINIMUM QUALITY. VERY THIN AND IT NEEDS MORE "BLANKET" COVERING THE WIRING. BUT WORKS FINE AND NO PROBLEMS, YET! :) ONLY USED IT ONCE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjcafe
BELLA VISTA, ARK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
nice and warm!
1/17/2009

Customer review by momofjandk

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by momofjandk
by momofjandk

You do not even need to put it on high to be toasty, has a nice control, and is easy to use... Heaven knows we need it this winter! 24 degrees below this morning in our part of Pennsylvania!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofjandk
Glen Campbell, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews