Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Everyone should consider...
1/13/2009

Customer review by cellarmaster1

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by cellarmaster1
by cellarmaster1

This monitor is very easy to use, and seems very accurate. I am surprised at the variance in my morning and evening blood pressure levels, and the day to day fluctuations. It seems a very good idea to have average readings from several days, and it scares me that my doctor bases her opinions on one reading from an office visit. I will have much more accurate information for her at my next visit. This monitor keeps averages in its brain, and it is easy to retrieve, and review data.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cellarmaster1
Zillah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BP MACHINE
3/27/2010

Customer review by GiGiRLovesWalmart

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by GiGiRLovesWalmart
by GiGiRLovesWalmart

THIS PRODUCT IS EXACTLY WHAT IT IS EXPECTED TO BE! VERY SATISFIED, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiGiRLovesWalmart
WINTER PARK, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Blood Pressure Monitoring System
7/18/2010

Customer review by RV8Driver

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by RV8Driver
by RV8Driver

I use an Omron monitor a friend had loaned me before I purchase this one. I found the Omron monitor to be very accurate and eazy to use. The read outs are large enough and eazy to read. The new monitor model Hem-780 has a number of features, such as two people can record and store the information separately. Also another person (quest mode) can us the monitor without a reccorded record. There is also a feature that will measure your blood pressure at three different intervals a minute apart and average the three readings automatically. It also has a new an eazy to use cuff for left and right arm readings. It has more features like storing morning and evening blood pressure readings. The manual is easy to read and understand, with pictorials for the different operations and a wealth more information. It is a great monitor and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RV8Driver
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
4/16/2009

Customer review by Soxfan161

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Soxfan161
by Soxfan161

I am very satisfied with this product, and it does more than I expected. In fact, you can say it operates itself and corrects its own errors. It gives three readings with the last one being the average, and all you have to do is watch it do its thing. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soxfan161
Chicago,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BP Monitor
8/15/2010

Customer review by Eggwin

4.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Eggwin
by Eggwin

BP Monitor is critical for all. But more important is accuracy of blood pressure monitor. Omron here delivers better than other monitors and it is safe. No mercury only digital. I have compared this product with other units and it has a 95% accuracy.Price is an understatement. Again Omron in collaboration with Walmart delivers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eggwin
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/27/2010

Customer review by runy

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by runy
by runy

I really like that this monitor takes your blood pressure 3 times with a recommended 60 seconds in between and averages.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good, But just a couple "Got Ya's"
9/16/2010

Customer review by KrazyKurt

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by KrazyKurt
by KrazyKurt

For the most part the product works well and I'm glad I have it. The two "got ya's" are: (1) switching from person A to person B isn't intuitive and not explained in the manual. My wife thought the unit was defective. But after a bit of detective trial and error I found out that the unit had to be in off mode to switch. (2) Depending on the size/shape of your arm the cuff may not fit correctly and error out on measuring. My wife is good virtually 100% of the time. I'm 50-50 - half the time I get an error and need to try again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrazyKurt
South Jersey - a piney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too complicated
11/15/2010

Customer review by Ahdedah

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Ahdedah
by Ahdedah

Item is very versatile and is of good quality - but includes too many unnecessary features for simple day-to-day home use. If a person wants to keep a running record of BP readings and doesn't mind wallowing through the learning process - then this item will satsify 100%. But if you just want to check your BP then buy one of the simpler (and less costly) items such as the ReliOn 529LF.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahdedah
Lewiston, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great machine
9/21/2010

Customer review by jimerna

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by jimerna
by jimerna

The cuff is very easy to use correctly to get consistent readings. The readout is large and bright. Very quiet when pumping up the cuff. A good buy on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimerna
Wimberley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Omron HEM-780 Blood Pressure Monitor
10/10/2010

Customer review by iguard1

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by iguard1
by iguard1

I previously had a wrist monitor but it seemed to jump all over the place. After seeing this one in Consumer digest and it was rated high I decided to try it. I am extrelemy happy. Blood pressure is consistent and matches doctors office and it is so easy to use. Love the arm cuff and the features are great even though I may not take advantage of all of them. I like that it came with a case. The only complaint I have is they had this one in the walmart store but was $20 higher than online. So I had to order from walmart.com. Had to wait 2 weeks which was no big deal but dont understand why I couldnt have purchased at my local walmart for same price as online price?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iguard1
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unit is good and relatively to set up.
11/14/2010

Customer review by Texascybergypsy

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Texascybergypsy
by Texascybergypsy

We bought this unit and had a little problem setting it up but it worked fine afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texascybergypsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product is very useful
3/7/2011

Customer review by JPurchases2009

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by JPurchases2009
by JPurchases2009

This product met all my expectations in ease of use, accuracy, and good instructions on use. The readings were large enough to read and the storage of the readings taken were helpful in providing history to compare for blood pressure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPurchases2009
Port Aransas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blood Pressure Monoitor OMRON HEM 780
3/3/2011

Customer review by BabyBear2

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by BabyBear2
by BabyBear2

This is an outstanding product. Easy to use. Easy to read.Has exceptional features -that are very beneficial. The product warranty is outstanding.SIMPLY - GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBear2
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
8/21/2010

Customer review by CaHeHo

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by CaHeHo
by CaHeHo

Reliable monitor. Does the job as expected. But it is quite bulky. You might want to check out the one that works on the wrist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaHeHo
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good blood pressure check
2/2/2011

Customer review by Jowill

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Jowill
by Jowill

this brand of blood pressure cuff was recommended by my doctor. works well, I like the fact that it is fast and the cuff is preformed to the shape of your arm so its easier to place in the correct spot and tighten up around the arm for the check.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jowill
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
valuable medical aid
3/1/2011

Customer review by jkg351

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by jkg351
by jkg351

so for it works as advertised. Easy to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkg351
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blood Presure Monitor
3/9/2011

Customer review by samiam186

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by samiam186
by samiam186

Have had it two week. Easy to use. Accurate. Meets all my needs. I would recommend to anyone wanting a basic home BP monitor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samiam186
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use
2/8/2011

Customer review by Adapal

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Adapal
by Adapal

This unit replaced an older unit. The cuff is easy to put on by yourself (I just wish the tubing was a few inches longer). I love the way you can look back at your old reading and it keeps track of two different people. The large numbers are great for my older eyes and they can easily be read without my glasses. Unit work on either batteries or ac adapter, both of which are included. You are all set and ready to go with this one. Includes a nice travel case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adapal
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product and a great deal
8/28/2010

Customer review by llifeatthebeachshopper

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by llifeatthebeachshopper
by llifeatthebeachshopper

Ordered this product online after not being able to purchase it in the store (even with shipping, it was cheaper online). It arrived in a few days and the cost was much lower than in local pharmacies or medical supply stores. The product was exactly what we were looking for with easy to follow instructions. Blood pressure readings can be stored for up to 2 people and there is a provision for guest readings. This machine also provides the option for the averaging of 3 readings (consecutive readings averaged from 15 secs. to 1 min apart) and keeps a record of daytime and nighttime readings. Great machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llifeatthebeachshopper
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at great price
10/2/2010

Customer review by BobM1957

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by BobM1957
by BobM1957

Works as advertised. Very easy to set up and seems accurate. I love the fact that it tracks two sets of data for 90 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobM1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews