Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 66 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
AWESOME SLICER!!
2/20/2009

Customer review by Panooch

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Panooch
by Panooch

This slicer will not disappoint you, I have had it for about 1 month and I have made 6 batches of Jerky(london broil), cut up an 8 pound pork loin into thick chops, sandwich sliced 5lbs. of cheese and 4lbs. of ham. I use it every chance I get and it has a safety power button so little ones can't turn it on very easily. Would definantely recommend this slicer.

Was this review helpful? (95) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panooch
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK for light use
5/11/2010

Customer review by bacaMerlin

2.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bacaMerlin
by bacaMerlin

I got this in hopes of making my own beef jerky and sliced meats and veggies. In the instruction booklet, it says to use for no more than 10 minutes, then let cool for an hour before use again to prevent overheating. I don't think that qualifies it as commercial grade. other than that, it's not bad tho. Had I known about the use/cooldown ratio, I probably wouldn't have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bacaMerlin
Plainfield, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
2/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice slicer. I use it to make jerkey. Cleans easily.... good quality. I have no regrets buying this slicer......... looks like it will last a long time

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
LV, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quick, quiet and easy to clean
10/7/2008

Customer review by PuyallupCook

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by PuyallupCook
by PuyallupCook

We like to buy very large roast and slice them up. After breaking my wrist this was very difficult. The multiple depth of cut settings are great. I always like the roast sliced very thinly. I have not tried cheese or frozen food yet.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuyallupCook
Puyallup, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
junk
12/24/2009

Customer review by lilfarm

1.0 stars 12/24/2009 by lilfarm
by lilfarm

Bought about 3 months ago, used three times. Tonight won't work lost receipt so decided to take apart and fix, found brushes on motor have nothing to hold in place, just press fitted will have to be glued and reassembled will be able to fix just should last more than 3 uses. Unless you are mechanically inclined would not buy. The good is when it runs it does a very good job. Is much cheaper to buy a hole ham or roast and thin slice like deli than to buy prepackaged lunch meat.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilfarm
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nesco Slicer
4/9/2010

Customer review by dezsofi68nt

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by dezsofi68nt
by dezsofi68nt

I got this for my husband when his old Krups slicer died. At first he thought it was too big and would take up to much space, but now he loves it, and says that it slices everything from salami to bread evenly and quickly. He likes the parts of it that are in metal and says it feels secure and solid on the counter. He uses it everyday, so it does get a workout. The only thing that would make it perfect is if it folded up somehow. If it does have that capability I haven't figured it out yet. It looks really nice on the counter, fits in with everything and works exceptionally well. Definitely would recommend this product to other buyers.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dezsofi68nt
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this product
3/26/2009

Customer review by handyman10

1.0 stars 3/26/2009 by handyman10
by handyman10

Purchased March 23, 2009. Machine was noisy. removed blade for cleaning, found it to be fixed to a plastic ring gear w/lubricant present on the ring gear and its drive gear. Food would find its way to the gear would be very hard to clean properly. No mention of how to clean or what lubricant to use after cleaning. Machine is poorly disigned and cheaply made. MANUFACTURED TO FAIL.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyman10
Rainier, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
11/6/2009

Customer review by mainer61

4.0 stars 11/6/2009 by mainer61
by mainer61

Ok I bought this for my wife about a month ago. and so far it has worked great. Cleaning is not a problem. she did mention she was afraid to wash the grease on the shaft area off. that grease is a food grade silicon grease and can be purchased at a hard ware store. To keep it running smoothly

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainer61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/27/2008

Customer review by Jefferson

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by Jefferson
by Jefferson

Professional is only a word. Don't expect to slice as fast as at a deli. In some cases cold or slightly frozen products will slice better, like soft cheeses. Using PAM or a like product on the slicing tray support and slide bar will make things easier.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefferson
Watkins Glen NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A must have product
4/2/2011

Customer review by earlybird46222

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by earlybird46222
by earlybird46222

This is a really great product and I would recommend it to anyone. This food slices really thin and its cleans very easy. I'm really very happy I picked this product. This is a must have in any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earlybird46222
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
meets our expectations
1/28/2010

Customer review by mpcmdogs

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by mpcmdogs
by mpcmdogs

We bought this product after reading its review and after doing lots of research on other similar products. This slicer has met all of our expectations that we were looking for. We have sliced bologna and scrapple with it and both times, it has done the job great! It is a great product for the price and the clean up is a snap!. We highly would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpcmdogs
Stevens, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Terrible blade attachment design
7/9/2012

Customer review by BBQit

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by BBQit
by BBQit

This slicer would actually be pretty decent if they would have designed a better way of attaching the blade. The plastic "coin-operated" nut that I loosely quote, "holds the blade on" (becasue it does everything but hold the blade on) ... grabs on the plastic blade mount when the motor is turned on, the blade spins in a direction that tightens the nut and then proceeds to loosen the hub from the threaded casting that the hub mounts to. After a short period of slicing, the blade begins to wobble, and just get looser & looser. I spent well over an hour trying to figure out a way to remedy this, when I finally found that removing the little black lock washer under the allen-headed screw in combination w/ using heavy-duty thread locker on the Allen screw (use care to barely snug the black screw) and then allow the thread-locker to setup overnight. This seemed to fix the problem so the screw won't back out during operation. I don't understand why the lock nut is under the screwhead, or why they couldn't have used thread-locker during assembly. So far it has been working fine, but after my first attempted use with everyone waiting for the brisket to be sliced... I was about ready to toss it out the window. Needless to say, if you're not mechanically inclined, let's just say, if you don't know what thread-locker is... buy a better quality slicer! You might just be wasting your money on this one ;)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQit
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not as advertised
3/16/2009

Customer review by hazydude

3.0 stars 3/16/2009 by hazydude
by hazydude

The product is good overall but as advertised the blade is very shap; I find that thea blade is quite the opposite making it impossible to create very thin slices such as you might find in a deli.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazydude
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
very good for this price range
3/24/2009

Customer review by DrivesTooMuch

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by DrivesTooMuch
by DrivesTooMuch

Of the smaller wattage slicers under several hundred dollars, I liked this one. It stays put on the counter and has a higher wattage than others in the price range. The tilt is good so sliced food falls onto the catch plate, not jams up in the blade like some do. I slice & dry onions, beef jerky, etc. and use mine a lot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrivesTooMuch
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does the job, great value for the money
3/28/2010

Customer review by LauraOregon

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by LauraOregon
by LauraOregon

Can you get a better slicer? Yes Can you get a better slicer for the money? No Slices very well, good adjustment, good cleanup, not plastic, holds up well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraOregon
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/3/2012

Customer review by flycook

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by flycook
by flycook

I was excited to get my new slicer, it arrived promptly . The tightening screw that holds the blade in place is made of plastic, as the blade attempted to spin I noticed the motor straining, the problem was that the plastic screw was gettin g tightened by the rotating blade and then restricting the ability of the blade to spin. I tried to loosen the plastic screw with the recommended coin which only bent the plastic. I returned this item without ever using. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flycook
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product
2/16/2009

Customer review by GreenacresMissouri

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by GreenacresMissouri
by GreenacresMissouri

We are fully pleased w/ the Nesco Pro slicer, me, my wife and daughter have all used it, we have sliced 4 deer for jerky so far and it works flawlessly every time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenacresMissouri
N.W. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A good deal
3/22/2009

Customer review by joker21221

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by joker21221
by joker21221

It does everything I want it to. Dont buy this and expect to start your own catering business, but it is a great deal for home use !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joker21221
Essex, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY THIS ONE
3/16/2014

Customer review by fastokie

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by fastokie
by fastokie

First time use it sucked the meat into the blade and the blade stopped. the blade would no longer turn. I disassembled the unit to find they used a very thin cheap plastic drive gear that stripped on the first use. What a joke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fastokie
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent for making Jerky
1/11/2009

Customer review by CookingHunter

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by CookingHunter
by CookingHunter

The day after we brought it home it was unpacked and on the kitchen counter going through the drills. We sliced cheese, meat, and even a bag of potatoes to make potato chips. It is easy to use and cleanup. Slices evenly and consistently with very little effort. Cutting wild game evenly with a fillet knive to make jerky was a task. And now, it is as easy as pushing a button and making a few passes!! If you have never owned a slicer before, this is a must have for a kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingHunter
Priest River, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews