Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Impressive
5/2/2009

Customer review by SportInfluenced

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by SportInfluenced
by SportInfluenced

After researching several similar products online, I decided on this clock due mainly to how cheap it is compared to the others. I'm a relatively light sleeper, and I was thinking that there may be some sound the lamp would make when the sunrise begins, but it is silent. Very cool. I saw another review on here that stated the their lamp would only turn on full blast. I imagine that they're using a fluorescent bulb, which does not work with dimmers. Also, the radio reception on mine is just fine, and I haven't even rolled out the antenna cord. I haven't had it long enough to rate the durability, but I do notice that one of my lamp dimmer buttons isn't very responsive. It takes a few times. The LCD clock is also a little bright, even on the lowest setting. I would leave the plastic protector on it. I'm not really sure the point to the LED projector feature. So, especially for the price, this is a very impressive product, and I had a very nice wakeup this morning. I had a 30 minute sunrise, followed by birds chirping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportInfluenced
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
not as good in practice as on paper
12/1/2008

Customer review by ITriedItHopeThisHelps

2.0 stars 12/1/2008 by ITriedItHopeThisHelps
by ITriedItHopeThisHelps

The product features looked much better on paper than in practice. From the clock you can control your lamp with a dimmer feature. With the alarm it turns on the lamp at the specific time. The problem is it does not use the dimmer feature when turning on the clock. I assumed "sunrise" in the product name was describing the way the lamp turned on and that it would use the built in dimmer feature to slowly increase the light over time. But instead it turns the lamp on full blast within a second. The other feature that looked good on paper was the display of the time on the ceiling. The problem with this feature is that it is so bright. Imagine someone holding a flashlight pointed to the ceiling all night. It illuminated my entire large bedroom, regardless of where it was located; much to bright for sleeping. It was more light than any nightlight I have seen for a childerns room. I did not have this product long enough to rate its durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITriedItHopeThisHelps
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awsome!
12/5/2008

Customer review by ShopKitty101

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by ShopKitty101
by ShopKitty101

Works really well I havent had any problems with it at all. Although it they should make it so the light projector is able to adjust a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopKitty101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
6/18/2009

Customer review by RiverChick

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by RiverChick
by RiverChick

I absolutely love this! This was a great price at Walmart, but I ended up finding it at QVC for $29... Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just about perfect
10/27/2008

Customer review by Wyldeheart

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Wyldeheart
by Wyldeheart

I saw this product at another store (where it was priced higher!) I went online and ordered it. It does exactly what it says it will do and more. I love the gentle light coming on rather than a blaring alarm. I like the sound machine and I love how the time is projected onto the wall or ceiling in BIG numbers! It's worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyldeheart
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/3/2009

Customer review by Simey

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Simey
by Simey

This clock radio does an excellent job projecting the time on a ceiling or wall. I wish the projection had a dimmer because it is really bright. The sounds and radio seem to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good...Not Great
1/2/2009

Customer review by EnKayBee

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by EnKayBee
by EnKayBee

I bought this because I have such a hard time getting up to a regular alarm clock. I hate being shocked awake by loud jangling music or, worse yet, an annoying buzzer. I thought that I'd get up easier if awakened slowly by light and more pleasant sounds. I really like the jungle noises, which seems to be mostly birds. However, I find that I don't wake up to the gradually increasing light or, most times, to the pleasant bird noise. Instead, I don't wake until my husband punches my ribs and asks me to turn off the blasted birds. I really like the time being projected on the ceiling. Set up is an easy concept, but some of the buttons, such as the hour and minute ones, are located on the back of the unit and are rather small. This requires you to pick the unit up and turn it around to see the buttons, which means you can't see the time easily. In addition, although it is supposed to have a snooze feature, it doesn't seem to work properly. Most of the time it will only snooze once. Only once have I been able to get it to snooze a second time. Since I'm not a morning person, it ends up being turned off completely, forcing me to rely on my regular alarm clock to actually get me out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnKayBee
Palmyra, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day