Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

homedics wax bath
5/23/2009

Customer review by Henry1RPh

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Henry1RPh
by Henry1RPh

I had a hand injury to my tendons and artery on my right wrist. In PT(physical therapy) they used a paraffin bath wax which felt really good. The PT person told me I could buy one at Walmart for about $30. I wanted to do this at home to help with my therapy and hand exercises at home and so I bought one. It is great and feels good, but it does take about 4-5 hours for the wax to melt (3 pounds of wax) but it has really helped with my hand therapy. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henry1RPh
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what we needed!
5/21/2009

Customer review by Quiltbat

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Quiltbat
by Quiltbat

After reading other reviews, I was looking for a large enough unit for my husband's hands (arthritis), as well as for my foot (heel pain). This unit serves both of us well. We both agree it doesn't "fix" the problems we have; but it does make us feel better temporarily. I've learned how to adjust the heat (since the medium setting is still a bit too hot for us.) Once adjusted, the heated wax has been great. We will probably use it more in the winter though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quiltbat
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5 star product!!!!
12/23/2008

Customer review by lilrunt6780

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by lilrunt6780
by lilrunt6780

This product is one of my favorite things i've gotten. It takes a while to melt the wax but it is time well spend. Everytime i plug in the wax to melt, my family always calls dibs on who uses it next. It is suchs a great product that heals, replenishes, and just makes your hands feeling soft and healthy. A++

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilrunt6780
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful product
2/18/2009

Customer review by uallcc

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by uallcc
by uallcc

This is a must have for people with arthritis in their hands. I had hand therapy and that's what they use in the clinic. The therapist recommended that I buy one to use at home. It's very soothing and greatly improves bloodflow to the affected area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uallcc
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
4/23/2009

Customer review by jesa1

3.0 stars 4/23/2009 by jesa1
by jesa1

Instead of the plastic bags, I use saran wrap like they do in the salons. There is no problem getting the wrap off, like one of the reviewers had. I do find it takes quite awhile to heat up though, otherwise, for what it costs, its well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesa1
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
helpful product
5/28/2009

Customer review by RNinMN

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by RNinMN
by RNinMN

Some one else reviewed this product, and felt it did not get warm enough, the secret was to keep in on for an extended period of time and adjust the temperature to your liking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNinMN
Chanhassen,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
9/10/2009

Customer review by caloch3

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by caloch3
by caloch3

works well. however I wish it did not take so long to heat up and it is hard to tell which position the dial is in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caloch3
Merrimack NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very helpful to ease arthritis pain
1/5/2009

Customer review by edgar24

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by edgar24
by edgar24

this is very easy to use. works same as one used in physical therapy recommended by therapist and worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edgar24
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
12/28/2008

Customer review by Chefasaur

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Chefasaur
by Chefasaur

Great Product, it is exactly what it is I was looking for and much cheaper at walmart than anywhere else. I had one just like it until a fire a few months back and replaced it with the exact same item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chefasaur
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Spa Parrafin
11/17/2009

Customer review by GrammaD1957

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by GrammaD1957
by GrammaD1957

This product was a recommendation from my Physical Therapist after having arthritis in my hand. By dipping my hand(s) in about 5x a day- my hands are almost...pain free! The heat is great but, even more so-my hands look & feel wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammaD1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real therapy
1/29/2009

Customer review by smallElf

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by smallElf
by smallElf

I have extremely dry hands in the winter and this paraffin bath has really helped! So simple to use. Only trick seems to be peeling the paraffin off of the plastic bags after the treatment. It sticks just a little. Otherwise, it's wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallElf
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very helpful product
2/2/2009

Customer review by coffemom

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by coffemom
by coffemom

I purchased this for my granddaughter. Her skin on her hands is very dry. I have one and it works wonders for me. She has tried hers and just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffemom
60625
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pampering
2/3/2009

Customer review by gypsyforest

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by gypsyforest
by gypsyforest

During a difficult pregnancy I received this and love it! what a great way to pamper myself (especially during the harsh skin conditions of winter and pregnancy) I only wish that the heater had a few more temp options. My little girls love to play "spa" with mom/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypsyforest
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Product!!
1/1/2009

Customer review by RedSoxRule

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by RedSoxRule
by RedSoxRule

Bought this for my mom for Christmas--she loves it--has helped her arthritis and her feet.I used it on my hands which get dry and crack and I have noticed an improvement right away--really smooths your skin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedSoxRule
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/27/2009

Customer review by FrequentWM

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by FrequentWM
by FrequentWM

Works well, I wish it was a little bigger for my foot, but it does the job for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentWM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
1/10/2009

Customer review by WiscMomOf3

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by WiscMomOf3
by WiscMomOf3

The directions are really easy to understand & it was very easy to use. Directions said that the wax would melt in 4-6 hours & it melted in about 3. The warmth felt good even without using a liner over the wax. I bought it as a gift for my mom to help with her arthritus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiscMomOf3
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does the job
1/2/2010

Customer review by gvdeedee

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by gvdeedee
by gvdeedee

Therapist recommended paraffin spa for arthritic hands-it really helps. Chose this model for size and brand recognition. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gvdeedee
Wadsworth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/7/2009

Customer review by nhmom1

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by nhmom1
by nhmom1

Fist time melting takes awhile! No complaints (was just impatient)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhmom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A wonderful aid for arthritic hands
12/28/2008

Customer review by Tierza

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Tierza
by Tierza

This product really helps my hands and wrists. I have severe arthritis, and this relieves the pain very quickly. I would recommend it highly for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tierza
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me!
1/1/2009

Customer review by yannah

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by yannah
by yannah

My chiropractor recommended I use this to increase blood circulation in my wrists and hands. I've only used it three times and I feel the difference already. I like the convenience of doing this at home, but it is a little messy. Also you have to melt the wax in advance as it takes up to 6 hours to melt! It works out for me as I do the treatment in the evening. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yannah
Boca Raton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days