Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 23 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
A very low quality product
7/25/2009

Customer review by grimwrapper

1.0 stars 7/25/2009 by grimwrapper
by grimwrapper

About two weeks into using this product every other day the chrome paint on the spheres (the balls that massage your feet in the rotating disks) began to come off, exposing the balls' white plastic. Soon after, two of the spheres fell out(!) About 1.5 months after later, the machine stopped working altogether. The lights turn on but the disks do not rotate. Very disappointed. This is an extremely low quality product. I am attaching 2 pictures to show what I am describing.

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grimwrapper
Delaware, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Foot Massager
11/19/2009

Customer review by scrapbookqueen

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by scrapbookqueen
by scrapbookqueen

Aaawwwhhh. This thing is sweet! We've only used it a few times, but it is well worth buying! Both my husband & I have plantar faciitis & my doctor recommended getting it to help stretch the foot out. It works very nicely!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapbookqueen
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not What You Think
12/30/2008

Customer review by NewsMan

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by NewsMan
by NewsMan

Initially excited because it was given as a gift, I am most dissapointed by two things: 1) ONLY in the instruction booklet does it state that diabetics (Meaning "Me")should not use this machine (IT SHOULD BE STATED ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX!!) And 2) The heat setting does not produce heat. I'm sure some consumers may like it, but I expected more. Much More. I'm returning it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewsMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
big men buy two
7/1/2009

Customer review by robertybob

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by robertybob
by robertybob

I bought a foot messager at wal-mart yesterday for $38….waterless…it has two pads on it that work together counter clock wise and clockwise feels real good however b/c of my size I can’t sit with my legs close enough together for the intended use I had to do one foot at a time ….first 15 minutes per foot I was determined to take it back…then I tried it a second time one thing I noticed to my advantage was that by using it on one foot at a time I gained the use of both pads meaning one under my heal and the other around my toes I swear it kept getting better and better then I tried the heat OMG its was pretty good I tell ya then I thought why not buy a second one for the other foot total cost would still be $76 well under $100 and the next one up (which isn’t even available off line) is $120…well there is one that $59 but its just flat and vibrates you don’t want those kind the kneading kind are the best.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robertybob
denton, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!!!!
11/30/2010

Customer review by WorkerBee4ever

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by WorkerBee4ever
by WorkerBee4ever

I have owned my foot massager for 2 years. I use it while I am on the computer-like right now:) I own a business and am on my feet all day-I look forward to my evening massage! I even bought one for a fellow business owner for xmas last year. FYI-It glides better if you wear socks with it. The heat setting is very relaxing. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkerBee4ever
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It breaks after a month of use
12/17/2009

Customer review by brokenalready

1.0 stars 12/17/2009 by brokenalready
by brokenalready

Great product, loved it. 32 days after it came in, it stopped working. Completely. I had read reviews on here saying that it was prone to breaking, and they were right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brokenalready
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unsatisfactory Product
7/24/2010

Customer review by ShoplessinSeattle

1.0 stars 7/24/2010 by ShoplessinSeattle
by ShoplessinSeattle

Product does not operate in a functional manner to do what is expected of it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoplessinSeattle
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Relaxs my stress away!
7/23/2010

Customer review by Mrs0Riggs

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Mrs0Riggs
by Mrs0Riggs

I received this foot massager as a bridal gift. I am completely satisfied with this foot massager. I use it at least once a week. It makes my feet feel so good and relaxed when I'm finished with a massage session. I haven't really used the heat feature on this massager so I can't comment on it to much other than it's not necessary to get a good massge with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrs0Riggs
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Foot Massage Ever!
11/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I run alot. My feet really hurt sometimes and this thing just works out the kinks. I especially love the heat which gets really warm. It does turn off after 15 minutes but you just keep tapping the button with your toe. If you run or are on your feet alot this is a lifesaver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!!
10/27/2008

Customer review by lovely13

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by lovely13
by lovely13

this is truly the best thing that I have ever bought! The deep massage and heat are perfect! I have used many foot massagers in the past and this one is by far the best ever! We all need to take care of our feet and using this product will definetly help! It just totally relaxes you. Everyone should own one of these foot massagers! Definetly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovely13
knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Feet
12/31/2008

Customer review by carrots2009

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by carrots2009
by carrots2009

This is the best foot massager i have used it so easy to use and your feet will feel so much better especially after a long day!!! It's a must to have for your feet!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carrots2009
poplar bluff,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
3/22/2009

Customer review by honestly1969

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by honestly1969
by honestly1969

this is exactly waht i looking for is really good choice for pain in your fetts very relaxing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestly1969
nre olrleans ,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Have Happy Feet Again..
3/31/2009

Customer review by CompLexium

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by CompLexium
by CompLexium

After a hard and heavy day you will enjoy the feel of this great HoMedics Foot Massager. The kneading action seems amazingly real and provides soothing comfort to sore feet. As a CNA for a popular HMO, I am on my feet 12 plus hours per shift--so my HoMedics Foot Massager is the perfect conclusion to my day's work. The addition of speed controls would have made this unit an A+ purchase, however, this is just me being picky--believe me, it is an awesome investment. It will take a few sessions to learn how best to maneuver your feet for that perfect comfort massage. Any busy body with exhausted feet will enjoy the benefits of this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompLexium
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful Product
8/13/2009

Customer review by Ohphooey

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Ohphooey
by Ohphooey

This foot massager does more than I imagined it could. I find using the heat option enjoyable and just the right temperature. I find this more helpful than "real" massages. For me, there seems to be a benefit associated with having both feet massaged at the same time. I use it first thing every morning and it helps get my day off to a great start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohphooey
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!!
2/1/2010

Customer review by shopaholic8604123456

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by shopaholic8604123456
by shopaholic8604123456

I was looking for something that wasn't too expensive but also not a piece of junk. I found it, this product is great. I'm on my feet a lot and so they hurt this relieves the pain with no pain pills or anything, just they heat and the massage but if you have very ticklish feet it will take some getting used to. I recommend this to anyone who really just wants to have there feet massaged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic8604123456
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Feet
9/1/2010

Customer review by tab321

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by tab321
by tab321

Just the right size, smooth rotating action, good for tired or sore feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tab321
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It Works!
5/7/2010

Customer review by Malikaa

4.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Malikaa
by Malikaa

Whenever my feet are aching or swollen I use the massager. All I can say is wow! The rotating metal balls do a fantastic job of working out the pain, especially on the balls of my feet. I find its usage addictive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malikaa
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
HoMedics - Therapist Select Shiatsu Foot Massager
10/26/2009

Customer review by Sellenburg

3.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Sellenburg
by Sellenburg

When I first saw this I was really impressed. My mother decided to purchase it for me for christmas, and I really liked it - except for the fact that not even a year later it quit. I followed all manufacture instructions, took care of the equipment and with no warning the unit just stopped working one day. I also have to agree with the review about it not being for diabetics, as I thought it would be helpful for my husband and daughter but since they are both diabetic. So for a person who uses it rarely it may worko out for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sellenburg
Winter Haven, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good idea; Could be better
12/26/2009

Customer review by Gainyee

3.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Gainyee
by Gainyee

In order to feel much massage stimulation, you have to press your feet down pretty hard, which slows down the unit very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gainyee
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/9/2009

Customer review by GregV

2.0 stars 7/9/2009 by GregV
by GregV

Does feel good, but to get both feet on at the same time is not relaxing. The heater went out about a week into it. Must wear socks or your feet move all over the thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GregV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews