Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
a book for all ages...& sexes!!
5/5/2009

Customer review by 30SumthinTwiHard

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by 30SumthinTwiHard
by 30SumthinTwiHard

My name is Janet & I am a total twi-hard! From the moment I first watched the movie, I WAS HOOKED! Friends had suggested reading the books long ago but not being much of a reader myself, I never got around to it...but then the movie came out & I saw it...OMG... the rest is history. It took me 9 days to read all 4 books (& with 2 kids, that's not easy to do!!!) My 7 year old son loves the movie & begs me 4 more stories from the books...Even my husband likes it! I have suggested the books to many of my friends some much older than me, some much younger...& I have not found anyone who didn't fall in luv...I luv the movie, I luv the books, & I luv the soundtrack ...& Walmart has it all for the lowest prices anywhere...now if I could just get my hands on a "Team Edward" shirt... We can't wait 4 NEW MOON!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30SumthinTwiHard
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twilight series
3/16/2009

Customer review by AlwaysLuvstoRead

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by AlwaysLuvstoRead
by AlwaysLuvstoRead

I am a Grandmother to teenagers and I love to read. My Grandaughter was so excited about the Twilight series that I had to read them too. I thought the books were great and I couldn't wait to read each one. I missed the movie so I will be ordering the DVD when it comes out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysLuvstoRead
Carroll, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love it
4/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i am a teenage boy who loves them i would highly recomend it they are not only for girls the best books ive read in a long time im reading them for the third time now! there great for male female young and old great books for everyone

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great read
3/17/2009

Customer review by midnightmom

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by midnightmom
by midnightmom

I started reading the book on recommendation from a friend. It took me 2 week get finish all 4 books. I am 30 years old mom of 3 and fell in love with the characters. I have an 8 year old daughter and would allow her to read the books if she understood them, but she wouldnt. As far as the adult language talk in the books. I have read childrens books that go into much more detail than the writer did for this series. We teach our children to wait until marriage to have relations, correct? That is exactly what the S. Meyers does in her series. It is stressed over and over again throughout the book, up until book 4. Any mother that wouldnt allow her children to read the books needs to pop their head out of the sand and realize that your child hears worse and sees worse, on a daily routine at school alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midnightmom
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fantastic
9/5/2009

Customer review by AndysBaby

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by AndysBaby
by AndysBaby

A great many kudos to Wal-mart.com! I was very happy to find these on audio from you. I am a huge Twilight fan. I have 2 sets of the books, the movie, bookmarks, and an Edward doll. I am 36 and I LOVE Edward. These are very nicely packaged and look great. They are accurate verbatim to the books. AWESOME. Thank you soooooo much

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndysBaby
Jefferson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
*Twilight Saga
3/20/2009

Customer review by LilDwo

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by LilDwo
by LilDwo

I had not read a book since High School. In one of my college classes I overheard a girl talking about the Twilight Series. She said it was similar to Harry Potter (which I read all of those years ago), but better. I got interested and asked for the first book for Christmas to see what it was like. AMAZING. Each day I had to find a store that had the next book in the series because I read all FOUR in FOUR days. I could not put these books down!! I felt as though they really pulled you into the story with the characters which I really enjoyed. I do think that for the younger age group, a parent (or much older sibling) should read it first because it does go into a lot of detail (both gory and intimate) in the 3rd and 4th books. My little sister is 10 and asked me if she could read it. I told her that for now she could read books 1 & 2 which was fine with her as long as she could read it! She is really enjoying the first and can’t wait to read the second. She also has a higher maturity level for her age, so even though these books are recommended for 13+ the first two are fine for her to read. I definitely recommend this series for both teens and adults to read!! All ages (appropriate) will enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilDwo
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
One of the best series I've ever read...!
3/21/2009

Customer review by Snsshyn

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by Snsshyn
by Snsshyn

I'm a 40 year old mom who doesn't have much time to read... at least I didn't before I got my hands on Twilight. I couldn't put it down until I was done reading it within 24 hours... I immediately gained access to the other 3 books and was in awe throughout the whole series... so much that I bought the collector series... Now on my 3rd time reading the books... Yes, one would call that obsessed... LOL... I just can't get enough. I love the movie as well, but nothing, as always, compares to the books. I'd recommend the books and movie highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snsshyn
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twilight Saga Audio Books
4/2/2009

Customer review by EricaTheCritic

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by EricaTheCritic
by EricaTheCritic

This is one of my favorite series ever. I started this reading this saga thanks to a friend's encouragement to do so. I went to Stephanie Meyers web page and read the first chapter of Twilight. I went straight to the book store and got the book. I had to have it. I kept reading and reading and reading. I read all the books in 2 weeks and then again and then again... Listening to the audio books was like reading it for the first time(all over again) Ilyana Kadushin, and Matt Walters bring Bella, Edward and Jacob to Pure Life ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricaTheCritic
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
3/18/2009

Customer review by nothingbutdaughters

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by nothingbutdaughters
by nothingbutdaughters

I just turned 29 and have read all of these books and I would highly recommend them for everyone. I have never been a big fan of reading but my 12 yr old got me to pick her's up and check it out and I was hooked from that day. I read all of them in a month and hated that they came to an end. Stephanie Meyer has a great way of capturing you into the story that makes you feel like you know these people. I would suggest them for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothingbutdaughters
Odessa, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for those who enjoy the Twilight series!
3/30/2009

Customer review by apple09

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by apple09
by apple09

I found the price for these CD's to be very competitive shopping around. The CD's are great if you enjoy the Twilight series. It is a whole different experience I found listening to them vs. reading the books myself. It is almost as fun as reading them again for the first time. I wanted something to listen to at the gym and found it was a great way to pass the time and exercise! I love all the books and these CD's are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apple09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get these books!!!
3/11/2009

Customer review by savypaysmom

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by savypaysmom
by savypaysmom

I don't like to read..I get bored really easily. I have never finished a book. I get maybe half way through and put it down and never pick it back up. Not with these books...I could not put them down. I read each book in 2 days and have read through them 3 times within about 3 months. Stephenie is such a great writer. Her writing is very captivating. You fall in love with these characters. Definately get these books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savypaysmom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved this product
3/15/2009

Customer review by BettingOnAlice

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by BettingOnAlice
by BettingOnAlice

I loved all four of these books!! It took me less than a week to read all four of them, I seriously could not put them down once I started one. I am 28 years old - Twilight was just right for the age group, and I don't even think that New Moon or Eclipse were really that bad. Now when you get to Breaking Dawn it gets pretty graphic - that's the only book that I wouldn't suggest letting a pre-teen girl read. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettingOnAlice
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL SERIES
3/17/2009

Customer review by EDWARD101

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by EDWARD101
by EDWARD101

I AM A 42 YEAR OLD MOM AND I HAVE READ ALL 4 BOOKS. IT TOOK ME LESS THAN A MONTH TO READ THEM, I JUST COULDN'T PUT THEM DOWN. BOOK 4 IT A LITTLE RISKY FOR YOUNG READERS BUT JUST SPEAK TO THEM ABOUT IT FIRST AND REMIND THEM THAT VAMPIRES ARE NOT REAL ( ONLY I WISH EDWARD WAS). RECOMMEND HIGHLY. I AM GOING TO MY LOCAL WALMART FRIDAY NIGHT FOR THE DVD PARTY SEE ALL YOU EDWARDS LOVERS THERE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDWARD101
NORTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Twilight Books
3/21/2009

Customer review by laydm

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by laydm
by laydm

I'm 34 yrs old and I consider myself a Twilight Mom even if I have no girls. I am so in love with the characters. It only took me about a month to read all four. I think Stephanie was really carefull with her writing and I feel it is not inappropriate for young children. I let my 10 year old son read the books and he loved them. I don't think you have to be a girl to like the books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laydm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love twilight.....
3/25/2009

Customer review by kdiz

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by kdiz
by kdiz

I am 23years old... and I love love love the twilight saga... I got hooked on the first book and didnt put them down until i got done with all 4:). My little sister read them, and loves them too!!! And my 12 year old niece started reading books because of this series.. they are wonderful books and a great story.. love, blood, and drama, who couldnt love it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Twilight is #1
3/19/2009

Customer review by HottMomma99

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by HottMomma99
by HottMomma99

I am a 22 year old mother of a one year old. I work full time in a factory and I still made sure I had time set aside everyday to read the Twilight books! I couldn't bear to put them down! I never read a book that fast in my life, let alone 4 books in a row!! I would suggest that anyone read these books whether you usually read this kind of thing or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HottMomma99
Fairfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun product
3/21/2009

Customer review by lacy99f

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by lacy99f
by lacy99f

I am 67 years old and I am an avid reader. I must say this series of books is one of the best I've read. My daughter is 48 and she loves them as well. She's the one that got me to read them. I'm not sure I would recommend "Breaking Dawn" for someone under 10 years old. I am intent on reading them again soon, after I get the DVD....I loved the movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lacy99f
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL BOOKS
3/13/2009

Customer review by dapchic

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by dapchic
by dapchic

I HAVE READ ALL 4 BOOKS TWICE. AND WILL READ THEM A FEW MORE TIMES.LOL STEPHENIE MEYER IS A WONDERFUL AUTHOR. SO EXCITING AND NAIL BITING. TOTALLY ADDICTIVE. I HATE IT ENDS WITH BREAKING DAWN BUT I GUESS SHE COULDN'T WRITE THEM FOREVER. I AM 23 AND I HAVE TO SAY AFTER ALL THE BOOKS I HAVE READ THIS SAGA SET IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dapchic
GASTONIA, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2009

Customer review by MerryMary1550

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by MerryMary1550
by MerryMary1550

Love the "Twilight" saga + love audiobooks, so this was a natural. They are very well done with a few exceptions. I have had some "skip" problems with the new discs ... and the reader has a few unfortunate pronounciation quirks (ie. saying "Ja-cup" for Jacob.) All in all ... recommended ... B+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerryMary1550
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
4/18/2009

Customer review by kmvolleyball

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by kmvolleyball
by kmvolleyball

i personaly love these books i am 13 and they r amazing i read them in about 2 weeks i would totally advise u 2 read them!! i could not wait till the movie came out i got it the day it came out.. now i am counting down until new moon comes out it comes out on november 20!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmvolleyball
k falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews