Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DermMatch--get this!!
1/26/2009

Customer review by newyorkeratheart

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by newyorkeratheart
by newyorkeratheart

I work in the cosmetic industry and have tried every product out there to try to cover my thinning hair! I have very short white hair and suffered with the pink scalp showing since menopause. ...when I found DermMatch everything changed! There is no white flakes on my clothes from product coming off...It lasts till shampoo time and gives your hair super body and fullness. It is crazy-good! I found out about this product in a book written by a makeup artist and I am so grateful I tried it when I did. Do not hesitate..get this and save money and time! It will change your life with your hair. Amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newyorkeratheart
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Lifesaver
1/22/2009

Customer review by ige815

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by ige815
by ige815

Thank you for your wonderful product. I am really struggling with my hair loss and honestly feel as though your product has literally saved my life. I am so desperate and without this product, I could not get through this. Dermmatch is truly amazing! With it, no one can detect my hair loss and I have been able to regain self confidence. It is simple to use and truly works wonders.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ige815
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2010

Customer review by Pleski

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Pleski
by Pleski

This product is great for men taking hair loss medication but want fast results. it takes a second mirror and a little practice to apply it well, but once you learn it, it's just a few minutes after a wash. And that balances out because it thickens your hair and makes it easier to style. Because it's safe and washes out in soapy water, it's also good for toning down grey/white parts your beard or stubble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pleski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dificult to apply
4/14/2011

Customer review by overthebridge

3.0 stars 4/14/2011 by overthebridge
by overthebridge

Dont know if its me but this is hard to get on wet or dry. You have to rub and rub and its not as easy as it looks on some of the videos i've seen. Does make some difference with slightly thinning hair but I dont think it will help that much with anything more than that.....I would recommend it if you are looking for just a little help

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overthebridge
staten island new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hide thinning hair
10/17/2009

Customer review by mmmgoodm7

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by mmmgoodm7
by mmmgoodm7

This is a great product!! I am a hairdresser, and have used this product on clients for years. It matches the scalp color to the hair color to make the hair look thicker (you don't see the scalp). It also gives the hair more body, and it does not rub off once dry in the hair. It must be shampooed out to remove which is great. I recommend this for light to moderately thinning hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmgoodm7
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too Light
3/31/2011

Customer review by MLCrisis

2.0 stars 3/31/2011 by MLCrisis
by MLCrisis

Product is ok, but goes on too light. Supposed to be for light brown hair, but was too light to use with dark blonde hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLCrisis
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it!
1/1/2010

Customer review by LovemyAvalon

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by LovemyAvalon
by LovemyAvalon

I've been using this product for many years and I was shocked to find it at Walmart.com. I am so very happy about that! I love shopping online, its easy and shipping is usually reasonable. So please Walmart please keep this product on hand. People with very thin hair like me and don't like your shiney scalp showing in spots should try it! Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemyAvalon
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast Service - Great Product!
3/4/2011

Customer review by SassyRedHatter

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by SassyRedHatter
by SassyRedHatter

I have used this product before from DermMatch but I will now always order from Wal-Mart. I got the exact same product, with brochure, extra applicators and paid around $5-$6 less. If you have thinning hair, this is the product for you. I introducted it to my hairdresser and she is now recommending it to her clientele. Use it wet or dry, don't have to repeat until your next shampoo. Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyRedHatter
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stupendous!
10/24/2010

Customer review by estoyaquidurmiendome

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by estoyaquidurmiendome
by estoyaquidurmiendome

I love this product. I have been using it for a while after a friend gave it to me. For us with thin, thinning hair where the scalp is so visible in the front of the head I recommend this product. I would really like to see this product avaiable at stores!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estoyaquidurmiendome
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Find
6/10/2010

Customer review by blondEE2

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by blondEE2
by blondEE2

Hides early thin patchy hair loss; just wish Walmart stocked the Platinum Blonde and Silver grey versions for those with lighter hair.................

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondEE2
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with results!
8/3/2011

Customer review by Snickerdoodle23

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Snickerdoodle23
by Snickerdoodle23

Due to some health issues, I have thinning hair on several areas of my head. This product helps to make those areas less noticeable. It's very easy to apply and blends in well. My hair is between light brown and medium brown and I'm glad I ordered the light brown rather than darker. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs a little help in making their thinning hair less noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickerdoodle23
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Thin Hair? DermaMatch to the Rescue
1/27/2009

Customer review by Woobie101

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Woobie101
by Woobie101

I have blonde thinning hair and a pink scalp, so my hair looks even thinner. I use DermaMatch on my scalp and it looks like I have thicker hair. It's amazing. I use this in conjunction with TOPPIX which is fibers in a shake bottle. Put on some volumizing gel or mousse, and walla - I have hair again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woobie101
Islip Terrace, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Self-Confidence Restored!
7/24/2010

Customer review by Fun2BMomof6

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Fun2BMomof6
by Fun2BMomof6

I have female pattern baldness - especially at the crown of my head. For years I was self-conscious about the "bald spot" that people would see from the back. I practiced with DermMatch a couple of times before I got the look just right. Now, I have my self-confidence again. I don't worry about what people think. There's no pink scalp left to see!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fun2BMomof6
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!
2/3/2009

Customer review by towe71

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by towe71
by towe71

I was diagnosed with Lupus in 2005. With that came unexpected hair loss. My hair was getting thinner and thinner and my self esteem was dropping. I experimented with many products in the hopes of covering up my thinning hair but nothing seemed to work. I even tried wigs but they were too much of a hassle. They were hot to wear and they just didn't look natural to me. I was surfing the internet one day and noticed this product DermMatch. I gave it a try, not really expecting a whole lot. Much to my surprise, it actually seemed to work. It was easy to apply, a little bit went a long way and it concealed my balding spots and made my thinning hair look full again. It boosted my confidence and even my husband comments on how much better I look. I think this product is wonderful and I would gladly recommend it to anyone. Thank you DermMatch for giving me back my self esteem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
towe71
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
real nice hair
7/1/2010

Customer review by collinstree

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by collinstree
by collinstree

Loved it I have thining hair int he frount my part really stood out. this product help lots it darkened the sking and root of my hair so it gave an alusion of thicker hair. I also like that i din't have to reapply it. I use it once a day int the morning and thats it. And it last a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collinstree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
12/26/2010

Customer review by tinniebunnie

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie

Very easy to use and works great! I use it right after shampooing, as instructed, on towel dried hair and then I let my hair air dry, usually overnight. The next day my hair looks gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2011

Customer review by Mayella

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Mayella
by Mayella

Not so fun to work with, feels like you are working mud through your hair, but the reults are wonderful. It has been a long time since I felt confident about the way my hair looks, but now I am and have gotten lots of comments about my "new" hairstyle, which isn't new at all, just looks like I have done something great with my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal for the price
2/23/2011

Customer review by sunlakesshopper

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by sunlakesshopper
by sunlakesshopper

I'm sure this product will last 'forever'. Instead of using the sponge applicator, I use a hair color brush because I can use the other end to separate smaller sections of hair. The first few times, I still used the powdered Toppik but less of it. I've gotten better about the application and haven't had to use the Toppik. DermMatch actually does add body to the top of my head. Plus I don't have the brown powder all over the counter. Plus DermMatch is great around the hair line and wonderful to cover up those gray roots when they start showing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunlakesshopper
Chandler AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice.
1/28/2011

Customer review by loleme

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by loleme
by loleme

I was recently diagnosed with alopecia after finding a bald spot on the back of my head. I am a female in my early 30s and never expected to start losing my hair! I am glad I found this product to help conceal my bald spot. I have very light brown to blond hair. I first tried the light brown color, but didn't work as I had hoped. I then tried the med. brown(which has a slight reddish tinge) and the combination of the two work ok, thankfully. The colors still seem to be a little off, luckily I have a bit of hair to cover where I applied this product, because otherwise it would be very noticeable. I don't see this product being useful for people with light colored hair esp. the platinum blond or light gray, the darker colors seem to hide the scalp best. I also would not recommend this product to people with large areas of baldness. If you are looking to conceal a small area of thinning/baldness this is the product to get, but you may have to try several colors and create your own mix. Don't mess around with messy powders, this product is fairly easy to apply, but takes some getting used to. Oh, and walmart is the cheapest I've found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loleme
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not easily applied
2/28/2011

Customer review by dapz53

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by dapz53
by dapz53

I was disappointed with the appearance and the way my hair felt from the product....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dapz53
Northbridge, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days