Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not bad, but there's better for less...
9/25/2015

Customer review by 1911Enthusiast

3.0 stars 9/25/2015 by 1911Enthusiast
by 1911Enthusiast

Since these are relatively inexpensive Alarms/Door Stops, I ordered two different ones, both with decent reviews. I found that the "As Seen on TV Trademark Super Door Stop Alarm" works better than this "GE" I'm reviewing. First off, this GE arms when door opens and presses down sensor (same as the other one) however unlike the other one, this GE one disarms as the sensor goes back up (door closes), meaning it disarms itself, I rather the alarm alert me to disarm myself, I don't want an alarm that disarms automatically when sensor goes back up. Both sit low, but not flush, meaning if you have tight space between bottom of door and floor, it will not work, the door will just push the door stop. A door with two high of a gap will just glide over door stop (sensor). It's not perfect and isn't a one solution for all doors, but it does work for many doors and is super cheap for those it does work for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1911Enthusiast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Door Alarm
11/7/2013

Customer review by ljsilver

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ljsilver
by ljsilver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This door stop alarm is a super alternative to an expensive installed alarm system. It really does the job to protect most doors--very effective and loud. The rubber base also prevents it from sliding when door is opened unlike other cheaper models. I also like the "low battery" warning light that tells you when to change the battery. Very worthwhile product for any home with doors!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljsilver
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Little Shove Brings Lots of Sound
1/12/2015

Customer review by Ziplockett

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Ziplockett
by Ziplockett

Using a simple battery, this handy device is portable, packable, and predictable if you are looking for a door alarm. Use it at home, or in unfamiliar places where you do not want to be surprised. Burglars, home invaders are not the only ones you may want to arm yourself against. Alone time with your spouse, a nap in the bubble bath, and handling personal property such as money, jewelry or valuables can cause you to want a warning that you are no longer going to be alone. It works like an ordinary door stop, and needs a little bit of distance between the floor surface and the bottom of the door. A tightly fitted door may not work with the device. Once in place, however, it sounds off loud and clear, that the door has been disturbed. I bought one for me and another for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziplockett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and effective
1/5/2010

Customer review by tuggspolce

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by tuggspolce
by tuggspolce

Sometimes technology just gets in the way! Very basic piece of equipment. Works great! No wires, no mess, no fuss! Ear piercing alarm, loud enough to hear through entire house.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuggspolce
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS OUTSTANDING, IT IS LOUD,
10/3/2013

Customer review by 0811LLR

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by 0811LLR
by 0811LLR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAD THAT IS 87 WITH DEMENTIA, IT IS VERY LOUD AND WORKS BETTER THEN I EXPECTED. IT IS VERY GOOD FOR THE ELDERLY BECAUSE IT IS SO SIMPLE PLUS VERY CHEAP. I WOULD RECOMEND IT FOR ANYBODY.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0811LLR
AMARILLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety door alarm
3/13/2014

Customer review by LeeAnn03

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by LeeAnn03
by LeeAnn03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device is great! So small for travel, I feel safe in my hotel rooms now! Its loud! So easy to use. My kids now use one for their apartments as well. Everyone can sleep better at night with this alarm.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn03
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/15/2010

Customer review by n3wstart

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by n3wstart
by n3wstart

I didn't necesarrily purchase this for the alarm. I just needed a good door stop. This one is light weight, but it firmly holds the door exactly where you want it. It's also nice to know that it can be used as a door alarm when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n3wstart
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GE Door Stop Alarm
12/28/2015

Customer review by GEDoorStopAlarmReviewer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by GEDoorStopAlarmReviewer
by GEDoorStopAlarmReviewer

The alarm is very loud! We have hard wood flooring by our front door, so the wedge will slip if someone tried to open the door, but the sound of the alarm would definitely catch someone off guard. With the setup we have, the wedge will not prevent someone from coming in, but will definitely alert us if it happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GEDoorStopAlarmReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Falls on deaf ears
1/2/2015

Customer review by AllsClear

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by AllsClear
by AllsClear

These are definitely LOUD however they need to be heavier as they tend to slide across the floor on low hanging doors. If there is about a 1/4" opening under your door they work great. I got mine to work on a sliding glass door by screwing a " L " bracket at the bottom of door by the handle side and at night, slip the door alarm carefully under the bracket. If the door is even slightly moved the alarm goes off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllsClear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple, inexpensive home security!
7/29/2011

Customer review by ewalady

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by ewalady
by ewalady

Great product at a great price. I told all my friends to get one!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewalady
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
1/23/2015

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Works, great to give you loud noise and let you know if door is being opened

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware bad people
1/13/2015

Customer review by Sunshine10000

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Sunshine10000
by Sunshine10000

Works great. Gave neighbor one

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine10000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it
8/10/2015

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Sunny
by Sunny

It works great. I'm able to hear this in my upstairs bedroom. It's good for security during the night and also for small kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money
10/16/2015

Customer review by stehor10170

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by stehor10170
by stehor10170

This item, while it does not keep intruders from entering, does alert you that the door has been opened and is worth the price for the peace of mind it gives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stehor10170
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alarm
6/10/2015

Customer review by MrsB

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by MrsB
by MrsB

After testing it, the alarm is definitely loud and would wake a person if you were asleep. Exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
5/29/2015

Customer review by minion11

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by minion11
by minion11

We take it when travel; but found out it consumes the battery fast. Good to have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minion11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Door alarm
11/24/2014

Customer review by iamsteve

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by iamsteve
by iamsteve

Niffty little gadget

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamsteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes