Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy and effective
1/5/2010

Customer review by tuggspolce

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by tuggspolce
by tuggspolce

Sometimes technology just gets in the way! Very basic piece of equipment. Works great! No wires, no mess, no fuss! Ear piercing alarm, loud enough to hear through entire house.

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuggspolce
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Door Alarm
11/7/2013

Customer review by ljsilver

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ljsilver
by ljsilver

This door stop alarm is a super alternative to an expensive installed alarm system. It really does the job to protect most doors--very effective and loud. The rubber base also prevents it from sliding when door is opened unlike other cheaper models. I also like the "low battery" warning light that tells you when to change the battery. Very worthwhile product for any home with doors!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljsilver
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/15/2010

Customer review by n3wstart

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by n3wstart
by n3wstart

I didn't necesarrily purchase this for the alarm. I just needed a good door stop. This one is light weight, but it firmly holds the door exactly where you want it. It's also nice to know that it can be used as a door alarm when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n3wstart
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety door alarm
3/13/2014

Customer review by LeeAnn03

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by LeeAnn03
by LeeAnn03

This device is great! So small for travel, I feel safe in my hotel rooms now! Its loud! So easy to use. My kids now use one for their apartments as well. Everyone can sleep better at night with this alarm.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeAnn03
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS IS OUTSTANDING, IT IS LOUD,
10/3/2013

Customer review by 0811LLR

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by 0811LLR
by 0811LLR

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAD THAT IS 87 WITH DEMENTIA, IT IS VERY LOUD AND WORKS BETTER THEN I EXPECTED. IT IS VERY GOOD FOR THE ELDERLY BECAUSE IT IS SO SIMPLE PLUS VERY CHEAP. I WOULD RECOMEND IT FOR ANYBODY.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0811LLR
AMARILLO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, inexpensive home security!
7/29/2011

Customer review by ewalady

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by ewalady
by ewalady

Great product at a great price. I told all my friends to get one!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewalady
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Shove Brings Lots of Sound
1/12/2015

Customer review by Ziplockett

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Ziplockett
by Ziplockett

Using a simple battery, this handy device is portable, packable, and predictable if you are looking for a door alarm. Use it at home, or in unfamiliar places where you do not want to be surprised. Burglars, home invaders are not the only ones you may want to arm yourself against. Alone time with your spouse, a nap in the bubble bath, and handling personal property such as money, jewelry or valuables can cause you to want a warning that you are no longer going to be alone. It works like an ordinary door stop, and needs a little bit of distance between the floor surface and the bottom of the door. A tightly fitted door may not work with the device. Once in place, however, it sounds off loud and clear, that the door has been disturbed. I bought one for me and another for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziplockett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Falls on deaf ears
1/2/2015

Customer review by AllsClear

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by AllsClear
by AllsClear

These are definitely LOUD however they need to be heavier as they tend to slide across the floor on low hanging doors. If there is about a 1/4" opening under your door they work great. I got mine to work on a sliding glass door by screwing a " L " bracket at the bottom of door by the handle side and at night, slip the door alarm carefully under the bracket. If the door is even slightly moved the alarm goes off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllsClear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware bad people
1/13/2015

Customer review by Sunshine10000

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Sunshine10000
by Sunshine10000

Works great. Gave neighbor one

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine10000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works
1/23/2015

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Works, great to give you loud noise and let you know if door is being opened

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Door alarm
11/24/2014

Customer review by iamsteve

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by iamsteve
by iamsteve

Niffty little gadget

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamsteve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alarm
6/10/2015

Customer review by MrsB

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by MrsB
by MrsB

After testing it, the alarm is definitely loud and would wake a person if you were asleep. Exactly what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it
8/10/2015

Customer review by Sunny

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Sunny
by Sunny

It works great. I'm able to hear this in my upstairs bedroom. It's good for security during the night and also for small kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
5/29/2015

Customer review by minion11

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by minion11
by minion11

We take it when travel; but found out it consumes the battery fast. Good to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minion11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes