Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GE Microcam for Paranormal
4/27/2009

Customer review by jjarboe01

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jjarboe01
by jjarboe01

Our paranormal group bought 2 of these for our DVR system, and they work SUPER! Compared to other models of similar size, the infra-red LED's are actually powerful enough to light up a room. The camera is not so great for total-darkness outside use, but works like a champ for indoor use in total darkness. The color picture in the light is absolutely outstanding for the price of the camera.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjarboe01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Decent for the money
1/5/2009

Customer review by shopaholic05

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by shopaholic05
by shopaholic05

This is a decent product, though we tried to put it on a window pane facing outside and it reflects its own lights pretty badly. Other than that nice clear picture for survellience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garbage
1/4/2011

Customer review by GALAGA

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by GALAGA
by GALAGA

i bought this at my local store. looks impressive but when tuned on picture is extremely blurry. from 3 feet away you can barely make out faces, anything past that you would have trouble even making out the persons race. as far as night vision goes unless you have a outside light you have no vision until subject gets right up on camera then its just a big bright white blob, if you do have a outside light the picture is extremely fuzzy. i will be taking this camera back and i guess i have to dish more money out for better quality. also camera is blurry even indoors for those thinking webcam. keep your receipt

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GALAGA
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
night vision went out
2/5/2010

Customer review by possumlips

3.0 stars 2/5/2010 by possumlips
by possumlips
Top 1000 contributor

I don't know for how long the night vision stopped working so i didn't return it for another. Also beware it is NOT weather proof. It does tho have a clearer picture than the same brand wireless i bought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
possumlips
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very good for price
12/16/2009

Customer review by niotashopper

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by niotashopper
by niotashopper

We've had this installed outside under a carport for 2 weeks. Color, picture quality and distance of view is excellent for the price we paid. Night vision is better than expected as any motion up to approximatley 25 feet is detected and the manual states 10 feet. The sound feature is especially nice at night, if you don't burn an outside light at night you can still hear noises outside the night vision range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niotashopper
Niota, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok, but blurry
9/3/2009

Customer review by haroldf

3.0 stars 9/3/2009 by haroldf
by haroldf

i bought this as an extra cam for a swann-system... the normal outdoor-cam of 380 lines was much-clearer (focus) than this item... having audio and video both was nice, but i had to return it when i could not make out the detail that i needed... nice form factor and when on sale a reasonable value - but not worth it at full price...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haroldf
socal,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day