Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Idea - No support
4/22/2009

Customer review by BBuff

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by BBuff
by BBuff

The GE Wireless Instajack system worked well and was easy to install. I had no problems straight out of the box. My issue with this product is that it is supposed to be easy to add extension units to it. NOT. I needed the Instajack system plus one additional extension. Try to find one. I found an earlier version on ebay, but it either is defective or else won't be compatible with my base unit. I have purchased 3 extension units so far and NONE of them work correctly. I may be forced to buy another entire system for $70 and then try to sell the base unit to someone without an extension. I would recommend this product ONLY if you need ONE useable phone jack in a place that is difficult to wire. If you need more than one, forget it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBuff
Centerburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
10/20/2009

Customer review by admbowie

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by admbowie
by admbowie

This is exactly what I needed and walmart has the best prices. This product does exactly what it says it will do. I needed it to plug my fax machine in without running a long cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
admbowie
bowie, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works grear
4/28/2009

Customer review by oldandsmarter

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by oldandsmarter
by oldandsmarter

was purchased to hook up phone line to sattelite receiver , easy to set up ,has worked with no problems , will be buying another one in the future for another receiver in a different part of the house

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldandsmarter
loma linda ,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convenient/ helpful
12/29/2008

Customer review by ausiegirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ausiegirl
by ausiegirl

Bought this for Mother, who has a basement that would be difficult to run wiring. This made it easy for her to have a phone downstairs, and can be moved from room to room. The voices are clear, with no static. The caller ID on the phone works well, also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ausiegirl
Blue Ridge Mtns., VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful
2/4/2009

Customer review by LaSavvy

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by LaSavvy
by LaSavvy

I highly recommend this product if you want to save money, and from hiring an outsider to run another phone line...I can unplug from one room upstairs and use in the downstairs with no trouble at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaSavvy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
12/8/2008

Customer review by commander05

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by commander05
by commander05

Wireless Instajack worked well and was easy to set up, as long as I was within 30 feet of the installed jack. Any distance greater than 30 feet was a problem with the wireless jack detecting the appropriate signal. Once I got within range, the setup went quite smoothly. I purchased this product for a fax machine and it works well. I recommend this product and consider it an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
commander05
Copiague, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Expensive but it solved my problem
6/11/2009

Customer review by Robarooney

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Robarooney
by Robarooney

Device works great. It is doing exactly what I needed it to do. But, it seemed a little expensive. OTOH, I couldn't find any other product like this, so "thanks" to GE and Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robarooney
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/9/2008

Customer review by Dougohio2

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Dougohio2
by Dougohio2

Worked good saved me from runing phone wire . and worked over 1000ft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dougohio2
Toledo,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Power Line Phone Extension
1/13/2009

Customer review by culleokaKing

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by culleokaKing
by culleokaKing

Worked the first time with no problems. Easy instruction - no hassle setup. Using it to hook up DirecTV phone hookup. Great service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
culleokaKing
Culleoka TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Working as intended.
1/17/2009

Customer review by Darrion

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by Darrion
by Darrion

Reason for product purchase: DVR Setup: Easy (1 minute) Distance between units: 30 ft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darrion
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2009

Customer review by gramps46

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by gramps46
by gramps46

this is the ticket for satalit recievers that need a ph line, mine was hit by lightning several times, now its wireless. a little spendy but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramps46
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day