Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 75 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Great basic bike
4/29/2009

Customer review by 10starr

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by 10starr
by 10starr

I was very pleased with the bike. It is sturdy, rides well and is comfortable. Everything was included to assemble and no scratches. Rides smooth! I was very happy since I priced many used bikes that needed repair... it made sense to buy a brand new one.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10starr
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bixe for Life
2/8/2009

Customer review by GoBamaRollTide

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by GoBamaRollTide
by GoBamaRollTide

This bike is wonderful! I got it to ride around campus, and it arrived quickly in great condition. They did not assemble it for me at the store though (even though some reviewers said they would, I'm sure it depends on the store). It comes in a huge box so be sure you have a way to bring it home. It is not really easy to put together, I had to have my bike-building friend do it for me. The purple color is very unique, almost iridescent in the sunlight. It rides very smoothly, with a comfy seat and handlebars. The rack on the back comes all attached, which is nice. I love this bike and would encourage anyone needing a simple, cute cruiser to purchase this one. I joined a bike gang once I got this bike, that's how much it changed my life. BIXE FOR LIFE

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBamaRollTide
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cruiser
3/24/2009

Customer review by mummyof3girlz

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by mummyof3girlz
by mummyof3girlz

I bought this bike to ride with my kids on a riding trail. I could not be more happy with it. It has a very smooth ride and is comfortable. Just right if you want something to leisure ride.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mummyof3girlz
Liverpool NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great cruiser
1/26/2009

Customer review by najelle

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by najelle
by najelle

no problems so far with it. i bought this in store and it was $114.00 (excluding tax) so if you have a walmart near you, it's probably better to buy in store. this bike is great for just cruising...no hand brakes, just pedal brakes...haven't ridden on it for more than 30 minutes tho, so i don't know how it is during long bike rides, but as soon as California weather stops actin' up, then i'm gonna hit PCH and go bike riding. a great price for a schwinn.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
najelle
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/29/2009

Customer review by thizz2

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by thizz2
by thizz2

I was looking for a bike for exercise and pleasure. I first bought a 24 inch youth bike thinking it would be a better fit for my 5'2" frame, but quickly found I had made a mistake. It was too small and the gears did not work properly. I took it back to Walmart and found this Schwinn online. Had to find the nearest store that had this one in stock as I didn't want to have to wait to order online. I drove almost 50 miles but it was worth it. It is great! I can cruise or keep up with my 10 year old neighbor. I bought the 26 inch and just lowered the seat all the way. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a smooth, comfortable ride at a reasonable price. I was able to take the bike already assembled so didn't have to deal with assembly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thizz2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BIKE!
5/26/2009

Customer review by NIKKIIDAHO

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by NIKKIIDAHO
by NIKKIIDAHO

FIRST LET ME SAY I WEIGH 215LBS AND THIS BIKE SUPPORTS ME VERY WELL. I WAS HONESTLY AFRAID THE FENDERS WOULD RUB AGAINST THE TIRES...NO SUCH THING HAPPEND! I RATED THE OVERALL RATING A 4 BECAUSE THE SEAT COULD BE MORE COMFORTABLE AND THE COLOR IS MORE OF A GRAPE COLOR, NOT QUITE THE COLOR YOU SEE ONLINE! BUT OTHER THAN THAT NO COMPLAINTS. I DID "SITE TO STORE" AND AN ASSOCIATE IN STORE PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME AND I PICKED IT UP TODAY. IT RIDES VERY SMOOTHLY. I EVEN WENT INTO WALMART AND GOT A BELL TO BUG MY HUBBY WITH AND PUT THAT ON TODAY AS WELL!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIKKIIDAHO
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little disappointed
4/6/2009

Customer review by poolrat

3.0 stars 4/6/2009 by poolrat
by poolrat

A little disappointed in this product. I guess I think of Schwinn as top of the line in bikes. This bikes bearings in the fork were not greased properly - it was almost impossible to turn - luckily my husband has worked on bikes for years and knew how to take this apart a grease it up. The paint was a bit scuffed on luggage rack and had a hard time getting the handlebars to stay tightened. I was going to buy another of these bikes, but think I will look around for another brand or model.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolrat
Delphos, OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My pretty new bike!
6/10/2009

Customer review by DonkP

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by DonkP
by DonkP

I ordered this bike site-to-store, and they assembled it for me there. It was free assembly and free shipping - I recommend using this feature if it's an option for you. STYLE - The Del Mar Cruiser is really stylish, I think more so in person than online. COLOR - It's darker than the picture, I'd describe it as a dark indigo. In sunlight, it has an irridescent blue sheen. TIRES - The whitewall tires are really sharp, and get a lot of compliments. :) They're also wide tires, and feel very supportive, similar to mountain bikes. RACK - The rack on the back is handy, and would usually cost you $20-50 to add one on to a different bike. This one is the same color as the bike frame, so it's extra cool! SEAT - The seat is wide and comfortable - one of those runs anywhere from $20 up. HANDLEBARS - The handlebars are wide enough, but not too wide. They are a standard size for most accessories. HANDGRIPS - are really grippy, not the cheap hard plasticy ones I've encountered on other bikes. MUD GUARD - is a nice brushed nickel, and works quite well. I rode home in light rain last night, and only got wet from the falling drops. PEDALS - fairly standard. Black. KICKSTAND - also standard. Silver. REFLECTORS - comes with one front that mounts to the handlebars, and one rear on the back of the rack. FOOT BRAKES - are good, but not great. They do the trick, but you can't stop quickly, so you'll need to start braking a few feet earlier. Barely an inconvenience. I haven't tried adjusting them. WEIGHT - I wouldn't want to carry this bike too far - it is around 40 lbs. But it's light enough to lift on to bike racks, etc. MISCELLANEOUS - I bought a clip on basket that's mounted to the front, along with a headlight. They do not play well together. But I fixed that problem with a bungee cord. Now I bungee the basket to the back at night, so the headlight shines forward rather than at an angle as it was previously. Overall, I have no real complaints. This bike is sturdy, pretty, and functional. I did the math, and to put together all the features I love so much about this bike would have cost me much more than the cost of just buying this one. Thank you Schwinn and Wal-mart for bringing me my shiny new toy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonkP
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2009

Customer review by mmm1

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by mmm1
by mmm1

bought to use with schwinn child safety seat attached but the seat is too close for my child's legs to be in comfortably so he doesn't like to ride as legs get too cramped; buy different bike if wanting to use with child seat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Product So Good So Far
8/15/2009

Customer review by JerusalemJoys

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by JerusalemJoys
by JerusalemJoys

We purchased this cruiser at 40% off regular price, at the store and fully assembled..We ordered the special bike seat before we purchased the bike. With the bike on sale, the spongy wonder bike seat for it cost more than the bike. We wanted a cruiser and we wanted a Schwinn.This bike had everything we needed. I like the color, the chrome, the wide white wall tires Walmart usually stands behind their products is one of the reasons for shopping there.The sales associates were very helpful. They also had all the products for repairs and safety and a nifty horn, a carrying bag for the back rack and a N. C. self personalized tag. We plan to take it to the Creeper Trail thus not renting a cruiser there as often. To all bicyclists and prospectiive ones we pray for safety, and sacred success to all on the trails, highways byways and neighborhoods. This bike is good for us so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerusalemJoys
Gastonia, N. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT LOOKING BIKE!
2/1/2010

Customer review by TAT2MOMMA

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by TAT2MOMMA
by TAT2MOMMA

Great retro looking bike! Can't beat the look for the cost plus it's a Schwinn! I just added a basket and seat cover and am off. So glad I didn't waste 1 more day looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAT2MOMMA
BREA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great strurdy bike!
8/31/2009

Customer review by Momoffive5

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Momoffive5
by Momoffive5

I love the look and feel of this bike. Very strudy. Nice old fashioned styling. It does look a little more purple than blue. Easy to assemble. Arrived in about 2 weeks ship to store. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoffive5
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Schwinn DelMar Cruiser, Women's
11/10/2009

Customer review by ahappycruiser

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by ahappycruiser
by ahappycruiser

Ordered this bike Site to Store. Am very happy with the bike AND the Site to Store process. Bike is solid and I love the lines, color, style. Peddles smoothly, easily. The store assembled for which I'm very grateful. Associates were esp. helpful! I looked for a bike like this that I felt was a reasonable price all summer & found at good ol' WalMart!! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappycruiser
Potsdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome cruiser. Love it.
5/11/2009

Customer review by snokoan

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by snokoan
by snokoan

I was in the market for a cruiser bike and didn't want to spend too much on it since it would be my first cruiser. I wanted something decent and of good quality. I came across this Schwinn Del Mar Cruiser and gave it a shot. Afterall Schwinn is reputable for this style. I got it shipped site to store and everything was fine and every part was there, except for a minor dime size dent on the front fender and a few scratches, cosmetic flaws. No biggie. I had my boyfriend set it up and we took it for a ride. Smooth, easy and fun! It's a one speed and the hills I rode on weren't too bad at all. Also, after I stop pedaling there is a weird noise coming from the back wheel area. Not sure if the fender is hitting the wheel or the chain is hitting the chain guard. I still have to inspect the source. The color is more of an iridescent purple than what is shown on the site. Overall, a great bike for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snokoan
Mid-Atlantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ladies Del Mar Cruiser
8/4/2009

Customer review by cowgirl1950

4.0 stars 8/4/2009 by cowgirl1950
by cowgirl1950

This is a nice little bike for the price.The fenders are a little tinnie but I think in this price range you can expect that. Rides good and looks good. Very comfy seat and easy to peddle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgirl1950
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Maybe assembling it yourself is better
3/31/2009

Customer review by Gingergene

1.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Gingergene
by Gingergene

I was really excited about this bike- cruiser style, back rack, good value. For the price, I wasn't expecting the world, but I was expecting it to do the two basic functions a bike has: go and stop. This particular bike only hit 50%. It goes, but it doesn't stop! The pedals just spin and spin backwards. Unfortunately, I didn't discover this until I got it home, installed my bike lock and a basket and took it for its inaugural ride. What a disappointment! I'm taking it back to the store and hoping to get a working replacement, but the whole thing has been such a hassle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingergene
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Vintage style on a budget
7/18/2009

Customer review by MissTrump

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by MissTrump
by MissTrump

I love this beach cruiser bike. The color is a deep cobalt blue and the white wall tires look great. We added a basket that was also purchased at Walmart and it looks adorable. The seat is comfortable and it has a smooth ride. Make sure you really tighten all the bolts when you assemble it. That is the only downside, the assembly. Just be patient, follow instructions and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissTrump
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Schwinn Ladies Delmar Cruiser
9/24/2009

Customer review by xenaville

3.0 stars 9/24/2009 by xenaville
by xenaville

It's an ok bike for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xenaville
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picture not true color
4/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received my bike site to store and picked it up in the box (no offer for them to assemble) the box was torn up but the bike was fine. My husband put it together for me. The color in the picture (a light purple) is NOT what the true color is - I'd say it is a dark Iris purple (blue-ish purple) and for a purple freak like me I was a little dissapointed it looked more blue than purple but overall a nice bike - just what I wanted - now for warmer days so I can take it out and cruise!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good but missing pieces
8/6/2009

Customer review by memaev

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by memaev
by memaev

love the bike.... very cute... the tire went flat my first ride and I was missing pieces for the fender.... BUT i called the company and they sent me my parts... very impressed by them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memaev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews