Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

36 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

36 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 33 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Came defective
1/8/2009

Customer review by RegularShopperDad

1.0 stars 1/8/2009 by RegularShopperDad
by RegularShopperDad

Well having this type of a product as a kid I was very excited when my boys wanted it for Christmas. They were very excited when opening it on Christmas day, as it looked very slick and promising, but were soon disappointed as the Quarterbacks were defective. The plastic thinned out too much around the knees causing the pieces to break and be unusable. I sent email to the company to see if they could just send me those peices. They never even replied! So I returned the game to the store never actually using it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegularShopperDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't Buy This!
1/1/2009

Customer review by tlspeanut

1.0 stars 1/1/2009 by tlspeanut
by tlspeanut

First of all, there are no productive instructions on how to use the product. There is a detailed explanation, however, on the rules of the game of football; but nothing that would be helpful to tell you how to navigate the players. The players are so small, and the footbal is a tiny piece of foam that is smaller than my pinky nail. The players basically just go wherever and there is no possible way to play a game. This was a game from Santa, and it was a BIG, BIG disappointment. It's being returned. I am shocked that this is a $50 item.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlspeanut
McHenry IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
All around Greatness
1/10/2010

Customer review by MOMuvTWINSplus3

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MOMuvTWINSplus3
by MOMuvTWINSplus3

First of all I went shopping around for this NFL vibrating football and seen it everywhere for 80.00. I reviewed this item on all websites it was offered. I checked with Walmart just in case it was there, not expecting to find it and there it was for 40.00. 1/2 the price. I thought, maybe it doesn't come with something. but it came with everything. The men were smaller than I thought but the game plays really good. You can hear the vibrating sound down the hallway, so keep your cellphones on the ringer or you will be getting up looking for that cellphone. My 14 year old had wanted this for 2 years. He got it and loves it. He laughs because he sets the men to go where they go and then amazingly, just like the NFL, you never know who comes out of where to get that tackle or touchdown. Its fun. I watch him play and im glad i purchased it. ALSO, the shipping came so fast. I expected it to come within 7 days, or around the 7th day and it was here within 3 days of payment. I seen review from other vibrating machines that the vibration wasn't strong enough, the players go wherever..but you can set these guys where you want them to go. If you expected the men to go EXACTLY were you wanted the game wouldn't be so fun. Even in real play you have to change the plan. It's fun, and your children would enjoy it. Two Thumbs up for me!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMuvTWINSplus3
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
excalibur game
1/10/2009

Customer review by applesauce1

3.0 stars 1/10/2009 by applesauce1
by applesauce1

The excalibur football game is an exciting games for those young boys who are die-hard footbal fans. However, the games pieces should be handle with care for they break easily, which is a major draw back. But over all the game was nice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applesauce1
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
football game
1/1/2009

Customer review by tggjks

1.0 stars 1/1/2009 by tggjks
by tggjks

This was a very disappointing choice. Too much work to put together and ran off batteries. Played about 20 minutes and put bavk in box. Would not recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tggjks
Lindsay, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not worth it
1/7/2010

Customer review by sgtbrooksmami

3.0 stars 1/7/2010 by sgtbrooksmami
by sgtbrooksmami

We bought this product after my son begged me for it! He played it for 2 hours and then was bored with it! Not worth your money at all! Lets just say the next day it was retrned!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtbrooksmami
Would recommend to a friend? No
broken parts
1/9/2010

Customer review by footballdad

2.0 stars 1/9/2010 by footballdad
by footballdad

every thing is good except for the men are made of cheap,thin plastic some men where broke before i opened the box within a week.. my son players were handicapped broken arms.. i had to glue half the team -had to tell my son the players were on injured reserved

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footballdad
jersey city,nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't Buy
1/4/2010

Customer review by Swibaby

1.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Swibaby
by Swibaby

I bought this product for my 7 year old son who is football obsessed. It was a Christmas gift. Within minutes of opening it, the frame was broken. Most of the guys were already broken off their stands when we opened it and the rest pretty much broke off when he tried to play with it. First of all, this product is NOT worth the price. I am glad that I bought it at 50% off because I would be a lot more ticked if I had paid full price. Secondly, the age limit for this product should be increased. It said 8 years old, however, the way young boys can treat toys sometimes, this product is WAY too fragile for an 8 year old. Overall, I would suggest not wasting your money on this product and I regret that I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swibaby
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
PIECE OF JUNK!!!
12/27/2009

Customer review by WalmartFan03

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by WalmartFan03
by WalmartFan03

Inspite of the reviews, my 10 yr old son wanted to get this for xmas. So, we purchased it and after getting it out of the box we were very very disapointed. As a few others stated, the pieces are so small and very very cheap. The football is a foam piece of nothing that if you blink you will lose it. There is NO directions on how to set up. LOTS and LOTS of rules on the game of football itself as if someone would play this not knowing the rules of football...yeah right. BIGGEST waste of money and is now put back in the box and going back for a refund. I'm a HUGE reveiwer and will only buy stuff if rated high. I knew buying this based on reviews that it may be junk and boy were they right. DON'T waste your money thinking it's just maybe us that doesn't know what we are talking about. I love Wal-Mart and it's not there fault that this was very poorly made. One purchase not happy about!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartFan03
Nampa ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
son loves it!
7/13/2009

Customer review by QuiteStorm

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by QuiteStorm
by QuiteStorm

my 7 year old son and his dad simply love this game...his dad had an electric one that plugged into the wall about 30 years ago and he still has the football players!! They play this game EVERYDAY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiteStorm
portsmouth va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
battery football
12/27/2008

Customer review by gamer109

2.0 stars 12/27/2008 by gamer109
by gamer109

this game is reminiscent of plug in vibrating football with the added feature of being able to use batteries. i was dissapointed in the chintzy stand alone cardboard scoreboard. the children (8 & 12) had a hard time figuring how to set up the plastic stands that each player rides on. i have a hard time giving this game 2 out of 5 stars but did just because in was all there and vibrated.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer109
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vibrating Football Game
1/5/2009

Customer review by quickdrawmgrah

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by quickdrawmgrah
by quickdrawmgrah

Great toy the whole family enjoys. My grandson uses it daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quickdrawmgrah
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun, classic game for boys
1/9/2009

Customer review by Earthymom

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Earthymom
by Earthymom

The kids enjoy the game for hours and hours and never tire of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earthymom
Nevada City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for all
1/3/2009

Customer review by tcarson

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by tcarson
by tcarson

My two sons, 12 & 7, and my nephews, 4, 13, 14 & 15 played together for over an hour with this game. That is worth the money! A great classic. The only thing I can complain about is that the quarterbacks broke quick. But you can play without them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcarson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Surprise!
1/4/2009

Customer review by R3cb

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by R3cb
by R3cb

After hearing countless men review the best gift at Xmas as a kid, the vibrating football game seemed to always be at the top of the list. This was a huge hit with my husband, since it was one of his all-time favorites, and much to our surprise, our boys (26 & 15) also thought it was the coolest game ever! The game pieces were very well packaged and easy to assemble. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R3cb
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Like Old Times
12/28/2008

Customer review by Janeite

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Janeite
by Janeite

My husband had a vibrating football game in the 1970's. My son saw this one advertised at another department store for over $100, so we felt it was a good deal at the Wal-Mart price. My husband was afraid it wouldn't work well since it's battery operated rather than electric, but he said it works just like his old one. That is to say that it's often frustrating, but our son thinks it's great. And it looks a lot better than the old ones. It was a Christmas hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janeite
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Toy
12/30/2009

Customer review by IdahoMomofThree

3.0 stars 12/30/2009 by IdahoMomofThree
by IdahoMomofThree

I bought this for my husband. He ha a blast playingit. It was a game that he used to play when he was a boy. It works great, but the pieces break easily. You cannot get replacement pieces for the company who makes the product no longer does that. My husband and boys have a great time playing the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoMomofThree
Kuna, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT
1/8/2009

Customer review by DQDIDDO

3.0 stars 1/8/2009 by DQDIDDO
by DQDIDDO

This was an awesome purchase which took me back to my childhood days of playing on the aluminum predecessor of this maginificent game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DQDIDDO
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this for our 8 yr. old Grandson who is a die hard football fan and he has had fun playing with it however, after day one of use we were having to "glue" (4) of the players back onto their base. I don't think this game will last for "many" years to come and for the price paid - expected the players to be assembled/made more durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Woolwich Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It ok
12/31/2008

Customer review by kctrue

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by kctrue
by kctrue

My son is less than enthused with this toy. I bought it as him main toy for Christmas and he has only played with it once although he's a football fanatic at age 9. It vibrates loudly which is distracting. I think that compared to its cost is does not deliver much punch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kctrue
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews