Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great for bangs!
4/13/2009

Customer review by ashbagosh

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by ashbagosh
by ashbagosh

I like to let my hair air dry nice and wavy but with a cowlick in the front my bangs always look ridiculous without straightening or blow drying them. This little tool is so handy for straightening just my bangs, much easier than getting out my full size flat iron. It heats up so quick that by the time I'm done styling the rest of my hair I just do one quick swipe to smooth my long side sweeping bangs, throw it back in the heat protecting pouch and I'm good to go!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashbagosh
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2009

Customer review by StarLights

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by StarLights
by StarLights

good flat iron for touch-ups, small areas. I use for the area around my bangs, and its a nifty tool for that. My one complaint is that the thumb rest gets warm; it could have been made more comfortable for prolonged use. Nice little bag it came in with, all an all a good product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarLights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
would be great but
10/22/2008

Customer review by picklesgrandma

2.0 stars 10/22/2008 by picklesgrandma
by picklesgrandma

This would be a great product for short hair but there is no temperature control and it gets very hot.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picklesgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Trust Little Buddy
2/22/2011

Customer review by ModestAngel

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by ModestAngel
by ModestAngel

I have wavy hair and wanted to go sleek. I purchased this 7 months ago, and today my little flat iron bit the dust. It did not last as much as my hair stylist had mentioned (yes this was the iron she was using in the Fantastic Sams to style clients hair). I was told it would last longer, the iron does come with a 2 year warranty but I threw out the receipt and all. Besides this little tool was only 20 dollars when I bought it. This product heated up fast and did leave my hair soft and shiny looking. I loved using this product. Now that I need another one I may buy the same iron again or move up to one more professional looking (I want durability). I used this product around 2-3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModestAngel
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Straightener
11/27/2009

Customer review by BluLuna

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by BluLuna
by BluLuna

I Love it,Love it, Love it! Fast heat up, quick cool down! It's really tiny, but does a big job! Great for touch ups, you name it. My hair is 3-feet long(passed my hips) & I love how I can straighten & curl the ends with ease, without having to have to use multiple gadgets. This is a great X~mas gift for any girl!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluLuna
Antelope Valley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super smooth!
9/19/2011

Customer review by BestBlond

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by BestBlond
by BestBlond

Got this for my teen sister for her bday. We immediately went into the bathroom to try it out. We were surprised at how fast it heated up. She was surprised at how well it straightened her hair (she straightens every day with a big one so we were able to compare) and she felt like it made her hair soft and silky. The zebra print pouch adds a nice touch, and she was able to toss it into her purse so she would be ready to go out with her friends later that day. 5 stars- really impressed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestBlond
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/11/2009

Customer review by couponhunter5

2.0 stars 1/11/2009 by couponhunter5
by couponhunter5

I brought this product and returned it the next day. It is extremely small, I knew it was a mini, but I did not think it was going to be that tiny, perfect for on the go traveling and only for someone with very short hair, gets hot as soon as you plug it in, which is great. But just did not work for me, way to small and not for some one with long hair.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
couponhunter5
Queeens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/24/2009

Customer review by Savagechic08

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Savagechic08
by Savagechic08

I really enjoy this little flat iron, I have pretty short hair it comes just below my chin, and after I blow dry my hair it does this weird flippy thing that I hate! This iron was the perfect size for correcting the ends of my hair that a 1in flat iron can't really get to to fix!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savagechic08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this mini straightener
5/12/2009

Customer review by LaserLady

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by LaserLady
by LaserLady

I bought this little ceramic straigthener on the recommendation of a friend - and I absolutely love it! I have short hair, so the normal appliances are just way too large to be useful - all I ended up doing was burning my skin. This little thing can get the smallest, errant stragglers and tame them immediately. I'm planning on going back and buying a couple for backups in case I can't find these in the future. Love the ceramic instead of metal plates, also. Much kinder to the hair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaserLady
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Iron
10/2/2013

Customer review by nativfloridian

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by nativfloridian
by nativfloridian

This straightener gets pretty hot for it's size. Just received it today. I searched & searched before deciding on this one. My main determining factor: The pouch pictured with the straightener...Well, no pouch included. Bummer...In fact, Wal Mart's web site states: Model CS56....The one I received is Model CS80XR. The description also states: "....compact with a folding handle for convenient storage and travel". I'm still trying to figure out where/how this little thing has a folding handle..:) Very misleading in the description.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativfloridian
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great little Straightener
4/15/2011

Customer review by StlTracey

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by StlTracey
by StlTracey

I bought this for my daughters 12th birthday. I wanted something that would be easy and safe for her to use. This fit the bill perfectly. She learned how to use it quickly and it does a great job. She loves the way it looks and the bag that comes with and I love that it heats up very quickly for her to use it in the morning before school.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StlTracey
House Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect for me
7/4/2012

Customer review by linedancer10

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by linedancer10
by linedancer10

this is my first experience with a hair straightener and it does exactly what i expected it to do and does it well. my hair is short so the size is just right. it is also a good size for travel, not too heavy. i like the heatproof carrying bag, as well. the Conair Mini Pro 1/2" Ceramic Straightener is perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linedancer10
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No pouch but works well
6/22/2013

Customer review by LinaGr

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by LinaGr
by LinaGr

The pouch wasn't included but great mini fir shirt hair. If it had the carrying case it would have been great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinaGr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
9/2/2009

Customer review by UnderwearMike

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by UnderwearMike
by UnderwearMike

I had to buy a hair straigtner that heated up fast because im a professional model and I needed to have my hair straight fast as possible! I just bought it today and its small compact, easy to use and works wonders!!!. The only bad side is that it gets really hot and I almost burnt my finger. But so far im loving it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnderwearMike
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Conair Mini Pro -small & super powerful/high heat!
10/19/2009

Customer review by Star125

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by Star125
by Star125

Surprisingly this little straightener is SO POWERFUL! Its great for touch-up or travel! I use it at the airport bathroom for touch-ups and always get questions where I got it. I bring it to the gym and re-fix my hair. Its the perfect little straightener that can go ANYWHERE! And its so hot, hot hot! I love the little carry pouch too! I bought 3 more for my 3 sister! Great gift too! You have to try it - you'll be pleasantly suprised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star125
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very handy small flat iron
4/9/2012

Customer review by Ryvao

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Ryvao
by Ryvao

A more sturdy 1/2 in flat iron than the one in the kiss set. Very handy and useful for my short African American hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryvao
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for straightening shorter hair
10/13/2012

Customer review by Nayesweetz

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Nayesweetz
by Nayesweetz

I love this flat iron.. I use it to straighten my roots when they become wavy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nayesweetz
Brooklyn , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect travel accessory
11/15/2012

Customer review by Peaches001

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Peaches001
by Peaches001

This Conair mini straightener works just as well as larger ones. It is small and lightweight ...and, has a dual voltage feature which makes it ideal for travel. (It used to come with a "heat-proof" case, which was invaluable when I needed to use the straightener immediately before throwing it in the suitcase. Please, Conair ... bring that back!) The price is extremely reasonable. I have seen the same item in travel catalogs for twice the amount of money. I like this product so much, I purchased this one as a "spare"; and, I have ordered others to give as gifts!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches001
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little hair weapon !
6/11/2014

Customer review by TeemaBeema

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by TeemaBeema
by TeemaBeema

I love this little flat iron, I can definitely touch up my roots with this thing. Heats up fast, small and compact, straighten and curls my short hairstyle. Brought 2 for my mom and I.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeemaBeema
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good For Short Hair or On-The-Go
4/10/2012

Customer review by KristenLW

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by KristenLW
by KristenLW

Overall this is a good straightener. I love how fast it gets hot and how small and convenient it is. I don't like how it doesn't have a specific temperature setting and even though it has grips on the top and bottom for your hands while you straighten, I always manage to burn my finger. You may have to go over a piece of hair a few times to make sure it doesn't look frizzy, but don't do it too long because this iron gets really hot. I think it is a good buy if you have a short style, like myself, or want a quick on the go straightener.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristenLW
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews