Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 78 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
this is more like a cooler
6/6/2009

Customer review by iliffmommy

2.0 stars 6/6/2009 by iliffmommy
by iliffmommy

i was expecting a refridgerator. i just kept drinks in this but it didnt get them very cold even after days of them being in there.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iliffmommy
cedar hill mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT Recommended
3/27/2009

Customer review by AlbuquerqueShopper

2.0 stars 3/27/2009 by AlbuquerqueShopper
by AlbuquerqueShopper

I was not impressed with this product. The refrigerator is advertised as having a technology that is able to get cold enough to store milk/cheese/yogurt, however, I did not find that the technology this product uses meets those specifications. It does not have a compressor and uses fans with heat sinks and does not get very cold and at best anything inside can only be described as "cooled" but certainly not cold. It takes several hours to get cooled and everytime you open the door every bit of cool air that has built up escapes and because there is no compressor, it will once more take several hours for the air to cool again. In conclusion, I was NOT impressed and cannot in good faith recommend this product. I am returning it and then purchasing a General Electric refrigerator that has a compressor.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbuquerqueShopper
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little fridge.
6/16/2009

Customer review by RevColumbo

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by RevColumbo
by RevColumbo

I was looking for a small fridge to keep my medication in at home (insulin). I didn't want something that needed defrosting every couple of months. I saw this product and thought I would give it a try (I was skeptic at trying something new). The NU-Cool is quiet and keeps very cold. I followed the instructions to set it on max cool for 2 hours, then set it down to med. I keep water and soft drinks as well as my medicine at approx. 37 degrees. I read a review earlier where someone had trouble with water drainage, all I can say is, they have had a leaking water bottle, This unit stays very dry for me. I know every product has a "lemon" occassionally, but I don't think you can go wrong with this one, (unless you are trying to freeze water). It does keep things cool . . . hence the name . . . NU-COOL system.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevColumbo
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
6/10/2009

Customer review by Thriftdiva

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Thriftdiva
by Thriftdiva

I purchased this compact refrigerator for my office. I needed something compact to keep water and items for the occasional lunch while working. I wanted something that would blend in with the office decor and not be an eye sore. It keeps eveything very cold without looking like a refrigerator in my office. I have an artifical plant and some pictures on top and it blends in with the file cabinets. It also runs extremely quiet. I have only had it a few weeks but am extremely pleased with the product thus far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftdiva
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product!
8/7/2009

Customer review by FridgeHappy

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by FridgeHappy
by FridgeHappy

I have used this fridge in my office for 2 months now, and am super happy with my purchase. It keeps everything cold, and now no more walking half a mile to get my lunch (work in mfg plant). As to comments about cooling...either they purchased a defective fridge or they want their food/drinks almost frozen. May also have to do with the environment the fridge is used. My office stays cool so it doesn't have to work very hard. The comment about the water...I see some water pool at the lip of the fridge from time to time, but I think that's the defrost cycle or whatever. I looked today, and no water. It never makes it to the floor...it's only about and 1/16 of a cup of water. It is very quiet, and blends into the decor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FridgeHappy
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be weary of humming sound
2/22/2010

Customer review by Jasmine246

2.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Jasmine246
by Jasmine246

I have had this fridge for two years now. The first one died while under warranty and I had to pay $15 for shipping and handling for the new fridge plus postage to send it back to the company to get a replacement fridge. The 2nd fridge seems like it wants to die too. Both fridges keep making this loud humming noise every few months which indicates that ice has formed on the blades of the fan. When you hear this sound you must unplug the fridge and let the ice melt for about 24 hours or so otherwise the fridge will die like my first one did. Very annoying and frustrating since I use this fridge at work and co-workers can hear the sound. Spend the extra few dollars and get yourself a reliable brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine246
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy it as a refrigerator
2/12/2010

Customer review by hungstart

1.0 stars 2/12/2010 by hungstart
by hungstart

It never cooled cokes very well. It only lasted for 6 months before it died.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungstart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/31/2009

Customer review by aabbccddeeffgg987

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by aabbccddeeffgg987
by aabbccddeeffgg987

Shipped site to store in about a week. Arrived in perfect condition. I have had the product for two weeks and it is working well. Thermostat set on 4 (of 6) holds temp at about 40 degrees in a 78 degree room. Fairly quiet - two small fans in back, similar to the case fan on a PC - noise level about the same as a PC. Gave 4 stars on durability not due to a problem, but the fact that the interior of the door is made of extremely thin vacuum formed plastic. Looks more like packaging material than the interior of a refrigerator. Doesn't look like it would stand much abuse. Much lighter than a conventional refrigerator, so it is easy to carry and move around. Overall - good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aabbccddeeffgg987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2010

Customer review by TNTitans10

1.0 stars 2/3/2010 by TNTitans10
by TNTitans10

I bought this product for college child in mid-August. To this date, the refrigerator never cooled anything. Now she tells me that if don't blow out anything but hot air. I destroyed the box it came in and also the receipt. How do I go about getting a replacement for this item?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNTitans10
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
a lemon
2/4/2010

Customer review by graciegma

1.0 stars 2/4/2010 by graciegma
by graciegma

I thought this was a great product until it completely quit after just 5 months and when I called the company they offered to replace the refrigerator - if I sent the money for shipping & handling! This seems like it should be their responsibility to me since I'm not the one who produced a defective product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graciegma
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is NOT a refrigerator.
9/12/2009

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

1.0 stars 9/12/2009 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly

We purchased this "refrigerated cooler" thinking it was a refrigerator. It doesn't keep anything cold but it does make things cooler than room temperature. Read the product descriptions carefully, folks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJiggyFly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Hate It with a passion
2/14/2010

Customer review by wynona

1.0 stars 2/14/2010 by wynona
by wynona

I have had this NuCool since June of 2009 and i hate it. It will not get anything cold even after being in there for days. It has water build up at the front all the time. I am ready to throw it out the door and buy a new mini fridge. Do not buy this item if you want you drinks and food cold. If you like thing luke warm this this would be perfect for you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wynona
toccoa, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!!
8/8/2009

Customer review by bostonredsoxs

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by bostonredsoxs
by bostonredsoxs

this thing is great it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostonredsoxs
edingburg,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Someone else's mistake
10/17/2008

Customer review by Buyer21

1.0 stars 10/17/2008 by Buyer21
by Buyer21

I got a product that didn't work: the shipping company had thrown it around. The box was broken, and the fridge was dented. I had to send it back because it wouldn't turn on. As of yet, I am no closer to getting the fridge I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little fridge
8/10/2009

Customer review by pamy513

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by pamy513
by pamy513

I bought this for my mother while she is in a rehab center and she just loves it. She now is able to keep foods that she likes and can eat when she does not like the food that is served to her. I am glad that we are able to store dairy in this fridge since mom loves cheeses and yogurt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamy513
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bargain
2/17/2009

Customer review by namzat

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by namzat
by namzat

Just the right size for the office. Keeps drinks very cold. Whisper quiet, you can't even tell when it's running. Construction appears very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namzat
Mo Val CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
office
3/12/2010

Customer review by Lantamama

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Lantamama
by Lantamama

Great I purchased for my office great and seems to be ideal for that purpose or for dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lantamama
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
6/28/2009

Customer review by zacmacy

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by zacmacy
by zacmacy

This is the best little refrigerator. I have had this in my garage for 4 years. It cools so great. I sometimes have to turn it down due to it freezes the beer and drinks so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zacmacy
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What was needed
10/31/2008

Customer review by imaPrincess2

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by imaPrincess2
by imaPrincess2

This product operates without a freezer compartment which is exactly what I needed. There is more space for keeping items cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaPrincess2
Manistique, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Refrigerator
11/5/2008

Customer review by GRhino

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by GRhino
by GRhino

Lightweight and big inside. It's hard to find a small refrigerator that doesn't have a freezer. It's just what I wanted for the office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRhino
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews