Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Pan
11/29/2009

Customer review by beardfam

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by beardfam
by beardfam

I bought this pan because I had a coated non stick roasting pan that started to lose it's non stick coating in my food. I wanted a pan that I could cook my bird or meat in and then also use it on the stove top to cook my gravy (yes, it's safe of all stove tops) It has an enamel interior which I have never used before so I wasn't sure how it would hold up to my wire whisk. After all is said and done, my bird and my gravy turned out great and the pan cleaned up like new without ANY evidence of use at all. I am not concerned with who made it or which celebrity endorced it, I just want a good pan that stands up to my sometimes rough an unforgiving cooking. One Thanksgiving down and many more to come with this tough little pan.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better shipping
1/21/2010

Customer review by diamondjwl13

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by diamondjwl13
by diamondjwl13

I bought this for thanksgiving, i had a 16lb turkey and it fit perfectly. If the turkey was any bigger it wouldnt have fit. They need to ship it better because i got it with a few chips on the pan. They just put it in a box with nothing to really protect it while it was being shipped. Its an awesome pan, but expect to get it with some missing chips.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondjwl13
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic Roaster !
11/6/2009

Customer review by chawawagirl

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by chawawagirl
by chawawagirl

I love this roaster. I was so impressed that I also bought the smaller 14.5 roaster pan, for smaller cuts of meats. I use this one for company portions . It does a great job, is very attractive. The red turns darker when extremely hot then as it cools down the pretty color returns. I also have Paula's Red cookware set. This matches, great for my red kitchen. This is where my Thanksgiving turkey will be roasting from now on. I would highly recommend this pan and all the others PD pieces. Walmart has the very best prices and if needed the site to store is great. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chawawagirl
OKC,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Great
11/27/2008

Customer review by PennyAndJon

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by PennyAndJon
by PennyAndJon

My husband bought me this roasting pan because he knows how I love Paula Deen. I used it for our Thanksgiving Turkey and it was just the right size for our "bird" and I really loved using it. The picture on the web site doesn't do justice to how attractive the red enamel is. There is also the Paula Deen logo on the bottom which just adds to the overall attractiveness of the pan. It cleaned up great after the turkey was done and still looks like new. Very pleased with this pan.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyAndJon
New Gloucester, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/17/2011

Customer review by oceans15

2.0 stars 8/17/2011 by oceans15
by oceans15

The pan chipped first time I used it. The metal piping around it also is now lose. Not a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceans15
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2008

Customer review by 444444

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by 444444
by 444444

I have not used this yet but I love the looks of it. I shipped it through the site to store option and when I got it, it had a couple of nicks in it. The associate let me exchange it for one in the store but I am worried now that it will nick easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
444444
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2012

Customer review by MeMe1951

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MeMe1951
by MeMe1951

Love the size of this...cleans easy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMe1951
Mayfield,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Beautiful roaster!
11/2/2010

Customer review by OKgreatgranny

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by OKgreatgranny
by OKgreatgranny

This is a beautiful roasting pan-in my favorite college's color. I'm sure it will be used in preparation of Thanksgiving dinner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKgreatgranny
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
A beautiful product!
8/22/2011

Customer review by Wordsmithetc

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Wordsmithetc
by Wordsmithetc

You gotta love Paula Dean's cookware. This met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wordsmithetc
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Pan, Wrong Color
12/8/2010

Customer review by Michiamoanna

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Michiamoanna
by Michiamoanna

This was sent as a gift to a friend and I ordered it in aqua. He received it and it was beige. He liked it but I was unhappy with the wrong color being delivered. The product is nice and good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michiamoanna
Beacon Falls, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Paula Deen Roasting pan
10/3/2011

Customer review by cfquil

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by cfquil
by cfquil

this is a great pan. love the colors. easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfquil
Rodessa,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice but I may buy a taller rack.
11/14/2010

Customer review by Fannita

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Fannita
by Fannita

The rack is almost touching the bottom of the pan so at the end I will have to take the pan out and drop the juices and then it goes back in. (havent use the product yet so if you did already pls let me know if you have to do that). The color is nice, the product is very nice. But I will post another comment after I use this product and see how it works. :-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fannita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes