Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Nice Pan
11/29/2009

Customer review by beardfam

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by beardfam
by beardfam

I bought this pan because I had a coated non stick roasting pan that started to lose it's non stick coating in my food. I wanted a pan that I could cook my bird or meat in and then also use it on the stove top to cook my gravy (yes, it's safe of all stove tops) It has an enamel interior which I have never used before so I wasn't sure how it would hold up to my wire whisk. After all is said and done, my bird and my gravy turned out great and the pan cleaned up like new without ANY evidence of use at all. I am not concerned with who made it or which celebrity endorced it, I just want a good pan that stands up to my sometimes rough an unforgiving cooking. One Thanksgiving down and many more to come with this tough little pan.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Roaster !
11/6/2009

Customer review by chawawagirl

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by chawawagirl
by chawawagirl

I love this roaster. I was so impressed that I also bought the smaller 14.5 roaster pan, for smaller cuts of meats. I use this one for company portions . It does a great job, is very attractive. The red turns darker when extremely hot then as it cools down the pretty color returns. I also have Paula's Red cookware set. This matches, great for my red kitchen. This is where my Thanksgiving turkey will be roasting from now on. I would highly recommend this pan and all the others PD pieces. Walmart has the very best prices and if needed the site to store is great. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chawawagirl
OKC,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Great
11/27/2008

Customer review by PennyAndJon

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by PennyAndJon
by PennyAndJon

My husband bought me this roasting pan because he knows how I love Paula Deen. I used it for our Thanksgiving Turkey and it was just the right size for our "bird" and I really loved using it. The picture on the web site doesn't do justice to how attractive the red enamel is. There is also the Paula Deen logo on the bottom which just adds to the overall attractiveness of the pan. It cleaned up great after the turkey was done and still looks like new. Very pleased with this pan.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyAndJon
New Gloucester, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better shipping
1/21/2010

Customer review by diamondjwl13

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by diamondjwl13
by diamondjwl13

I bought this for thanksgiving, i had a 16lb turkey and it fit perfectly. If the turkey was any bigger it wouldnt have fit. They need to ship it better because i got it with a few chips on the pan. They just put it in a box with nothing to really protect it while it was being shipped. Its an awesome pan, but expect to get it with some missing chips.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondjwl13
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/17/2011

Customer review by oceans15

2.0 stars 8/17/2011 by oceans15
by oceans15

The pan chipped first time I used it. The metal piping around it also is now lose. Not a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oceans15
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2008

Customer review by 444444

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by 444444
by 444444

I have not used this yet but I love the looks of it. I shipped it through the site to store option and when I got it, it had a couple of nicks in it. The associate let me exchange it for one in the store but I am worried now that it will nick easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
444444
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2012

Customer review by MeMe1951

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MeMe1951
by MeMe1951
Top 1000 contributor

Love the size of this...cleans easy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe1951
Mayfield,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Nice but I may buy a taller rack.
11/14/2010

Customer review by Fannita

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Fannita
by Fannita

The rack is almost touching the bottom of the pan so at the end I will have to take the pan out and drop the juices and then it goes back in. (havent use the product yet so if you did already pls let me know if you have to do that). The color is nice, the product is very nice. But I will post another comment after I use this product and see how it works. :-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fannita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Pan, Wrong Color
12/8/2010

Customer review by Michiamoanna

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Michiamoanna
by Michiamoanna

This was sent as a gift to a friend and I ordered it in aqua. He received it and it was beige. He liked it but I was unhappy with the wrong color being delivered. The product is nice and good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michiamoanna
Beacon Falls, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful roaster!
11/2/2010

Customer review by OKgreatgranny

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by OKgreatgranny
by OKgreatgranny

This is a beautiful roasting pan-in my favorite college's color. I'm sure it will be used in preparation of Thanksgiving dinner!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKgreatgranny
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
A beautiful product!
8/22/2011

Customer review by Wordsmithetc

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Wordsmithetc
by Wordsmithetc

You gotta love Paula Dean's cookware. This met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wordsmithetc
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Paula Deen Roasting pan
10/3/2011

Customer review by cfquil

4.0 stars 10/3/2011 by cfquil
by cfquil

this is a great pan. love the colors. easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfquil
Rodessa,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Chipped upon delivery
7/2/2010

Customer review by gandalfoster

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by gandalfoster
by gandalfoster

I was so excited to get this roasting pan. I've not been able to find it in the store. Unfortunately, when it arrived from Walmart.com, the box (as big as a kitchen-sized trash can) was WAY too big, and the seal along the top of the box was broken. Items could easily have fallen out through the un-taped box. The items were all inside, luckily, but the roasting pan was chipped. The top of the handles is enameled in an off-white color - and there was a chip about the size of a quarter in the enamel. I'm going to return it. I love it, but I hope that the enamel chipped because it fell out of the box or something, rather than just from general shipping bumps and jostles - because if that's the case, the durability is severely lacking. I have lots and lots of Paula's blue speckled cookware and bakeware, and this piece is the only one that has been less than perfect so far. I can't wait to get a non-chipped one, so I can roast a turkey:0)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gandalfoster
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Special handling
3/6/2009

Customer review by Ticarica

3.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Ticarica
by Ticarica

I bought this roaster pan new and packed it in a suitcase for travel. When I arrived the enamel had a big chip in it. It was well packed and while I know the baggage handlers can be rough..... I think this should have held up better. How will it manage in the rough and tumble of my kitchen?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ticarica
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointment
4/8/2009

Customer review by Anitacheckbook

2.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Anitacheckbook
by Anitacheckbook

This was given to me as a gift. I used it 2 times and noticed a huge chip on the outside of one of the corners. I know it was not bumped. The third time I used it, it chipped on the inside of the same corner. It is no longer usable. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anitacheckbook
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/1/2009

Customer review by bkayallgood

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by bkayallgood
by bkayallgood

Great for cooking a Thanksgiving turkey, and small enough to use year round!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkayallgood
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
11/16/2009

Customer review by F22WIFEUSAF

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by F22WIFEUSAF
by F22WIFEUSAF

I bought this today for Thanksgiving. I love it! Hubby wanted the $2 disposable one but I insited and it was well worth it. This roaster is much lighter than I imagined and the enamel finish makes it so much easier to clean than traditional roasters. The speckled look I don't care for though. I also love how it's rounded out on the sides of the pan for those fatter Turkeys. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
F22WIFEUSAF
Anchorage,AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Another Paula Deen Great Product
6/29/2010

Customer review by NanP

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by NanP
by NanP

Sent as a gift to my 40 year old son and he loved it. He's used it a few times and says it cleans up easy in the sink..... and he has put it in the dish washer and it came out great too. Nice looking and it matches the cookware I sent him a few weeks earlier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanP
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks Great!
4/27/2010

Customer review by NWABargainShopper

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by NWABargainShopper
by NWABargainShopper

I have not used this product yet, but I am confident that it will be as wonderful as my other Paula Deen pans. It is a nice size!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NWABargainShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great
6/2/2010

Customer review by SouthernGirlwholovesGod

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by SouthernGirlwholovesGod
by SouthernGirlwholovesGod

I love that the pan is lightweight yet durable and matches the pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernGirlwholovesGod
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews