Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.5out of 5 stars
2.5 out of 5 | 201 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
43
1 stars
71
Sort by: 
1-20 of 190 reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
A waste of money!!!
12/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When this bra arrived one of the underwires was showing so the material was torn. It doesn't look like a "padded" bra in the picture but it is. The padding was too thick so the fit was off. Most nursing moms have no issue with a lack of fullness so I don't see why all the padding was needed. Although reasonably priced, I would have paid more for a better quality and fitting nursing bra!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
too small
6/28/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perhaps I bought this bra a little early in my pregnancy. My breasts started off as a 34C pre-pregnancy and quickly shot up to 34D. At the start of my 3rd trimester, I ordered this bra along with wire-free bras assuming that I would grow more. Now, at 37 weeks, I am definitely a 34DD, at least. The two wire-free bras still fit pretty well, but I finally gave this one a shot and it was too small all around. I ordered all of them in 36DD because I couldn't find 34's. The 36 band was too small-I had it on the widest hooks and it felt very tight, and the wires were incredibly uncomfortable (although this could have been due more to the fact that my uterus is huge.) Also, it seemed that the cups were too small, but I blame myself for that for misjudging how big these girls were gonna get. The bra itself seems pretty well-made and sturdy. Overall- I would recommend this to a smaller chested friend. Also, don't make my mistake. Wait to order your bras until after your 36th week maybe. That's when I hit my next growth spurt.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good find, good price
7/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After much searching for an affordable,comfortable nursing bra coming up empty, I happened upon this nursing bra at my local Wal-Mart. The sizing runs a bit big in my opinion but after drying in the dryer it shrunk and fit perfectly. The clasps are easy to access/close and open. The straps are wide but not too wide and the bra gives great shape under a shirt. A good buy :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Comfy! But order a size larger!!!
4/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this after reading the reviews and was happy I did. Make sure you order a size larger than you would normally wear around, and it can't hurt to order a cup size up, or 2 even. I ordered a 38-C and the cup seems a little small, so I am glad I ordered a 38 instead of anything smaller. I normally wear a 36 and the 38 is a much better fit. I am happy with my purchase, and am glad I ordered a size larger. I could have definitely gotten away with a D, but the C is fine for now. I'm 36 weeks pregnant and as of now if fits fine. It is slightly padded, but VERY comfortable and I wanted something with an underwire so I didn't look like I was sagging or anything and this works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this bra fits nice, the unhook for nursing works well and its actually kind of sexy with the lace, definitely recommended
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/25/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bra is not the best for women with large chests in my opinion. I am a 40DD and I wish it had more support between the breasts. I am keeping it but only as a spare bra for nursing. Otherwise I think I probably would have returned it. If you have a smaller bust then it would probably work great for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very inaccurate sizing
3/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a pretty bra, but it is absolutely nowhere near the size it claims to be. I was excited to find a nursing bra in 42DD, since even the chain maternity store doesn't sell that large. However, when this arrived, one glance made it clear that, despite the tag, it is not a 42DD. Maybe a 40C. I guess it is a "nursing bra," though, since it leaves the nipples completely exposed. I will be returning it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Bra, poor fit.
8/9/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Likes:it is a pretty bra, band sizing is pretty accurate and clasps are easy to use one handed. Dislikes: Cup sizes run really small, there is NO WAY that these are actually DD's, i have D cups that fit better. I am a busty girl and i run into "falling out" all the time and the straps tend to fall off my shoulders because they will not stay adjusted. Good price and a great bra...just not for us busty gals.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The sizing is off!!!
3/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read many of the reviews before purchasing this bra. I found that a lot of the reviews were mixed! Some finding the bra to be great and of good quality and others suggesting that the sizing was off. I unfortunately decided to believe that the people that claimed the size was off were perhaps not measuring themselves correctly... This is not true! the sizing really is off by at least a full cup! To measure oneself you should measure below your breast and if you measure even than you add 4" if you measure odd you will add 5" example you measure 32, you would add 4 giving you a band of 36" To get your cup size you will now loosely measure yourself across your breast and nipples where you are your fullest.. say you measure 38" now you would take your breast size and subtract your band width so 38 - 36 = 2 ... 2 gives you your cup size which is a B! so you would be a 36B .. unfortunately this bra, which i thought was a beautiful bra does measure right!!! I really do not recommend this bra.. unless you try to guess and order larger than you should.. ( I explained how to measure your bra size so that other's would understand that I did in fact have the correct bra size and that the difference was not an error of mine but it really is in the bra itself)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product!
4/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the bra online.I recitved in sooner then expected. I have other simmilar bras, but this one is much more comfortalbe and dureable. I am now ordering it in nude since it is such a good bra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizing is all wrong
5/4/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bra comes in nude & black. The sizing for around the ribs runs really small for the black, but it is normal for the Nude. However, the cup size on the Nude when going from D to DD jumps more than just one cup size. I would say it's 2 cup size difference. I re-ordered this bra 3 times trying to get the right size until I finally gave up since its variance was inconsistent & unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
too small :(
7/24/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wanted something besides a plain ol' white bra but this one fit waaaay too small. Usually wear a 36DD and bought a 38DD but had to return it. It had narrow shoulder straps, not enough hooks in the back and was less than a half demi cup. If it did fit it would not support a size bigger than a B cup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
runs 4 cup sizes too small
3/7/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm not joking, my "34DD" that I ordered was the size of a training bra. returned it the day I received it (which was earlier than they said I would). It was really cute... but hobbit sized.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
way too small
5/29/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read a few other reviews claiming this bra runs small, but I am not a large breasted woman so I thought ordering a size up would be plenty big enough...WRONG! This bra runs at least 2 sizes smaller than any other I've tried! The band is ridiculously tight and the cups are teeny! I am really quite shocked at how off the sizing is. The garment itself is nice looking and seems well sewn but unless you are able to order a few sizes bigger than what you normally would wear, do NOT buy this bra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sized very small
3/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wear a 42d normally and with last 2 babies needed to go up a cup size once my milk came in. Received the 2 bras I ordered today and got home and tried them on, I seriously had to check the size tag to be sure they sent me the right size-yep labeled 42dd but is sized more like a 36c. The cup hardly covered half my breast- I am currently 6 1/2 months pregnant- And had to stretch to try to get the hooks hooked. These will be going back to my local Walmart. The price is only nice if they fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
newmomfeb2012
1/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was very disappointed. Read the reviews before I bought and hoped it would fit me better. Pre pregnancy was a 36c, now am a 40DD and couldn barely get it snapped in the back. Definetly not a 40DD, not sure I could of wore it if I was a 36C. Had to return it, but it is a cute bra instead of the other ugly nursing bras that aren't very feminine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs small but attractive
3/31/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This nursing bra runs small, but is one of the more attractive ones I have found. Don't be afraid to order a size larger than you think you might need. I ordered a 34C earlier on in my pregnancy and now wish I had ordered a larger size. I may still order another, larger cup size prior to the birth of my child. Pre-pregnancy I prefer to wear the Wonderbra brand bras (size 34B) and this nursing bra has a similar look and feel without the padding. It is well lined however and therefore creates a smooth look under clothing. Also, with the heavier lining you don't have to worry about any unsightly, tacky nipple protrusions under your clothes if you get cold. It is not my preferred nursing bra to lounge around the house in due to comfort at this point, but this is the one I wear when I leave the house. There is quite a bit of support with the underwires which for some women who are not used to this could prove to be uncomfortable. I prefer to have more support and to have things solidly in place, therefore this was not a concern for me. It seems to be very well made and the quality of the material is excellent with a smooth, satiny feel. The stitching is well constructed, the elastic is strong and of good quality and the double hooks in the back are strongly attached.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice bra
11/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read the reviews and I purchased a cup size larger and fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not good support for an on the go nursing mother.
1/14/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was not happy with this bra the second I tried it on. Firstly, I have narrow shoulders and have to get bras and tank top with adjustable straps. The item description for this bra listed adjustable staps but they are only adjustable half way so the straps are too big because I can not adjust them small enough. Secondly, the material it is made out of is slippery and the bra does not seem the stay in place and give enough support for your breast when they are full. Thirdly, the cup is very low cut and seem to only cover half of my breasts. I like low cut bras but this one is way too much. Fourthly, it does not give any support in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Small and Cheaply Made
6/10/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The title of my review says it all. Runs a size too small and very cheaply made. The foam padding in the bra is very cheap and I can tell already that it will crease easily and once the foam padding in a bra creases it is almost impossible to un-crease it. Not very attractive having creases showing from under your shirt. Size wise this bra runs a full size too small. I am barely a size 36 (I measure a 35) and I couldn't even get this bra on with it being on the very first clasp. The cup size also is too small and it fits like an A cup instead of the B cup I ordered. The 36B I ordered fit more like a 34A. If you are going to try out this bra for yourself my suggestion is to order a full size up. I'll be returning the ones I purchased and will just spend the extra money to buy a higher quality bra from the website Motherwear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-