Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Very good quality
12/24/2010

Customer review by Todd8672

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Todd8672
by Todd8672

I went from a APC unit to this one and really enjoy the features it offers and is less expensive. So far, no problems and VERY quiet ! AA++

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Todd8672
Coral Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Very Good Unit
9/1/2011

Customer review by 12Strings

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by 12Strings
by 12Strings

This is the best unit I have had so far, and I've had many. Quiet!! I never hear it operating. It charged within minutes of pugging it in. I have Win 7 64 bit OS, 16 Gb RAMM, Intel i7 860 2.8 Gb CPU (O/C to 3.5 Gb), two monitors, two printers, and several heavy duty computer components including two high end graphics cards, four 2 Terabite HHD's, and a 850 Watt power supply, it handles it very well. To test it, after it was fully charged, the indicator claimed a 12 minute operating time before shut down, with a video playing in HD (to load up the graphics cards), both printers on, and both monitors operating. I unplugged it from the wall socket and started the timer, it ran 11 mins and 45 sec's then shut down my system. I couldn't be any more satisfied with this purchase, hands down! It is the best I've ever come across.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12Strings
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Excellent UPS!
10/21/2011

Customer review by audioman2

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by audioman2
by audioman2

This is a very good performing and well built unit. I especially like the blue backlit information display on the front (which is useful for reading pretty much all the stats when the unit is not connected to a computer). The UPS load reading (in KW) is especially handy. The software that comes with the unit is good as well (e.g., allows the user to read all stats, perform self-tests, permanently turn off alarm tones, etc.). This unit will run my Intel quad core PC and 24" LCD monitor for about 40 minutes. This is the best overall UPS that I've used (and I've used several APC, Belkin and Energizer units in the past... all usually have their quirks - this one doesn't). The 1350VA version of this UPS is also very nice (providing nearly as much backup time at a lower cost).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audioman2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Unit took out my PC. Guarantee NOT honored
4/5/2017

Customer review by Brent

1.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Brent
by Brent

After a couple months of light usage, the unit failed and resulted in the loss of my Power Supply, Motherboard, CPU and Gaming Monitor. All units connected directly to UPS were negatively affected. Furthermore, Cyberpower claims took months of jumping through hoops to tell me that they were NOT going to honor their protection guarantee. Here is a brief of my experience: My home gaming calibur PC & monitor were plugged into a Cyberpower UPS (CP1500AVRLCD). After a few months of usage, one morning the system all shutdown unexpectedly. The UPS gave an error tone, and showed 0v was passing through the unit. I powered down the unit and restarted. The unit seemed to be working again, however the PC would NOT power on. I immediately called Cyberpower tech support, and was told to file for a "Connected Equipment Warranty" given the circumstances. More details below. My response from Cyberpower, is that no evidence for surge was found and the claim has been denied. Other items in the room, including lights on the same outlet, though NOT connected to the UPS and other computer equipment also not on this UPS unit did not show ANY signs of a surge or flicker. Within a few seconds of the loss of power to the PC, the UPS began alarming with an error tone and the unit itself indicated that 0 volts were passing through, while 120v is typical, though I noted that the battery indicator showed full. I saw no other indication of a surge in the home, and believe that the UPS unit itself failed and directly damaged the equipment that was connected to it. Furthermore, it is not possible that the power supply or other PC component caused the failure, as the UPS generated an error code and both items (PC & Monitor) showed damage, indicating the common denominator is the UPS. Equipment that has been damaged includes the Power Supply, Motherboard and CPU as well as the LCD monitor. I haven't been able to fully test the RAM, hard drives or Video card, but initially they and the remaining components appear functional. In my appeals to Cyberpower I have been clear, yet they are claiming the unit showed no signs of a surge and therefore they will not honor the Connected Equipment Guarantee. There may not have been a surge that entered the unit, however the unit clearly passed a damaging signal to my PC, OR power was abruptly cut which then damaged the sensitive PC components. This is the very reason a UPS is needed, so that power outages do not damage PC equipment. Cyberpower has replaced the offending unit, with what appears to be a newer model > different housing, though similar specifications. The response from Cyberpwer has been that some other component failed, and resulted in the selective damage I'm seeing. But how can a power supply remote blow up a monitor, without affecting the PCIe lanes of MB or the Graphics card?? There is no explanation, except that Cyberpower will do anything to keep your money once they have it! Buyer beware

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy with purchase
7/1/2010

Customer review by scReview

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by scReview
by scReview

Works great. Software presents details very nicely. Worked perfectly in two power outages as of this review. I have the computer and three 21" flatscreens connected. Software shows this as a battery backed-up load of 243 watts and estimated battery runtime of 18 minutes, which is fine for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scReview
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/5/2010

Customer review by vertigo1227

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by vertigo1227
by vertigo1227

i have used many battery back ups and un interuptable power supplies. they all say they are the best, to be honnest there is very little differance. but one has always come to mind ... BATTERY.. the battery in most products doesnt last, either the charger in the uniot fails or the battery has to be replace by the end of 1 year. i have never had to replace a cyberpower battery to this day. some have gone as long as three years. that makes it a value. not to mention that cool blue display looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vertigo1227
huntsville , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Love this product
1/26/2017

Customer review by JimTheRunner

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by JimTheRunner
by JimTheRunner

I live in an area that has questionable power. It seems like every time the wind blows the power goes out, or when the AC turns on the lights dim and I lose connection to the internet. This is a problem as I work at home and need a reliable connection to the Internet. Purchased the CyberPower CP1500 and connected to my cable modem, and wifi router. In the six months since doing so I have yet to lose connection with the internet, even after having lost power for over two hours at one point. Great device, highly recommend it for anyone with similar power issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimTheRunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/7/2009

Customer review by DaERNurse

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by DaERNurse
by DaERNurse

Had an outage less than a week after getting the unit, worked flawlessly,

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaERNurse
Slaughter, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
CyberPower UPS
9/23/2016

Customer review by MorgothJEV

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by MorgothJEV
by MorgothJEV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is smaller than the APC it replaces, has a bigger battery and is as good as any UPS I have brought

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorgothJEV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great but ......
10/23/2010

Customer review by waters357

4.0 stars 10/23/2010 by waters357
by waters357

this product is great compared to some other USB brands, this one is a high capacity, and affordable price, it give me about 40 minute of back up battery power using CPU 19" monitor wireless router. the frostrating thing is the software that governs this UPS, I would rat it at 0 maybe, it does not have much preferances, and sometimes it disconnects from the computer without any reason. another thing is this software is able to put your computer to sleep, but ones asleep and you had a black out, your computer will shut down without going back to use UPS, because ones the computer asleep it gets disconnected from UPS and lose all the comunication. other then this the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waters357
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Fantastic product.
12/15/2016

Customer review by irspud

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by irspud
by irspud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this item very quickly and the hookups with the computer was very easy. This new technology has the readings one would look for in a great product. I can tell at a glance how it is working. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irspud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome battery backup
7/12/2011

Customer review by ForeverShort

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ForeverShort
by ForeverShort

This was purchased because we lose power often and it takes 4 min for my generator to kick in. I wanted to protect my TV from the associated surges. This is wonderful. VERY powerful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverShort
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Trouble in two weeks
4/3/2011

Customer review by canoeman11

3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by canoeman11
by canoeman11

I received my product quickly and it worked fine at start. The first problem is the the protection offered for telephone lines is a single use. So any little glitch on the phone line blows the circuit. The only option to to get a replacement Backup system while still under warranty. So I am left basically un protected or will have to buy a separate phone line surge protector. Not good! The other problem is that the system only shuts down 1 computer even though you can plug several into it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canoeman11
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
POWER WHEN YOU NEED IT
8/8/2010

Customer review by CBET2010

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by CBET2010
by CBET2010

GREAT DESIGN AND APPLICATION. EXCEEDS MANY SIMILAR UPS UNITS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBET2010
VALDOSTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great computer insurance
8/24/2011

Customer review by TheRealGeorge

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by TheRealGeorge
by TheRealGeorge

Seems like a bullet proof unit. My only regret is that I did not buy and install before the power stutter that destroyed my computer and two disk drives. Third drives out for data recovery. Electrical service is expected to get much worse, and a good UPS of adequate size should prove to be a good investment. USB link from the UPS to the computer w/ supplied software installed will properly shut the computer down when the battaries get low so you don't lose anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealGeorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Really nice battery back up power supply.
4/1/2016

Customer review by KenL67

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by KenL67
by KenL67

I purchased this after last power surge to stop having to rebuild drives on the desktop and losing connections. I purchased my own modem and needed a way to insure that I would have internet if power went out so, I am giving this one a try. So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenL67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as it should
5/10/2016

Customer review by truthreigns

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by truthreigns
by truthreigns

I don't understand why you don't have a lithium ion battery in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truthreigns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
12/28/2010

Customer review by FHRuss

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by FHRuss
by FHRuss

Looks and feels like a quality product. The lcd display provides a refreshing amount of feedback. I had a complete power outage at my business shortly after hooking these up and they performed nicely and within specs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FHRuss
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Perfect Backup Power Supply
9/1/2011

Customer review by KingToad

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by KingToad
by KingToad

Numerous power interruptions in my area. Decided to research a battery uninterrupted power supply. This unit met my criteria. Handles voltage and wattage well, excellent displays, and has performed exceedingly well during unexpected power interruptions.

KingToad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best buy
2/11/2009

Customer review by deebee246

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by deebee246
by deebee246

We like this product - it meets all of our needs and beyond; for the price and exceptional processing and delivery time of the order - we couldn't have gotten a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deebee246
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews