Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Happy with purchase
7/1/2010

Customer review by scReview

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by scReview
by scReview

Works great. Software presents details very nicely. Worked perfectly in two power outages as of this review. I have the computer and three 21" flatscreens connected. Software shows this as a battery backed-up load of 243 watts and estimated battery runtime of 18 minutes, which is fine for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scReview
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/7/2009

Customer review by DaERNurse

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by DaERNurse
by DaERNurse

Had an outage less than a week after getting the unit, worked flawlessly,

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaERNurse
Slaughter, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2010

Customer review by vertigo1227

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by vertigo1227
by vertigo1227

i have used many battery back ups and un interuptable power supplies. they all say they are the best, to be honnest there is very little differance. but one has always come to mind ... BATTERY.. the battery in most products doesnt last, either the charger in the uniot fails or the battery has to be replace by the end of 1 year. i have never had to replace a cyberpower battery to this day. some have gone as long as three years. that makes it a value. not to mention that cool blue display looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vertigo1227
huntsville , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Unit
9/1/2011

Customer review by 12Strings

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by 12Strings
by 12Strings

This is the best unit I have had so far, and I've had many. Quiet!! I never hear it operating. It charged within minutes of pugging it in. I have Win 7 64 bit OS, 16 Gb RAMM, Intel i7 860 2.8 Gb CPU (O/C to 3.5 Gb), two monitors, two printers, and several heavy duty computer components including two high end graphics cards, four 2 Terabite HHD's, and a 850 Watt power supply, it handles it very well. To test it, after it was fully charged, the indicator claimed a 12 minute operating time before shut down, with a video playing in HD (to load up the graphics cards), both printers on, and both monitors operating. I unplugged it from the wall socket and started the timer, it ran 11 mins and 45 sec's then shut down my system. I couldn't be any more satisfied with this purchase, hands down! It is the best I've ever come across.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Strings
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POWER WHEN YOU NEED IT
8/8/2010

Customer review by CBET2010

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by CBET2010
by CBET2010

GREAT DESIGN AND APPLICATION. EXCEEDS MANY SIMILAR UPS UNITS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBET2010
VALDOSTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good quality
12/24/2010

Customer review by Todd8672

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Todd8672
by Todd8672

I went from a APC unit to this one and really enjoy the features it offers and is less expensive. So far, no problems and VERY quiet ! AA++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Todd8672
Coral Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome battery backup
7/12/2011

Customer review by ForeverShort

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by ForeverShort
by ForeverShort

This was purchased because we lose power often and it takes 4 min for my generator to kick in. I wanted to protect my TV from the associated surges. This is wonderful. VERY powerful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverShort
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent UPS!
10/21/2011

Customer review by audioman2

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by audioman2
by audioman2

This is a very good performing and well built unit. I especially like the blue backlit information display on the front (which is useful for reading pretty much all the stats when the unit is not connected to a computer). The UPS load reading (in KW) is especially handy. The software that comes with the unit is good as well (e.g., allows the user to read all stats, perform self-tests, permanently turn off alarm tones, etc.). This unit will run my Intel quad core PC and 24" LCD monitor for about 40 minutes. This is the best overall UPS that I've used (and I've used several APC, Belkin and Energizer units in the past... all usually have their quirks - this one doesn't). The 1350VA version of this UPS is also very nice (providing nearly as much backup time at a lower cost).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audioman2
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great but ......
10/23/2010

Customer review by waters357

4.0 stars 10/23/2010 by waters357
by waters357

this product is great compared to some other USB brands, this one is a high capacity, and affordable price, it give me about 40 minute of back up battery power using CPU 19" monitor wireless router. the frostrating thing is the software that governs this UPS, I would rat it at 0 maybe, it does not have much preferances, and sometimes it disconnects from the computer without any reason. another thing is this software is able to put your computer to sleep, but ones asleep and you had a black out, your computer will shut down without going back to use UPS, because ones the computer asleep it gets disconnected from UPS and lose all the comunication. other then this the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waters357
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best buy
2/11/2009

Customer review by deebee246

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by deebee246
by deebee246

We like this product - it meets all of our needs and beyond; for the price and exceptional processing and delivery time of the order - we couldn't have gotten a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deebee246
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD
9/14/2010

Customer review by Etron

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Etron
by Etron

Very good value. I expecially like the status screen on the front of the UPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Etron
Loudon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/21/2010

Customer review by Kyle501

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Kyle501
by Kyle501

Had it for under a month now. No problems. Has a quiet fan that comes on when it runs on battery. So far a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kyle501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery helpful product
1/25/2011

Customer review by jbkre25

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by jbkre25
by jbkre25

This UPS unit is powerful and reliable, and it met my expxtations. Also it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbkre25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice product
12/28/2010

Customer review by FHRuss

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by FHRuss
by FHRuss

Looks and feels like a quality product. The lcd display provides a refreshing amount of feedback. I had a complete power outage at my business shortly after hooking these up and they performed nicely and within specs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FHRuss
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Trouble in two weeks
4/3/2011

Customer review by canoeman11

3.0 stars 4/3/2011 by canoeman11
by canoeman11

I received my product quickly and it worked fine at start. The first problem is the the protection offered for telephone lines is a single use. So any little glitch on the phone line blows the circuit. The only option to to get a replacement Backup system while still under warranty. So I am left basically un protected or will have to buy a separate phone line surge protector. Not good! The other problem is that the system only shuts down 1 computer even though you can plug several into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canoeman11
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by Magrifles

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Magrifles
by Magrifles

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magrifles
Essex, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great device for computer protection
1/23/2012

Customer review by Lvonlake2

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Lvonlake2
by Lvonlake2

Saves computer from surges, brownouts, and power failures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lvonlake2
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CyberPower 1500VA / 900W Intelligent LCD Review
4/22/2011

Customer review by Ronline

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Ronline
by Ronline

I only purchased this product one (1) month ago, but so far, it's doing its job, and what more can one ask? I am hoping that it continues to work well in years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer insurance
8/24/2011

Customer review by TheRealGeorge

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by TheRealGeorge
by TheRealGeorge

Seems like a bullet proof unit. My only regret is that I did not buy and install before the power stutter that destroyed my computer and two disk drives. Third drives out for data recovery. Electrical service is expected to get much worse, and a good UPS of adequate size should prove to be a good investment. USB link from the UPS to the computer w/ supplied software installed will properly shut the computer down when the battaries get low so you don't lose anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealGeorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day