Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 27 reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Very good quality
12/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went from a APC unit to this one and really enjoy the features it offers and is less expensive. So far, no problems and VERY quiet ! AA++
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Unit
9/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best unit I have had so far, and I've had many. Quiet!! I never hear it operating. It charged within minutes of pugging it in. I have Win 7 64 bit OS, 16 Gb RAMM, Intel i7 860 2.8 Gb CPU (O/C to 3.5 Gb), two monitors, two printers, and several heavy duty computer components including two high end graphics cards, four 2 Terabite HHD's, and a 850 Watt power supply, it handles it very well. To test it, after it was fully charged, the indicator claimed a 12 minute operating time before shut down, with a video playing in HD (to load up the graphics cards), both printers on, and both monitors operating. I unplugged it from the wall socket and started the timer, it ran 11 mins and 45 sec's then shut down my system. I couldn't be any more satisfied with this purchase, hands down! It is the best I've ever come across.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent UPS!
10/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good performing and well built unit. I especially like the blue backlit information display on the front (which is useful for reading pretty much all the stats when the unit is not connected to a computer). The UPS load reading (in KW) is especially handy. The software that comes with the unit is good as well (e.g., allows the user to read all stats, perform self-tests, permanently turn off alarm tones, etc.). This unit will run my Intel quad core PC and 24" LCD monitor for about 40 minutes. This is the best overall UPS that I've used (and I've used several APC, Belkin and Energizer units in the past... all usually have their quirks - this one doesn't). The 1350VA version of this UPS is also very nice (providing nearly as much backup time at a lower cost).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bought 3
8/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i use these for my business . and have my surveillance cameras , alarm system, wifi and 1 computer and 2 printers on them, i tested 1 of them with the computer monitor and wifi, and the 2 printers and it lasted 2 and half hours not bad and it was uninterruptible . i just wish it could of been at least 4 or 5 hours.. it might of lasted a little while longer if i shut off the monitor if not in use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with purchase
7/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great. Software presents details very nicely. Worked perfectly in two power outages as of this review. I have the computer and three 21" flatscreens connected. Software shows this as a battery backed-up load of 243 watts and estimated battery runtime of 18 minutes, which is fine for my purposes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have used many battery back ups and un interuptable power supplies. they all say they are the best, to be honnest there is very little differance. but one has always come to mind ... BATTERY.. the battery in most products doesnt last, either the charger in the uniot fails or the battery has to be replace by the end of 1 year. i have never had to replace a cyberpower battery to this day. some have gone as long as three years. that makes it a value. not to mention that cool blue display looks awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had an outage less than a week after getting the unit, worked flawlessly,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great but ......
10/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product is great compared to some other USB brands, this one is a high capacity, and affordable price, it give me about 40 minute of back up battery power using CPU 19" monitor wireless router. the frostrating thing is the software that governs this UPS, I would rat it at 0 maybe, it does not have much preferances, and sometimes it disconnects from the computer without any reason. another thing is this software is able to put your computer to sleep, but ones asleep and you had a black out, your computer will shut down without going back to use UPS, because ones the computer asleep it gets disconnected from UPS and lose all the comunication. other then this the product is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CyberPower UPS
9/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is smaller than the APC it replaces, has a bigger battery and is as good as any UPS I have brought
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in an area that has questionable power. It seems like every time the wind blows the power goes out, or when the AC turns on the lights dim and I lose connection to the internet. This is a problem as I work at home and need a reliable connection to the Internet. Purchased the CyberPower CP1500 and connected to my cable modem, and wifi router. In the six months since doing so I have yet to lose connection with the internet, even after having lost power for over two hours at one point. Great device, highly recommend it for anyone with similar power issues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome battery backup
7/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was purchased because we lose power often and it takes 4 min for my generator to kick in. I wanted to protect my TV from the associated surges. This is wonderful. VERY powerful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trouble in two weeks
4/3/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received my product quickly and it worked fine at start. The first problem is the the protection offered for telephone lines is a single use. So any little glitch on the phone line blows the circuit. The only option to to get a replacement Backup system while still under warranty. So I am left basically un protected or will have to buy a separate phone line surge protector. Not good! The other problem is that the system only shuts down 1 computer even though you can plug several into it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
POWER WHEN YOU NEED IT
8/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GREAT DESIGN AND APPLICATION. EXCEEDS MANY SIMILAR UPS UNITS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unit took out my PC. Guarantee NOT honored
4/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After a couple months of light usage, the unit failed and resulted in the loss of my Power Supply, Motherboard, CPU and Gaming Monitor. All units connected directly to UPS were negatively affected. Furthermore, Cyberpower claims took months of jumping through hoops to tell me that they were NOT going to honor their protection guarantee. Here is a brief of my experience: My home gaming calibur PC & monitor were plugged into a Cyberpower UPS (CP1500AVRLCD). After a few months of usage, one morning the system all shutdown unexpectedly. The UPS gave an error tone, and showed 0v was passing through the unit. I powered down the unit and restarted. The unit seemed to be working again, however the PC would NOT power on. I immediately called Cyberpower tech support, and was told to file for a "Connected Equipment Warranty" given the circumstances. More details below. My response from Cyberpower, is that no evidence for surge was found and the claim has been denied. Other items in the room, including lights on the same outlet, though NOT connected to the UPS and other computer equipment also not on this UPS unit did not show ANY signs of a surge or flicker. Within a few seconds of the loss of power to the PC, the UPS began alarming with an error tone and the unit itself indicated that 0 volts were passing through, while 120v is typical, though I noted that the battery indicator showed full. I saw no other indication of a surge in the home, and believe that the UPS unit itself failed and directly damaged the equipment that was connected to it. Furthermore, it is not possible that the power supply or other PC component caused the failure, as the UPS generated an error code and both items (PC & Monitor) showed damage, indicating the common denominator is the UPS. Equipment that has been damaged includes the Power Supply, Motherboard and CPU as well as the LCD monitor. I haven't been able to fully test the RAM, hard drives or Video card, but initially they and the remaining components appear functional. In my appeals to Cyberpower I have been clear, yet they are claiming the unit showed no signs of a surge and therefore they will not honor the Connected Equipment Guarantee. There may not have been a surge that entered the unit, however the unit clearly passed a damaging signal to my PC, OR power was abruptly cut which then damaged the sensitive PC components. This is the very reason a UPS is needed, so that power outages do not damage PC equipment. Cyberpower has replaced the offending unit, with what appears to be a newer model > different housing, though similar specifications. The response from Cyberpwer has been that some other component failed, and resulted in the selective damage I'm seeing. But how can a power supply remote blow up a monitor, without affecting the PCIe lanes of MB or the Graphics card?? There is no explanation, except that Cyberpower will do anything to keep your money once they have it! Buyer beware
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic product.
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received this item very quickly and the hookups with the computer was very easy. This new technology has the readings one would look for in a great product. I can tell at a glance how it is working. Definitely a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great computer insurance
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems like a bullet proof unit. My only regret is that I did not buy and install before the power stutter that destroyed my computer and two disk drives. Third drives out for data recovery. Electrical service is expected to get much worse, and a good UPS of adequate size should prove to be a good investment. USB link from the UPS to the computer w/ supplied software installed will properly shut the computer down when the battaries get low so you don't lose anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really nice battery back up power supply.
4/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this after last power surge to stop having to rebuild drives on the desktop and losing connections. I purchased my own modem and needed a way to insure that I would have internet if power went out so, I am giving this one a try. So far so good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Backup Power Supply
9/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Numerous power interruptions in my area. Decided to research a battery uninterrupted power supply. This unit met my criteria. Handles voltage and wattage well, excellent displays, and has performed exceedingly well during unexpected power interruptions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works as it should
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't understand why you don't have a lithium ion battery in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
12/28/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks and feels like a quality product. The lcd display provides a refreshing amount of feedback. I had a complete power outage at my business shortly after hooking these up and they performed nicely and within specs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-