Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 668 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

668 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

668 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
440
4 stars
83
3 stars
51
2 stars
43
1 stars
51
1-20 of 564 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews
Best Buy!
8/4/2010

Customer review by cashladyace

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by cashladyace
by cashladyace

Of course we all have to buy cartridges or refilll them, but i found the cheapest price at the HP site, but Wal-mart beat that price and only charged .97 cents to ship to my home. Even ebay wanted more for their re-inked cartridges. Could not seem to beat the price anywhere and i'd rather buy new HP cartridges than the re-inked ones as i''ve gotten several that did not work and also some that did not last too long. Great deal on this duo pack from WM! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cashladyace
Tryon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More ink than I pay for
7/1/2009

Customer review by ThickMadame27

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by ThickMadame27
by ThickMadame27

The ink in this cartridge last a very long time in my printer. It prints beautifully. The black ink lasts about a two months and the color lasts about two and a half. The good thing is that even when the ink is very low it prints exceptionally down until the very end. I can still print certain colors even though my ink is practically gone!

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThickMadame27
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
8/10/2010

Customer review by WorkingMom16

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by WorkingMom16
by WorkingMom16

An excellent value. Manufacturer brand cartridges at 25% cheaper than you can buy them anywhere else and they arrived at the store very quickly for Site to Store pick up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom16
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/21/2010

Customer review by Blueeyesjr

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Blueeyesjr
by Blueeyesjr

The ink worked great and it didn't take long to get it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blueeyesjr
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't last long
2/27/2011

Customer review by ariadiscordia

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by ariadiscordia
by ariadiscordia

I've used this printer for about a year now. I am constantly having to buy new ink cartridges. I do a fair amount of printing, but nothing out of the ordinary. I do not print a lot of photos at all. I mostly print receipts from paying my bills, or other important forms. I, like other customers here, do not understand why the blacks do not come with the multipack. I'm already paying a boat load of money for the 3 colors, and they seriously can't put the blacks in the same box?! Yes, the printer itself is excellent, it really is. But I can't recommend buying it unless you just have money lying around to waste on the ink. I have definitely never gotten 300 pages out of it before having to buy new ink. But out of all this, what really concerns me is that HP isn't listening to their customers here. I've sent an email, and surely they read their own feedback from time to time. But there's been no change. I will not buy another HP printer, simply because the ink is too expensive. Which is a real shame, because the printer is great.

ariadiscordia
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT
7/22/2010

Customer review by darney

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by darney
by darney

Got this product very quickly. Works great in my printer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More4yourmoney
10/15/2009

Customer review by StretchTheDollars

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by StretchTheDollars
by StretchTheDollars

I brought the combo pack when i purchase a new printer. I was really impress with the price. I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StretchTheDollars
Pine Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ALWAYS A GREAT DEAL!!!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by BrittL214532

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by BrittL214532
by BrittL214532

As a full time college student I go through a lot of ink, both color and black (mainly because I am always printing homework, assignments, papers, etc- I typically go through 2 cases of paper a semester), and this combo package works the best for me and is always much cheaper than buying both cartridges separately. HP ink also, in my opinion, has a better saturation point when printing - the colors come out more clean and crisp as compared to refills (which never last long or bleed and run terribly) or "generic" cartridges. Another thing that I have found is that after some adjustments to my printer and computer settings, I can make my factory HP ink cartridges last a lot longer too. Either way... best deal you can get, if your like me and looking to save you cant go wrong with the combo. I would recommend anyone requiring 60 HP ink cartridges to buy this combo set... I've been doing so over a year now and have never looked back since.

BrittL214532
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not Wal-mart's Fault
10/13/2009

Customer review by Aquafinagina

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Aquafinagina
by Aquafinagina

Well, I love Walmart and I received my package very quickly. The only reason I gave this product 4 stars was because I just put the cartridge into my printer a couple days ago and it is already saying it is half empty, when I haven't printed out much at all. I miss my old printer and old HP ink that lasted six months and hundreds of pages! This new ink is ridiculous! 60% more ink my fanny!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquafinagina
Slippery Rock , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ink
3/7/2009

Customer review by rozy

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by rozy
by rozy

the ink doesnt last very long, only problem

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rozy
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hp ink: 60
12/22/2013

Customer review by Sharonssister

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Sharonssister
by Sharonssister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use a lot of ink because I print coupons from my computer , so I really need to look for savings in this area. I like that I can get both tri-color and black in the same package. This ink is very good. All ink is a little expensive , but this was a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharonssister
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
get what you pay for
7/12/2009

Customer review by casperandangel1

1.0 stars 7/12/2009 by casperandangel1
by casperandangel1

The price of this ink is not as expensive as other ink packages however, that is where the good deal ends since the ink doesn't last as long as the others.. I'm sorry that I didn't bring this printer back when I had the opportunity it's overrated by HP..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casperandangel1
Bradenton, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
printer ink
10/24/2013

Customer review by Martgen

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Martgen
by Martgen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

only buy from Wal-Mart, it's the best buy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martgen
LaVale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Last
5/29/2010

Customer review by couponmomforlife

1.0 stars 5/29/2010 by couponmomforlife
by couponmomforlife

The ink does not last long and I find myself going through three per week.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
couponmomforlife
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Where Is the Color Ink Going?
11/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought my HP Photosmart Premium in March of 2010 after reading a good review from Consumer Reports. I rarely ever print anything in color and I have never printed a photo since the test photo I printed during the initial setup of my printer. I print almost everything using the fast draft, black ink/grayscale only settings. However, even though I print almost everything in black ink only, the levels of all of the color inks march equally and steadily lower and lower! This happened both with the original color cartridges that came with the printer and with the Combo Packs I have bought to replace them. So far, I have had to buy a new color Combo Pack about every 2 months, even though I rarely ever actually use any color ink to print anything! Why is this happening? Where is the color ink going? This stuff is way too expensive to be disappearing into thin air!

An anonymous customer
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Picture Perfect!
1/14/2011

Customer review by Annie53

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Annie53
by Annie53
Top 500 contributor

I originally added the 15/78 ink cartridges 2 another review when i meant it 4 this ink cartridge by mistake, sorry about that! I did have the HP 750 printer since 2003, but the ink was getting 2 expensive $70 and more. I read the reviews 4 this ink which were mostly positive w/ 5 stars 2 go w/ the new HP Printer Wireless Touch Smart i purchased here. I found this ink 2 be just as good but a lot smaller cartridges then I expected so i gave it a 3 star only 4 that! But hey i guess what do u expect from paying $70 or more for a black & color ink cartridges 2 $31, 4 this ink which i guess time will tell how much printing i will get out of it as i print alot of pics. I do think this ink is a bit better quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie53
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Ink great. Doesn't Last.
5/30/2011

Customer review by Sikobonden

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Sikobonden
by Sikobonden

HP inks are excellent. I will always stick with HP. But, before I purchased my three-in-one HP C4680, I had one of the HP three-in-one printers that required a cartridge for each CMYK color, including 2 extra hues of cyan and magenta. The long-lasting color and quality were outstanding. The new tri-color ink doesn't last as long and I'm sure all three inks don't run out at the same time, but, when ink is low, quality suffers if you don't get a new cartridge. For photos, I often need at least two tri-color cartridges to maintain the best color. I wish the new printer had the former separate ink set-up. The ink was cheaper, lasted longer and seemed to produce at the highest quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sikobonden
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
12/13/2013

Customer review by leadfoot330

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by leadfoot330
by leadfoot330
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like shopping on line./with wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leadfoot330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Memories
12/19/2013

Customer review by MissOctober46

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by MissOctober46
by MissOctober46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent photo prints

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissOctober46
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/12/2014

Customer review by badbrad413

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by badbrad413
by badbrad413
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badbrad413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews