Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
161
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 493 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews
12/4/2011

Customer review by 147EELLjhgf0

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by 147EELLjhgf0
by 147EELLjhgf0

I bought one of these like 1,000 years ago and really liked it but over a long time it wore out. Since I liked the first one so well, I purchased a second. It was a piece of (they won't let me say it). It cut well but the battery just didn't work right. After replacing the battery, I used it for a while but it was never like the first one. Walmart had a sale on them so I took a chance for a third one. It appears to be like the first one although I have only been using it for a couple of weeks and on a single charge. I'm 64 years old (why I've used them for 1,000 years) and shave face and head for a good shaver workout. Hopefully, this one will work for a long time like the first one did. These are the best shavers I have used if you get a good one. Shave is great but battery/power is 2 (it appears) out of 3 for me. I recommend these for baldies especially for those still using a blade. You can shave your head real easy with these. I hope my corrections meet their sensitive language criteria.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
147EELLjhgf0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY HUSBAND LOVES IT!!
2/15/2009

Customer review by Micky83

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Micky83
by Micky83

I bought this for my husband as a Valentine's Day gift and ITS SUCH A GOD SEND!! I read the other peoples' reviews and decided on this razor. I was determined that this was going to be his gift. My husband has really tough thick hair that grows back as quickly as he cuts/shaves it off. Regular razors pull his hair but this thing cut it and left his face smooth like a baby. The trimmer came in handy as well for his goatee. Its definitely a must have for men wih thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (86) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micky83
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
5/2/2009

Customer review by crottsrock

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by crottsrock
by crottsrock

Bought this shaver for my husband. I previously purchased him a more expensive shaver approximately 4 years ago, and the replacement blades were a little less than the cost of this new shaver. I researched the internet for reviews and this one was rated well. My husband loves it. We will never pay a high price again. This is a great shaver for the money. He is very pleased with its quality!

Was this review helpful? (237) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crottsrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Go buy this razor!!!!
2/16/2009

Customer review by spends2muchcashhere

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by spends2muchcashhere
by spends2muchcashhere

Forget about the expensive razors unless you into that sort of thing. This razor cuts great,smooth on the skin. The price is very affordable, even a popular product review magazine gives it their pick. So don't waste your time looking for another razor,go and buy this one. The razor replacement heads are also available at Wal-Mart as well, so it's a no brainer.

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spends2muchcashhere
West Point,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
out of the box
9/23/2009

Customer review by Wmck

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Wmck
by Wmck

I was searching for a electric razor for awhile, and I have bought and returned a couple. After reading the reviews on this 7340 XL I decided to give it a trial. Although I have just receive it yesterday, I am amazed at the good shave I got from this great machine. I am a man of color and I think my beard is pretty tough. This machine is so quiet that I had trouble believing it was cutting so well. I have never written a review so quickly about anything, but I highly reccommend this little razor.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wmck
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Pleasant Surprise....
10/3/2010

Customer review by Arbym

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Arbym
by Arbym

I just purchased this shaver because my old one, (also a Norelco) was showing signs of it's age. Boy what a difference between the two! I had to keep asking myself, "Is this thing on?" Compared to this new one, my other sounded like a chain saw! I didn't know they were supposed to be this quiet! But it definitely was on and left me with a close and smooth shave. (And being able to hold it under running water w/out worrying that I was ruining it is great). Wish I'd bought this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arbym
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Norelco 7340XL/17
1/2/2011

Customer review by FuzzyFace22

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by FuzzyFace22
by FuzzyFace22

Read the manual. Charged it up. Shaved with it this morning and was impressed. Very quiet. Nice close shave. Simple and easy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FuzzyFace22
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent shaver
11/22/2009

Customer review by smileynutz

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by smileynutz
by smileynutz

i am in Afghanistan and my other shaver died on me and this one was not only deliver very quickly but had a nice charge that has so far lasted me 1 week, and i have not charged it yet, and it does the best shaving and clipping, edging that i need in a such an austere environment, where electricity is not always available,. thanks for the product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileynutz
Afghanastan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver
5/24/2011

Customer review by BillTex

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by BillTex
by BillTex

First electric shaver I have purchase in many years. Motor runs so quiet I have to look at the indicator light to be sure it's on. However, this is one of the best electric shavers I have ever owned. Fast, close shave, then rinse it out and let dry til next time. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillTex
East, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice..
8/26/2010

Customer review by utahtrout

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by utahtrout
by utahtrout

Works well, no problems at all. I shave every other day and it takes care of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
utahtrout
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buyer Beware!
4/20/2009

Customer review by uptherivernopaddle

1.0 stars 4/20/2009 by uptherivernopaddle
by uptherivernopaddle

I know alot of times people come on here and bash products for no reason, but honestly this razor is GARBAGE. I did a great deal of research and read all the product reviews for this razor before I bought it. I was excited when I got it home, that excitement didn't last long. When I got it out of the package I turned it on and it sounded as if the battery was dead even though it showed a full charge. I plugged it in anyway for a few hours. When I went to shave it did NOTHING! I went over the same spot 2,3,4,5 times and it just glided over my hairs again and again, at times it even managed to cut my skin! I have been shaving with electric razors for over twenty years and this is the biggest piece of junk I have ever seen! Maybe..just maybe I recieved a faulty one but I doubt it. For everyone who rated this so high, I just can't imagine you used the same razor I did. Just turning it on you can tell it will not do a good job. It sounds so underpowered. The only thing this razor is good for is a $50 play toy for my son to shave with so he can "be like daddy!"

Was this review helpful? (10) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uptherivernopaddle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice, Smooth Shave
7/31/2009

Customer review by moviebuff21

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by moviebuff21
by moviebuff21

This Norelco, (7340XL), is a great value and an excellent shaver. An electric shaver only works as good as you prepare your beard. A good quality pre-shave lotion really helps a lot. Take your time and you will get a shave as good as a blade. Cleaning is easy also, you rinse under hot water or what I do, I used canned air to blow the inside of the shaver clean of any whiskers. A $5 can of canned air will last forever. Then every week or few weeks was under hot water. If you have used a conventional blade to shave, you have to give your beard time to adjust to an electric shaver. Once adjusted, your shave will be a close as a blade shaver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviebuff21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric shaver
5/9/2010

Customer review by rehtnug

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by rehtnug
by rehtnug

Very close shaver, and the motor is very quiet. The shaver is also very light weight. The only question to be answered is how long will it last. The Remington shaver that I replaced with this shaver lasted over 13 years. I just had to replace the blades a couple of times.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rehtnug
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Norelco electric shaver
1/7/2011

Customer review by HereAtWalmart

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by HereAtWalmart
by HereAtWalmart

I am a woman but hate womens razors. This one cuts closer, does not pull the hair and once your skin gets used to this razor it leaves your skin smooth and leaves no stubble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HereAtWalmart
New Smyrna Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Shaver
12/31/2009

Customer review by DanonCape

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by DanonCape
by DanonCape

Better than my expencive one. Need one quick and got this Shave is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanonCape
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phillips Norelco 7340XL/17
11/1/2010

Customer review by simplefuzzy1

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by simplefuzzy1
by simplefuzzy1

The first thing The Philips Norelco 7340XL/17 Electric Razor is good for is how quiet it is. No more waking my wife up while I am trying to get a good shave. The second is how efficient it is. You turn it on, run it all over your face and you are done in a minute. I recommend that you use an electric razor gel before you start shaving. The advantage is not so much a closer shave, but it allows the razor to perform unobstructed. Meaning you dont have to worry about wet skin catching on the razor head. All in all, this is an excellant razor well worth the money. The Philips Norelco 7340XL/17 Electric Razor seems to be well built and can withstand travel in your bag anywhere you go. I am in Iraq and it seems to hold up pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplefuzzy1
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor!
12/16/2009

Customer review by McPenguin5

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by McPenguin5
by McPenguin5

My husband got his first Electric razor 3 years ago when he was undergoing Chemotherapy and the doctors didn't want him using a regular razor. We got a Norelco because I have brothers who use them and they claim it is the best electric razor on the market. It did a good job, not as close as a razor, but very convenient. When he got the OK to go back to his blade razor, he stayed with the Norelco due to the ease and convenience of use. When the razor stopped shaving well, it cost almost as much to get new heads as to buy a new razor, so we just went ahead and got a new one. It is shaving way closer than the last one, and my husband loves it. He says he sees no benefit to going back to a blade razor again, this gives him such a close shave. WalMart had the best price (as usual) I found after scouring the web. I don't kno what we would do without WalMart! Love both WalMart and Norelco.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McPenguin5
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value, beware if your neck has any contour
11/7/2009

Customer review by ChinchX

4.0 stars 11/7/2009 by ChinchX
by ChinchX

bought this one about 4-6 months ago... i love the razor, it works great on the face, and is a great value overall. the big problem comes in when i try to shave below the jaw line... my neck area. i can shave my face and i get it completely smooth, no missed hairs in 30 seconds or less. when i get to the neck, it literally takes me about 10+ minutes to get all the stray hairs it leaves. i could just have an odd neck (haha) but going at them with every angle of the razor, pulling the skin tight as they suggest (actually seems to cut it more in this area when i do the opposite.. sort of loosen the skin up so the hairs stick up more)... it just doesn't want to get all the hairs! it removes about 75% of them on your normal first/second pass, the rest I have to tediously go over and over (and over) until it finally decides to cut them. by the time I get all of them, my neck is razor burned and extremely red/itchy. because of this, i almost want to go back to a traditional razor for the neckline, but then that defeats the whole purpose of getting this razor! any recommendations or suggestions, anyone? if it just cut the neckline as great as it does the face, it would be perfect. love how it catches the hairs. (i got tired of being nagged about stubble in/around the sink!) no more... when you're done, pop the top, tap it a few times to let the stubble fall into the basin of the sink, then wash it and the razor head off. no more mess. If there is no solution to the neckline problem, can anyone recommend a similar (cheap cost) razor that does a much better job on the neckline? I might end up getting a second razor for that purpose alone, because this one just doesn't cut it (literally). despite all of this, i still give it high reviews... in all fairness, it is a quality product and I have had no mechanical problems with it... and this may work great on someone who has a neck with less contour or perhaps anyone without a neck, this would be an idea product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChinchX
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Norelco 7340XL/17
11/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It has been a few years since I had an electric razor. I like this one. It is light and quiet. It shaves closely. I also like the feature that it can be used while plugged in or on battery. I wish there were an indicator to tell how much of a charge is left in the battery. I still use a razor on some days, but this shaver will shave you well enough to get through the day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2011

Customer review by RichnBarb

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by RichnBarb
by RichnBarb

I purchased this unit as a replacement for an old Norelco shaver which I have owned for about ten years. This new unit shaves much faster and without skin irritation. I am very pleased with the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichnBarb
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews