Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

595 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
161
3 stars
44
2 stars
18
1 stars
24
1-20 of 493 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews
Great for the price
5/2/2009

Customer review by crottsrock

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by crottsrock
by crottsrock

Bought this shaver for my husband. I previously purchased him a more expensive shaver approximately 4 years ago, and the replacement blades were a little less than the cost of this new shaver. I researched the internet for reviews and this one was rated well. My husband loves it. We will never pay a high price again. This is a great shaver for the money. He is very pleased with its quality!

Was this review helpful? (237) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crottsrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Go buy this razor!!!!
2/16/2009

Customer review by spends2muchcashhere

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by spends2muchcashhere
by spends2muchcashhere

Forget about the expensive razors unless you into that sort of thing. This razor cuts great,smooth on the skin. The price is very affordable, even a popular product review magazine gives it their pick. So don't waste your time looking for another razor,go and buy this one. The razor replacement heads are also available at Wal-Mart as well, so it's a no brainer.

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spends2muchcashhere
West Point,GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MY HUSBAND LOVES IT!!
2/15/2009

Customer review by Micky83

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Micky83
by Micky83

I bought this for my husband as a Valentine's Day gift and ITS SUCH A GOD SEND!! I read the other peoples' reviews and decided on this razor. I was determined that this was going to be his gift. My husband has really tough thick hair that grows back as quickly as he cuts/shaves it off. Regular razors pull his hair but this thing cut it and left his face smooth like a baby. The trimmer came in handy as well for his goatee. Its definitely a must have for men wih thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (86) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micky83
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
out of the box
9/23/2009

Customer review by Wmck

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Wmck
by Wmck

I was searching for a electric razor for awhile, and I have bought and returned a couple. After reading the reviews on this 7340 XL I decided to give it a trial. Although I have just receive it yesterday, I am amazed at the good shave I got from this great machine. I am a man of color and I think my beard is pretty tough. This machine is so quiet that I had trouble believing it was cutting so well. I have never written a review so quickly about anything, but I highly reccommend this little razor.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wmck
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Pleasant Surprise....
10/3/2010

Customer review by Arbym

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Arbym
by Arbym

I just purchased this shaver because my old one, (also a Norelco) was showing signs of it's age. Boy what a difference between the two! I had to keep asking myself, "Is this thing on?" Compared to this new one, my other sounded like a chain saw! I didn't know they were supposed to be this quiet! But it definitely was on and left me with a close and smooth shave. (And being able to hold it under running water w/out worrying that I was ruining it is great). Wish I'd bought this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arbym
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Philips Norelco 7340XL/17
1/2/2011

Customer review by FuzzyFace22

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by FuzzyFace22
by FuzzyFace22

Read the manual. Charged it up. Shaved with it this morning and was impressed. Very quiet. Nice close shave. Simple and easy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuzzyFace22
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent shaver
11/22/2009

Customer review by smileynutz

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by smileynutz
by smileynutz

i am in Afghanistan and my other shaver died on me and this one was not only deliver very quickly but had a nice charge that has so far lasted me 1 week, and i have not charged it yet, and it does the best shaving and clipping, edging that i need in a such an austere environment, where electricity is not always available,. thanks for the product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileynutz
Afghanastan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shaver
5/24/2011

Customer review by BillTex

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by BillTex
by BillTex

First electric shaver I have purchase in many years. Motor runs so quiet I have to look at the indicator light to be sure it's on. However, this is one of the best electric shavers I have ever owned. Fast, close shave, then rinse it out and let dry til next time. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillTex
East, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Shaver
12/31/2009

Customer review by DanonCape

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by DanonCape
by DanonCape

Better than my expencive one. Need one quick and got this Shave is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanonCape
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice..
8/26/2010

Customer review by utahtrout

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by utahtrout
by utahtrout

Works well, no problems at all. I shave every other day and it takes care of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utahtrout
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Philips Norelco electric shaver
1/7/2011

Customer review by HereAtWalmart

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by HereAtWalmart
by HereAtWalmart

I am a woman but hate womens razors. This one cuts closer, does not pull the hair and once your skin gets used to this razor it leaves your skin smooth and leaves no stubble.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereAtWalmart
New Smyrna Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value, beware if your neck has any contour
11/7/2009

Customer review by ChinchX

4.0 stars 11/7/2009 by ChinchX
by ChinchX

bought this one about 4-6 months ago... i love the razor, it works great on the face, and is a great value overall. the big problem comes in when i try to shave below the jaw line... my neck area. i can shave my face and i get it completely smooth, no missed hairs in 30 seconds or less. when i get to the neck, it literally takes me about 10+ minutes to get all the stray hairs it leaves. i could just have an odd neck (haha) but going at them with every angle of the razor, pulling the skin tight as they suggest (actually seems to cut it more in this area when i do the opposite.. sort of loosen the skin up so the hairs stick up more)... it just doesn't want to get all the hairs! it removes about 75% of them on your normal first/second pass, the rest I have to tediously go over and over (and over) until it finally decides to cut them. by the time I get all of them, my neck is razor burned and extremely red/itchy. because of this, i almost want to go back to a traditional razor for the neckline, but then that defeats the whole purpose of getting this razor! any recommendations or suggestions, anyone? if it just cut the neckline as great as it does the face, it would be perfect. love how it catches the hairs. (i got tired of being nagged about stubble in/around the sink!) no more... when you're done, pop the top, tap it a few times to let the stubble fall into the basin of the sink, then wash it and the razor head off. no more mess. If there is no solution to the neckline problem, can anyone recommend a similar (cheap cost) razor that does a much better job on the neckline? I might end up getting a second razor for that purpose alone, because this one just doesn't cut it (literally). despite all of this, i still give it high reviews... in all fairness, it is a quality product and I have had no mechanical problems with it... and this may work great on someone who has a neck with less contour or perhaps anyone without a neck, this would be an idea product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinchX
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice, Smooth Shave
7/31/2009

Customer review by moviebuff21

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by moviebuff21
by moviebuff21

This Norelco, (7340XL), is a great value and an excellent shaver. An electric shaver only works as good as you prepare your beard. A good quality pre-shave lotion really helps a lot. Take your time and you will get a shave as good as a blade. Cleaning is easy also, you rinse under hot water or what I do, I used canned air to blow the inside of the shaver clean of any whiskers. A $5 can of canned air will last forever. Then every week or few weeks was under hot water. If you have used a conventional blade to shave, you have to give your beard time to adjust to an electric shaver. Once adjusted, your shave will be a close as a blade shaver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviebuff21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Electric shaver
5/9/2010

Customer review by rehtnug

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by rehtnug
by rehtnug

Very close shaver, and the motor is very quiet. The shaver is also very light weight. The only question to be answered is how long will it last. The Remington shaver that I replaced with this shaver lasted over 13 years. I just had to replace the blades a couple of times.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rehtnug
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could have been better
11/13/2010

Customer review by TTexas49

2.0 stars 11/13/2010 by TTexas49
by TTexas49

I got this razor as replacement of an older model. I upgraded and to be honest, I'm not real thrilled with this new model. For 40.00 more, this ones blade does not lift as it cuts like my old one, so it takes approx. 15 minutes to get a close shave. Watch that razor burn too with this one until your beard gets used to the new blades.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTexas49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/16/2010

Customer review by shakey124

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by shakey124
by shakey124

This razor seems to run slower and much quieter than my previous Norelco. It also seems to cut closer and in less time than the previous one. Surprises me

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shakey124
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Norelco 7340XL/17
11/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It has been a few years since I had an electric razor. I like this one. It is light and quiet. It shaves closely. I also like the feature that it can be used while plugged in or on battery. I wish there were an indicator to tell how much of a charge is left in the battery. I still use a razor on some days, but this shaver will shave you well enough to get through the day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
5/10/2010

Customer review by LayManBob

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by LayManBob
by LayManBob

I bought it to use the charge code for my son's Razor. It works much better than my over $100 previous Razor. I bought the cheapest one but it works better than what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LayManBob
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good razor
2/15/2010

Customer review by luv2race

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by luv2race
by luv2race

This razor does a excellent job of shaving very close and runs very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2race
Round Lake Park,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by RichnBarb

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by RichnBarb
by RichnBarb

I purchased this unit as a replacement for an old Norelco shaver which I have owned for about ten years. This new unit shaves much faster and without skin irritation. I am very pleased with the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichnBarb
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews