Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 862 reviews
5 stars
498
4 stars
217
3 stars
67
2 stars
37
1 stars
43
Sort by: 
1-20 of 779 reviews
1-20 of 779 reviews
I replaced electric razor shaving heads.
11/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The service and dealing with the company has been great. The quality of the shave is no different. The point to emphasize is that the blades I have used for more than 5 years did a terrific job and lasted that long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
lasted several years and still running
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Decided to move up to 5800 series as it was about time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the product is great
8/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My review is this...your product has been in my hands for decades. I will not go to another product. I am quite satisfied with your product, and I will never go to another product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Norelco 700 shaver review
6/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received as a gift and was well packaged and the directions were well written. Simple to use and once first charged has lasted a week before recharging again and using daily. As usual going from razor to electric takes a week or two to adjust your skin and the advantage of dry shaving is quick and no bathroom required. However I am still of the opinion that razor shaving does a closer shave but does require a sink and water. So overall this is a good machine and normally the blades in machines last about six months on my beard and I am in the second month now so time will tell how long the blades stay sharp. Then a cost comparison can be evaluated versus razor blade cost over same time. Cleans easy and recharge light is readily seen and it is ergonomically well shaped for grasping and maneuvering over the face. This is better than other machines when going over a 2-3 day beard growth at not pulling out some longer follicles but you do have to go slower to prevent pulling rather than cutting. Overall I rate this a good machine and would recommend it but cannot do an overall comparison without initial cost and subsequent blade costs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent shaver
5/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Provides a very close and comfortable shave. This shaver is as good as the more expensive norelco shavers. Great value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it, love it, love it!!
9/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this razor on amazon for $38 with no tax free shipping. Seems to run slower than older models, but gives me an absolutely smooth shave, yes, as close as a very careful blade shave just as they advertise. One thing I have learned over the years is the blades will eventually dull; so I'm buying several sets of new ones with this razor, even if they are almost as expensive as the device itself. For anyone who buys a new one to replace an older model, don't throw the old one away. Give it to a hospital where they do heart surgery to give to the indigent patients who are on blood thinners, who can't use regular blades to shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Bad On a Tough Beard
6/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This electric razor does a pretty good job on my husband's tough beard...even though he goes over and over it, he still has to use a little soap and a regular razor to finish it off. He likes that he gets less irritation by using the electric razor but is disappointed that it still takes some extra shaving to finish it off. We both agree that for someone with a normal beard, this razor would rank as excellent in performance, but for him, a good is as high as he can give it. But, it definitely deserves excellent in ease of use and design. Would I buy it again? Yes, definitely. Of the electric razors we have purchased over the years, this one is the best; it cuts the less stiff hair close and doesn't pinch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A reliable razor.
10/9/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having come from blade shaving it took a little while for my skin to adapt to an electric, but the system shaves very well and I won't go back to a blade. I've had good luck with only needing to charge weekly and it takes 5-6 hours to fully charge. The only thing I don't like is the shaver doesn't drain water well, so after rinsing I placed it blades down onto a towel to wick out the water. It's been a great shaver for over two years, I just wish the replacement blade heads weren't half the price of the shaver - but I only need to replace the head once every 6-9 months. A guy with a heavier beard will want to replace the head every 4-6 months, but it's still cheaper than using blades.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Philps only since 1949
10/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started shaving in 1949. My father gave me a Philips battery powered razor, because I feared raw blades. I even used it in the Army and out in the Alaskan bush. After twenty years of shaving, I let my beard grow out, and quit shaving (but trimmed with scissors). Recently, I needed to shave off part of my beard in order to use a respiratory face mask. My new Philips does the job very well, with its flip-up trimmer and its triple head of spinning blades, all safely behind screens so that my skin can never get cut. Cleanup is easy, and I apply a bit of oil to the blades, from time to time. They still sound sweet and neatly sweep away the hairs that could interfere with the mask.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleaning blades
6/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All was fine until I decided to clean the blades. It was impossible for me to replace them properly. I called your 800 number and they were kind enough to send me new blades. However, I still had the same problem. I asked two of my sons for thier help and they couldn't figure it out either. The razor is in my closet and has been unused for quite a few months. Sorry to have to give you this report, but you asked! Truly, I liked the razor and it was extremely helpful to me because I had just had quadruple heart surgery and was on coumadin so I was told not to use a manual razor. Thank you for following up and perhaps you can make it easier for subsequent users to change blades.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really a quite good shaver
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased my 7310 XL to replace my previous Norelco shaver. I wasn't too sure about the purchase as the previous shaver of similar design had only survived about 3 years use, and, because the 7310 XL had such a low purchase price. In fact the price was low enough for me to buy the new 7310 XL without much risk. I was surprised by the improvements made on the previous design. The new shaver has phenomenal battery life between charges. It charges very quickly and can be used while it is charging. It is also easier to clean. The quality of the shave is much improved. In all the new 7310 XL is a superior shaver and I am very pleased with its performance to date.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best of its kind on the market!
6/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to charge, always accessible, easy to clean, always sharp taking the wiskers down to the skin without an ounce of discomfort, this razor is the best of its kind anywhere! The rotary action can take on the most stubborn bristle from any angle, and you can go anywhere in the house or on the run. I would be proud to be caught shaving on the way to a meeting! Its sleek and elegant design can almost be mistaken for the lastest smart phone! The indicator lights on the button and in the charge window are easy to understand and stylish, and it's very efficient, holding a charge for many shavings. Thank you, Philips, for another wonderful product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST SHAVER !!!!!!!!!!
6/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor is by far the best i have ever had i have only charged it once since i purchased it and its been a month or two since i purchased it so the battery is the best . The comfort of the shaver is excellent no hair pulling and it leaves a close smooth shave with those multiple head movements it will contour to your face and leave no razor burn or marks . Cleaning is a nice feature on this as you can run water over the head for easy cleaning and to lengthen the life of the shaver head. I got this on a special sale so the price was EXCELLENT . I have owned several electric razors and i think this one will last a very LONG time :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Shaver
10/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product and it is a very good shaver. Very easy to clean. Just run it under water to wash the hair away and that is all to it. I do disconnect the head from the unit, put liquid soap on it, and then rinse it with water. I dry with a soft cloth and then let it complete the drying by air dry with the head opened. Has a quick recharge cycle. I shave close but not as close as a razor. It is a very good unit for everyday use and around the house. Someone with a light beard would really love it. I am going to buy another one for my niece’s son who is just starting to shave for Christmas. I know he will like the unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This razor is quiet and comfortable
10/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor is simular to the one I owned before I purchased my new Norelco Razor. My previous Norelco Razor worked good for 6 years, but it was loud and had a shorter run time between charges. This new razor runs quietly and for a lot longer time between charges. I do miss the red charge warning light that was on my old razor. This new razor doesn't have a low battery light and when the battery is low the razor just stops. This may be a safety built into the razor to prevent damage to it's battery. Overall I am very happy with my Norelco Electric Razor . Norelco Razor's are the best electric razor's I have owned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An average to below average razor.
10/14/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Battery life is quite short and it does not hold a charge for more then 1 1/2 weeks. About mid way thru the battery charge the shaver starts to run slower and continues to run slower yet until the battery dies.When it starts to run slower it starts to pull whiskers off rather then cutting them off. It is not a comfortable shaver. The only good thing about it is that it is cleanable by washing but areas under the blades etc do not clean well with a wash so the blades have to be removed to clean anyway. This replaced an older Norelco razor and I have gone back to using the older model for the above reasons..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Shave Ever
8/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using a competitor's Electric Razors since I started shaving in 1956. Originally, I found their shavers to give excellent, close shaves. Since their company was sold, the quality of shaves and products have become progressively less than satisfactory. I finally (March 10, 2012) decided to make a change and try the Norelco Rotary. WOW!!! Talk about a difference -- close, smooth shave! The machine is quieter, shaves closer, and NEVER any irritation to my face. Also, I don't have to constantly replace screens or blades. I would highly recommend to anyone who asks -- THIS RAZOR IS THE BEST.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!!
6/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After 6 months of ownership, the blades are still cutting smoothly. I always hated to shave because the blades dulled so quickly. These blades also cut so closely that I only shave every 3 days now. Being able to rinse under water is also a great plus. I personally think that the company should offer a special discount every year on blade replacements. We generally end up paying more for blade replacements than we do the razor. How nice it would be for a company to reward their customers for using their products instead of exploit them with ridiculously high prices for blade replacements.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shaves great at a reasonable cost
11/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
No need to spend more for a shaver. This little gem was under $40 at Walmart and it does a fine job. I've been using it for over a year and if the blades ever go dull I will toss it and get a new one just like it! It holds a charge for weeks, I have never had it run down..just plug it in when I think of it otherwise it lives in a drawer. No need for a stand or keeping it plugged in. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but not great.
6/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This razor is a replacement for a Norelco razor I'd had for many years. Although it gives a good shave there have been noticeable cost cutting measures over the previous model. First and foremost, production of this model was moved to China. The low battery warning light found on the older model is gone. This one simply slows down and stops. A travel pouch is no longer provided, but I kept the one from my old razor. Time will tell whether this holds up as well as the one it replaced, but I have my doubts. Materials are much lighter weight and it just doesn't feel as solid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-