Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 858 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

858 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

858 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
495
4 stars
217
3 stars
66
2 stars
37
1 stars
43
1-20 of 775 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 775 total reviews
1-20 of 775 reviews
Norelco 700 shaver review
6/18/2012

Customer review by jetdiver

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by jetdiver
by jetdiver

Received as a gift and was well packaged and the directions were well written. Simple to use and once first charged has lasted a week before recharging again and using daily. As usual going from razor to electric takes a week or two to adjust your skin and the advantage of dry shaving is quick and no bathroom required. However I am still of the opinion that razor shaving does a closer shave but does require a sink and water. So overall this is a good machine and normally the blades in machines last about six months on my beard and I am in the second month now so time will tell how long the blades stay sharp. Then a cost comparison can be evaluated versus razor blade cost over same time. Cleans easy and recharge light is readily seen and it is ergonomically well shaped for grasping and maneuvering over the face. This is better than other machines when going over a 2-3 day beard growth at not pulling out some longer follicles but you do have to go slower to prevent pulling rather than cutting. Overall I rate this a good machine and would recommend it but cannot do an overall comparison without initial cost and subsequent blade costs.

jetdiver
Jupiter, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it, love it, love it!!
9/21/2011

Customer review by nightfly

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by nightfly
by nightfly

Got this razor on amazon for $38 with no tax free shipping. Seems to run slower than older models, but gives me an absolutely smooth shave, yes, as close as a very careful blade shave just as they advertise. One thing I have learned over the years is the blades will eventually dull; so I'm buying several sets of new ones with this razor, even if they are almost as expensive as the device itself. For anyone who buys a new one to replace an older model, don't throw the old one away. Give it to a hospital where they do heart surgery to give to the indigent patients who are on blood thinners, who can't use regular blades to shave.

nightfly
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad On a Tough Beard
6/17/2012

Customer review by RSB1001

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by RSB1001
by RSB1001

This electric razor does a pretty good job on my husband's tough beard...even though he goes over and over it, he still has to use a little soap and a regular razor to finish it off. He likes that he gets less irritation by using the electric razor but is disappointed that it still takes some extra shaving to finish it off. We both agree that for someone with a normal beard, this razor would rank as excellent in performance, but for him, a good is as high as he can give it. But, it definitely deserves excellent in ease of use and design. Would I buy it again? Yes, definitely. Of the electric razors we have purchased over the years, this one is the best; it cuts the less stiff hair close and doesn't pinch.

RSB1001
Brandon, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A reliable razor.
10/9/2011

Customer review by CoMtnGuy

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by CoMtnGuy
by CoMtnGuy

Having come from blade shaving it took a little while for my skin to adapt to an electric, but the system shaves very well and I won't go back to a blade. I've had good luck with only needing to charge weekly and it takes 5-6 hours to fully charge. The only thing I don't like is the shaver doesn't drain water well, so after rinsing I placed it blades down onto a towel to wick out the water. It's been a great shaver for over two years, I just wish the replacement blade heads weren't half the price of the shaver - but I only need to replace the head once every 6-9 months. A guy with a heavier beard will want to replace the head every 4-6 months, but it's still cheaper than using blades.

CoMtnGuy
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Philps only since 1949
10/9/2011

Customer review by TheOldKelt

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by TheOldKelt
by TheOldKelt

I started shaving in 1949. My father gave me a Philips battery powered razor, because I feared raw blades. I even used it in the Army and out in the Alaskan bush. After twenty years of shaving, I let my beard grow out, and quit shaving (but trimmed with scissors). Recently, I needed to shave off part of my beard in order to use a respiratory face mask. My new Philips does the job very well, with its flip-up trimmer and its triple head of spinning blades, all safely behind screens so that my skin can never get cut. Cleanup is easy, and I apply a bit of oil to the blades, from time to time. They still sound sweet and neatly sweep away the hairs that could interfere with the mask.

TheOldKelt
Mohawk River Valley of New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cleaning blades
6/16/2012

Customer review by Jackb750

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Jackb750
by Jackb750

All was fine until I decided to clean the blades. It was impossible for me to replace them properly. I called your 800 number and they were kind enough to send me new blades. However, I still had the same problem. I asked two of my sons for thier help and they couldn't figure it out either. The razor is in my closet and has been unused for quite a few months. Sorry to have to give you this report, but you asked! Truly, I liked the razor and it was extremely helpful to me because I had just had quadruple heart surgery and was on coumadin so I was told not to use a manual razor. Thank you for following up and perhaps you can make it easier for subsequent users to change blades.

Jackb750
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Really a quite good shaver
6/23/2012

Customer review by englishshepherd

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by englishshepherd
by englishshepherd

I purchased my 7310 XL to replace my previous Norelco shaver. I wasn't too sure about the purchase as the previous shaver of similar design had only survived about 3 years use, and, because the 7310 XL had such a low purchase price. In fact the price was low enough for me to buy the new 7310 XL without much risk. I was surprised by the improvements made on the previous design. The new shaver has phenomenal battery life between charges. It charges very quickly and can be used while it is charging. It is also easier to clean. The quality of the shave is much improved. In all the new 7310 XL is a superior shaver and I am very pleased with its performance to date.

englishshepherd
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best of its kind on the market!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Roy54

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Roy54
by Roy54

Easy to charge, always accessible, easy to clean, always sharp taking the wiskers down to the skin without an ounce of discomfort, this razor is the best of its kind anywhere! The rotary action can take on the most stubborn bristle from any angle, and you can go anywhere in the house or on the run. I would be proud to be caught shaving on the way to a meeting! Its sleek and elegant design can almost be mistaken for the lastest smart phone! The indicator lights on the button and in the charge window are easy to understand and stylish, and it's very efficient, holding a charge for many shavings. Thank you, Philips, for another wonderful product!

Roy54
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
BEST SHAVER !!!!!!!!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by Steeder

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Steeder
by Steeder

This razor is by far the best i have ever had i have only charged it once since i purchased it and its been a month or two since i purchased it so the battery is the best . The comfort of the shaver is excellent no hair pulling and it leaves a close smooth shave with those multiple head movements it will contour to your face and leave no razor burn or marks . Cleaning is a nice feature on this as you can run water over the head for easy cleaning and to lengthen the life of the shaver head. I got this on a special sale so the price was EXCELLENT . I have owned several electric razors and i think this one will last a very LONG time :)

Steeder
Ishpeming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Shaver
10/1/2012

Customer review by John233

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by John233
by John233

I have used this product and it is a very good shaver. Very easy to clean. Just run it under water to wash the hair away and that is all to it. I do disconnect the head from the unit, put liquid soap on it, and then rinse it with water. I dry with a soft cloth and then let it complete the drying by air dry with the head opened. Has a quick recharge cycle. I shave close but not as close as a razor. It is a very good unit for everyday use and around the house. Someone with a light beard would really love it. I am going to buy another one for my niece’s son who is just starting to shave for Christmas. I know he will like the unit.

John233
Hurst, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This razor is quiet and comfortable
10/9/2011

Customer review by HarleyHarrold

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by HarleyHarrold
by HarleyHarrold

This razor is simular to the one I owned before I purchased my new Norelco Razor. My previous Norelco Razor worked good for 6 years, but it was loud and had a shorter run time between charges. This new razor runs quietly and for a lot longer time between charges. I do miss the red charge warning light that was on my old razor. This new razor doesn't have a low battery light and when the battery is low the razor just stops. This may be a safety built into the razor to prevent damage to it's battery. Overall I am very happy with my Norelco Electric Razor . Norelco Razor's are the best electric razor's I have owned.

HarleyHarrold
Meridian, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
An average to below average razor.
10/14/2011

Customer review by alan123

3.0 stars 10/14/2011 by alan123
by alan123

Battery life is quite short and it does not hold a charge for more then 1 1/2 weeks. About mid way thru the battery charge the shaver starts to run slower and continues to run slower yet until the battery dies.When it starts to run slower it starts to pull whiskers off rather then cutting them off. It is not a comfortable shaver. The only good thing about it is that it is cleanable by washing but areas under the blades etc do not clean well with a wash so the blades have to be removed to clean anyway. This replaced an older Norelco razor and I have gone back to using the older model for the above reasons..

alan123
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Shaves great at a reasonable cost
11/24/2010

Customer review by SeniorGuy

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by SeniorGuy
by SeniorGuy

No need to spend more for a shaver. This little gem was under $40 at Walmart and it does a fine job. I've been using it for over a year and if the blades ever go dull I will toss it and get a new one just like it! It holds a charge for weeks, I have never had it run down..just plug it in when I think of it otherwise it lives in a drawer. No need for a stand or keeping it plugged in. Great product!

SeniorGuy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shave Ever
8/29/2012

Customer review by StormyProspector2

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by StormyProspector2
by StormyProspector2

I had been using a competitor's Electric Razors since I started shaving in 1956. Originally, I found their shavers to give excellent, close shaves. Since their company was sold, the quality of shaves and products have become progressively less than satisfactory. I finally (March 10, 2012) decided to make a change and try the Norelco Rotary. WOW!!! Talk about a difference -- close, smooth shave! The machine is quieter, shaves closer, and NEVER any irritation to my face. Also, I don't have to constantly replace screens or blades. I would highly recommend to anyone who asks -- THIS RAZOR IS THE BEST.....

StormyProspector2
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by yumacoot66

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by yumacoot66
by yumacoot66

After 6 months of ownership, the blades are still cutting smoothly. I always hated to shave because the blades dulled so quickly. These blades also cut so closely that I only shave every 3 days now. Being able to rinse under water is also a great plus. I personally think that the company should offer a special discount every year on blade replacements. We generally end up paying more for blade replacements than we do the razor. How nice it would be for a company to reward their customers for using their products instead of exploit them with ridiculously high prices for blade replacements.

yumacoot66
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7310XL
1/6/2010

Customer review by Streetglide27

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Streetglide27
by Streetglide27

My first rechargeable razor was the Norelco cool skin which worked great untill i dropped it a few days ago and broke the head that flips up. I just purchased the Philips Norelco 7310XL which works great, and results in a close shave. I also use this razor to shave my head since I'm bald, and it shaves my head better than my other razor. Nice product for the value.

Streetglide27
Ohio
Best Value
5/11/2011

Customer review by tste5

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by tste5
by tste5

I bought my 7310XL one year ago for under $40.00 at the local CVS Pharmacy. I had been wanting to try an electric razor, this was my first choice. I have absolutley no complaints at all. The heads are still sharp and shave as close as the day I bought it! When the blades do finally get dull, I will upgrade the razor instead of replacing the heads.

tste5
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not great.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Amazoncustomer

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Amazoncustomer
by Amazoncustomer

This razor is a replacement for a Norelco razor I'd had for many years. Although it gives a good shave there have been noticeable cost cutting measures over the previous model. First and foremost, production of this model was moved to China. The low battery warning light found on the older model is gone. This one simply slows down and stops. A travel pouch is no longer provided, but I kept the one from my old razor. Time will tell whether this holds up as well as the one it replaced, but I have my doubts. Materials are much lighter weight and it just doesn't feel as solid.

Amazoncustomer
Charlestown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Only Fair
9/8/2011

Customer review by mike4698

2.0 stars 9/8/2011 by mike4698
by mike4698

The less price one of Philips electric razor are better than this one. You have to shave longer because it don't cut good. I went back to my other Philips razor that I paid $30 less for. It gives a better closer feel after shaving then this one. Will never pay for any Philips electric razor that is over $40.

mike4698
Corning New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the price.
6/17/2012

Customer review by wesiii

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by wesiii
by wesiii

I do like my Philips Norelco 7310XL. I have used it consistently since I purchased it several months ago and have only used my old method of shave cream and safety razor a couple of times. The battery life is OK, but it went dead a couple of times before I was finished. I was disappointed to find out that it will not work while plugged into an AC outlet. Another frustration is that it has trouble with cutting side growing whiskers. I can eventually get them, but it takes some extra work. Over all, I like the razor and will continue to use it.

wesiii
Snowflake, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 775 total reviews
1-20 of 775 reviews