Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 858 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

858 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

858 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
495
4 stars
217
3 stars
66
2 stars
37
1 stars
43
1-20 of 775 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 775 total reviews
1-20 of 775 reviews
Norelco shaver review
12/20/2010

Customer review by Shoper1024

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Shoper1024
by Shoper1024

Bought a Norelco 7310X. A tip broke off the white retaining ring that holds in the cutting head. I did not abuse or drop it, so beware of this problem. Good shave performance otherwise, so I bought another 7310X from WalMart for $30 and will see how long this one lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoper1024
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is average
7/11/2010

Customer review by TopJAG

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by TopJAG
by TopJAG

I'm one of those guys who can't see spending $100 for a razor with a fancy name and racing stripe that really does not do any better job of cutting off my face hair. If the blade is sharp and it turns the job will get done. The shave from this razor is adequate- really no closer or better than I got from my last similar style Remington razor which was about 4 yrs old- and I never replaced the razor heads on that one. Norelco says that you should replace the razor head every 12 months. At a whopping $34 to replace the heads alone or $41 to replace the entire shaver with new heads I will not be buying any replacement heads soon - just wear it out and by a whole new unit every few years. Also this unit has an LED light to show when it is charging - which is NOT needed as I know it is recharging as I plugged in to the wall. What it DOES need it a light to show low battery so you know when to recharge in advance of it stalling on you when you are late for work and don't have time to let it recharge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopJAG
Wash DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strange electric shaver
8/26/2009

Customer review by ron1999

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by ron1999
by ron1999

Well, I bought this model two days ago. I charged it for the recommended amount of time. The green light was blinking. All systems were Go! Then I hit the power button to turn on the shaver. I heard something. Not real sure what it was. But, it was definitely coming from the shaver. It certainly didn't sound like the chainsaw noise my old Braun made. So, I'm thinking, I just bought a piece of junk. The thing wasn't hardly making any noise. To me no noise means no power. No power means no shave. Just for fun I put the shaver to my day old beard, and moved it up and down my face, in the same spot, just once. My whiskers were gone. How the heck did that just happen? Was it a fluke? I put this whisper quiet shaver on the other side of my face. I moved the shaver up and down, in the same spot, on this other side of my face. I looked in the mirror. Whiskers were gone. I shaved my entire day old growth in about 1/4 the time it used to take me with my old Braun. The shave was smooth. No irritation. And, I could swear the thing was acting like it was about to run out of juice. This has got to be the quietest shaver on the planet. And, it still got the job done.

Was this review helpful? (322) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Execptional Value
8/26/2010

Customer review by marcobuddy

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by marcobuddy
by marcobuddy

This shaver totally surprised me with the great performance for the price I paid. I have been shaving for 45 years and always used a Norelco. The last time I purchased a competitors since it would save me money. After having three years of misery, I was looking for a Norelco again. Their prices are fairly high and I could not justify spending the dollars. I read about this less expensive Norelco model and finally thought it was worth a try. This was something I should of done two years ago versus putting up with the shaver I had. This model may not have all of the bells & whistles but all I wanted was a close shave without taking forever to to get the job done. I do not have enough great words to list. You will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcobuddy
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding shaver!
12/30/2008

Customer review by LamarUSNret

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by LamarUSNret
by LamarUSNret

I hated using a blade and shaving cream just because it was such a hassle. Based on other reviews, I bought this shaver and I LOVE IT! A single overnight charge will last days if not weeks; a quick 3 minutes on my face and my skin is just as smooth as a razor shave. The best part (other than a good, close shave) is the ease of cleaning: just open it up and run it under hot water! It feels a but clunky in hand and it won't win any beauty contests or design awards... but if you want a close shave, pop-up trimmer and ease of use, this is $30 well spent. I can't imagine a $100-$200 shaver doing a better job than the 7310.

Was this review helpful? (123) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LamarUSNret
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I came back!
11/27/2008

Customer review by jimmcc

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by jimmcc
by jimmcc

My first razor was a battery operated Norelco that was stolen. It was very inexpensive, so later I 'moved up' to other brands. Electric shavers were becoming a nuisance, I found that a blade was really a quicker and more comfortable shave than an electric. I have tried practically all brands, I did not like the Norelco because it was too difficult to clean, although it did give the better shave of all the electrics. I decided I would try the 7310 XL because it was a Norelco, was inexpensive, and it could be cleaned with hot tap water. The manual suggests using the shaver for 21 days to get your beard accustomed to it. I got a fast, comfortable, and close shave the very first day!

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmcc
Liberty, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
12/26/2009

Customer review by ROFLope

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ROFLope
by ROFLope

I've never really liked shaving very much, and only shave about once a week because that's about when the beard itch becomes worse than the hour long ordeal that shaving is for me. I received the Norelco 7310XL as a gift from my girlfriend and tried it out today. I now wish I could grow another beard just so I could shave again! I actually look forward to shaving again to the point that I have actually been toying about with the razor familiarizing myself with it. It's at least as close a shave as I have gotten with a disposable razor and world's simpler, It was like buffing the hair away! Five minutes later, I'm smooth as can be, I don't have to clean up any hair or shaving cream, and since the razor is water safe, I just rinse it out and I'm done! I've read some reviews that say they don't like the appearance of the razor, but I like it just fine. At 30 dollars it's an absolute steal, and I have never been more satisfied with a razor in my life. In fact the only possible thing I can find wrong with this razor at all is the fact that it will eventually break. I can only hope that It is either repairable or still in production when this happens, but it says it comes with a 2 year manufacturer warranty, so it should last at least that long. Overall I recommend this for anyone who needs hair removed from their person and does not enjoy their current hair removal scheme.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROFLope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value in a cordless razor
6/13/2009

Customer review by yaletownjeff

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by yaletownjeff
by yaletownjeff

I have used Norelco razors for years. This new model fits beautifully in my hand. It is the quietest Norelco I've ever had. It shaves beautifully and the washable feature is a great innovation. I liked it so much I bought a second one for my vacation home and travel. Excellent value, great price! The only drawback of Norelco razors is that when the battery dies, you can't change it without soldering in a new one which generally costs about a s much as a replacement razor.

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaletownjeff
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I read reviews
8/16/2010

Customer review by Researcher949

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Researcher949
by Researcher949

I needed a shaver, so I sorted by most recommended and chose a lower priced model. I read the reviews and was told that this shaver sounds like the batteries are dead and it is running at a slower speed than older shavers. It turns out that a slower speed may be better. It's quiet, not hot and cuts even my heavy beard. Glad I read the reviews. A good value for a medium price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Researcher949
Laguna Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too slow - it's a rougher shave than old Norelco
9/10/2011

Customer review by Jemac

2.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Jemac
by Jemac

After about 3 months of using this Norelco, I still prefer my old Norelco that is still working, but declining in battery longevity. This newer, slower Norelco is rougher due to a slower running motor, pulling on my facial hair. My older, faster Norelco gives a much more comfortable shave. Both Norelcos give the same close shave, but my older Norelco is much smoother. The old Norelco is a 2005 vintage. I alternate shavers about every other day. I would suggest buying a faster Norelco, if you can find data on any of them. I would immediately return this Norelco to Walmart for a faster Norelco if it wasn't already 3 month's old (with no receipt or box) .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jemac
Spring Hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good so far
4/25/2010

Customer review by BamaDaryl

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by BamaDaryl
by BamaDaryl

I've had this for about 2 weeks. It's much quieter than my last one, which was a remington that was about 10 years old. The battery in it was gone and wouldnt stay charged. This new Norelco, I charged for about 10 or 12 hours the first time before I ever used it, and that charge lasted 10 days. I've used electric razors for years and I had no facial skin soreness or rash break in time with this one. If this is your first electric razor you can expect a 2 week break in for your face to get used to it. The Norelco only takes 2 or 3 minutes to shave, if done daily, and a much closer shave with this new one than my old one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaDaryl
Winfield, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
First Time Electric Razor User's Opinion -
12/1/2010

Customer review by CJNewYork

3.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CJNewYork
by CJNewYork

Let me first start off by saying I have been razor blade shaving for ever, so this was a big move for myself and an adjustment if i might say the least - Bought this a couple weeks ago at the store for a very low price (less than $30) so it was a no brainer based on the reviews to jump on this - here is my short but sweet break down, Before i list the pros and cons let me advise those who have never used an electric shaver before than Yes you will need up to a 2 week adjustment period (and you may even have a period of skin irritation, like i did which although looked horrible (the neck area, and mustache is the worst) after the first use, it gradually declined and went away) Pros 1. Quick and easy 2. The pop up exterior trimmer! 3. The pop open fully washable blade system 4. Rechargeable and lasting charge! 5. The color (mine was a black and white) - Cons 1. The adjustment period 2. The fact that its not a close shave as a blade, you have to keep going over it, and even then you will always have that stubble look - 3. Longer hairs get pulled from the blade system like a tweezer which can be painful (trust me youll know when you pull one instead of shaving it, ouch) 4. Because of #3 leaves ingrown hairs which can be annoying because of the blade system which sometimes doesn't cut all hairs in a specific place With that being said if you want to switch over you isn't a bad unit but i wonder how much better or worse the more expensive ones are and for that matter if the foil head shavers are better for closer and more comfortable shaves - either way this is a great price on an introductory electric shaver -

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJNewYork
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Value
3/9/2009

Customer review by MacawDad

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by MacawDad
by MacawDad

I purchased this razor as a replacement for anther brand that kept breaking the foils. It was too expensive to keep using. When I received this razor, it felt like a light weight toy in my hand compared to my old razor BUT it out performed my old razor by a long shot! It is also MUCH quieter and works when corded which my old one did not. I used it 17 days straight before needing a recharge, which is 3 times longer than my old brand too. In case you are wondering, my old brand was a Remington. FIVE STARS for Philips/Norelco!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacawDad
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/2/2010

Customer review by 4Runner101

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by 4Runner101
by 4Runner101

This is my first electric shaver and I'm definitely glad I bought it. It's quite and effortlessly gives you a smooth shave. The pop up trimmer is a great added feature that works just fine. Cleaning this shaver is a cinch, just press a button to pop open the shaver head and run under water. For the price the shaver looks good and functions great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Runner101
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quiet shave
8/19/2010

Customer review by ChuckInLC

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by ChuckInLC
by ChuckInLC

This razor is quiet, comfortable, and gives a close shave. I would have given it a 5 rating if the shave was quicker.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuckInLC
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rotary versus Block (not a Mazda Review)
12/10/2011

Customer review by Steuerberater

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Steuerberater
by Steuerberater

This Norelco is very well made and affordable. But I was reluctant to try it because I had a distant memory (measured in decades, not years) of reviews of this rotary shaver that were not wholly complimentary. It seems that shaving systems (rotating, floating blades; oscillating cutting heads under a thin screen) appeal to different people for different reasons; accordingly, it's hard to work out which system is preferable. The Norelco requires acclimation not only by a former foil-system user, but by his facial hair as well (!) ... conversely, a Norelco user switching to a foil shaver also needs time to adapt. I have two new shavers: a Braun Series 1 (foil), and the Norelco. The latter gives me a closer shave, which is my criterion number 1. The Braun is easier to use (but then I am a Norelco novice). Both are well made and are cleanable under a tap. Both are cordless/rechargeable. From my as yet brief experience, I'd have to say I doubt that the fact that the Norelco blades float contributes all that much to the results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steuerberater
Corvallis, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
finally a clean shaven son
2/20/2010

Customer review by Vildy

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Vildy
by Vildy

Our redheaded son has extra-sensitive skin and also a blood clotting disorder. Hence he had a red beard. He really wanted to be clean shaven and we have tried various rotary and foil shavers. All pulled, burned, scraped him and he gave up, resorting to just trimming it close with scissors. I read a lot of online information and countless product reviews. This shaver popped up as Value of the Day and I read most of the reviews. Even negative reviews are very helpful because you learn something - it may even be a positive aspect for you! At first it was the same as all the other shavers - pulling and painful. The instructions say not to press down and let it float over your face. After failing with that, he tried the opposite, exerting pressure and for the first time in his life was clean shaven and there was no discomfort at all. It is easy to clean, too. He did have to stop and clear it out - the beard just shook out - in the middle because he was taking off so much hair the first time. Tremendously pleased with this model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vildy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Blainey

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Blainey
by Blainey

I have never had an electric razor before. I just got this razor for Christmas and it is AMAZING. Took me about 4 minutes to shave my face and neck. Got nice and close and didn't cut or irritate my face. When I was done I popped open the top, rinsed it out with hot water, and went on my merry way. I would suggest this razor to my friends for sure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blainey
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close quiet shave
10/1/2011

Customer review by StephenCD

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by StephenCD
by StephenCD

When I first turned it on it was so quiet compared to my previous much more expensive electric razor (which was on its last legs) I thought this new one must have very slow turning blades and would produce a lousy shave. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it gave a very smooth, close shave and that quiet doesn't in this case mean slow turning blades at all, it just means......its quiet! On top of that it is a breeze to clean as I just flip open the top and rinse it under the faucet. The inside is very well sealed to keep water out where it doesn't belong. I was VERY reluctant to buy this razor and wanted a much more expensive razor figuring this one would be one of those you get what you pay for deals. But I'm here to tell you not to let the price fool you into thinking this is an inferior razor. It produces a close comfortable shave and is a steal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephenCD
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sideburn Trimmer is Horrible
6/3/2010

Customer review by Jason89

3.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Jason89
by Jason89

This razor shaves really good. When it's time for me to shave under and around my sideburns, it BARELY works. It won't shave anything. I hear it working, but it doesn't get a close shave at all. I have to use a regular razor and shaving cream in order to shave around my sideburns and goatee, and under my nose. The actual razor is good, but before you buy this, just remember the side trimmer hardly works.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 775 total reviews
1-20 of 775 reviews