Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

below the knee stockings
5/21/2016

Customer review by cggranny

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by cggranny
by cggranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased Truform Anti-Embolism Below-the-Knee Stocking size medium... When I received them I opened the package and could not believe how big they are....They are so large they would fit my husband.... I was very disappointed ...... I could have fit both legs in one stocking!! I have bought other brands of Anti-Embolism stockings and never has a size medium been so large!! Needless to say I returned the stockings to a local Walmart store, and seeing how they don't carry these type of stockings in the store they gave me a refund back to my credit card.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cggranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Controlled swelling on airplane trip.
10/2/2011

Customer review by CarefulComsumer

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by CarefulComsumer
by CarefulComsumer

I wore these stockings on flight to Europe. Very effective in controlling foot and ankle swelling. In past trips my lower legs have become so swollen I could barely bend my ankles or get my shoes on. These stockings really made a positive difference. To get the correct size go to the Truform website for measurements. So glad I bought them!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulComsumer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Stockings for the price
9/9/2011

Customer review by psychofriends

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by psychofriends
by psychofriends

These are terrific stockings for the price, and they are getting difficult to find. Just hand wash and DON'T ever put them in the dryer. They will provide years of service.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psychofriends
North of Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
10/18/2010

Customer review by 1bluefish

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by 1bluefish
by 1bluefish

Really like the Truform Anti-Embolism stocking so far but have a problem with them staying up when I take longer walks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1bluefish
20106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Anti-Embolism Stocking
3/19/2013

Customer review by Sunshyne1234

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Sunshyne1234
by Sunshyne1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

true to size: I have very long legs and usually 'below-the-knee' for me means 'half over calf'. These Stockings are really below the knee!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshyne1234
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Time Using These
2/11/2013

Customer review by MarciInOr

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MarciInOr
by MarciInOr

I have been experiencing some swelling in one of my feet when I travel, particularly on long plane flights. I put these on in the morning at 9 a.m. before a flight, they didn't come off until 11 p.m. They were comfortable and relatively easy to put on and off. What an amazing difference; no swelling or discomfort. I will be buying a couple extra pairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarciInOr
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best treatment I have had in three years.
10/24/2011

Customer review by Oldplummer

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Oldplummer
by Oldplummer

These were less than half the price from Walmart compared to the Medical Supply Comapny's and This is an item most people would not order from Walmart. I couldn't afford socks from the medical supply comapnies so I ordered them on line. Delivery was great and came to my door. I had to return on some and was able to take it to Coustomer Service and get a refund on the spot. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldplummer
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
11/25/2013

Customer review by RRTokar

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by RRTokar
by RRTokar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good as the expensive ones only cheaper

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRTokar
Central point Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2009

Customer review by pennealavodka

4.0 stars 11/15/2009 by pennealavodka
by pennealavodka

Great support hose for the price. last and last but elastic at knee is tighter than it used to be.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennealavodka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kind of long for short person
9/19/2014

Customer review by Nxokie

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by Nxokie
by Nxokie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hose are kind of long for a short person, bit she just folded them over and they work great. She loves them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nxokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small - waste of money
7/13/2013

Customer review by mwinddancer

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by mwinddancer
by mwinddancer

I wear a six 6 shoe and ordered the Medium. I can't get them on. Since I got the medium and they are too tight and don't stretch I have no idea what size to get. I have to return them and paid $6 for shipping that I won't be able to get back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwinddancer
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/1/2012

Customer review by Mommycowgirl

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Mommycowgirl
by Mommycowgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I use them because I'm a nurse running on my feet for hours and hours. My feet and legs feel great after my shift and don't swell. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommycowgirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
About half price
7/28/2012

Customer review by Scolinda

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Scolinda
by Scolinda

They are just like my old support hose at about half the price from the hospital.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scolinda
Clinton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
They Work!
5/15/2012

Customer review by Jennifun

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Jennifun
by Jennifun

Flew from the east coast to the west coast and back and had ZERO swelling in ankles. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Below knee stocking
11/16/2015

Customer review by Ahchoo

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Ahchoo
by Ahchoo

So far I like how my legs feel with these stocking. I was having problems with my legs swelling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahchoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So tight i couldnt even get them on
7/10/2015

Customer review by Kacy

2.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Kacy
by Kacy

Even after watching YouTube videos, for better instruction than the packaging provided, I still couldn't even get them up to my heels. It looks easy on YouTube. I must be too weak or they weren't 18 large.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kacy
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy way to order
6/5/2015

Customer review by littledeelee

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by littledeelee
by littledeelee

I have DVT and need to wear these anti-embolism stocking all the time and I have been having trouble finding them. This way was easy to order what I need and get them in a short amount of time. When I need to reorder I will again reorder from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littledeelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A high quality product
8/10/2014

Customer review by checkinventory

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by checkinventory
by checkinventory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though the stockings I Received were not the color or compression strength I ordered they will do for every day use. Ordered white..got beige. Ordered 10-20 compression...got straight 18. Inventory problem?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
checkinventory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.