Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
59
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 200 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
oK deal
2/1/2014

Customer review by BVann

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by BVann
by BVann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

See pic to see what I mean about the parts of the pole not screwing all the way together. The pole doesn't show that much, so we kept it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BVann
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lamp!
3/29/2014

Customer review by cabby2014

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by cabby2014
by cabby2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My parents had to move recently to a very small apartment in an assisted living facility. I needed to find a floor lamp that didn't take much room, but would also shed bright light on their desk. (My mom has vision problems). This lamp caught my eye, since you could set it beside the desk and swing the lampshade over the work area. I was especially thrilled to know that you can use a 3 way bulb for added brightness. The reasonable price of the lamp, as well as the size really persuaded me to purchase it. I was a little hesitant about assembling it--especially the lamp shade--because of some of the reviews. But when the package came, I carefully followed the directions and had NO problems at all with anything. I didn't even have to ask my husband for help. The lamp is really nice! It looks elegant, and it fit perfectly in the spot where I put it. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabby2014
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't last
1/18/2016

Customer review by kathieh

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by kathieh
by kathieh

This was the exact lamp I was looking for for my Mom. Too bad it didn't last. After about 6 months, the socket started buzzing and eventually burned out. We blew up 2 bulbs trying to see what was wrong. There is no way to replace it, as the entire socket assembly is plastic. Remember when you could replace the socket on a lamp? Only has a 90-day warranty, so I guess we're out of luck on this. Just threw $45 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathieh
Would recommend to a friend? No
product shortfall
3/21/2016

Customer review by dolly

3.0 stars 3/21/2016 by dolly
by dolly

I gave it a rating of 3 because : CFL bulb not included, lampshade broke when trying to do the last metal support, harp size not tall enough for a CFL bulb, 3 way switch just ok. My husband was able to fashion a fix for the lamp shade, so then we put a CFL bulb that we had. The harp was short for a CFL bulb, so had to use a standard bulb. Since we wanted to use CFL bulb I had to purchase a new harp(10") and buy a new larger cream colored lamp shade(Walmart did not have,went to Lowes). The harp height and lighter colored lamp shade made a difference , now we are happy with the Lamp's appearance. I wish BHG would make their lamp products better. I know it was an inexpensive lamp , but a $21 upgrade made it better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with the look.
7/20/2016

Customer review by mimix2nfate

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by mimix2nfate
by mimix2nfate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only thing I had trouble doing was putting the shade together. It is collapsed and has metal "ribs" that have to be inserted into metal caps to open it up. Good purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimix2nfate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FLOOR LAMP
9/6/2009

Customer review by zxc111

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by zxc111
by zxc111

This lamp looks like it cost much more than it did. When I first saw the collapisable lamp shade I thought "well this is going to look wrinkled and crummy". But it doesn't. Once you extend the arms on the inside of the shade the fabric becomes taut and looks great. The base is heavy metal not plastic or resin. Well worth the modest price.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zxc111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exquisite
3/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This floor lamp is beautiful and elegant for the price. My husband wants one to put next to his chair. Extremely easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/8/2013

Customer review by Oldstylelover

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Oldstylelover
by Oldstylelover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! For the price, it's unbelievable that we can buy an item this good! It's nice to be able to go back to the "old" lampshade type floor lamp. It's very sturdy. I don't even have to move the swivel arm--it gives plenty of light using the 3-way switch. I had to ask my husband about "ease of set up". He said, " Very, very easy -- I didn't even have to read the directions.."

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldstylelover
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
12/20/2009

Customer review by Boston2Austin

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Boston2Austin
by Boston2Austin

I needed a lamp to put by my desk at home as I do not get enough light there. I saw this and read the reviews and even though I live alone I figured I would be able to put it together. It arrived sooner than I expected and it was a snap to put together. I love it - I put a 3 way bulb in it and I have just the right light to work in. It is very heavy and sturdy and I can't say one bad thing about it. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boston2Austin
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lamp for the price
11/11/2013

Customer review by MJW24

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by MJW24
by MJW24

I needed an extra lamp for reading. It was easy to put together, but I had a little trouble with the shade. I just wasn't quite strong enough, but finally managed. I was leary about a shade coming folded up, but it looks great! It is a little uneven on the wood floor but is fine on carpet. The base is very sturdy and heavy. I might buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJW24
Tampa<FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love lamp
2/20/2014

Customer review by QueenMcBee

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by QueenMcBee
by QueenMcBee

Couldn't be happier with this lamp. Purchased in lieu of another desk lamp. It's so nice, I plan to purchase another work station in my office and maybe a couple more for another room. The lamp has a high-end look for a low-end cost. The finish is very nice and the swing arm is well made and holds in place. I was little concerned about the shade, but once assembled, it has a classic look that emits a nice glow to the room. As anyone decorating a room knows, the lighting finishes off the look ... and can finish off your wallet. We have paid considerably more for lamps that I did not like as much as this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMcBee
Alcoa, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing product
4/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this lamp as it appeared to be perfect for my needs. As I was finishing the assembly, however, I discovered that the metal thread in the top column was missing, rendering the lamp useless. I exchanged it at Wal-Mart and tried again. This time, I never even got to assemble the stand: two of the prongs in the lampshade snapped off! I returned it immediately; I don't use the three strike rule with BH&G.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedarburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Beautiful Lamp
1/22/2016

Customer review by ElectroCrazer

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by ElectroCrazer
by ElectroCrazer

This is a Great quality beautiful floor lamp. It camp in a tiny box, but I put it together in less than 5 mins. Everything went together great. Its a Beautiful Bronze color and the lamp shade after assembled it truly a great looking lamp, quality better than anticipated!! This is a 3-way light switch light, using a 3 way lightbulb...50/100/150 and works great! Don't hesitate to buy this lamp. Worth every cent. My ONLY complaint, had nothing to do w this lamp or quality, but the time it took for shipping and actual delivery. (almost 2 wks).......otherwise all GREAT!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectroCrazer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good quality for the money
3/17/2012

Customer review by Annie68164

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Annie68164
by Annie68164

I too was alittle put off by the weird lampshade but it looks completely normal when you set it up. The lamp is fairly heavy and sturdy for the money paid, I'm impressed. It looks elegant by my recliner, I'm happy with the purchase! I ordered this from their website to be shipped to my home and it arrived very quickly and they don't gouge you on shipping fees. In fact I had just ordered a cordless vac the other day and got .99 shipping and received it in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie68164
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2009

Customer review by TexasCMom

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by TexasCMom
by TexasCMom

I love this lamp - I was looking for a swing arm lamp that didn't look cheap and was below $50, this one fit the bill and was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasCMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair product
4/1/2009

Customer review by DickandNell

3.0 stars 4/1/2009 by DickandNell
by DickandNell

The lamp was easy to put together, however, once assembled it was rather wobbly. The pole is not as sturdy as it should be.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickandNell
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't stand straight !
10/28/2013

Customer review by JWWHOME

2.0 stars 10/28/2013 by JWWHOME
by JWWHOME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fool thing "leans," doesn't stand straight. Had to put a piece of cardboard underneath one side of the base in order to make it stand straight. Otherwise, function is good and appearance is at least equal to its price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWWHOME
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Floor lamp.
2/16/2016

Customer review by Tillycupcake

4.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Tillycupcake
by Tillycupcake

Surprised myself by being able to put this together, being old and weak, but it was easy with excellent instructions and now I have light exactly where I want it and within easy reach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tillycupcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floor lamp
5/28/2016

Customer review by Sadmemaw

3.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Sadmemaw
by Sadmemaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received the lamp one of the posts in the lamp shade was broken off and punched a hole in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadmemaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful lamp
2/7/2016

Customer review by sMILES61

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by sMILES61
by sMILES61

Bought this for my sister. She really loves how it looks in her living room. Wasn't sure from the picture how it would match with her furniture but it was perfect! Little tricky getting the shade set up but be patient. It only takes a few minutes and the fabric is so pretty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sMILES61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews