Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 125 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
WOW!!!
2/25/2009

Customer review by Bullitt1668

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Bullitt1668
by Bullitt1668

I purchased this scope just a few days ago, and my first impression was WOW!!! I was worry that all the goods were 'too' good and that something was not right. However, I got a chance to take it to the range today on my Rem 700 SPS Tactical .308, and let tell you what, this baby performs like a charm. I put 60 rounds down range and I got a .565" and a .875" group (3 rounds) at 100 yards, and w/ my last 3 rounds I decided to shot at 200 yards and I got a 1.060" group (Yeah, 200 YARDS)!!!! BEST DECISION I'VE EVER MADE ON A SCOPE BEFORE! Will definably get one for every rifle I own.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullitt1668
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth more than you pay for.
9/16/2010

Customer review by MikeUSMC

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by MikeUSMC
by MikeUSMC

I was skeptical about a $70 scope that had as many features as this one to say the least, but this scope as far exceeded my expectations. I've used many more expensive scopes than this one, but with the results I got from this why would I ever consider paying more. In the pics I posted you can see it looks sweet on my new Savage 93r17 TRR (not that looks are significant, but it doesn't hurt either). Also the pic of the target is of a 3" circle at 100 yds on a rainy, windy day (the larger target shows the 8 shots it took to sight it in at 50yds immediately after putting the scope on straight out of the box, without any type of boresighter or other tools. Bottomline if your like me and on a budget and don't care about brand name, give it a try, at worst you can return in 90 days if its not for you. This should take care of my muskrat problem for sure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeUSMC
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is an AWSOME Scope!!!!
5/28/2009

Customer review by Marshall74

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Marshall74
by Marshall74

I had purchased this scope a few months ago and finally got to use it. It didnt take very long to get it zeroed in and it performed excellently. I am very impressed with this scope. For it being my first scope ever, I'd say I made a great purchase. I would recommend this scope to anyone looking for a great scope and a great price. This is my Glenfield Marlin Model 60. The scope on it is the CenterPoint 4-16 x 40 mm. AWESOME SCOPE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshall74
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Exceeds Expectations!
9/25/2009

Customer review by bfuentes

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by bfuentes
by bfuentes

I must admit that I was very leary about purchasing this scope for a hunting rifle mainly because my neighbor pointed out to me that he had the same scope mounted on a Benjamin Air Rifle. I figured for $70.00 it was worth the risk and I must admit that I was so impressed with the performance that I have purchased two additional scopes. I mounted the first scope on my Savage 110 .30-06 and have fired 100 rounds through it and it held zero. I have also put the scope on my .17hmr and .22 ruger and have no complaints. Truly a great scope. As mention on some previous review the eye relief takes a little getting use to and some adjustments but it has also forced me to have better shooting posture. I have recommended this scope to several friends and it has worked well on all my rifles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfuentes
St. George Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Well priced scope
5/8/2011

Customer review by avalablescreenname

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by avalablescreenname
by avalablescreenname

I first used the scope on a .22LR marlin model 60. The rings are weaver style, so keep that in mind. I wanted to use it on a 7mm mag, crossman (makers of CP) said its been tested up to a .416 rigsby. I mounted the scope w/ supplied rings and shot 23 rounds; it held zero so far. Tips: 1. read the instructions; adjust the alan screw on the turrets. 2. check the parallax and adjust the AO (the bell adjustment) so that the crosshair does not move all around with your eye movement. 3. it has a small eye relief 4. past 10-12x it tends to fog a little of there is grass near the target. it picks up the color and the clarity will change. If its out in the open, its pretty clear. Great price for a scope with so many options and even takes recoil abuse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avalablescreenname
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
9/29/2009

Customer review by ruger1022

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ruger1022
by ruger1022

The only thing was the rings came loose after 250 round , but used BLUE locktite and no problems

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruger1022
tulsa ,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
for 70 bucks you can't go wrong
9/11/2009

Customer review by whosstinky

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by whosstinky
by whosstinky

I initially purchased a Nikon ProStaff 3-9x40 when I bought my Remington 700 Varmint in .308. The Nikon is truly a great scope. But, after my initial shooting I knew it wasn’t going to satisfy my eventual goal of shooting to 300+ yards. My buddy picked this CenterPoint at a Wal-Mart where we had stopped to pick up some ammo before shooting one morning. He mounted it atop his Bushmaster AR15 within 10 minutes and was shooting good groups out to 100 yards within just a few minutes. NO BORESIGHT! Just mount, a few clicks and bang. I picked up the scope a few weeks ago and had it mounted and bore sighted at Dick’s. I took it to the range and after a few adjustments it was shooting very accurately. However, I have to agree with the comments about eye relief. With the Nikon it was sight and shoot. With the CenterPoint I need to work a bit more to ensure that I am at the correct level to get off an accurate shot. Partly, what caused a bit of difficulty with eye relief is that the CP is higher than the Nikon was so my cheek is no longer resting on the stock. I was resting just above my jawbone, which is very awkward and caused many errant shots the first time out. Since then I have ‘rigged’ a cheek pad, which has made a world of difference, but I still have to work a bit (which is why the 4 star rating). Last night I shot 12 rounds @ 100 yards and all were within the 8 ring and 2 bulls eyes. What impressed me last night was that I was dead on the horizontal plain but right at what I calculated to be ½ MOA. Two clicks for Left and BAM…bulls eye. Next shot…bulls eye. NOTE: I contacted CP after I read fordag’s review about the mil-dot configuration. I asked them to confirm that One Mil subtends to 3.6” at 100 yards and they wrote back saying ‘Yes, ours is calibrated at 3.6” at 100yds.’ With all that said, you really can’t go wrong with this scope for 70 bucks (assuming it isn’t defective as woodshunter’s was). Heck, I have had Steak and Lobster dinners that cost more than that!! I think that the pic below on Marshall74’s review says it all. I have also posted my target from last night, which isn’t too bad. Now I just need to adjust the pull down to 2lbs from the factory 3lbs and hopefully my accuracy will increase further.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whosstinky
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT Optics!!
3/12/2010

Customer review by Nemudus

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Nemudus
by Nemudus

HAve two of this mounted in pallets rifles (crosman G1 extreme and my Remington Vantage) EXcellent scope geting 2 more, one for my savage arms .22LR and the other for my evanix renegade .22 pallet rifle . YOU need to KNOWW crosshair ar very light (thin) im 28 and some times i have the need of turning the red/green mil to be able to see it clear . Is no the scope problem i spennd 30sec. to a hole minut trying to get get my shot right and thats maybe why. is xtra long COOL (make you rifle look more expensive . I will buy it over and over again . If you need a scope is no way you can go wrong, try it and if you don't like it take back to walmart , IM sure that wont happen (use high mounts if you can get one solid pice better is better for powerfull rifles.)..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nemudus
Woodstock, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value, Excellent Features
4/28/2011

Customer review by BankITguy

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by BankITguy
by BankITguy

Got this scope for my SKS. Comes with 2 batteries, extra screw, allen wrench, two rubberized scope covers, and a cleaning cloth. Excellent magnification, the reticles can be standard black, red, or green. Also in Mil-Dot with a chart to help you get distance to target. Break out your calculator. Got it mounted and ready for the range. Will post back with results. This rifle of mine has a good kick, so we shall see what it does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BankITguy
Montgomery, by God, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Impressive
11/9/2009

Customer review by crash97

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by crash97
by crash97

Great product, I give this scope high scores all across the board. Price was great for a scope that comes with the rings, covers and extra battery. Love the no tool adjustments, the 2 color light up mil dot crosshairs. Just an all around impressive scope and I recommend anyone looking for a budget scope to buy this. I have had mine for almost a year now and no problems. Works great on my 5.56 AR, and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crash97
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
For Value Can't Beat It....
12/18/2010

Customer review by Rangersniper

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Rangersniper
by Rangersniper

Was recently given to me as a gift, can not complain yet. Mounted it on my RRA AR15 5.56 just for kicks to test it. As you can see in the picture it looks ridiculously huge on it, but it's fun for me. Being an Ex Sniper in the Army and not having any complaints about it thus far should tell you something.... I have many other scopes as well for various weapons, some way above the $2,000 mark! Please try this out FIRST if your a beginner or even a seasoned shooter, it's very inexpensive. Hope this helps, Shoot safe, and always thank a Veteran.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rangersniper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scope
1/29/2010

Customer review by radioman2010

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by radioman2010
by radioman2010

I just purchased this scope, and for the money, it is amazing ! Very clear, and the illumination for red and green are outstanding. I have it mounted on a Marlin XS7 in .243, and it works great. The only gripe is that the wheel to turn the illumination is very stiff right now,(probably because it is new), and the optics could let in a little more light. The rings that come with it, are too high for my liking. I used Weaver medium rings, which made it more comfortable. I love it actually. I may just buy another one for my other rifle ! I would highly recommend this scope to anyone, but remember.. it is NOT a Leupold, but it is just as good a a Bushnel Dusk and Dawn series ! And a lot cheaper, with more features. Radiomand in BC Canada

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radioman2010
Penticton BC Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Finally a good, cheap scope
10/24/2009

Customer review by Silverspruce

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by Silverspruce
by Silverspruce

The CenterPoint 4-16 x 40 scope is a good buy for the money. I put one on my Mauser 98 .300 Winchester magnum (see photo), and it has stood up well to the substantial recoil. It holds it's zero, focus is good, clarity, considering the price ($69) is not bad at all, and the illuminated reticle is great. The only complaint I have is that the rings that come with the scope are too high for my tastes, so I used Weaver mounts. Thanks WalMart and thanks Crosman for selling these scopes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverspruce
Woodland Park, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
2/15/2011

Customer review by Weck05

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Weck05
by Weck05

Excellent scope for the money. The first one I purchased i had to return. It had too much oil inside and the droplets got on the backside of the scope lens. The second operates flawlessly. Really like the adjustable turret design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weck05
Jeff city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A very nice scope for the price
11/7/2008

Customer review by LoveMntBiking

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by LoveMntBiking
by LoveMntBiking

I bought this scope because of the lifetime warrany on it and hoped that it might be a good scope. But thought that with my luck it would be junk. But I have used this scope in the field many times in all conditions of weather and it is a great scope. I bet I could pass it off on some people as a very expecive one. I love how the cross hairs light up inside in different colors and different shades. Or you can leave them unlit. I also like how it can be sited in wouthout any tools and then locked tight. It is a very clear scope and very durable. I hade a deer walk up on me 10 yards or less and I had no trouble finding him in the scope and it remained very clear. It is very easy to zoom and focas if you need to. I own some more expencive scopes but this one is one of my favorites. It also comes with mounts and is ready to put on your firearm. I have nothing bad to say about this scope and I would recomend it to anyone looking for a nice scope at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMntBiking
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Really Good Buy
3/15/2011

Customer review by RichardIl

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by RichardIl
by RichardIl

I have a number of scopes and while this one may look cheap to some it zeros easier than many of them . (many cost twice to three times as much too) Bought three, have one on a Benjamin Discovery, one on a Bejamin Marauder, and one on a 22 cal rifle . All three stay zeroed too . I have no complaints at all with this one . Ive been shooting rifles since I was 10 years old and am 68 now and have gone through a lot of scopes and guns so know good from mediocare or junk . (wasted a lot of money learning that too) I haven't used it n a large caliber rifle but reading reviews it seems to do OK there too . I would feel comfortable using it on my 308, 243, 22-250, or 50 Cal Muzzle loaders . Zero adjustments move uniformly and you can lock them when set and if changed they do come back accurately . I have several expensive scopes but as a cheaper dollar buy this one is good . Other features work well too .

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichardIl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Scope
9/18/2011

Customer review by weedwacker

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by weedwacker
by weedwacker

I bought this scope for my Savage Mark II 22lr I bought also at Wal-Mart also. This is a great scope full of features only seen on expensive scopes, and they have wonderful customer service as well at Crosman. After I got my scope sighted at 50 yards I was shooting 20 gauge shotgun shells off fence post at 50 yards, and have NEVER had a problem holding zero. I also love the AO eg Adjustable Objective ( the big end of the scope) the paralex can be changed from 5 yards out too Infinity, a must for close range shooting. Just to show how customer service is, I lost the front scope flip-up cover and called Crosman to buy a replacement. They do not sell those as a replacement item, the person I spoke to said he would request one from the warranty department and a week later I had one along with another type of scope cover at NO CHARGE, and I lost it. How is that for customer service? They've won my support for Crosman products, I will buy another CenterPoint soon. Thanks Wal-Mart for making this produce available a a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weedwacker
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good budget mil-dot scope
5/10/2009

Customer review by fordag

3.0 stars 5/10/2009 by fordag
by fordag

I purchased this scope after it was recommended to me by a friend. Once I received it I found the clarity to be very good during bright sunny days, but in low light or overcast days it was not the best. However if you are looking for a mil-dot ranging reticle on a budget then this might be a scope to start out with. Be aware it does not use the standard mil-dot configuration found in military scopes. The dots are smaller and there are 14 mils between posts rather than 10. Also be aware that the mil-dots only work for ranging at 10x and the position for 10x isn't well marked there is only the number 10 and no tick mark.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fordag
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
nice scope
11/22/2009

Customer review by pmroad

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by pmroad
by pmroad

Well I went into walmart to buy a scope, was going to buy the Leopold for a new VTR 700 308... Well a funny thing happened, after looking at the reviews on the Leopold which were great . I seen the reviews on the Center-point 4-16x40. Seemed as though alot of people liked it. Bought one of the centerpoints. Took it home this morning installed to the VTR and went to sight in 5 shots to zero .. dang not bad I thought...BUT (all ways tighten every thing up really good ! LOL ) about seven shots later I'm back to zero 3" high at 100 yards.. yehaaaa corbon 125gr noselers.< The VTR Shot the win 150gr sp and the win ballistic tip 168 thru the same holes ( just testing) under 1moa. After shooting about 60 rounds with centerpoint. I went deer hunting that evening , I seen no deer but a large bobcat at about 125 yards won't be eating anymore of my deer or turkeys. Thanks Rem 700 VTR 308 W/ Center Point -16x40 and corbon 125gr nosler. Nice scope I will buy another center point scope!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Scope for the money.
9/27/2011

Customer review by IdahoBuckHunter

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by IdahoBuckHunter
by IdahoBuckHunter

Purchased this scope for my DPMS Panther LR308 after doing some research and reading reviews. Liked the features and being short on cash bought the scope. Took it out today and zeroed it in TWO SHOTS. I followed the instructions and the first cold bore shot hit 1/2" to the right and 3/4" low. Had to fire the second shot just to make sure the first wasn't a fluke. It wasn't. Second shot was with in a 1/4" of the first. No bore sighting at all. Moved back to 100 yards and adjusted the scope to be 1/2" high. Fired the remainder of the magazine as fast as I could get target aquisition and press the trigger. Rifle held about a 4" in group. I think if I took my time and settled in the group would have been MUCH tighter. Absolutely no issues with the scope dropping zero from the recoil. This rifle actually printed a better group than my .270 Winchester Model 70 with a $200 Bushnell scope. Wouldn't hesitate putting this on any of my guns or recommending it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoBuckHunter
South Central Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews