Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 122 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Good budget mil-dot scope
5/10/2009

Customer review by fordag

3.0 stars 5/10/2009 by fordag
by fordag

I purchased this scope after it was recommended to me by a friend. Once I received it I found the clarity to be very good during bright sunny days, but in low light or overcast days it was not the best. However if you are looking for a mil-dot ranging reticle on a budget then this might be a scope to start out with. Be aware it does not use the standard mil-dot configuration found in military scopes. The dots are smaller and there are 14 mils between posts rather than 10. Also be aware that the mil-dots only work for ranging at 10x and the position for 10x isn't well marked there is only the number 10 and no tick mark.

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordag
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For Value Can't Beat It....
12/18/2010

Customer review by Rangersniper

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Rangersniper
by Rangersniper

Was recently given to me as a gift, can not complain yet. Mounted it on my RRA AR15 5.56 just for kicks to test it. As you can see in the picture it looks ridiculously huge on it, but it's fun for me. Being an Ex Sniper in the Army and not having any complaints about it thus far should tell you something.... I have many other scopes as well for various weapons, some way above the $2,000 mark! Please try this out FIRST if your a beginner or even a seasoned shooter, it's very inexpensive. Hope this helps, Shoot safe, and always thank a Veteran.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rangersniper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!
2/25/2009

Customer review by Bullitt1668

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Bullitt1668
by Bullitt1668

I purchased this scope just a few days ago, and my first impression was WOW!!! I was worry that all the goods were 'too' good and that something was not right. However, I got a chance to take it to the range today on my Rem 700 SPS Tactical .308, and let tell you what, this baby performs like a charm. I put 60 rounds down range and I got a .565" and a .875" group (3 rounds) at 100 yards, and w/ my last 3 rounds I decided to shot at 200 yards and I got a 1.060" group (Yeah, 200 YARDS)!!!! BEST DECISION I'VE EVER MADE ON A SCOPE BEFORE! Will definably get one for every rifle I own.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullitt1668
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very nice scope for the price
11/7/2008

Customer review by LoveMntBiking

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by LoveMntBiking
by LoveMntBiking

I bought this scope because of the lifetime warrany on it and hoped that it might be a good scope. But thought that with my luck it would be junk. But I have used this scope in the field many times in all conditions of weather and it is a great scope. I bet I could pass it off on some people as a very expecive one. I love how the cross hairs light up inside in different colors and different shades. Or you can leave them unlit. I also like how it can be sited in wouthout any tools and then locked tight. It is a very clear scope and very durable. I hade a deer walk up on me 10 yards or less and I had no trouble finding him in the scope and it remained very clear. It is very easy to zoom and focas if you need to. I own some more expencive scopes but this one is one of my favorites. It also comes with mounts and is ready to put on your firearm. I have nothing bad to say about this scope and I would recomend it to anyone looking for a nice scope at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMntBiking
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Really Good Buy
3/15/2011

Customer review by RichardIl

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by RichardIl
by RichardIl

I have a number of scopes and while this one may look cheap to some it zeros easier than many of them . (many cost twice to three times as much too) Bought three, have one on a Benjamin Discovery, one on a Bejamin Marauder, and one on a 22 cal rifle . All three stay zeroed too . I have no complaints at all with this one . Ive been shooting rifles since I was 10 years old and am 68 now and have gone through a lot of scopes and guns so know good from mediocare or junk . (wasted a lot of money learning that too) I haven't used it n a large caliber rifle but reading reviews it seems to do OK there too . I would feel comfortable using it on my 308, 243, 22-250, or 50 Cal Muzzle loaders . Zero adjustments move uniformly and you can lock them when set and if changed they do come back accurately . I have several expensive scopes but as a cheaper dollar buy this one is good . Other features work well too .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichardIl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4-16x40 Works Great!!
1/26/2009

Customer review by NinjaNate

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by NinjaNate
by NinjaNate

I was apprehensive buying such a full featured scope for only 70.00. I am not anymore. This scope is absolutely great. I mounted it on my 22LR and have fired 1000 rounds through it. I am grouping about an inch at 100 yards, and dead on at 50 yards. I can actually erase letters off the target at 50 yards:) The adjustments are very easy, it zeros perfectly and I like the image clarity even at 16x. The illuminated reticle impresses people and is good when shooting in the dusky woods. I am glad to hear similar success stories from people who have it on more powerful guns. It feels and looks great. Go get one and see for yourself!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinjaNate
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
better than my 500$ bushnell
10/3/2010

Customer review by wyteboymagik

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by wyteboymagik
by wyteboymagik

i bought this scope thinking it would be just an "ok scope" i mounted it on my 300 win mag after zeroing it in and setting my standard range at 200 yards, i'm making my normal target shots at 900 yards, this is the best scopes i have every bought, i wish i knew about it in the past before spending major $ on more expensive scopes, this one does everything my other scopes and more, the illumination is awesome and the mil dots are spot on i have my center cross hair at the standard 200 yards and for every mil drop down i go up 100 yards..be sure before you go trying to make long shots 500 yards and further that u get the ballistic report for your rifle and ammunition

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyteboymagik
okc oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is an AWSOME Scope!!!!
5/28/2009

Customer review by Marshall74

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Marshall74
by Marshall74

I had purchased this scope a few months ago and finally got to use it. It didnt take very long to get it zeroed in and it performed excellently. I am very impressed with this scope. For it being my first scope ever, I'd say I made a great purchase. I would recommend this scope to anyone looking for a great scope and a great price. This is my Glenfield Marlin Model 60. The scope on it is the CenterPoint 4-16 x 40 mm. AWESOME SCOPE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshall74
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
How Do You Do It?
9/26/2009

Customer review by NICEGUYfromSC

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by NICEGUYfromSC
by NICEGUYfromSC

Wal Mart really suprises me sometimes...many times. I turned 55 years old this year. I have a group of guys and a couple of their sons I run around with. We are getting older so we try to one up each other and the younger guys. The older guys I have known for 20 plus years.Well it started out THIS year with shooting clay pigeons in one guys back field out by his house in the country. My wife had bought me a single shot H&R .410 shotgun for my birthday this year. It was just like the one I had as a kid growing up in W.Va..I asked my buddy if I could shoot it in his field and he said that was fine. I started shooting an old tin can and he broke out a 20 gauge shotgun and a pidgeon thrower and had at it. Not to be outdone a week later we went back to Wal Mart and I bought a 20 gauge H&R shotgun. We kept meeting in his field a few times a week and blasting case after case of pigeons and going through the 4 box cartons of 20 gauge shells like crazy. I sure am glad Wal Mart had all this stuff on sale. One evening I knocked down 15 pigeons in a row and I guess some kind of threshold was hit. My buddy broke out his .22 rifle and started plinking at clay pigeons he had tied to a little piece of fence wire. Back to Wal Mart and I have a brand new Savage model 64 rifle now. I had to get a scope to go with it so I picked the Center Point.It wasn't very expensive and it looks like something a sniper on a SWAT team would use. I needed the intemidation factor to pick at my buddies with. I had to get another set of rings to fit the Savage but they were very inexpensive and just by the scopes. It took me all of 10 minutes to have the scope zeroed in at 50 yards and I was making dime sized groups of 8 shots on the targets. I love that smooth shooting Savage .22, the Center point scope is unbelievable though. It shoots like a scope worth hundreds of dollars.It has been thirty plus years since I was in the military and almost that long since I had fired a rifle with a scope on it. I've got my buddies sweating now. I don't know what is next,but there isn't a empty tin can that is safe in that area with my new combo. We have a micrometer and a set of vernier calipers to argue over bullet holes in the targets with now...Oh yeah ....my buddies went to Wal Mart and bought themselves a Center Point this past week too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICEGUYfromSC
West Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
2/22/2010

Customer review by SrvingmyGod

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by SrvingmyGod
by SrvingmyGod

This is a great scope for the price. Why spend hundreds of dollars?

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SrvingmyGod
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
let's see, .22 drops 43" at 200 yrds and ...
3/9/2010

Customer review by DJSonthecheap

4.0 stars 3/9/2010 by DJSonthecheap
by DJSonthecheap

I was sceptical, and took days to eventualy buy it. I gave in and do not regret it. I mounted mine on a Marlin .22LR. I was easily plinking squirrels at 130 yrds. My impression: solid quality feel/and weight. Knobs are stable and sturdy. Optics are very good up to 14x. (16x is decent) Initally, I found the objective and focal lens adjustments tedious but soon got used to them. The mill dots (actualy dots) are not military style, so they are not 3/4 of a mil wide, and heve to be used at 10x. But is still very accuarte for range estimation. Plenty of room on the W/E for Bullet drop correction and windage. Eye Relief is comfortable. If you are a technical shooter and want to range estimation, bullet trajectory, and wind drift compensation i dont think you'll be happy with this $70 scope. Overall, an amzing deal. I plan on buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJSonthecheap
St. Could FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth more than you pay for.
9/16/2010

Customer review by MikeUSMC

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by MikeUSMC
by MikeUSMC

I was skeptical about a $70 scope that had as many features as this one to say the least, but this scope as far exceeded my expectations. I've used many more expensive scopes than this one, but with the results I got from this why would I ever consider paying more. In the pics I posted you can see it looks sweet on my new Savage 93r17 TRR (not that looks are significant, but it doesn't hurt either). Also the pic of the target is of a 3" circle at 100 yds on a rainy, windy day (the larger target shows the 8 shots it took to sight it in at 50yds immediately after putting the scope on straight out of the box, without any type of boresighter or other tools. Bottomline if your like me and on a budget and don't care about brand name, give it a try, at worst you can return in 90 days if its not for you. This should take care of my muskrat problem for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeUSMC
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it!!
12/10/2009

Customer review by chinook47

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by chinook47
by chinook47

So i bought a rem 700 in 270 and it needed a scope and i was short cash. and i found this scope on clearance for $35 in the store and thought what the heck i got that. got home mounted the scope 2 shoots later zeroed at 100 and was shooting 1" groups all day that was a year and 300 rounds ago and still zeroed and shooting 1" groups. going to buy another for my ar10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinook47
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not as good as the Tasco Bucksight
1/16/2011

Customer review by clintock

2.0 stars 1/16/2011 by clintock
by clintock

With the scores of happy reviews, I thought I'd give this a try on my .17hmr. It's big, heavy, and I suppose tough, the included weaver mounts are good and strong, they have to be to hold the scope still as one wrestles with the front parallax ring and tries to manipulate the rubber lens covers. I found the included ring mounts excessively high, even higher than the Weaver 'high' mounts sold for 50mm objective scopes, despite this being a 40mm. I found it hard to not have the image blink, eye placement was critical, nearly impossible at higher mags. Compared to even cheaper scopes, I found this one fatiguing and difficult to use at low magnifications, practically useless at higher mags. Any higher than 10x yeilds a poor image, blinky and glare ridden. My example did not focus at infinity setting, infinity was in focus when the front focus ring was closer to the 100yrds marking. Scope for me was useless at full mag; intermittent glimpses of a milky, fuzzy image flashed when I was able to find the image at all amid the abstract glare patterns dancing in the tube. Rough threads with flaking black coating were visible in front of the objective lens, adding to the glare problem with shiny raw metal in what is supposed to be a shade area. There seems to be little or no black flocking or paint inside of the tube at all, contributing further to the glare problem, a shame as the coatings on the glass seem to be good. The windage control felt flexy and weak, while the elevation knob did feel better, despite clicking with more positive action going up than down. The turret locks worked, but felt plastic and vague, never really sure which way to lock or unlock. The illuminated reticle for me was a drawback, looking cheap inside the scope, the LED is clearly visible on the edge of the field of view, illuminating the cross hairs more on one side than the other, and at high intensities, contributing yet more glare! The flip open caps are big, clumsy and crude, the front one is supposed to double as a lens shade, but with proper mounting rings, the hinge of the cap hits the barrel of the gun, preventing the lid from opening, so I guess it's supposed to go on upside down and shade the lens from light rising from a bright white sidewalk? Maybe the included drastically-high mounting rings will bring the scope far enough away from the barrel to allow the half-inch the hinge will need for the lid to open? The 35dollar Tasco 3-9 50 hanging next to it in the Wal-Mart has fewer features, but I find way more useful and, feels and appears a more quality piece. The Tasco has a lesser range of zoom, no external turret adjustments and no batteries, but it did have a consistent clear, bright, sharp image at all settings, while costing half as much and weighing less. The Tasco didn't have rough, sharp peeling threads holding the objective in the tube like the Center Point did. Sadly, the only way to check out these scopes is to buy them and saw open that painful plastic bubble, as they took away the show case, (along with all the Nikons)! The Bushnell and Tasco scopes I got at Walmart are excellent considering what they cost, I have a Bushnell 4x32mm rimfire and the Tasco 3-9 50mm. The Tasco could stand a bit more eye relief, but it's still just fine at all zoom settings, not as good as my Nikon ProStaff, but not that far behind, and it cost a quarter as much. The Bushnell rimfire scope is shockingly good. This scope cost twice what the Tasco and Bushnell did, but I like it less than half as much. If you need lots of knobs and batteries and switches and twistie bits to feel like you got a good scope, then maybe the Center Point has some merit, but if you want to raise your rifle to your face and quickly see well-defined cross hairs on a clear, bright, stable image of a target to shoot, you might consider something else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clintock
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not recoil friendly
7/7/2010

Customer review by IloveLeslie

1.0 stars 7/7/2010 by IloveLeslie
by IloveLeslie

After purchasing this scope and testing it on a 7mm mag I can honestly say this scope is clear, appears to be well made, and is very easy to zero. The problem is that after claiming their products are torture tested on .416 rigby's the scope will hold for about 30 rounds on a 7mm and then the wadding or padding inside the scope falls into the line of sight. This product might be fine on light rifles, but I do not recomend mounting it on heavy magnums. Fortunatly, Walmart is great about returns and gave me my money back, so I went back to the bushnell brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveLeslie
Klamath Falls, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic scope!
10/29/2012

Customer review by flron

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by flron
by flron

I own 27 scopes, 13 of which are mounted on very accurate bolt action rifles. They range in price from $29 to $799. I read all the great reviews for this scope and thought I'd try one. I could NOT be more pleased. Just today, I compared a brand new Nikon Monarch 4-16X42mm scope I bought last week for $450, to the Center point. Target was several bright rifle targets at 75 yards. Several friends also did the comparison with me. The results? The CP was every bit as clear and crisp as the Nikon. The Monarch is going back for a refund!!! NO LIE!!! ron

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flron
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4x16 scope
5/8/2011

Customer review by jack1445

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by jack1445
by jack1445

Very clear picture took 3 min. to sight it in for the 204 after that printed 1/2" groups at 100 yds. like alot good scope

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack1445
hillsborough.nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT scope for the money
5/29/2010

Customer review by ATPpilot

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by ATPpilot
by ATPpilot

I read the reviews and was sceptical as usual, i finally couldn't take it any longer, I went out and bought it and i really am glad i did. I put it on my ruger 10/22 i went from shooting terrible groups at 100 yards to dime size groups at the same distance with this scope. The glass is very clear (for a scope under $200) the adjustments for focus and magnification DO take a little time to get used to but are really easy to move. This scope is also very tough. I was moving and the rifle (scope and all) fell out of my suburban straight onto the concrete scope first. I was certain this had ruined the scope. To my suprise, I took it out the next day and the scope still held zero! I couldn't believe it. Do yourself a favor and try this scope, you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATPpilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice scope
11/22/2009

Customer review by pmroad

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by pmroad
by pmroad

Well I went into walmart to buy a scope, was going to buy the Leopold for a new VTR 700 308... Well a funny thing happened, after looking at the reviews on the Leopold which were great . I seen the reviews on the Center-point 4-16x40. Seemed as though alot of people liked it. Bought one of the centerpoints. Took it home this morning installed to the VTR and went to sight in 5 shots to zero .. dang not bad I thought...BUT (all ways tighten every thing up really good ! LOL ) about seven shots later I'm back to zero 3" high at 100 yards.. yehaaaa corbon 125gr noselers.< The VTR Shot the win 150gr sp and the win ballistic tip 168 thru the same holes ( just testing) under 1moa. After shooting about 60 rounds with centerpoint. I went deer hunting that evening , I seen no deer but a large bobcat at about 125 yards won't be eating anymore of my deer or turkeys. Thanks Rem 700 VTR 308 W/ Center Point -16x40 and corbon 125gr nosler. Nice scope I will buy another center point scope!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmroad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
9/29/2009

Customer review by ruger1022

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by ruger1022
by ruger1022

The only thing was the rings came loose after 250 round , but used BLUE locktite and no problems

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruger1022
tulsa ,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews