Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
12/5/2008

Customer review by Tsurgeon

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Tsurgeon
by Tsurgeon

I mounted this sight on an AR15 and had no problems dialing it in at 100yrds. For the money its is good. It is a nice step up from iron sights.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsurgeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
6/21/2010

Customer review by AndrewW

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by AndrewW
by AndrewW

I picked up this CenterPoint red/green sight when I was scrambling for an optic to mount on my Sig 522 in lieu of receiving iron sights. I never ended up ordering iron sights, because this CenterPoint has done the job perfectly. In fact, I bought another one of these for my Hi-Point 995TS. Pros: The price can barely be beat for a red dot sight. This has never lost zero, even after being transported from range to range in the range bag and being banged around. In 4 months, I still haven't had to replace the batteries, even after leaving it on overnight at least once. Clarity is great for the price, I've used this sight indoors and have still been able to shoot well throughout. The mounting system is included with the sight, and easily attaches to a picattinny/weaver rail with no tools required. An extra battery and allen wrench is included in the package. Cons: While both the red dot and green dot are adjustable, the lowest adjustable setting is still quite bright. In an outdoor setting this functions well, but it slightly bright in an indoor setting. The width of the dot is around 4 MOA, and does not allow for precision shooting (for the price, this is still quite good). The shroud is quite large for the size of the sight, but eye relief is good and clarity is still good in limited light settings. The bulk of the sight does take up a large part of the field of view, so it will take getting used to; it is a step down from most holographic or high dollar red dot sights, but a step up from iron sights in general. I have used and own multiple red dot or holographic sites (Aimpoint, EOTech, Trijicon, etc...) and I had very low expectations for this particular optic. I was quite surprised by the level of quality for this relatively cheap sight. I would not recommend this for a serious shooter's AR setup, but would highly recommend this for a smaller caliber non-competition/non-precision rifle (.22 plinker) or a pistol caliber field/truck gun (9mm carbine). A+ for value, B for quality

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndrewW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Quick Aim Scope in it's Class
1/24/2010

Customer review by SgtWaggoner

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by SgtWaggoner
by SgtWaggoner

I have bought 4 of these Centerpoint 1 X 34 quick aim red dot scopes and they all work tremendously. I have one on my AR-15, one on my M1A Socom, one on my Mini 30 and one I bought as a gift. I have used Leupold Scopes, the best in the business, I have used Burris, Barska, Bushnell & Nikon, they are all good products. But none of these compare to the quality, for the price of the Centerpoint scopes, simply the best. I also own 2 other Centerpoints, 4-16X40 & an a 22 series.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgtWaggoner
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
5/9/2010

Customer review by Norm2

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Norm2
by Norm2

This is a very well made scope, the quality far surpasses the price. I put it on a Ruger Mark II target pistol. The red and green dots are bright and clear, zeroed on target in no time and holds. The flip-up lense covers are a plus. Overall all I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norm2
Glen Bernie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
POOR QUALITY!
11/10/2010

Customer review by 1MadMax

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by 1MadMax
by 1MadMax

This sight/scope is constucted of poor quality materials and craftmenship. After finally figuring out how to put the batteries in ( the directions do not match the product) I turned the scope on and turned it to red. The dot or should I say Dots (because of the cheap construction). You can see multiple dots reflecting inside the sight and if there is any sunlight your light will disapear no matter if you have it on green or red. This sight also transfered any movement of the gun causing the dot(s) to bounce around like a ping pong ball. Save yourself the problems and get A reliable, clear, and accurate red dot sight Like the Bushnell Trophy Red Dot Scope 1x28. It is only a few dollars more (less than $20) and a the upgrade in quality is remarkable. I took the junky Contenter sight back the very next day and ordered the Bushnell from Walmart. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MadMax
Springfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't wast your money
12/21/2009

Customer review by mauser54

1.0 stars 12/21/2009 by mauser54
by mauser54

If your looking for a red dot scope, stay away from this one! I've had others that were in the same price range and they were great. But the Centerfire is no good. mounted on my rifle, and looking through it is a nightmare, the entire left side has a dark shadow, thereby not allowing for a good sight picture. Took it off the rifle and look through it, and it still cast a dark shadow on the entire left side. So don't waste your money on the Centerfire Red Dot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mauser54
WA. State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Scope
7/8/2010

Customer review by Metalrush

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Metalrush
by Metalrush

I purchased this red dot the other day when I exchanged a tasco red dot, it is AWSOME. I mounted it on my new Ruger mini-14 later that day and the first shot hit about 2 inches from center. Both the red and green dot settings are nice and bright, The scope flip covers are nice and it even came with an extra battery and lens cloth. I'm really impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metalrush
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
For the price, amazing
4/21/2011

Customer review by Bobbyfromkc

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Bobbyfromkc
by Bobbyfromkc

I bought this expecting to take it back, however, after 150 rounds fired through my AR, I will not be taking this back. For $50 this red dot is fantastic. It took me 10 rounds to have it zeroed in at 50 yards, a few minor adjustments right out of the box and this thing was money. Obviously this is not an ACOG but it is about $900 cheaper and very effective. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an alternative to iron sights and is on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbyfromkc
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
first red dot
4/18/2011

Customer review by mudslinger88

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mudslinger88
by mudslinger88

i have shot with a red dot before but this is first one ive owned.. i wasnt expecting much having never owned a red dot scope before it mounted easily when i turned it on the dot is broken up not a solid dot.. i dont know if this is normal but was suprised to see that. i bought it for plinking at plates with my .22 so itll do the job but for other new comers to a red i fealt like i should let you know.. or if u want to be accurate at further distances than 40 yds i dont think this is the scope for you so yes id recommend this to other beginners and plate shooters NOT to shooters wanting to be accurate at distance shots

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudslinger88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok to some degree
4/28/2011

Customer review by Dmartell

2.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Dmartell
by Dmartell

The Center-point red dot is a sub-par optic option. The red/green dot is nice, If only it were just that, a dot. It more of a smear, limiting my accuracy with the optic. The objective lenses are small and are dark, even in high light situations.The outer optic fit and finish is nice, the mounts are quality and overall looks beautiful. But that alone is not enough to redeem it as a quality optic. Better can be had for 20-30 dollars more, much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmartell
tilton NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days