Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Best Scope,U will B Pleased
3/29/2011

Customer review by frankhappyg

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by frankhappyg
by frankhappyg

Got baby mounted on my M&P15 5.56-.223 looks mean as He**. For the price you cant find anything better then this ...the red & green are nice and bright...put over 2,000 rounds down range at 400 yards plus.....no problem....for huntin,plinkin,ect. this is the ONE !!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankhappyg
Poland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not for me
7/2/2016

Customer review by CrazyDogLady

2.0 stars 7/2/2016 by CrazyDogLady
by CrazyDogLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my mini14 on a recommendation from a website. It looks and feels to be of quality. Sighted it in initially with a laser bore sight however I could not get it dialed in at the range. I returned it. Maybe it was defective but I'm not willing to try another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyDogLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by ArmySgt

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by ArmySgt
by ArmySgt

I used this scope on two overseas deployments. It held up great in the heat, cold, and in the sand. Never had to make any adjustments in the zero. Even with taking it off for night ops it still held a solid zero once back on. Only drawback was that I had to use extra high rings to clear the flip down iron sights, or you can use medium, and loose the sights if you are just shooting. I would recommend this scope to anyone who wants a good, inexpensive, tough scope for either hunting, or even for tactical use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmySgt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Scope Great Value
11/14/2010

Customer review by HunterTim1960

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HunterTim1960
by HunterTim1960

I was looking for a scope for my new CVA Electra muzzleloader. I always look at Walmart first, here in my hometown. The department manager was showing me what they had in stock and he said that they sold more of these scopes for muzzleloaders that any others and he knew that they worked from feedback that he had received from customers. So I decided to try it because it had everything that I wanted as far as features. Well I can tell you that it does work and works well. I mounted it and boresighted it myself. It hit paper on the first shot. Run clean patches through the barrel after every 2 shots and had it hitting the bullseye after only 8 rounds. And it has held the zero. Great scope and value and you cannot beat the warranty. You won't be disappointed. TRY IT.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterTim1960
Lexington, NC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very tough and affordable
10/19/2010

Customer review by SquirrelMaster2010

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by SquirrelMaster2010
by SquirrelMaster2010

This is the second centerpoint scope I've owned. This scope was purchased for use on a hard kickin mossberg 500 mag. Sighted it in by laser and locked it in at zero. Shot many times still at zero perfect sight picture and the functions are great for dusk and dawn hunting save urself some money and don't be disapointed

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquirrelMaster2010
W. Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
High value low price scope
2/2/2012

Customer review by NotChuckNorris

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by NotChuckNorris
by NotChuckNorris

I just replaced the $300 3x9 40mm Leupold scope on my Ruger 77/22 with this $67 2x7 32mm CenterPoint illuminated scope. Reason: I just could not see the Leupold cross-hair very well against black targets. Long story short. I was shooting in the 160 to 170 point range out of possible 200 on the NRA A-17 50ft target using the Leupold. I mounted the CenterPoint last night and after sighting it in I did my first scoring run. I shot 180/200. Using the green illumination cross-hair against the black 50 cent piece size target made all the difference in the world. Once I tweak the zero a little more I believe I can start getting in the 190/200 range. We're talking hitting bulls-eye 10 rings the size of a .22 caliber bullet. From my first impression I can say that accuracy, at least indoors, is extremely good. Long term I can't say how well it will hold the zero without adjustment because I've only used it once. As for adjustment, the scope has two very nice knobs with a positive "click" confirmation. The knobs are turned with your fingers and not a nickel, dime , or quarter as on many scopes. I like this feature. The knob caps are precision machined with fine threads. Like most scope caps you have to be very careful putting the cap back on so you don't cross-thread it. The optics are clear and bright. The recticle is mil dot and can go from black to green or red with low or high illumination and anything in between. I set mine on green with just enough power to light up the cross-hair. Worked like champ. The scope comes with 2 batteries but only one is needed to operate. The other is a spare. Nice touch CenterPoint. The batteries ARE included for a change. It also comes with a soft cloth for wiping the lens and a front and back flip style lens covers. The lens covers are worthless in my opinion. The front one works OK but the one for the eye piece keeps popping open by itself. They are just cheap rubber and plastic. You can tell that CenterPoint put their money into the Scope and not the extras in the box. This is good, however, because that's were the money should go, into the scope. You can always get better lens covers or a scope sock later. My Ruger has its own custom scope rings so I can't give any info on how good or bad are the stock rings that came with it. They looked solid from what I could tell by just looking at them. All I can say first hand about them is that a buddy of mine has the same scope mounted on his Ruger 10/22 using the stock rings and he was tearing up the bulls-eye. That is how I found this scope. We shot together the other day and he out scored me. I asked him what the heck are you using for a scope? Well, here we are..... My Leupold came in a nice custom box. The CenterPoint comes in your typical plastic shrink wrap enclosure you have to open with scissors or a knife. Again, they put the money into the scope and not the packaging. Fine with me as long as it works and it did. Flawlessly so far. Bottom line: Great scope, solid construction, clear optics, tremendous value, and the illumination is fantastic! I can honestly say that rarely do I write reviews or use a product that makes me say "OMG" when I first try it out. This scope compelled me to do both. Yeah, it was that good in my opinion. :o) Regards, Avid shooter/NRA Pistol & Rifle instructor.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotChuckNorris
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great scope
1/13/2009

Customer review by BuBbaJoHn

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by BuBbaJoHn
by BuBbaJoHn

I put it on a 50 cal Smoke gun / Black powder and it rocks Took a deer my first time out with it at 125 yards and that's after shooting the rifle with magnum loads at the range the way the range chart is made up help big time with the placement of the shot at the 125 yards , one hint scar the card the give you and print it out on larger paper ,LOL for the price it cant be beat and will but another one for my 7MM mag rifle if it don't fly apart with a 50 cal black powder Magnum round it has to be good ,LOL

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuBbaJoHn
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it for the money
12/24/2010

Customer review by TheHaymaker

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by TheHaymaker
by TheHaymaker

I just purchased my second one of these after having one for the last 3 or 4 months on a Savage .22lr. This one will go on my Sig522. VERY sharp and bright picture for the price. It outperforms my 300.00 Leatherwood in every aspect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheHaymaker
Waterville, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good scope for the money
7/14/2009

Customer review by BozemanMontana

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by BozemanMontana
by BozemanMontana

This is a great scope for the money. The best thing that I like is that if the battery goes out then you can still use the scope. I bought this for my 30-30 and it is perfect for the gun's range.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BozemanMontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shotgun scope
11/20/2008

Customer review by subnavy

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by subnavy
by subnavy

A very effective scope for shotguns. Maintains accuracy in higher recoil guns.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
subnavy
Cumberland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is what I wanted
9/27/2009

Customer review by txdonk

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by txdonk
by txdonk

I put this scope on a Marlin Lever Action 30-30. Not only does it look like it was made for this gun the image is very bright and clear, I am very happy with this scope.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txdonk
Rising Star, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Deal-We'll see
12/28/2013

Customer review by Spearhead64

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Spearhead64
by Spearhead64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scope has a lot of features; illuminated mil dot cross hairs, clear site picture, mount/rings, flip-up lens caps, extra battery. The rings were too low so I installed a 1" riser to clear my folded back-up rear site and the front site post (perfect), Also, the lens caps need to be installed squarely or the caps won't snap closed because the rubber deforms. If the scope holds up after use, it will be a great deal. If not, I'll update this review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spearhead64
Bulverde, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
7/6/2009

Customer review by stumpjumper1

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by stumpjumper1
by stumpjumper1

Excellent scope for the money. Easly sighted in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stumpjumper1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good scope for .22
3/24/2014

Customer review by mtnhunter01

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by mtnhunter01
by mtnhunter01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mil-dots are a little too small but I really don't need them for a .22. Also the elevation did not adjust as it should but this is expected in a low cost scope. Over all good value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtnhunter01
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes my Mossberg 464 look great
12/31/2009

Customer review by LovesToShoot

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by LovesToShoot
by LovesToShoot

i purchased this scope earlier this evening and was disappointed when I attempted to mount it on my rifle, it was too short for the space on my weaver mounts so I flipped the rear mount around and cycled the action several times to make sure the empty hull wouldn't hang up and I was in business. Cant wait to get outside and actually use the scope.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToShoot
Crystal Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Centerpoint 2x7x32 scope scope for $67
2/11/2014

Customer review by Mrdogjaw

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Mrdogjaw
by Mrdogjaw

My old Gamo whisper 4x32 plastic scope would not keep center with the gun's strange recoil. It would gradually click right and I was having to recenter it every 10 or so shots. The Centerpoint stays at it's setting and the optics are as clear as one could expect. The clicks could be a little more positive. Very nice looking with the front hood and flip up lens caps. Good thing the rifle is light -- the scope is all metal and adds about 10% to it's weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrdogjaw
Wadsworth, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it for the money!!
11/23/2014

Customer review by hja28557

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by hja28557
by hja28557

This CenterPoint 2-7x32mm Scope is great for plinking or small game hunting. The red or green lighted reticle feature is kinda cool, but I haven't had a use for it yet. The reason I could not give it a 5 star rating is that the cross hairs in this scope are very heavy. They will cover a large portion of your target if you are trying to shoot 75 yds. or greater

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hja28557
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2011

Customer review by hunter2011

3.0 stars 2/22/2011 by hunter2011
by hunter2011

i like centerpoint scopes but this one was damaged before the package opened the ajustment knob on windage fell off when the cover was removed to bore sight on my muzzleloader would just like it replaced i have two more centerpoints both 15 by 40 one on a30.06 an a 223 they work great a good deal for money

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter2011
jonesboro, ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
It's a great scope for the price.
11/2/2014

Customer review by Kasey67

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Kasey67
by Kasey67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading a comparative review of rifle scopes (most priced in the hundreds of dollars and some priced in the thousands) I was impressed with the authors opinion on the Center point product line. I finally ordered my scope and I am very well pleased with its look and its performance. It appears to be constructed for rugged conditions (at least for whatever I might experience). I only wish I had considered a scope before I bought my front and rear iron sights when the gun was new. I paid more than twice the price for the iron sights than the scope cost me, and I sure didn't get 7 times magnification and red/green reticules.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasey67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad batch
2/2/2015

Customer review by Gary

1.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Gary
by Gary

This scope has some great features. I was really disappointed that it would not zero on my Mossberg 500 20 gauge. I called the factory ad tried 2 different scopes. Neither would bring the shot up to center. Both shot low and elevated to two inches below center and ran to the limit of its adjustment. It may work on other guns but I gave up on this Mossberg. I had to put the old scope back on and it zeroed fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews