Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Must Have for travelers.
10/7/2009

Customer review by Mmelaine

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Mmelaine
by Mmelaine

Seriously. It may take a little bit of practice to get the angle and the timing right, but once you do, you no longer have to worry about other folks being around to take pictures of you & your travel buddies. I actually often PREFER group shots that I take with my Xshot to those that strangers take for us. Also, you can get some amazing shots with an Xshot that you can't get any other way. For example: the photo of me with my two buddies on a ski lift! The Xshot is lightweight - my other photo is from the top of Half Dome in Yosemite. Carrying it with me on a 20 mile hike was no problem. And as you can see, it works well enough that I could capture 3 people and a nice view of the Yosemite Valley below. I absolutely love this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmelaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Idea
1/18/2009

Customer review by glenc

4.0 stars 1/18/2009 by glenc
by glenc

This is a great product. It's very handy and versatile. The pole can be extended up to 37" to give you a wider background especially if you want people to see where you are or where you have been. You can shorten it if you want only your face or your friends to be in the frame. You have to be good in aiming and adjusting your camera though. Be careful with the camera mount 'coz it can pop off from the pole. I connected my ball head mount and I could take pictures in different angles, height and direction. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glenc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for honeymoon!
10/20/2008

Customer review by BambooPandJ

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by BambooPandJ
by BambooPandJ

I got one of these for our honeymoon in Argentina. It was absoluetly awesome to have pictures of me and my wife together with out having to try and ask someone to take a picture of us. Also geat for those moments when no one is around. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BambooPandJ
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I LOVE MY XSHOT!!!!
10/28/2008

Customer review by xshotmaniac

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by xshotmaniac
by xshotmaniac

The Xshot has not only changed the way I take pictures, it has given me the opportunity to make amazing video diaries. When I was traveling in Sweden last year I took some awesome video of me walking in different areas and narrating as I went. It gave me a chance to shoot my own moving video and be on camera at the same time, amazing! I have also done some really neat video as I'm riding my bike on the beach path. I took a lot of pictures from the back of a crowds. However, instead of getting mostly backs of peoples heads I extended my Xshot and took some great perspective shots. Here's a sample of one I took at a rally for peace. I LOVE MY XSHOT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xshotmaniac
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
x shot Camera extender
7/29/2010

Customer review by ThrifteeMom123

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by ThrifteeMom123
by ThrifteeMom123

Perfect choice. Taking pictures all by myself anywhere, everywhere and never ever bother people again. Easy to maneuver and I take good pictures. I'm so happy with this product.. The best..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThrifteeMom123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XShot 37" Camera Extender
9/4/2009

Customer review by LJCollier

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by LJCollier
by LJCollier

I have had this device for 8 months. It works just like it is supposed too. My girl friend always wanted me to ask someone to take our picture. Now we get the picture with out bothering someone else. If you plan on being inconspicuous then this is not the piece of equipment you want because everyone wants to see what you have and how it works were did I get it and how muchdid it cost. This is a great icebreaker.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJCollier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best invention ever!!
5/13/2010

Customer review by Number1XShotFan

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Number1XShotFan
by Number1XShotFan

It's like having a 3rd arm, but longer!! It works great when I'm traveling and I don't have someone to take our picture for us. I wish I came up with this idea, I'd be rich by now! Thanks XShot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Number1XShotFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic gadget!
11/14/2010

Customer review by CampCrew

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by CampCrew
by CampCrew

We just love this stick. It hardly weighs a thing so it's easy to throw into a backpack. I even left it connected to my camera half the time. This is the only way to get all of us into a picture without having to ask someone else to take it or having one of us stay out in order to take it. We took it on a cruise and just loved it. Had no problem getting two couples into the shot. It's great if you're hiking or somewhere remote as you can take any shot you want regardless of who is around. Glad we got this and it means a lot that the entire thing is metal, no plastic parts like competitors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampCrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great idea and product!!
10/24/2008

Customer review by Brody74

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by Brody74
by Brody74

I've owned the Xshot for over a year now and have found it to be an AWESOME addition to my camera equipment!! I take it on hikes, road trips, family gathering and just keep it in the car for any occasion. I love taking video with it, it gives you that "steady cam" feel like a camera is following you. Its so much fun!! For hiking when there is nobody around to catch a great shot w/ a waterfall in the background it is the BEST. Makes an excellent gift and stocking stuffer for the upcoming holiday season. Thanks for inventing the XShot.. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brody74
Summerland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This thing rocks.
1/5/2009

Customer review by Melaine33

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Melaine33
by Melaine33

Seriously. It's dead easy to use - although you do have to practice your aiming technique! Also, your camera attaches very securely to the XShot. I'm one of those people that makes everyone put on the safety strap when they borrow my camera (so as to not drop it & damage the LCD screen), and I had no worries that my camera would fall off or detach from the Xshot. I recommend this for anyone who hikes or travels - and who doesn't like having to ask strangers (who may or may not be trustworthy) to take their picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melaine33
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love This Product
4/17/2009

Customer review by JaydensMommy16

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by JaydensMommy16
by JaydensMommy16

This product is amazing for taking pictures. I just recently brought a beautiful baby boy into the world and I am obsessed with taking pictures of him and our family. With the XShot I am able to be in the pictures too instead of being the one just taking them. Also, when we are at the beach or taking a walk it is helpful to get the ocean and other things in the background. You can't do that when taking pictures only at arm's length!!! Everyone should own an XShot. You deserve to be in the picture, too!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaydensMommy16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have accessory for your camera
10/28/2008

Customer review by Traveller2008

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by Traveller2008
by Traveller2008

I have been traveling around Australia with the Xshot and it has been an extremely handy and fun accessory. It is great for traveling since it packs up small and is fairly light. Every time I use it a crowd of people gather to check it out. It's a great conversation starter. I would highly recommend the Xshot to anyone that is looking for a way to take exciting and unique pictures. photos coming soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveller2008
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very fun!
10/23/2008

Customer review by IslandTripper

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by IslandTripper
by IslandTripper

I bought it on a whim and have since taken some awesome shots with it. The most recent was on a wedding dance floor where it allowed for some shots from up high looking down on people dancing away...tons of fun! And on a trip to Peru it came in handy lots of times... Great idea, great product, you'll have more fun with it and find more uses for it than you might think!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandTripper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Can't wait for my vacation
7/9/2009

Customer review by quilterinMidWest

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by quilterinMidWest
by quilterinMidWest

I saw this on tv on one of the talk shows. It looked really great. The one they showed had a mirror so you didn't have to run around the camera. That would have helped. I plan on going on vacation to Great Britian and can't wait to try it out. Didn't cost that much and it holds my Canon pretty good. I will have to do my hair on vacation now that I am in the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quilterinMidWest
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A fun useful product
4/13/2009

Customer review by sbmominchief

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by sbmominchief
by sbmominchief

I have owned an X Shot Camera extender for several months now and the whole family is enjoying the fun of taking pictures from all kinds of angles. We recently went on a skiing trip and it proved really useful taking photos of us on chair lifts, ski slopes. Another fun part is that it attracts attention from bystanders so it makes for a fun conversation topic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbmominchief
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Camera Extender
1/6/2009

Customer review by PuebloCat

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by PuebloCat
by PuebloCat

My daughter is always taking self-portraits of herself and others with her, so she was really excited when she received this as a gift. Don't know how well it works, since I have not personally used it, but she tried it a time or two when she got it, and it seemed to make taking self-portraits a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuebloCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
9/26/2010

Customer review by BlackdogCreations

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by BlackdogCreations
by BlackdogCreations

This product it great. Sometimes you're in a place that is so special or remote you just can't ask someone else to take your picture. Now you can still get your shot. This is my second extender. I pasted my first on to a friend but had to have another. It's great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackdogCreations
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Satisified
12/28/2008

Customer review by iliketoreview

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by iliketoreview
by iliketoreview

I bought this gift as a stocking stuffer for Christmas. There is another product similiar to this one called Quikpod. I chose this product b/c it seems like a nicer make. I made the right decision. It's light, but sturdy. I will be purchasing one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iliketoreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/30/2008

Customer review by sbworldtraveler

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by sbworldtraveler
by sbworldtraveler

This is the best product, everyone needs one of these. They are lot's of fun at parties....EVERYONE can get in the shot, the camera man is never left out. No more "arms length" shots of you, now you can shoot different angles and depths. Thank you...XSHOT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbworldtraveler
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good product ...
11/21/2010

Customer review by elpana14

4.0 stars 11/21/2010 by elpana14
by elpana14

Very good idea, the only flaw is that you cannot extend your arm too far or the picture will be out of focus .... the camera focus once you press the shooter to start the timer, not before taken the picture. Other than this item is OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elpana14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews