Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
This is fun!
12/23/2008

Customer review by AtariNerd

5.0 stars by AtariNerd

I shopped around for this and found Walmart to be least expensive. This has to be one of the coziest and warmest holiday specials out there. Love having the Peanuts Holiday collection on DVD! Buy it now!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AtariNerd
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Movies on 3 separate discs
11/8/2013

Customer review by Raegen

1.0 stars by Raegen

Because it does not state anywhere in the description that it is on 3 separate discs...I must write this! I owned this collection in past, somehow was lost or stolen and am replacing it this year...except the one I owned in the past was all the same features & "featurettes" it was all on 1 DVD, which made it very handy and took up a lot less space. This one, however, is 3 separate DVDs...so I checked again on Wal*Mart.com...they do sell the one one just 1 disc & it's listed under deluxe edition, exact same shows, like I said #I double checked# just 1 disc instead of 3. Also, it's the same price either way. So now I will have to return this one to get the other one, not too happy considering you'd think this was something they could've said or pictured.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raegen
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
An excellent gift
12/27/2008

Customer review by Luvstwoshoppe

5.0 stars by Luvstwoshoppe

Love Snoopy and the gang, so glad these were remastered. WalMart's shipping site to store is wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvstwoshoppe
The Woodlands, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Old school love!
1/6/2011

Customer review by WhyYouBuyThat

5.0 stars by WhyYouBuyThat

Now that I'm 30-something and caught up in the age of technology; the phones, the laptops and other gadgetry that has made my life so complicatedly simple, it's nice to be able to own something as timeless as this collection. This is a must have collection for anyone who wants or needs to sit down and remember how to enjoy the simple things in life. There are no swords, no special moves, light sabers or foul language. It's just good ol' Chuck, Snoopy and his friends, and all of the unforgettable tracks by Vince Guaraldi (my favorite part)! Every disc has a bonus film on it as well. Now you don't have to wait for them to come on TV!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhyYouBuyThat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Ol' Fashioned Holiday Hits
1/3/2013

Customer review by TheDons

5.0 stars by TheDons

My husband & I were so happy to get this DVD box set to share with our children. It has good old-fashioned cartoons without the fear of including our Lord. These days, you need to preview what your children watch, even cartoons! But with this set you can rest assured your kids are viewing wholesome cartoons over the holidays. We give it 5-Stars and 2 thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheDons
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
11/5/2010

Customer review by Chancie6208

2.0 stars by Chancie6208

I was very upset first of all that the stores only carry this Holiday pack in blueray. Then the walmart associate recomended that I order it online site-to-store. This was almost two weeks before halloween. It still hasnt arrived. When I track my order it says that it is still in transit. I would have like for my 2 year old to watch the great pumpkin before halloween, especially since I payed the original price of 33.99 for it and now its on sale. Hopefully I will recieve it before Thanksgiving, if im lucky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chancie6208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Peanuts Delux Holiday
11/16/2009

Customer review by Holidayjollies

2.0 stars by Holidayjollies

I was satisfied with the quality and the reasonable price of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Holidayjollies
Salinas , CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
amusing
11/11/2008

Customer review by pjsgirl1

5.0 stars by pjsgirl1

If you want seasonal movies to watch that are good for all ages and make you laugh you cannot go wrong with these. And they show you more meaningful reasons behind the holidays

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pjsgirl1
whitewater, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/27/2009

Customer review by VCR1

5.0 stars by VCR1

Classic holiday tradition!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VCR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Brings back good memories
11/2/2010

Customer review by goodmemories

5.0 stars by goodmemories

Fabulous, just like I remembered it when I was a kid. My son loves to watch these as well. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goodmemories
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This set ROCKS!!!
11/16/2008

Customer review by NoMoreWASL

5.0 stars by NoMoreWASL

I had tried buying these movies for several years from Amazon.com, only to end up returning them because 1 or 2 movies did not work!! (And no, it was not my DVD player.) I bought this set (4th time) from Wal-Mart online because our local store was sold out and because, if there was a defect (GOD FORBID!), I could easily return it to our local store. What a relief!! Each movie works perfectly and, best of all, they look ever so much better than the ones that are played on TV because they are DIGITALLY REMASTERED!! My 3-year-old daughter has discovered the joy of Peanuts cartoons (a welcome respite from having to play SpongeBob constantly) and we enjoy them, too. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this set to anyone who is (or even isn't) a Peanuts fan!!! Thank you, Wal-Mart!! You've made my holiday!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NoMoreWASL
Hoquiam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great family classics
11/27/2011

Customer review by demason

5.0 stars by demason

family entertainment for three major holidays: Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, at a terrific price...classics to enjoy and treasure year after year!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
demason
Fort Branch, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Classic family show
1/31/2010

Customer review by MrsTandtheAteam

5.0 stars by MrsTandtheAteam

I loved these when i was a kids. I saw the 3pk and decided if the kids wouldn't watch i would. They love it,each Dvd comes with a bonus feature.2 of which i had never seen. With shipping it was still a better deal at Walmart than 4 other stores I had looked for the product.Great for a family home evening.I have 2 year old twins (who are very active) But when the great pumpkin comes on they r mesmerized and I can relax for a while

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsTandtheAteam
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal
11/26/2011

Customer review by StockholmSydney

5.0 stars by StockholmSydney

Each DVD is sold individualy for at least $10-$13, so this is a tremendous deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StockholmSydney
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great For Kids of any Age
12/6/2010

Customer review by TwoMuchFun

5.0 stars by TwoMuchFun

These timeless classics are a great tradition starter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwoMuchFun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Peanuts Fan!!
11/10/2010

Customer review by ValueShopperLG

5.0 stars by ValueShopperLG

Can't go wrong with Snoopy and his pals. AWESOME EVERY YEAR!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ValueShopperLG
Sr. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2010

Customer review by themacgirlsmom

5.0 stars by themacgirlsmom

Love this collection-great price and always fun to watch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
themacgirlsmom
Ontario, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Classic Set
12/3/2011

Customer review by J1987

5.0 stars by J1987

I watched these shows every year when I was a child and loved them. Now at the age of 42 I still love watching them. LOL!!! This is a nice set to add to your collection for children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
J1987
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by BudgetShppr

5.0 stars by BudgetShppr

Bought for my husband as a Christmas present and we both enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BudgetShppr
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must from Halloween, Thanksgiving, & Christmas
12/3/2013

Customer review by Mrspainter

5.0 stars by Mrspainter

Charlie Brown for every Holiday! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrspainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews