Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cure for Student Homesickness!
11/21/2008

Customer review by ElmaC

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by ElmaC
by ElmaC

Similar spec to the Logitech Pro 4000 i.e. built in microphone and 1.3 Mega pixel lens...but cheaper and better value since this is a 2 pack! (how does that work?) I have now bought 2 more of these 2 packs so I can give them away as stocking fillers this christmas, (all my family work and live in different towns but we willl all be able to keep in touch better with video conferencing in 2009!). Easy to set up (Win XP SP2) install s/w first then plug in hardware. The microphone (with echo cancelation ) works great, so no more need for the headset and external microphone. Excellent in low light. Overall, excellent clear pictures and good microphone response without the annoying echo problem associated when using speakers. Works with Skype. Overall excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
fun to use
12/16/2008

Customer review by twin1961

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by twin1961
by twin1961

been very happy with it and has met all my expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin1961
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Perfect Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by Nipster

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Nipster
by Nipster

I purchased this product when it first came out for myself and my in-laws in another state. We use this product weekly to let them see their grandkids and video conference with them. The product for price and performance can not be beat. I have recommended this product to all my friends. You will not be disappointed. The insall is easy and using it is a piece of cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nipster
Millstone Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2 cams for under $30!!
11/24/2008

Customer review by BillMud

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by BillMud
by BillMud

I was worried that these were too cheap but I can assure you that they are perfect. I gave one to my mom and now she wants me to get more to set the whole family up. My only regret is that they reduced the price as soon as I had bought mine. For $30 these are a steal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillMud
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good choice
10/7/2008

Customer review by talktome2008

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by talktome2008
by talktome2008

These cameras work very well. The picture is clear for the most part and the speakers work good too. They are worth the price to me, because you are gonna end up paying about 20 dollars for a good webcamera anyways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talktome2008
tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Well Worth It
1/12/2009

Customer review by Skype4Sure

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Skype4Sure
by Skype4Sure

To be honest, the other reviews on this product werent making me feel very optimistic. But I decided to try them out anyways and see what happened. Skype webcams are great! If you need them to keep in contact with that someone special, they do just that. Easy to install and great picture... For the price of these 2-in-1... you cant go wrong!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skype4Sure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great way to keep in touch
12/16/2008

Customer review by mchbkr

4.0 stars 12/16/2008 by mchbkr
by mchbkr

We use the web cams to talk and see our grandchildren at least once a week, they live 650 miles away from us. We kept one and sent the other one to them. They were easy to install and are very easy to use. I think this entire technology is one of the best kept secrets ever and it's free once you have these web cams!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mchbkr
Waterford, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Product met my expectations
12/23/2008

Customer review by MommyofTheThings

4.0 stars 12/23/2008 by MommyofTheThings
by MommyofTheThings

I ordered this product as a Christmas gift for my father, it was pretty easy for him to install (he did have to reinstall - be sure to follow all directions, a little hard for the computer illiterate) Picture quality is ok, faces are a little fuzzy...the camera does have the ability to focus which does seem to help. You will need to sit pretty far back from the camera though, otherwise faces are really distorted. Overall, I would recommend this product..it meets my expectations especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofTheThings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Everything's Great, but the Installation
10/7/2008

Customer review by MauditCybercurmudgeon

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by MauditCybercurmudgeon
by MauditCybercurmudgeon

The performance of the Freetalk Buddy product has been extremely good, but the installation was a nightmare. The disks that came with the product had drivers for a different product on them, and I had to to the company Web site and search for drivers and then install them after Windows XP had already rejected the hardware installation based on the wrong drivers. It was very frustrating. Otherwise, the product works just fine...and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MauditCybercurmudgeon
Hancock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Skype Buddypack
12/20/2008

Customer review by catmuggle

3.0 stars 12/20/2008 by catmuggle
by catmuggle

This product so far meets expectations. It was quite inexpensive and seems to work well. I was unable to get the driver off the CD that came with the product to install but by going directly to the website of the manufacturer, I got the proper driver and easily installed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catmuggle
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK but no prize
12/19/2008

Customer review by JustBrowseing

3.0 stars 12/19/2008 by JustBrowseing
by JustBrowseing

It was very difucult to set up one camera still doesn't focus right. I have not got the skype set up to work yet but am stubborn and will keep working with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustBrowseing
KC MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Buddy Web Pack
11/21/2008

Customer review by Luvtofindadeal

3.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Luvtofindadeal
by Luvtofindadeal

With single pack webcam's in the $40 and up per range, the price for two with headset was to good to pass up on, but all good deals come at a price, and with these cameras the price is awful install problems. So long as you're willing to hunt down the right driver for your OS, the efforts are worth it in the end. The mounting bracket is not great, but so long as you're creative you'll eventually find a way to hang it on your monitor. This is a great way to start face to face meetings, but don't expect luxury goods at fire sale prices. By the way, I'm getting another pack for more family members

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvtofindadeal
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broken!
10/3/2008

Customer review by vale201

2.0 stars 10/3/2008 by vale201
by vale201

One of the cameras was broken! But it comes in a pack of 2, so now how do I get a refund for the broken camera.....frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vale201
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Has the FixCamera.exe bug
10/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These webcams have the FixCamera.exe bug. The driver that comes with these webcams detects and kills all programs that have "DOMINO", "VM" or "BIGDOG" as their internal name when they start; for example, VMware Workstation will stop working while the webcam driver is running. As a result, these webcams are being sold at serious discounts all over the Internet and especially by retailers that have "no return and no exchange" policies. These webcams come in plastic so, in order to try them, you will need to damage the packaging. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! A webcam that causes other applications to mysteriously fail is unusable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does not work on Mac
12/12/2008

Customer review by Macgurl

1.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Macgurl
by Macgurl

This cheaply made, poor quality set does NOT work on Macs despite a previous review saying it includes everything you need to use on a Mac. There are much better products out there, use them. Any webcam can work with Skype, you don't want this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macgurl
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Worse web cam on the web
12/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The two cameras I had purchased did not work at all, there is a problem between windows XP and the cameras software, I had tryied all, downloading the most resent software from the web, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/25/2008

Customer review by Mackattach1

1.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Mackattach1
by Mackattach1

Over all review......Slow and not worth any amount of money....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mackattach1
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst web cam on EARTH!!!!
12/4/2008

Customer review by lexusd01

1.0 stars 12/4/2008 by lexusd01
by lexusd01

Don't buy this product it is the worst web cam ever. The picture quality is horrible and i dont even know why they sell it in stores!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexusd01
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never