Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
2/24/2009

Customer review by Shopoholic731

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Shopoholic731
by Shopoholic731

I bought this product for my boyfriend and he was able to install it in his car in about an hour... He loves it and it works very well. I am now actually jealous and would like to get one for myself... He was also able to install it with what came with it and we did not have to buy anything extra (which was a concern for me). I would reccommend this product to anyone because it is very useful and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopoholic731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good basic XM Radio
6/15/2009

Customer review by WalMartFan6807

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by WalMartFan6807
by WalMartFan6807

This radio is one of the less expensive models made my XM. It has all the features you need to simply enjoy Xm. The only feature that is missing that I love about XM radios is the one where you can rewind songs that have played in the last little bit. However, at this price point that is to be expected. It does come with TuneSelect where you can save songs so they will pop up when they are playing on any XM station even when you are not currently tuned into that station.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartFan6807
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very usefull product
11/1/2008

Customer review by hobbyman111

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by hobbyman111
by hobbyman111

ths product is very usefull to me. i would reccomend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobbyman111
athens ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a sweetie
1/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The kit and instructions were of excellent quality. This is my first satellite radio installation, so if anyone would have trouble, I would. Yet, the instructions took me through it step-by-step and the results were great-sounding satellite radio played through my FM radio. I can't say this enough: Read the instructions and follow them. Ahhhh, I love satellite radio. OK, getting back on track, the only thing that this model has that people with large fingers won't like are the tiny little curved buttons located around the dial. However, this buttons are not often pushed, and can be pushed when you're not in trafftic (stoppped). The key button is the dial, and that is "no problemo". :o)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
value found
1/5/2009

Customer review by don73

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by don73
by don73

great value-good quality-easy to install-much more than i expected for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
don73
sarasota fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relief from commercials
6/17/2009

Customer review by SERIOUSLISTENER

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by SERIOUSLISTENER
by SERIOUSLISTENER

I have had an XM Satellite Radio for more than 5 years. I bought this one for my girlfriend. When travelling, there's no searching for strong stations. The signal is never lost. Plus, with all the channels available, there's always something for everyone's taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SERIOUSLISTENER
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/27/2008

Customer review by Johnjuan

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Johnjuan
by Johnjuan

I just purchased this radio. Found it in store about 100 miles away. It did not come with the remote control, cassette adapter, or CLR docking station as stated online here. A remote control would be nice. This is the second XM radio I have purchased. I bought a remote control for the first one because the buttons are too small. Would have preferred the built in FM direct adapter like my other radio. Other than that the radio works find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnjuan
Alta, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2008

Customer review by XMRadio

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by XMRadio
by XMRadio

Great product. Exactly what we wanted. Many different installation options for just about anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XMRadio
Sealy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit
1/10/2009

Customer review by chuck1601

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by chuck1601
by chuck1601

The Audiovox XM Xpress Satellite Radio Receiver with Car Kit works exactly as advertised and as I expected. The value of the unit is affordable for anyone's budget. The installation in your car or truck is fool proof and you can be up and running within an hour. For anyone looking for an inexpensive XM Satellite Receiver this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuck1601
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price compare to xm site without rebates need
4/29/2009

Customer review by bobalou64

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by bobalou64
by bobalou64

This product is what we needed in a rural coastal town of 8000 dont get but maybe ten real radio channels in town but with this product gets many channels with great reception almost every where unless there some obstruction of the satelite signal close to building and redwood trees other wise its fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobalou64
Crescent City, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XM Radio
8/28/2009

Customer review by Lauren85

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Lauren85
by Lauren85

I love this model! Had my fiance do the installation which was a little tedious, but only took about an hour. Radio is very easy to use! Though it is one of the simplest models, quality is not compromised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauren85
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for $ and quality...
5/5/2009

Customer review by kelasco

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by kelasco
by kelasco

I bought this product for my boyfriend for his bday since my car already has XM and he seemed to really like it, he was able to install it quickly and it works great for him he loves it. The only thing was we had to buy the xmfm-1 modulator for the facorty installed radio his truck has. Walmart doesn't seem to carry them, but it was only $24. The only thing I wish is that I would have bought him the more expensive modem of the express radio (runs about $90) since it comes with the in-home kit and a remote, I hadn't anticipated how much he was going to like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelasco
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable xm
3/11/2009

Customer review by NPDebbie

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by NPDebbie
by NPDebbie

We love satellite radio. This product was easy to install and gives us the ability to play all of our favorite stations at any time of the day or night!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NPDebbie
Camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
3/21/2009

Customer review by dh1ch1

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by dh1ch1
by dh1ch1

This radio is not like some of the expensive ones. It does not have a remote. The color screen that some radios have might be a nice touch conpaired to this. HOWEVER, this radio does the job. The screen is easy to read at a glance while driving. It took me about twenty minutes to install on my G8. I would recommend this radio to a guy or girl. For the price it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dh1ch1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked right out of the box!
5/29/2009

Customer review by xracer550

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by xracer550
by xracer550

I bought this for my wife's car several weeks ago, and just installed it. I purchased a patch cord to directly connect it to the line in on my radio; it takes a standard 3/16's mini stereo plug. I plugged in the power adapter, put the xm antenna on the dash (I know they say to use on the roof, but it works just fine!), and it fired right up. Used the internet to activate a music-only account, and 15 minutes later, VOILA! I had commercial-free rock. Next plan is to permanently attatch the removable dash mount in my wife's car. I have not attempted to use the "Sure Connect" yet, it looks sketchy. My wife's car has a built-in the glass antenna, so I'm not even trying. I plan to install a radio with a line- in so I won't have to. The sound is slightly muted, but I fixed most of that with the units volume output control. Just turned up the volume for the rest. I expected to lose the signal when under the car port, but it is only weakened. The sound quality is great! I am very pleased with this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xracer550
Minden, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great deal
3/27/2009

Customer review by manpower

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by manpower
by manpower

very easy to install, and even easier to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manpower
toledo,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no remote
12/2/2008

Customer review by Reagles

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by Reagles
by Reagles

This product doesn't come with a remote. Something I missed when I bought it. Other than that I like the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reagles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
6/8/2009

Customer review by shopwalmartweekly

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by shopwalmartweekly
by shopwalmartweekly

Very good product for the price. Bought for my husband for his B-day and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopwalmartweekly
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
6/28/2009

Customer review by spudnut

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by spudnut
by spudnut

Satellite radio easy to install, just follow the pictures and done in less than 30 minutes, took a little more time to follow it up with a subscription call, but well worth the small price. Only downside, not as portable as I had first suspected... will have to buy antenna and cradle for work truck next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spudnut
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day