Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great detector for streams and rivers
8/28/2009

Customer review by JDizzle80

4.0 stars 8/28/2009 by JDizzle80
by JDizzle80

I'm always hesitant to put electronics all-the-way underwater, so i bought this one with the intention of only using it with the search coil down in rivers and streams. It works great! I noticed that others had problems with complete submersion, so i avoided that. I'm using it almost daily to search a creek that i have running behind me house. I've found lots of interesting relics. This is a cool product for $50.00!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDizzle80
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FOR LAND NOT SEA
6/30/2009

Customer review by PRIMOPROPERTY

1.0 stars 6/30/2009 by PRIMOPROPERTY
by PRIMOPROPERTY

THIS DETECTOR STOPPED WORKING THE FIRST TIME I USED IT IN WATER.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRIMOPROPERTY
KAILUA, HAWAII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
for beginners
3/12/2009

Customer review by ahuntingwewillgo

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by ahuntingwewillgo
by ahuntingwewillgo

it's ok for those just starting out. for serious hunters, you really need a more sophisticated detector.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahuntingwewillgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't believe in luck
8/28/2009

Customer review by mainefisherman

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by mainefisherman
by mainefisherman

Didn't want to invest in an expensive unit, and glad I didn't this worked beyond my expectations. I knocked a tackle tray over my boat when I was fishing and among the items lost, my grandfathers civil war coin that had been my lucky coin since I was 8. Used this in approximately 35 feet below surface, and I recovered my coin(two days after I left the location)! I have since used this three times all of which turned up nothing but the unit still works (I find cans) great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mainefisherman
Naples, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Treasure Finder!!
8/28/2009

Customer review by smartbyr

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by smartbyr
by smartbyr

I took this unit on a recent vaction trip to Cancun...I LOVED IT!! Easy to use for my children as well as myself. The attached headphones is a great idea...makes it impossible to forget or leave them behind. A simple, low toned beeping noise let me know I found something! My kids were stoaked to find coins! I would recommend this unit to anyone that is looking for something simple and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartbyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very durable grandchild gift
7/27/2009

Customer review by NanasPride

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by NanasPride
by NanasPride

I chose this metal detector over the youth because of the waterproof depth and am very glad I did. I think if the child is going to be near water this is your best buy. My grandchild loved it! It works great and it's priced very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanasPride
Rincon,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a great buy.
8/17/2009

Customer review by tulam77

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by tulam77
by tulam77

I took this to the the beach the first day I got it. Worked nice during trial run, but it stopped working a few minutes into the water. I couldn't even turn it off later, the knob seemed to have shorted out. I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tulam77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Great on land, not in water
8/10/2009

Customer review by ChristinaV83

1.0 stars 8/10/2009 by ChristinaV83
by ChristinaV83

I gave this 1 star, only because it works onland. I purchased 3 of these. Each only lasted about 5 minutes underwater. I read the owners manual and did eveything correct. Do not purchase or it will be a waste of your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristinaV83
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
MD 6000
8/28/2009

Customer review by CoinHunter

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by CoinHunter
by CoinHunter

I had a slight issue with moisture at first then I realized I needed to tighten the cap better, then I had no further issues. It's a great value, I have seen other units like this for over $300.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoinHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for Gold Coins
7/23/2009

Customer review by tommythepirate

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by tommythepirate
by tommythepirate

If you are a treasure seeker, this detector WILL go in water and works at 20 feet really nice. It's still working and finding all kinds of really neat stuff...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommythepirate
Islamorada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
stoped working 20 min. into the water
7/8/2009

Customer review by Musky8it

1.0 stars 7/8/2009 by Musky8it
by Musky8it

It worked ok out of the water and wading. But when I submerged the control box underwater it lasted about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musky8it
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
QUALITY @ A QUANTITY PRICE
7/30/2009

Customer review by pokin

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by pokin
by pokin

Built strong waterproof not to heavy.And it works. Turn on and go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokin
ny and florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month